HP USB-C Travel Power Adapter 65W is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 244.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_13, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_87, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_X7W50AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daphne K. from Perfect Traveling Charger I wanted to order an extra power cord for traveling and was happy to find this 3 ft. power cord. My original power adaptor gets to stay in one central location at home while I use the travel adaptor for all trips outside the house. It's a lot lighter than the original cord that came with my laptop. This means less weight in my carry-on or overnight bag. US hotels have power sources in the desk area, so this 3ft. cord allows me to work continuously without losing power when needed. The price was great. It's already packed for my next trip.
Date published: 2024-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by brf_wi from Lousy design Plug prongs are on the transformer block. Good luck plugging this into a crowded outlet or power strip.
Date published: 2023-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ralph Needs from Non-functioning Parts missing. Customer service hasn't shipped replacement yet
Date published: 2023-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by BThompsona from Not much to write about It's a plug. I plug into wall it charges my laptop.
Date published: 2023-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tobyalbion from Useless! Even though the box and instructions show a cable to actually connect this to an outlet, there is none, instead a tiny pronged part that cantilevers the whole adapter away from a wall socket. Good luck not knowcking into it or starting a fire when it begins to arc. *All* adapters sold with a computer have one, but not this replacement part. Good luck, too, trying to finding one on HP's site. Eventually found a complete charger on eBay at half the price.
Date published: 2023-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by DLB2 from Great OEM charger Great OEM charger
Date published: 2023-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by waste of time with this from failed support info When I ordered the unit, I checked with HP support to verify it would work with my 2018 omen 15 laptop and was told it would, but it does not charge the unit so it was a wasted purchase for the purpose it was intended.
Date published: 2023-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Misskittywilley from Extra charger It will be nice to have an extra charger to go with my laptop
Date published: 2023-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by MzzzG Greene from Does not work with my pc It doesn't work, I tried to use it just today for the 2nd time and it didn't work
Date published: 2023-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by wgutierrez from Cord for HP 360 Xpectre cord not long enough
Date published: 2022-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kim G224 from EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED This is exactly what I was looking for as my original charger broke at the USB-C part. I kept the attachment to plug in
Date published: 2022-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by TraciKay from Does the Job Works great, just a little bulky for travel and the cord is short
Date published: 2022-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by NovBoy from Nice Purchased 2. One to replace the original that came with laptop. Second for enhanced mobility. They have sufficient power to operate all my HP laptops using the C style plug.
Date published: 2022-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from dog ate my homework Bro it was great but my dog ate it the first night I had it and I had to buy another one from ebay. It was literally the second charger I got for my new laptop already I'm crying
Date published: 2022-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by Janae W from Nice battery but.. I would have liked to have known the outlet prong wasn't a separate piece with a longer cord but instead attached directly to the battery box.
Date published: 2022-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shailu from Works as expected I ordered this for my Spectre x360 laptop as the original charger stopped working. Before this I tried few OEM chargers that claim to work with the laptop but didn't really work. This one is working as expected and charging my laptop without any issues or warnings.
Date published: 2022-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by LAMP90 from Adapter can charge a laptop, too Adapter can charge a laptop. I bought a laptop from HP also, and though it comes with a barrel connection to a charger, I can also use the USB-C power adapter to charge it.
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hp Spectre ownerr from Sitting next to the wall with my laptop I didn't realize the "travel" AC power adapter came without half the normal power cord length, and HP doesn't offer the other clip on power cord half
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by Brad F from DON'T BUY Worse charger I ever purchased. It does not charge the laptop it was purchased with.
Date published: 2022-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tobes from A heavy adapter Doesn’t stay well in the outlet- too heavy. Very disappointing: doesn’t fit the original cable. Quite heavy for traveling.
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by joe829 from Worth the purchase for travelers Much more simple and easier to carry than the larger charger that comes with the laptop.
Date published: 2021-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by paulstol from Third party options are much better and cheaper It works. Design weaknesses: No foldable plug, No USB ports, and No detachable cord. It is easy to find third party alternatives that deliver more power and have a folding plug, multiple USB-A and USB-C ports, and do not have a permanently attached cord.
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by ZRNA from Great compact Travel Power Adapter Great compact Travel Power Adapter. Good like all HP products
Date published: 2021-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by JLMo from Works like an power cord Works as expected and i don't have to remove it from my desk.
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lady V from Unnecessary Changes The adapter chord. is shorter than the one that came with my HP Spectre. It makes it difficult to use in different rooms. Unfortunately, it was the only one available.
Date published: 2021-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jokerulz from works wonderfully Bought this not knowing if it would work. But to my surprise it did beyond what I thought.
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by MEV2021 from customer service lied I bought this only because the person helping me from HP assured me that it would work with my laptop. I reference the spec sheet in the manual and they told me it would defiantly work, however it does not. Now I own a very expensive cell phone charger because I've waited too long to return it to HP. I would be very surprised if ANYONE from HP actually reads this and gets back to me.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by saraollie20 from Travel Power Adapter I needed an extra adapter for my second home and this adapter is great. Smaller and easy to travel with.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by Patriciav from The product you sold me didn’t work with my laptop Even though I have you the specific model and asked you to tell me which one was the right one.
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by cornerimage from great for travel we purchased these power adapters and they are compact and perfect for travel.
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by Prrican59 from It doesn’t work The adapter doesn’t work. Very disappointed that it doesn’t work. Doesn’t charge my laptop at all. I’ve been borrowing the charger from my grandson’s laptop because I lost mine and decided to buy a travel adapter thinking to buy directly from HP there would be a great product and resulted in a defective item.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Power away from home This travel power adapter is a good idea for a person who works at more than one location.
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by Upset1234567 from Horrible! I made this purchase for a charger April 25 and 2 weeks later and still no charger! It said it was going to take 3-5 days and it’s been 21 days and no charger!
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Praneel from Super Speed Charging This product works great on both of my laptops, my samsung tablet, my samsung phone, powerbank, and wireless headphones! Definitely Recommend.
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guitars from Amazing charger This device charges my cell phone faster than any other charger.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by ThanksHP1 from Works as intended I purchased this for my HP Spectre x360 because the duckbill plug broke. I was not rough with it or anything, but since it's made with plastic and glue, it just broke off. I recommend this replacement adapter because there is no other choice. If you buy another brand of USB-C charger, the HP laptop will constantly remind you that you plugged in an off-brand power adapter.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by BrooklynJen from Does the job, smaller and lighter than original I bought this for travel, to be smaller and lighter than the original adapter that came with the laptop (Elitebook) and so I didn't need to unplug it every time I left my home office. The adapter is lighter, has much less unwieldy cord to manage, and powers the laptop perfectly.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toni GW from It’s a charger I lost my charger. Purchased this one ... it charges my computer. Nothing really to report except it works...Shipping was fast
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by tsavchap66 from Charger I was excited to catch a sale when I needed another charger. The tip has already slightly bent after a drop but is working still. I fear another order is in my future...
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by JenLS from Worked perfectly I bought this so my daughter would have a charger at home when she visits. Worked just like the original one
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nms07 from Works great Bought as a charger that I could keep at home. The box did come very damaged, however the charger doesn’t seem to be affected from that.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by PD2012 from Fast Delivery and Nice quality Fast Delivery and Nice quality and easy to use on HP laptop
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by JenLS from Great replacement I bought this because my daughter needed an extra charger at school. So this fit and worked exactly like the original one
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sharon MC from works great! I bought this for my husband. this adapter broke. At the same time, I bought a less expensive 'compatible" brand which did not work. HP is def the way to go.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by AngieMZA from Charging slow Charging time is slow, I prefer optimized and fast charging chargers
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by kym15 from Works Great Bought this a weeks ago after the charger that came with my laptop stopped working. Works great and is less chunky than the one I was using previously.
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by ivanjac from Compact travel charger Happy with this purchase especially the low price and fast, free shipping!!
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elocthetechie from Great space saving adapter! I have always wanted a USB C adapter for my HP Envy ED000. This adapter is just perfect, especially for the price I got it for! Works great!
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aaron123 from Works well for HP ENVY x360 -v15m-ee0013dx Worked perfectly for my HP ENVY x360 - 15m-ee0013dx through my Anker USB-C dock. I had purchased a third party 65-watt USB-C adapter before this one, but the dock and charger had a lot of coil whine together. This one works well with the dock, no coil whine, so I'm happy.
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by sddddd from charger The charger is fair at best. It is loose fitting int port on the compute and is slow to charge. This is the second charge I have ha to buy in 2.5 years. The envy 2 in one laptop and its accessories have been a poor experance at beat. would not purchase again.
Date published: 2021-02-04
  • y_2024, m_4, d_13, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_87, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_X7W50AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this come with the wall cord as well? or do I need to buy that? Looks like this is just an adapter for USB-C? I have the charger that came with my HP Spectre x360 14 for my daughter and wanted a second one to keep in her dorm room.

Asked by: Jules7609
HP Team Grant's answer is misleading. This product includes ONLY an adapter for plugging the brick directly into an outlet. It does NOT include an actual cord to go between the outlet and the brick. And the USBC cord from the brick to the computer is only about 3 feet long, which means 1) you need enough room on/round the wall outlet to have the brick right there, and 2) the wall outlet needs to be very close to where you want to use the computer. If you want to use this as replacement/backup for the power cord/adaptor that came with the Spectre x360, you'll probably be sad. I was.
Answered by: of_ffs_hp
Date published: 2024-02-27

Is this compatible with hp spectrex360 13-ap0053DX

Asked by: johnmechanic
Our apologies for the issues with this HP product! Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does it work with other companies chromebooks that charge using 65W and Does it come with plugs for US EU UK and AU

Asked by: Nomad84
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP USB-C Charger / Travel Power Adapter 65W is designed to work in the USA. You would need an International Travel converter power adapter to use this HP laptop outside of the USA.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-07-09

Can I use it for my EliteBook?

Asked by: SAMANTH
Hello. Thanks for your question. We need more information on your HP Elitebook laptop such as the model number or product number. Here are some instructions: https://support.hp.com/us-en/document/c00033108 Resubmit your question with the model number or product number. We will respond to your question as soon as possible.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will this UBC-C charger work with HP EliteBook 1040 G3 Model # w0c83UT#aba? (sorry for typo ) I need small/light power option while travelling. The OTHER product I am considering is HP 65W Slim AC Adapter Product # H6Y82UT#ABA (AC not USB C). Thank you!

Asked by: heymary
Yes, according to the specifications, the HP EliteBook 1040 G3 W0C83UT has a USB-C(charging) port that will be compatible with this charger. Thanks for being an HP customer!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Please is this charger compatible with Lenovo ThinkPad 380 

Asked by: Ocheme
Thank you for your question! This charger is designed for compatibility with HP products only. For assistance with Lenovo products please visit the Lenovo support page.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this compatible with the HP spectre x360 Convertible 13-ae0xx? Does it come with the charging block to plug into wall or on the cord to plug directly into my computer?

Asked by: Izz2060
Thank you for your question! More information is needed to determine compatibility. Please resubmit the question with the full product number and your question will be answered as quickly as possible. The product number will be located on the bottom of the laptop. This AC adapter will include all the necessary cables to charge your laptop.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-03-12

Good morning, Does this charger work with model 14-dk0076nr ?

Asked by: Jet68
Hello. Thanks for your question. Your HP Notebook - 14-dk0076nr requires a 45-watt charger, which is part number, 741727-001. The part number for the power cord is L19367-001.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_4, d_13, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_X7W50AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 46ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT