• Print directly from your smartphone or tablet
  • Portable--about the size of a mobile phone
  • Share 2x3 inch photos or stickers
  • Bluetooth(tm) connectivity

HP Sprocket 200 Printer is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 137.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_14, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_1AS85A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dar’s from Awesome printer Great little printer. Makes excellent pictures. I would definitely recommend this printer.
Date published: 2024-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by ScottTX from Portable color photos High Quality color prints
Date published: 2023-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy campers! from Perfect gift for my 10 year old grand daughter. My 10 year old grand daughter will love this little printer. It's the perfect way for her to have fun with pictures.
Date published: 2023-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nanu47 from Picture perfect Easy to set up and use. Will be fun to surprise people with a wallet picture... for some who never knew we actually kept a photo to look at without picking up our phone.
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dee2020Dee from Didn’t work When I got this printer I had to charge it over 8 hours. Didn’t want to turn on. I printed one picture and it was dead again. Quality of the pic was terrible. I was really disappointed unfortunately.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by mlangelflower from Awesome little printer I really enjoyed the printer. I’m using to print pictures for my memory planner. It is working out great. The quality of the pictures are ok but all depends if the original picture is a good quality pix. Also if the printer is fully charged. But for a an instant printer it works great. Very convenient if you want a small picture ASAP! I will be purchasing another for kids. They really enjoyed it.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by PDov from Love how easy it is to use. The quality of the pictures is very good and I love the small size. Makes it fun to put the pictures in cards. Great product and I hope it holds up.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lsmmm from Just gave to my grandaughter(age 11 ) She totally loved it and figured it out by herself. The instructions are minimal but the app is fine. Pictures turned great. Happy girl, happy grandma.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by PhotoFan88 from Prints quietly, portable, nice quality photos I was looking for a mini photo printer and was stuck between this one and the ivy mini printer from canon. But after going through a lot of reviews I chose the hp one because ppl wrote that it had an overall longer battery and plus it was cheaper
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by IrishJam20 from Fun to use I bought this item to print out a photo for an important document, which was the perfect size. Now, it’s the funnest gadget I’ve ever purchased. I can print out some of my favorite photos and paste them almost anywhere.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by Andrea08 from Horrible quality When I purchased this, I didn’t expect high quality prints, but I figured it would be similar to an instant camera. This makes my Polaroid photos look like high resolution works of art. Really bummed I wasted $100 on this.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mima12345 from I was so excited to receive it, I have been wanting the Sprocket for so long and was finally able to get one! Printing my fist photo and it had streaks across it? I downloaded the printer upgrade and printed another, to still find steaks. The packaging seemed to have been opened before. I am disappointed and will be returning.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by LJMiller from Easy set up Was able to set up and start printing in a short time....online manual is great resource....love the quality of the pictures and how fast it prints....I will be using in journaling!
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from absolutely bad came broken first time using it i had problems the paper jams and doesn’t print correctly such a disappointment
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deb4 from good ok for purpose. Too small in size. a little bit bigger & handy would be great
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Good quality! Great product! Very good quality and design. Photos are not in High Definition but it's perfect for that party souvenir picture or to make a collage for a gift. I personally use it to stick the month's highlights into my agenda. The app that's used to control the printer works perfectly! It comes with several cool features and it's super simple to use.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by DVader from Good product! Works smoothly, fast and reliable. 4 star because I think color is a little off and hi resolution is not the thing in here but let’s be honest, nobody really think that they get the sharpest pics out of this kind “polaroid” type of paper. Product itself is wicked and and phone app good. All in all really good product!
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from It’s pretty good It seemed like the color was off a bit and it had a tendency to crop off heads in some of the pictures
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cyea89 from Prints are not true to color I was super excited for the product. I planned to take it when I traveled. I did a few test prints of my friends and the prints came out with a pink tint to their skin. Super sad it’s not the color you see on your phone.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by harl from hp emny photo 7858 It not work always said out but 10 papers still in machine.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Itsajanething from Great Concept Ordering was easy. Delivery was quick. Condition was new and packed well. Looking forward to make memories with my grandbaby.♡
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Figgy55 from Love the product but issues at first Its a great little gizmo but when I first got it it very clearly says on the package that it works with Apple products.So I started a return and that was crazy... no chat, no human to talk to... finally ended up emailing and after two days finally got a return email saying it worked with Android as well... almost sent it back in the meantime! Now that it's up and running its cool... the photos tend to be a little dark but otherwise good
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by ts0219412 from Spocket 200 I bought this item a few weeks ago and it’s so easy to print out my photos. They’re wallet size Incase you’re wondering how big the pictures come out.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by CarolinFl from LOVE THIS!!! What an incredible product. So glad I got it after thinking about it for so long!!
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Silki513 from Love it I love it. I used the polaroid zink previously and had so many problems with the app from day one this hp sprocket gave me no problems setting it up; at all .
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by ronick279 from FUN I was not expecting much from this little device, but I ordered it because of the sale HP was having. The Sprocket is entertaining and delivers a familiar service with a twist. I can't believe this hasn't been advertised more. Need to get the word out about this little gem.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by ItsMe122 from Still prints pink I had a terrible experience with my Sprocket over a year ago. It always printed with a strong pink hue. I followed every recommended troubleshooting step to no avail. HP offered a coupon to try a new one with the assurance that the issue had been resolved. It hasn’t. Waste of time and money. Try a different brand.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jessica32 from Overall a printer I bought this a week ago and I was so excited but when I got it set it up I noticed that reveal was missing and I was really annoyed cause that's one of their biggest ads it was like my favorite part of it for that I should have gotten the cannon ivy I only got Hp sprocket because of the reveal feature.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand mama from I bought this as a present to myself to use in my journal. I’ve already ordered more photo paper as I know I will be using it a lot! I’m making a photo story book for my grandson and enjoying it immensely.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ginalee36 from I bought this for my daughter and she loves it! It's very easy to use whatever pics you have on your cell phone just send to the printer and print the clarity is amazing I would definitely recommend
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by LLC105 from A real winner B'day gift for grand daughter who was thrilled! Worked perfectly and easy to use/install.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ggfla from So much fun! I bought this to take pictures of little grand-babies, 1 through 6 years old. I wanted them to have keepsakes of our activities while I was there. We played, shared ideas, read books, took walks, documenting it all. So easy to use with minimum of preparation. No jams, colors running, or poor execution of product! We loved using it.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adinachaz719 from Amazing printer! HP has always been an amazing company with great products and this is definitely one of them. It’s great for gifting and just to have. The pictures come out so clear and amazing. I absolutely love this. 10/10
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dearestjaz from Perfect! Great for everyday use. Perfect for what I need!!!
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dragonfly99 from Compact and convenient! I bought this about 3 weeks ago and am having so much fun printing photos of my girls!
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by Story from Great features, small size Great features but come in small size. Awesome quality of pictures.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by toy printer from Adorable to use!!!!! I love being able to print small pics to post on my computer. easy to use and set up.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alli82 from Works great I love the convenience of this printer. It works like a charm.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ms HP User from Need better get started instructions I hope I have correctly set up the sprocket. Including a basic user guide would have been helpful to me. I loaded the paper and put it on charge. It spit out the blue paper. I'll have to google the Sprocket to find out if that is what was supposed to happen. I haven't tested and printed a picture yes,
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Sprocket User from Love it! I have love the Sprocket - I have purchase multiple as gifts
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by 46chevytruck from Sproket This little photo printer is just so convenient. Anywhere anytime just click to print. Fun while visiting friends an family. Love it.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tesla Mike from What a fun device My wife loves the stickers. It is so easy to print from our phone. We are discovering many uses like putting the stickers in journals and Insurance documents.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by MrsLogan from Loved it so much I bought it twice! I bought one for my daughter 2 years ago (I believe, lol). I stole it for a couple months and immediately needed to purchase one for myself. Great product!
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Craft Sisters from Preserving Memories HP had this awesome sale for a Sprocket for $44. I looked at purchasing one last year but they were anywhere from $100-150 so this was a great deal. I am a big crafter and needed it for making cards. I LOVE IT! I bought a 2nd one for a birthday gift for my sister who is also a crafter. Happy Sisters!
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tonicej72 from Love that its portable Brought the Sprocket 2 about 2 weeks ago, everyone in my home loves it. I would have given it 5 stars but it only print 10 pictures at a time was hoping to use this for my wedding.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by RoseV from Great pictures Easy to install app and easy to use! Have printed pictures for my co workers to put in their cubicles! Have not used all the features yet.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Euphemia1993 from Love it I bought this a few weeks ago to print some pictures for a scrapbook I've started, Nd it works so well. I've started printing random images as well, characters from my favorite anime. Huge need. So my scrapbook changed from just photos of me and my family to everything.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hummingbird1904 from Print quality is poor. I thought this HP mini printer was going to have better quality than Fuji instax cameras. I was sadly disappointed in the print quality and that is even with loading the blue sheet with my pinter paper pack and trying to adjust the brightness, contrast and saturation. I may just use this for black and white photos but will be going to Cannon with Hope's of getting the print quality I am looking for.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nell69 from Great quality I just got this and us great for when you want small photos
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cinnabunn from HP Spocket Love this product! The app is very easy to use and you can edit the photo in the app. Great way to make scrapbooking or bullet journaling easy. The photo is 2x3 and prints quick!
Date published: 2020-02-21
  • y_2024, m_4, d_14, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_1AS85A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this print in color?

Asked by: Julie Vanessa
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Sprocket 200 does print in color.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-11-24

What kind of cartridge for ink does it need and how many picture on a average can it print before it rans out?

Asked by: Ink inquire
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Sprocket 200 Printer does not use ink. It uses HP Zink paper where the ink is in the paper. You can use the following HP Zink paper: HP Sprocket 2 x 3 in (5 x 7.6 cm) Photo Paper-100 sheets 1DE40A; HP Sprocket 2 x 3 in (5 x 7.6 cm) Photo Paper-20 sheets 1AH01A; HP Sprocket 2 x 3 in (5 x 7.6 cm) Photo Paper-50 sheets 1DE39A
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-12-08

Will thIs printer print quicken checks when there are less than 3 on a page?

Asked by: Whitewin
No, the HP Sprocket 200 Printer is only compatible with HP Sprocket paper.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-12-20

Is this hp sprocket 200 a new one $79, and does it come with the case it shows in the 3 pictures ( black ) ??

Asked by: Gwyn34
The Sprocket 200 in this link https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-sprocket-200-printer-p-1as85a-b1h-1 is new. Pricing subject to change. These are the items Sprocket 200 Photo Printer; USB cable, HP ZINK™ Sticky-Backed Photo Paper (10-sheets); Warranty sheet; Regulatory sheet included in the box.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2023-11-30

Can you print stickers?

Asked by: Cookie27
This HP Sprocket 200 Printer will only be compatible with HP Sprocket papers and stickers. This HP ZINK™ Sticky-backed Photo Paper is currently available at this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-zink%C2%AE-sticky-backed-photo-paper-20-sht-2-x-3-in-p-1ah01a--1
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-24

My Sprocket 200 2nd Edition has a red light been charging for about 2hrs ? Does that mean something wrong?

Asked by: LexW
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this work with both Android and iPhones?

Asked by: Open
Yes, this HP Sprocket 200 Printer will be compatible with iOS and Android.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-06
  • y_2024, m_4, d_14, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_1AS85A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT