Engineered for Sustainability

HP U32 4K HDR Monitor

  • 4K UHD (3840 x 2160)
  • 1000:1
  • 4ms GtG (with overdrive)
See Product Details
HP U32 4K HDR Monitor is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 87.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_368Y5AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sky W from Clear display with elegant look A very nice display with extremely clear graphics. Perfect for professional use. Ratios in terms of size are a bit difficult, which may be my or Windows’ fault, making it difficult to initially get used to. The look of the display is very minimalistic and elegant, making it perfect for a home office. You will need an external speaker and camera. I got the Poly Sync 10 and they pair well together.
Date published: 2024-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by J. Muir from Great alternative to Apple 5k Very good at 60Hz. Mechanically stable; adjustments work well. Connects easily with Hdmi or Thunderbolt, USB hub also works with my macbook. About 1/4 the price of the Apple monitor and 90% as good, better in some ways. The one gripe I have is it is too bright in HD mode, and not compatible w night shift.
Date published: 2023-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by joshua1967 from EXCELLENT PURCHASE An Excellent purchase to buy for my HP workstation
Date published: 2023-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anton D from Great Monitor, super happy with it! Really solid 4K Monitor - great color & brightness match to M2 MacBook Pro.
Date published: 2023-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by bzd26 from 4K resolution! Great monitor. Love the resolution of 4k. I can open several windows and be able to see all at one shot!
Date published: 2023-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by ROGER WITH OUT MONITOR from IT DIDN T WORK! IT DIDN T WORK!
Date published: 2023-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pristi from Crystal clear picture and awesome color Highly recommended for design works and modeling
Date published: 2023-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by R. Teest from Very nice monitor, but make sure your computer can drive all its high-end features I purchased this monitor because my HP ZR30w did not work properly with my HP Pavilion Desktop TP01- 3055xt which is a Windows 11 computer. I was told by HP Sales Support that it was compatible with the computer. Well, it is, sort of. It is recognized by Windows as a generic monitor and uses the Microsoft driver for it. However, for it to make use of the HP driver for it the computer has to have a special USB type C output, which my computer does not have. In order for the USB connections on the back of the monitor you also have to be connected to the computer with a different type C USB connector, which the computer does have - on the front panel. Fortunately, for me, I can do what I want using it, at present. If you want full access to the monitor's features and performance make sure your computer has the required hardware. The screen is very nice and easy to look at - no glare. The colors are vivid and text sharp.
Date published: 2023-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by PMSF from Happy with this purchase. So far so great. This is a well designed monitor and the picture quality is nice!
Date published: 2023-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by R B D from Sr. IT Project Manager Great product more than meets my expectations!
Date published: 2023-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by Siddharth209 from Good for software engineers Excellent monitor for coding. One star taken for no speakers
Date published: 2023-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by _Eric from Fabulous monitor This is a fantastic monitor. It's large enough to really take advantage of the 4k resolution and it is just crisp and beautiful with excellent colors and viewing angle. The stand is also excellent with full motion including rotating up to portrait mode, if desired. I'm thoroughly enjoying it.
Date published: 2022-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by WY K from Decent monitor with a few improvement needed. This monitor serves my minimum requirements. Easy to set up. A few things to point out. My desktop and HDMI cable works fine on another 32-in 4K monitor, but not displaying 4K on this HP U32. This monitor also works only partly (recognize one desktop but not the other) with my KVM switch from IO Gear. The monitor recognizes the second desktop if connected directly. Hence, it deserves only 3 stars.
Date published: 2022-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from It's not working! only background light is on. Not showing any image.
Date published: 2022-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mike D. from Excellent! Monitor works perfectly, great for writing code. I'm on this monitor more than 8 hours a day writing code and have no regrets purchasing it.
Date published: 2022-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tim the coding guy from Overall love it, my headphone jack sounds like garbage I love this monitor for coding. It is the best monitor I have ever used for that. I was also excited to use the headphone jack on the back to cable manage better. I have tested multiple computers, cables, and other configurations and have determined the headphone jack on the monitor is crap and has a low hum. Other than that it is a perfect monitor and I love it. Just don’t plan to use the headphone jack
Date published: 2022-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by JayDH from Great monitor for Mac Studio This monitor works great with my new Mac Studio. I especially like that the anti-glare coating isn't as textured looking as my LG 4K monitor.
Date published: 2022-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sidunai from Not happy with it Although the monitor itself is good, the base of the monitor doesn’t hold it straight. I had to put 2 books under one side of the monitor to make it sit straight on the stand. This is very unfortunate, taking into account the price range of the product.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by Justin12345 from monitor stopped working with no change-power/conne monitor stopped working suddenly. no power issue. no cable issue. help desk is of little help.
Date published: 2022-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great monitor, especially for the price. Very good monitor, working perfectly and flawless so far. I wish it continues good for many years.
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Allenn from great 4k monitor and at a useable size It is easy to set up with many "fine tuning" features to set the monitor to your likes and needs
Date published: 2022-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP U32 4K HDR 4K 60Hz Display I am happy with my purchase. I love the image quality so far. If there is one thing I don't like is the fact that the monitor does not a built-in speaker. I had to install external speakers for my video calls
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Monman from Great 4k monitor for use in office applications So bright and clear. Using for typical office software. Also loving the fact that it includes a dock that will charge my Dell. Just one cable going up to the monitor that does video through USB-C and then charge this from the monitor through the same cable into my thunderbolt port. Using the other input for my work laptop which is an HP. I wish I could take the left half of the screen and give it to one input in the right half of the screen and give it to the other input. There is a way to split the screen but it doesn't really utilize the full screen. It's okay, it's easy enough to switch between the two inputs with the toggle on the back. I may be getting another one.
Date published: 2022-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pack in Raleigh from Nice monitor Nice but not as sharp as I expected. Not sure it was worth the $$
Date published: 2022-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by Liam from I have been unable to use the product due to t... I have been unable to use the product due to the pc it was delivered with not working.
Date published: 2022-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chris from Nice monitor which works well out of the box Nice monitor which works well out of the box
Date published: 2022-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tech guy JD from Excellent value, excellent factory calibration. I was impressed with the factory calibration. I work in photoshop a lot so accurate color is very important to me. I was using a $1000 BenQ monitor but it died after 7 years. This HP monitor is every bit as good if not better than my old $1000 monitor. Very sharp and evenly lit. I would buy it again. I also own an HP laser printer which also excellent. HP makes high quality hardware in my opinion.
Date published: 2022-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by MortRetort from Fantastic IPS monitor with USB-C Very happy with the colors and viewing angles on this IPS monitor. Got this after returning an awful Samsung monitor with a VA panel. The USB-C support is useful for MacBooks but there are only a 3 USB-A ports and no USB-C ports so this is more of a convenience than a feature.
Date published: 2022-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from This is a review on a set of HP U32 4K monitors o This is a good value for what you’re getting. o It’s easy to set up. o I’m using display cables. o HP does give you cables, a nice set actually… i.e. 1 each of Display, HDMI, and USB. o If you’re reading this before you buy, the cables are of a decent quality (a little short) but will do to just make sure your monitor(s) is working and will do fine until you get your own cables. You may want or need longer cables… also, if you didn’t already know… get 8k or 16k cables, read about them, you’ll quickly understand why. : ) o 1 minor complaint, there is an attachment (something similar to the attachment on a laptop power cord… I’m not a fan, but all considered ~ I can live with it. o I would recommend this monitor.
Date published: 2022-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kh1224 from Great Monitor This monitor is awesome! I love the size, it’s perfect, no more squinting for me. It also has the always on blue light filter, and that makes it easier on my eyes too. I work at a computer for 8 hours a day and is this the perfect addition to my home office. The screen is adjustable to your height preference. It also requires less wires than other monitors, which is a plus, I hate having so many unorganized wires everywhere. Love this monitor!
Date published: 2022-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oskie from U32 4K Monitor Awesome screen. I love it and it’s easy on the eyes
Date published: 2022-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nurse127 from Outstanding I have had this monitor now for 2 weeks and have used with gaming systems and my laptop and I must say the quality is amazing ! The picture and words are so clear and it’s perfect size it’s well made and durable. It’s lightweight easy to take with you. The screen can tilt horizontal or move left or right without the stand moving it’s so flexible or even up and down I love it so much I definitely recommend
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by GoPokes from Amazing Monitor This is the perfect addition to any office space. I love the USB-C display port, because it not only displays my screen, but it also charges my laptop simultaneously. The image quality is impeccable, and it is sleek on my desk. This is a monitor that I would recommend to anybody.
Date published: 2022-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Audrey92 from Amazing monitor! I got this monitor to try because I needed a monitor for my towe. This monitor is so nice! It’s so big so you can see everything perfectly! It doesn’t have speakers so you would need some speakers or a Bluetooth speaker as you can connect it to the monitor! I would highly recommend this monitor!
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Krae13 from The most amazing monitor, ever. This computer is honestly a gamechanger! I cannot tell you at the migranes I have from working at hime and straining my eyes HOURS and hours upon end. This monitor has HP built in eye ease, to make sure its as easy as possible on your eyes! It is always on blue light control, and if thats not cool enough you can swivel your screen to pur it in landscape or portrait mode!! It has minimal plugs so you dont have to worry abour sacrificing something, or trying to get enough power cords to plug all your cords in. You can plug it into desktop or laptop with just a single USB C. This monitor has 1.07 MILLION colors! Honestly, it is worth every dime your going to spend.
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kamille B from Beautiful monitor I'm so happy with this computer monitor. I have a few I use for work purposes, and my husband for gaming purposes, but can always use one more. I ended up liking this better than a few we already have.
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Noordinarylove from In love with this I'm absolutely in love with this monitor. The colors and sharpness blow me away. I really didn't realize how much I was missing out on having something like this until I hooked it up. The size is amazing. I upgraded to this from an old 19 inch monitor. This is easy and fast to hook up and I love that I can hook up it up as my computer monitor or to my laptop when needed. It's amazing to use for gaming, the colors are so vibrant and the chat text is much clearer for me. It also has a blue light filter which really helps when I'm on it for hours at a time. I tried to think of some cons to list but I honestly don't have any, therefore I can highly, highly recommend this!
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alicia A from Awesome monitor! This monitor is amazing! The size is perfect and the clarity and picture quality is fantastic. It has several brightness features which I appreciate. All of them are equally great depending on what you need. Out of the box , it was easy to assemble onto the included stand and easy to set up with my computer equipment. It's thin and sleek and looks great in my office!
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by JoeG123 from Tremendous This is a tremendous product that I highly recommend to all. I got this monitor so I could have a second screen for work and I am so happy that I did. The screen is a great size and the picture quality is tremendous. I would not hesitate to get it again.
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by KellyN from WOW! WOW! What a screen! This looks like a small TV screen with a great picture. You should definitely measure and make sure you have room as it is larger than you would expect. The monitor doesn’t come assembled, so be prepared to put it together.
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by SteveD33 from Great picture quality, great adjustment options This monitor has great picture quality and is true 4K HDR which looks great. The ability to adjust the angle and direction of this monitor is amazing because I can change the tilt, the height and the angle very easily. The lag is very minimal on this monitor so games look great and play great. There are a few negatives. The audio from the monitor is not great and hard to setup if using Displayport so I recommend using external speakers or a headset. The energy use of this monitor is higher than other options, but is understandable with the quality of picture. The button to adjust settings is on the back of the monitor, so not the easiest to get to, but there are a good amount of options to change. The blue light reduction option being always on is great and really does not affect the picture which is awesome. The picture config from the factory is great, I did not need to make any adjustments and they do offer built in settings if you want or need to change them. Overall this is a great monitor that does what you need for a gaming, video, and everyday work monitor.
Date published: 2021-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Micd0523 from Allows me to multitask and increase productivity The quality and features of this monitor are desirable for my needs. This crispness of the display is evident, moreso when viewing and editing high quality photos. The color and detail is impressive. The HP Eye Ease is a nice addition and I like that it does not impact the accuracy of the colors, which is necessary for tasks like editing. The monitor is adjustable to fit viewing needs. It pivots and swivels. Height can be adjusted as well. My favorite feature is the ability of the monitor to act as a dock. I am able to plug in my laptop and it will immediately extend the screen to the HP monitor and also charge the laptop. Thanks to the large screen, I am able to put up multiple windows/programs, enabling me to multitask and increase my productivity. Impressive monitor. The only change I would make is the addition of built-in speakers as I am limited on space.
Date published: 2021-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by DrGWright from Beautiful, but still needs some work I love the size and image quality of this monitor. I can see so much more for work and personal, and really do some great video/image editing. I love the idea of the USB on the back, so I could "potentially" connect either computer to it and access my other elements (keyboard, mouse, camera, etc.), but not every laptop has a USB-C plug to plug into the monitor (which is required to be able to utilize these USB components). There should be some other way to do this, so that way it's more universal for any laptop.
Date published: 2021-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jeff Q from Big and bright This monitor is fantastic! It has a rather large screen that is great for tasks where you need multiple windows open, and great color for if you do photo editing (or gaming, etc.) The monitor is very adjustable in terms of tilt or aspect (it can do vertical or horizontal). One of my favorite things is that it has docking capability, so I can plug one USB-C cable into my laptop (which charges my laptop!) and keep all of my externals (keyboard, etc.) plugged into the back of the monitor. Despite being a higher price point than some monitors of its size, it's clear that it has all of the features to justify the price tag. Overall, would recommend!
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by shortbaldinasian from excellent and very good quality monitor I am using the HP U32 4K HDR Monitor as an extension to my MacBook Air (the screen of the MacBook Air is only 13 inches). The upgraded HP 32-inch monitor has allowed me to see many programs on one screen. It allowed me to open many (at least 10) Google Chrome tabs. The HP U32 4K HDR Monitor has allowed me to finish my work in half the time with more convenience. Setup was straight forward and simple. Inside the box you can find the Monitor, a DisplayPort cable, a HDMI cable, Documentation, an external power supplier, an AC power cord, and an USB Type-C cable. I cannot stress enough how good this HP U32 4K HDR Monitor is. First, the color accuracy is phenomenal. I can see every hue and shade perfectly with factory color-calibrated accuracy. Next, I can stare at the monitor all day long, and feel secure and comfortable that the HP Eye Ease with EyeSafe will protect my eyes from blue light. Furthermore, the monitor stand is adjustable. I’ve adjusted the height, tilt, swivel, and pivot very easily. This monitor also has multiple ports: display port, hdmi port, USB 3.0 ports, a headphone jack, and a USB-C port with 65w of charging for my laptop. This is how I am connecting my MacBook Air to the HP U32 4K HDR Monitor. Lastly, this monitor is environmentally conscious. The monitor has been built with 5% ocean-bound plastics; the equivalent of more than four 16 oz. recycled plastic water bottles. The HP U32 4K HDR Monitor is excellent and very good quality. I am very satisfied with this product.
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mandy07 from The best! This is definitely the best monitor I’ve ever used! Super easy to set up and the size of the screen is perfect. Colors are bright and the display is sharp. Absolutely amazing for gaming and just browsing. Love it!
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by easyveiwing from Great 4K monitor with tons of connectivity This monitor has a great picture the stand is easy a effortless to adjust for the perfect viewing angle. The gaming mode works great there is no jitter or noticeable lag. The monitor is easy to look at and the calibration out of the box was spot on.
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by BeauC from Great picture and colors This monitor has been great. I have use it for both work and play and it has worked amazingly well. The colors are always crisp and bright, and the screen is a nice size. I really like that you can adjust the monitor to landscape or portrait, as well as the height making it a much more comfortable experience. The overall look is also very sleek and nice. Since I do use a computer a lot I really appreciate the Eye Ease feature which helps with blue light filter. I can easily connect my laptop and it works perfectly.
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Artist26 from Best monitor I have ever owned This HP U32 4K HDR Monitor is excellent monitor and has very good quality. Starting from the packaging I was very impressed. Everything in the box was well organized and easy to assemble. The box contains a monitor, a stand, a power cord with an external power adapter, a USB cable, an HDMI cable, a display cord cable, documentation, and a quick start guide. The stand came separately, but it was very easy to assemble. It took about few minutes, no additional tools required. All pieces in the box are high-quality, and sturdy. The monitor and the stand are heavy, which means for me quality and durability. I was very impressed when I was able to connect my cellphone phone with the monitor trough the cable provided in the box. It works right away, and any additional questions can be intuitively resolved. Also the monitor works well with my laptop. Setup was straight forward and simple. Colors are bright, and the picture looks beautiful. I love ergonomic design and mobility. I would highly recommend this product for everyone who is looking for high-quality and durable monitor.
Date published: 2021-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by AlyssaN920 from Awesome screen This monitor is awesome! The size is amazing to start. It's really easy to setup no screws or anything needed. It comes with the cords to connect to different devices (hdmi, c cable, etc.) making it simple to start using right away. The picture is great. I have played nintendo switch on it and even hooked it up to my laptop. The colors are so vivid and you really get a great gamin experience. I definitely reccomend this monitor!
Date published: 2021-12-17
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_368Y5AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can this monitor reproduce 10bits and HDR10 through USB-c?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your question! The HP U32 4K HDR Monitor has DisplayPort 1.4 ports, is VESA Certified DisplayHDR 400 which can display in 8-bit, not 10-bit, and it is possible to display via the USB-C port.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can you connect two of these together?

Asked by: ant0926
Hello. Thanks for your question. The HP U32 4K HDR Monitor does not have the capability for daisy chaining, which is a way to connect multiple monitors to a single computer using a single video cable. This means that you can only connect one monitor to this monitor at a time.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-06-19

how much watts does this produce?

Asked by: maya78787
Hello. Thanks for your question. The power consumption of this HP U32 4K HDR Monitor is 155 Watts(maximum), 45 Watts (typical), and 0.5 Watts (standby).
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-01-13

can buy two for dual monitor setup

Asked by: doara48484
It is unclear what is being asked. Please clarify the question and resubmit.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-01-12

Is the monitor an sRGB monitor? 

Asked by: Pacman96
Thank you for your question! This HP U32 4K HDR monitor features a wide color gamut with 99% sRGB and 98% DCI-P3.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

M1 Mac ?

Asked by: mckr
Hello. Thanks for your question. You will need an adapter to the HDMI or DisplayPort on this HP monitor. This website will help you find the right adapter for your Mac computer: https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT201736 If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to HP Support: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can you tell me the specs on the Display port? Is it 1.2 or 1.4? And if only 1.2 as one reviewer claimed, how can I get full 4K resolution? Thanks

Asked by: vernonh
Thank you for your question! Yes, the HP U32 4K HDR Monitor is DisplayPort 1.2. The DisplayPort 1.2 supports 4K at 60Hz. Also, this features HDMI 2.0 as well.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

What is the refresh rate? Why is that not listed? Actually, this monitor is listed on the Microsoft store, and their rep said it is 60hz with 4ms response time.

Asked by: Johan7766
Thank you for your question! Apologies for not having the refresh rate listed. The refresh rate for this HP U32 4K HDR Monitor is indeed 60hz with a 4ms response time.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_368Y5AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT