• Supports pass-through charging
  • Single USB-C® connection
  • Plenty of ports
  • Perfect for travel

HP USB-C Travel Hub G2 is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_4, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_235N8AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by John1549 from What's the point of chatting with CSr? This product is not compatible with my laptop. Pretty disappointing considering I used the chat tool on the website and a representative assured me it would work for me. Lame. Still no feedback from HP.
Date published: 2024-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from NOT a docking station as I asked for This is NOT the product the HP sales person told me it was. Does not even support an extra monitor, which I was told it was.
Date published: 2023-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Onyinyechi from Same as the picture I haven’t tried it yet
Date published: 2023-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chalkline from HP USB-C Travel Hub G2 US works as intended
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from VGA - HDMI distance too small The distance between the HDMI and the VGA is too close. When you plug the VGA there is no space for the HDMI and theport cannot be connected.
Date published: 2023-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cebastien from Perfect little device Exactly what I needed for working from home. Didn’t want a big bulky docking station so this is perfect and take up minimal space on my desk.
Date published: 2023-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by Myck from Check Compatibility Somehow Dock may be fine, but it would not work with my HP 14-df0023cl. There is no support to troubleshoot
Date published: 2022-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed G2 Consumer from Combability Issue Doesn't work with the G8 line of laptops
Date published: 2022-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by AK2022 from Flawed design Product build is terrible. VGA port is too close to the other port making it unusable. Design flaw in the product
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lp20 from Only 1 HDMI 1 HDMI port only. Really wish it had 2 HDMI and not two USB. That said, very inexpensive dock that does the trick for now.
Date published: 2022-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by NutleyFrisbee from Works great just what I needed Excellent product.small just plug in and add an HDMI port for a second external monitor.
Date published: 2022-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Travel hub perfect size and accommodations Accommodates any input, output needs in a small package.
Date published: 2022-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Wrong Docking Hub to allow multiple screen display I spent 1 hour on the call to ensure that i ordered the correct docking station and the unit is not correct for the HP laptop and will not work.
Date published: 2022-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by Jaguar Evans from HDMI port does not work with HP Laptop 15-dy2xxx To consider before you buy. To consider before you buy .To consider before you buy
Date published: 2022-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dutch1946 from Shouldn't have needed one. I purchased this out of necessity. When I purchased the new lap top I just assumed it had at least two ports. Only had one. So, I bought the hub and it works quite nicely. I would have preferred one without a cord - but it works.
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by JT Illinois from Travel Hub works as described The travel hub makes connecting my monitors easy. My only issue is that this is not a true docking station and that causes me to have to open the PC each time to boot. I use multiple monitors so not using the laptop monitor or keyboard.
Date published: 2021-09-04
  • y_2024, m_3, d_4, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_235N8AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

i have a HP Pavilion - 15t-cu000 CTO - will this work w/the HP USB-C Travel Hub G2 - windows 11

Asked by: Linda0823
Thank you for your question! The host pc USB TYPE-C® port has to support USB-PD/DP ALT (Full Feature USB Type-C®) in order to use all features. If there is a symbol of a lightning bolt (Thunderbolt 3) next to the USB-C port, then you can use this port to charge and transfer a video signal. This port supports Display Port alt-mode.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will this work with an hp L0Z0AV laptop (14t-dq300)? to support extra display and ethernet?

Asked by: Hiya_Form
Thank you for your question! The HP USB-C Travel Hub G2 is compatible with all HP PCs with an available USB Type C® port. A host USB TYPE-C® port has to support USB-PD/DP ALT (Full Feature USB Type-C®) in order to use all features.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does it work with hp laptop 15-dy1xxx? I want to extend the image of my laptop to two monitors. If not, what do you recommend? I need a docking station

Asked by: laptop 15dy1xxx
Thank you for your question! This HP USB-C Travel Hub G2 will be able to operate two separate displays, one via HDMI and one via VGA.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

This hub work with hp surface x2pro

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your question! The HP USB-C Travel Hub G2 is compatible with all HP PCs with an available USB Type C® port. A host USB TYPE-C® port has to support USB-PD/DP ALT (Full Feature USB Type-C®) in order to use all features.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is it compatable with Windows 11?

Asked by: Ma 358
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, it is compatible with Windows 11.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will this docking station work with an HP - 250 GB, Model # RTL8822CE, ProdID - 4L1Q8UT#ABA? If not can I just use an HDMI splitter?

Asked by: mmorris ac
Thank you for your question! The HP USB-C Hubs and Docks require the host PC to have a USB-C port with Power Delivery and DisplayPort technology or a Thunderbolt Port to be compatible. The HP 4L1Q8UT does meet those minimum requirements.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

will this hub work with my HP Chromebook 14 G6?

Asked by: Computer 123
Thank you for your question! The HP USB-C Travel Hub G2 will not be compatible with the HP Chromebook 14 G6. This Hub is compatible with Windows 7 and up PC OS.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can I plug in my external backup drive in the usb-c port on the end of this hub and have access, or is the usb-c on the hub for power through only?

Asked by: Chris8919
The USB-C port on this HP USB-C Travel Hub G2 is designed for power pass-through only. The HP USB-C Dock G5 has an open USB-C port for accessories. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-08-25
  • y_2024, m_3, d_4, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_235N8AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT