ENERGY STAR | Business

Engineered for Sustainability

HP Z2 Mini G9 Workstation Wolf Pro Security Edition

  • Windows 11 Pro
  • Intel® Core™ i9-13900 (up to 5.6 GHz with Intel® Turbo Boost Technology, 36 MB L3 cache, 24 cores, 24 threads)
  • 64 GB memory; 512 GB SSD storage
  • NVIDIA® T1000 (8 GB GDDR6 dedicated)

HP Z2 Mini G9 Workstation Wolf Pro Security Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 7.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_12, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_88C29UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jim C133 from No support from HP It did not work upon arrival. HP refunded instead of evhanging as requested. No support.
Date published: 2023-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by xmineman from A Little Beast Great machine, well thought out design with substantial case. The little bit of length increase over the previous model is well worth it due to being able to handle regular very deo cards, not just mobile. It was a piece of cake installing a second m.2 SSD. The I9 with 64gb will handle anything I can throw at it. I contacted HP service to address questions I had. They were professional and a pleasure to deal with.
Date published: 2023-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by BobDC from Small and good performace! Small and light, yet very good performance
Date published: 2023-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dave U from Excellent Workstation Great graphics design workstation, handles large Photoshop files with ease. I was a bit uncomfortable with the idea of HP's additional security product, but it seems to be completely transparent. Will purchase another for our team.
Date published: 2022-11-04
  • y_2024, m_6, d_12, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_88C29UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can this Mini form factor PC be VESA mounted? HP Z2 Mini G9 Workstation Wolf Pro Security Edition

Asked by: sohtani
Yes, for the mount for this Mini G9 Workstation please visit this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-z2-mini-arm-wall-vesa-mount-solution
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-01-31

This is listed with Windows OS. Are there limitations to installing my own OS to this system? For example I want to install RHEL 8 via PXE boot.

Asked by: The Bob
This HP Z2 Mini G9 Workstation Wolf Pro Security Edition is designed to work with Windows 11 Pro.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-10-18
  • y_2024, m_6, d_12, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_88C29UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT