Business

Engineered for Sustainability

HP Z2 G9 Tower Workstation - Customizable

CUSTOMIZABLE

  • Windows 11 Pro
  • 12th Generation Intel® Core™ i5 processor
  • 16 GB memory; 256 GB M.2 SSD
  • Intel® UHD Graphics 730

HP Z2 G9 Tower Workstation - Customizable is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 11.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_21, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_4N3U9AV_MB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from I hope I don't have to send this to the landfill I purchased the tower over a month ago. The tower does not work. It has never worked. I am disappointed that I spent nine hours troubleshooting over the phone and in person with various repairmen. The set has a squirrelly problem with display and nothing done so far has helped, including swapping the motherboard. The technicians have all been at a complete loss witnessing weird things about the display they have never seen before. I am asking to return the set. That is all.
Date published: 2024-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jim in Alaska from Good and bad, I quite like my brand new Z2 Tower G9 workstation. There's a lot I like about the machine but a whole lot I don's like about trying, and failing to get information to modify or up grade it.
Date published: 2023-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by RobertLinux from Z2 G9 running linux Very nice Linux workstation. Only complaint is sound is sub par through quality earphones.
Date published: 2023-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by anonymous2023WDC from HP Z2 G9 Tower Workstation It seems to be a fine computer. It would be better if it came with a dedicated graphics card.
Date published: 2023-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by cashtonh from New HP Z2 Workstation Good unit. Functions as advertised.
Date published: 2023-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by El Cid from Outstanding hardware, mediocre operating system The 5-star rating is for the hardware. The SSD and RAM are blazingly fast, and there is plenty of room for expanding both memory and storage. And I am glad that HP still offers a choice to purchase a PC with a read-write optical disk. On the other hand, the operating system (Windows 11 22H2), gets 1.5 stars at best. Useful commands have been hidden behind additional layers of context menus, and the Taskbar customization is now limited to the point where I can't uncombine taskbar icons or change them into text labels as in Windows 7. Microsoft needs to realize there is a good reason why hieroglyphics fell out of favor! Finally, the placement of the taskbar icons and especially the Start menu -- which are all now centered -- violates usability principles, as they move around the bottom of the screen depending on how many programs you have open, so before clicking you have to look directly and make sure where they have moved to. All these user-interface defects required extensive modification with Start11 and WindowBlinds, which make it possible to return to a sensible interface.
Date published: 2023-02-11
  • y_2024, m_5, d_21, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_4N3U9AV_MB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What chipset does the motherboard use? I've read that i9-12900K gains ECC support when paired with W680 chipset. Is the motherboard chipset ECC compatible with I9?

Asked by: SJCoker
Thank you for your question! This HP Z2 Tower G9 Workstation is a customizable Workstation. ECC Memory options are available. For pricing and other upgrade information, click Customize and Buy today! The motherboards and chipsets used by HP are proprietary information and not available to this forum.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this workstation supports Windows Server 2016, 2019 or 2022

Asked by: Wallyred
This Customizable HP Z2 G9 tower is compatible with the following: Windows 11 Pro - HP recommends Windows 11 Pro for business Windows 11 Pro - HP recommends Windows 11 Pro for business Windows 10 Pro (available through downgrade rights from Windows 11 Pro) Windows 10 Pro (available through downgrade rights from Windows 11 Pro) Windows 11 Home Ubuntu Linux 20.04 Ubuntu Linux 22.04 Linux-ready Click Customize and Buy for different OS options.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-10-23

is UL certification available for HP Z2 Tower G9 workstation sold in India

Asked by: harihar
The HP US Store does not have information for products available in India. For assistance with that please visit this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/ww-how-to-buy.html
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

I purchased this desktop and while setting up I have not been able to get the desktop to connect to a monitor. Says input is not found, tried using multiple hdmi/video adapters and multiple monitors, still nothing. Anyone know how to help or what to do?

Asked by: BrandonEggers
Our apologies for the issues with this HP product! Please visit our HP Support Page for help resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support at http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2023-09-28

What type of CPU cooler is used with the Intel® Core™ i7-13700K Processor when installed in the HP Z2 G9 Tower Workstation? No options were listed and this CPU runs hot. Can a liquid cooling system be installed? Maybe after market?

Asked by: Fltenwheeler
The HP Z2 G9 does not have a liquid cooling option from HP. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-03-09

No sound from rear audio jack

Asked by: Bill W.
Our apologies for the issues with this HP product! Please visit our HP Support Page for help resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support at http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2023-05-12
  • y_2024, m_5, d_21, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_4N3U9AV_MB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT