BUNDLE

INCLUDED

  • HP USB-C 120W G5 Essential Dock ABA - Pretty Box (784Q9AA#ABA)
  • HP Universal USB-C Multiport Hub (50H98AA#ABL)

HP USB-C G5 Essential Dock + HP Universal USB-C Multiport Hub Bundle is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 256.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_133, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_USBC_Dock_Hub_Kit, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Robert93 from Excellent product and design Great product. It has all of the ports I needed to connect two monitors and several accessories, super sleek design
Date published: 2024-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Des58 from Essential Dock Nice until, not real big, just the right size for my desk. Fits perfectly behind the laptop.
Date published: 2024-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ana M from Nice item - be sure to double-check compatibility I used this dock when I had employer-issued equipment a few years ago. I really liked it and was sorry when the job ended and I had to send it back. So this year, I was finally able to get it from HP at a lower price than anywhere else! Unfortunately, it doesn't seem to be all that compatible with my current HP laptop. When I connect the laptop to the dock with the C cable, it doesn't charge or power on, so I have to use the power cord (didn't before). It also doesn't recognize the HDMI cable from the monitor (maybe it would recognize an older type of cable, but I haven't tried). It's rather disappointing. I have an different model HP laptop that might be more compatible, but the one I use regularly has more memory, so I was hoping it would be seamless with this one. Oh well.
Date published: 2024-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steveco12 from I Like it I like it. It has a small footprint, charge through design and a nice sales price. Not a whole lot of ports but I have both my 3d and laser printer plugged in, good enough for me. I use dual monitors when I have my laptop plugged into it with no issues.
Date published: 2024-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by Line Judge from HP Dock Video Output The only issue I have with this dock is thebpoor quality of the video output from the HDMI port. Even after making BIOs changes, the video is still not as good as going straight from the HDMI port on the laptop.
Date published: 2024-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by amerlos from Great quality. Number of ports good enough for my home office. Great product. Compact but with the ports I need to enable my home office. There are other products with more ports online but seems also with very short life, or even dangerous for the product connected, according to user reviews. I prefer to stay with this to make sure it is compatible 100% with my HP laptop. Product quality looks great. Hope this is the case in the coming years. If not, I will update.
Date published: 2024-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by DBostic from Great Product Very easy to setup and use. Works great for multiple screens and charging my laptop.
Date published: 2024-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dave M. from In need of a docking that can work with all my extra stuff! Shopping was fairly easy. Because I own an HP laptop, I figured I would start on Amazon and work my way through. Got one from Dell which did not work and the one I had previously completely failed. So I tried HP and they had two. I got the better one. Turned out to be the right one because everything is working as expected. Thank you, HP!
Date published: 2024-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by TFDeLong from Loyal customer No complaints
Date published: 2024-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thearsenal256 from Doesnt work with duo monitors It failed to work on myHP monitors
Date published: 2024-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yhtomit_62 from Remote Worker Awesome Hub and so am I :) 3 screens and I added 32 gigs of ram to an old HP Laptop that I just cant give up this dock was worth every penny. Provides a nice ease of use for all my peripherals as I am a remote working slave to the man :) All good I save a bunch on gas and lunch :/
Date published: 2024-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by RGRG from USB Docking Station It will not power up and I have been getting the run around to get it replaced. It never worked.
Date published: 2023-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brion55025 from Well worth it Deciding to add this to the dual monitor bundle was a great idea. Powers the laptop and provides the needed dual monitor setup. At the bundle price, its well worth it.
Date published: 2023-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by Monty AZ from bad customer service bad customer service
Date published: 2023-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from Good for work, not good for home I thought it would work with both my personal and work HP laptops but no, have to manually unplug the monitor HDMI and speaker puck which defeats the purpose of simplicity of use
Date published: 2023-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from great way to hide cable connections I love teh HP USB-C G5 dock. It is so nice to have all my cable connections in one place that I can keep off the top of my desk. I only wish it had two HDMI ports but it's easy to use a Display Port adapter.
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paulie Ann from Decieved Nice product over-priced when you include the power supply
Date published: 2023-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by Paulie Ann from Terrible Purchase Had to return product would not stay powered on- Shame on me I purchased the same product two years ago and it failed after one year with the same problem. POOR PRODUCT!
Date published: 2023-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by LCJ1 from Disappointed I am so disappointed. It does not work for my laptop. Now I am trying to return it and I am unable to sign into my account.
Date published: 2023-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shir G. from Utility Dock Definitely up to expectations which are high for this item. A wonderful hardware complement to my Omen. Thank you.
Date published: 2023-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beef LoMein from Just what I needed I needed something to connect my laptop to an ultrawide monitor, and also offer pass through charging, some useful ports, and to not cost a ton. This fits all those bills very nicely, and is an actual piece of HP merchandise, which gives me a measure of confidence about its likely quality. So far so good
Date published: 2023-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP monitor doesnt work with my HP docking station I bought the docking station to have less things to plug into my laptop. I can't get my HP monitor to work from the HP docking station. Now I have one more thing to plug in. I already had a hub, so the docking station is a complete waste of money.
Date published: 2023-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marilyn K from NOT COMPLETE We received the G5 and two monitors which we were happy with. But, in order to set up the G5 with the monitors received, you had to connect them with a hdmi to usb cable, which did not come with the order. We called support, could not get through, so we spoke with someone in the Sales Department, and they did understand what type of cable were needed to set it up. We had to go and buy the cables to set them up. This was an inconvenience since this set up was bought for work purposes. Did not turn out to be a great deal after having to pay for the cables. I guess I do not know why you would sell this as a set and not include everything needed to connect it.
Date published: 2023-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mark D1234 from Product Didn’t Wlrk Product didn’t work with older HP laptop even though my software met the requirements specified by the docking station
Date published: 2023-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seebaki2 from Needed for 2 monitors Useful and easy to set up
Date published: 2023-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jim H Jr from Great HP G5 Essential Docking Station Highly flexible docking station used with my home used HP G5. No software drivers are required and construction is durable. It meets my interface (mouse, keyboard, printer, dvd/cd drive, 2 monitors) and power requirements. Easy to detach laptop for remote use.
Date published: 2023-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flash Corliss from Easy but Powerful Quick and easy connection to give your tiny laptop that big desktop feel.
Date published: 2023-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mel*** from Great but wish it had two hdmi Wish this had two hdmi ports. That’s my only complaint . Otherwise it’s great ! I just can’t connect both monotirs directly to it with the hdmi cable they came with and one I have to use the video cable . Still works but again an extra cable I needed to buy .
Date published: 2023-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by JEzek from HP HUB Works perfectly with my laptop; connecting my laptop to my monitors and headset.
Date published: 2023-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bugs72 from Great Experience Great product. Easy to order. Arrived on time. Very helpful customer service.
Date published: 2023-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ponycar from Works Well to Connect a Monitor and Charge Laptop Bought this hub to be able to charge and connect a large monitor at the same time. Having the USB ports allows me to connect my keyboard and mouse. I use another USB port to charge my earbuds and fitness watch too. Realize that you will need to use your own power adapter. The one that came with my HP Spectra 360 works.
Date published: 2023-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by Andrea B from Beware-not the right device for 2 screens. Does not allow for 2 screens to be set up despite HP support suggestion.
Date published: 2023-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by WishIKnew from Unfortunately not what I needed Unfortunately it just doesn't have enough ports for what is needed. I have a camera, a mouse, a keyboard, speakers, monitor, and a laptop. So while I use this, I also have many more wires and cords that are also plugged into my laptop, which is not what I was hoping. I really wanted to be able to disconnect and connect my laptop to this hub and be done with it.
Date published: 2023-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from docking station with 1 missing port need extra hdmi port
Date published: 2023-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by CrashCO from Easy to connect and use! Easy to connect and much better than the aftermarket cheap one I was using.
Date published: 2023-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from The USB-C cord is extremely sensitive The USB-C cord is extremely sensitive. Be careful if you move your laptop that’s hooked up to the docking station. It will bug out for a second then reconnect.
Date published: 2023-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bren4628 from Best universal hub This item was a must for me, I need it to hook up my monitor and laptop at the same time.
Date published: 2023-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by S. Eden from Should have purchased sooner! Easy to hookup and simple to use. Plenty of inputs making the work day easier!
Date published: 2023-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Raquib Abduallah from There are enough ports for laptop conection It's a good item to have for c-uses
Date published: 2023-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by Keith G from Caution - Power adapter NOT included. HP doesn't tell you but they sells this Multiport Hub without the power adapter. To make it worse, the HP rep said it would not be needed for it to work properly when it actually does need to be used. I had to go out and spend an additional $35 just to get it to work. So much for the integrity (Not) of HP.
Date published: 2023-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by wwtraveler from USB Ports Not enough USB ports
Date published: 2023-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by NeighborJohn from make a sell not the right item
Date published: 2023-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from A great docking station for home or office. The HP USB-C G5 Essential Dock provides a compact and attractive system with all the necessary interfaces for connecting a laptop to a desktop workspace including power, network, keyboard/mouse, displays, audio/video devices. It is suitable for an office or home installation.
Date published: 2023-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nicole T S from Dock Review based on Bundled Purchase I purchased a bundle set, 2 monitors with the docking station. The monitors use HDMI’s but the docking station only has 1 HDMI. My complaint is why would you bundle products together that require additional parts / purchases. I have to buy a VGA to use on one monitor due to the dock’s limitations. Yes, I should have read specs and known, however I believed the purpose of a bundled package was to remove that level of thinking for me. I’d also believe 2 HDMIs would be a given.
Date published: 2023-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cazmo from HP dock The HP USB-C G5 dock worked well from the start and it is able to handle the multiple devices I use. It is compact and supplies plenty of power.
Date published: 2023-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by John C. from Hun Works perfect. Omen laptop.
Date published: 2023-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jon L CT from What expected but not 100% compatbiel Hub is what I expected. I've downloaded all firmware and drivers but still can't get video or power to laptop features to work (keyboard and mouse work. Ethernet seems to work) Suspect I'll need to contact HP support to see if laptop is fully compatible (sales rep said it was)
Date published: 2023-06-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cortney from Power port doesn’t work and HDMI port isn’t secure enough. It works okay. Unfortunately the power port doesn’t work so I still have to have a separate power cord plugged into my laptop to keep it charged. Also, the HDMI port is a little loose so my monitor screen goes black every now and then. Very annoying.
Date published: 2023-06-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from Doest provide a card reader Basic unit
Date published: 2023-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by GregSoCal from Thanks for wasting my money HP I needed this Hub to connect to my HP laptop and run (2) HDMI cables to (2) separate TV screens have multi screen for my laptop/work...I can't even use (1) HDMI off it. Thanks HP salesman for wasting $150 geezus
Date published: 2023-05-23
  • y_2024, m_4, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_133, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_USBC_Dock_Hub_Kit, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I bought this and it works great on my HP work laptop HOWEVER I can not get it to recognize both monitors on my 2020 MacBook Pro. It clones the display on both monitors and inside System Pref > Display it only lists one of the monitors. Any Suggestions?

Asked by: SteveGerachi
The 2020 13 inch MacBook Pro with the M1 processor only supports 1 external monitor via USB-C / Thunderbolt.  Newer models with the M1 Pro or Max will support more.  I have the same behavior with this laptop using other USB-C docks/hubs, and it is a limitation of the 2020 M1 13" MacBook.
Answered by: B Brad V
Date published: 2024-02-05

I did order HP Universal USB-C Multiport Hub, and I have two HP all-in-one desktop computers. Does HP Universal USB-C Multiport Hub work to connect two computer in one screen? I do not how to say specific but I want to use just one Mouse and one keyboard

Asked by: DaraTourt
Sounds like you need a KVM switch. You can find them online with a variety of features, and support for multiple computers (desktop and laptop). A basic and reliable unit can be found for ~$50.
Answered by: AAGXR
Date published: 2023-05-27

HP Notebook Professional Laptop, 17.3 Inches does not have a USB c will this work with an USB c to USB adapter?

Asked by: gamjr
No, a direct connection to a compatible PC with a USB-C port with DisplayPort and PowerDelivery capabilities is required. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-05

Is it compatible with the HP M32f FHD Monitor?

Asked by: Gissy
Thank you for your question! The HP Universal USB-C Multiport Hub will be compatible with any monitor that uses HDMI or DisplayPort for video, including the HP M32F.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this compatible with the Elitebook 840 G3?

Asked by: RyaMP
Thank you for your question! According to the listed compatibilities for the Elitebook 840 G3, no HP Hub or Dock is compatible. The HP UltraSlim Docking Station model #D9Y32AA will be compatible, however.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can this be used with 15-fa1093dx (7N3S2UA) and use the power button on the dock to turn on the laptop without opening the lid?  If not is there a dock model that will?

Asked by: Jason223
No, this HP USB-C G5 Essential Dock will not be compatible.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-01-29

Will this work on an HP Envy laptop purchased in 2015?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello. Thanks for your question. We need more information on your HP Envy laptop such as the model number or product number. Here are some instructions: https://bit.ly/3p128NH Resubmit your question with the model number or product number. We will respond to your question as soon as possible.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-12-29

Is this docking station compatible with Pavilion model EH1052WM?

Asked by: JulesD
Hello, Jules. Thanks for your question. This HP USB C Essential Dock G5 is compatible with your HP Pavilion laptop.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-09-08
  • y_2024, m_4, d_22, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_272
  • loc_en_US, sid_USBC_Dock_Hub_Kit, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT