• This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • 12th Generation Intel® Core™ i7 processor
  • Intel® Iris® Xᵉ Graphics
  • 16 GB memory; 512 GB SSD storage
  • 13.5" diagonal WUXGA+ touch display
HP Spectre x360 2-in-1 Laptop 14-ef1047nr is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_79W64UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by AKJJ from Terrible experience I have used HP For over 20 years now. The Computer speaker did not work and I had to buy a new one to get a replacement. To make it worse returning it was even a worse headache. The entire experience was terrible and I had to buy 3 different computers to get one that worked
Date published: 2023-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Good performance, solid design, light weight = Excellent value There is a lot to like about this laptop. Bang for the buck is excellent, you will very pleased with your purchase. Setup was quick and painless, it no longer takes all day downloading updates, removing bloatware, etc. The keyboard has good feel and the display is excellent. The touchpad is large but I don't have problems with random selection & deletion like my prior Spectre. There isn't much bloatware and removal was easy. Performance appears to be good. The only negative so far is the occasional hang or very slow response. I suspect it is either a browser issue or the system doing background updates that are taking priority. This issue has become pretty uncommon after the first couple of weeks making me think it is updates.
Date published: 2023-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amy M. from Love it! Great machine. VERY fast. Need to buy a hub, though, to get more HDMI and USB connections.
Date published: 2023-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by RPister from Looking forward Love this new laptop. Just started to use it and looking forward to many happy encounters down the road
Date published: 2023-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from My Second HP Spectre This is my second HP Spectre and I love this computer! I am an author, app developer, and producer of travel videos and my HP handles the work load beautifully. I live in Europe and wanted a qwerty keyboard so I purchased this one in the States and had it shipped (via 3rd party) to France. It arrived in perfect condition, thanks to HP's incredible packaging.
Date published: 2023-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lynne P. from Great size and functionality. This computer is similar to my work computer. I really like the size and weight of it and all the work I am able to do on it.
Date published: 2023-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Susan M. from Best Decision This is a great computer. Portable and fast.
Date published: 2023-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by dede bea from Spectre Very pretty and handy. Great camera as well.
Date published: 2023-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amal S from Best 5g lte laptop Excellent laptop with 5g esim. Works great and best priced and competitive out there
Date published: 2023-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rwly from Not worth the money Sooty I ever bought it.
Date published: 2022-12-26
  • y_2024, m_5, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_79W64UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this laptop have a cd/dvd drive?

Asked by: Nonni8
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Spectre x360 laptop does not have a CD/DVD drive. You can use an external USB CD/DVD drive with this laptop.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-06-24

Does it have an HDMI port?

Asked by: Joansie
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Spectre x360 2-in-1 Laptop 14-ef1047nr does not have an HDMI port. You can use a USB C to HDMI 2.0 adapter or an HP Universal USB-C Multiport Hub with this laptop.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this model have 5G capability?  Is it open to any carrier’s SIM?

Asked by: DSem
This HP Spectre x360 2-in-1 Laptop 14-ef1047nr has a nano-SIM card expansion slot. Please contact your cell phone provider for compatibility questions with Nano-SIMs and this laptop.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-19

What other HP pens are compatible with this computer?

Asked by: johnbodine
Hello. Thanks for your question. The HP MPP 1.51 Pen and HP Rechargeable MPP 2.0 Tilt Pen are compatible with this HP Spectre x360 2-in-1 Laptop 14-ef1047nr.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-04-27

Can i order a spectre with an special keyboard? More specifically, an spanish keyboard

Asked by: Fere
This HP Spectre x360 2-in-1 Laptop 14-ef1047nr is pre-built and ships with the English language keyboard on the HP US site.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-04-10

I had a HPspectre and its toast. I would like another however I want the one with bronze trim like my last one

Asked by: girlieboy
The currently available HP Spectres are available at this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/mdp/envy---omen/hp-spectre-x360-16-3074457345617622169--1
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-28

How many monitors can this laptop drive through a docking station?

Asked by: JayMo69842
That would depend on the docking station. This HP Spectre x360 2-in-1 Laptop 14-ef1047nr has a Thunderbolt 4 port and will support the maximum amount of monitors that a Thunderbolt docking station can support. As an example, the HP Thunderbolt Dock 120W G4 can support up to four 4K displays. That dock is available at this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-thunderbolt-dock-120w-g4 Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-04-21

Does the laptop have a slot to carry the pen when not in use?

Asked by: Dremon
Hello. Thanks for your question. There is no slot for the pen on this HP Spectre x360 laptop.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_5, d_17, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_79W64UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT