• This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • 12th Generation Intel® Core™ i7 processor
  • Intel® Iris® Xᵉ Graphics
  • 16 GB memory; 512 GB SSD storage
  • 13.5" diagonal 3K2K touch display
HP Spectre x360 2-in-1 Laptop 14-ef0797nr is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 272.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_164, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_6Z9L7UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trace j from I like it Really good
Date published: 2023-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fatash from Faster I like the fingerprints no need to remember your password
Date published: 2023-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Haneen from I am so happy with my purchase. Just what I was looking for. Amazing! Incredible!
Date published: 2023-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by L Napper from Great purchase Light weight, modern, easy to setup and use. Fast. Reasonably priced
Date published: 2023-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Power in a little footprint Power in a small package, works as I expected. Connects with existing equipment well. Enough horsepower to run the things I need.
Date published: 2023-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by WildcatP from Hp spectre is the best MacBooks got nothing on you
Date published: 2023-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Giz46 from Fast, lightweight well designed A great 2-in-1 convertible laptop. Speedy processor, superb screen, top notch keyboard with smooth acting touchpad. A great replacement for me for a quirky Surface Pro 8
Date published: 2023-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by SP NM from Best Spectre ever I have a wifi 6E router and wanted to buy a computer that supports this speed. After using it for a few days, my happy surprise is that, while my wifi is super fast now, the quality of the computer itself is absolutely fantastic. I decided to get a high end Spectre and wish that I'd bought one long ago. Everything about it is truly superior. I am so glad I bought it.
Date published: 2023-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bruce N from The New HP is Not the HP I’ve Known for 40-Years This laptop has been returned for repairs twice in the first three months I’ve had it. Very disappointing after buying so many HP products through the years. I asked for my money back and my request was denied.
Date published: 2023-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chris Pozo from Definitely a must have!! Very appealing to the eye and very intuitive. I purchased this for my for wife for the 2nd time. She made great use of the 1st spectre for that I got her for over 7 years and it is still is going strong. She is a teacher and she literally uses it daily. I figured I would upgrade her with the newer version of the spectre. You can’t beat the quality and sleekness of it!!
Date published: 2023-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovecats from Great Purchase! The HP Specter 2 in 1 laptop is a great little laptop. It is so slim and lightweight for traveling. It came with Windows 11 which I've come to enjoy using. The monitor is clear and bright--I get the best images ever. One caveat is that it has only 1 USB port and that is difficult to get a flash drive in because of the little door that covers it. So far, I'm very pleased.
Date published: 2023-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from I used the last year version. My wife needed one. this is great product. Excellent Finish premium quality
Date published: 2023-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nyarch from Great upgrade! Nice machine, still fooling around with it - Nice upgrade of my Spectre 13" 2-in-1 (2013? version) - the "old version" still works just fine - just felt like treating myself to a bump up. This is a nice bump up.
Date published: 2023-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by OB_Nyx from pretty good so far everything is going well soo far. the laptop finish may have the tendency to scratch
Date published: 2023-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roger S from What’s not to like Delivered fast. OLED provides a great screen image especially for editing photos and graphics. The feel of keys and touch pad is excellent. I7 chip is fast.
Date published: 2023-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Setchemendy from Buy the best Great customer buying experience. Best laptop in the market. Not inexpensive but worth the cost. Beautiful.
Date published: 2022-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by 12345HPgirl from Color is misleading Wonderful little laptop, perfect size, but doesn’t have number pad on right side. Also the color is dark navy blue rather than the pictures - I was hoping it was more green/blue/teal color. Kind of disappointing color wise. I love the stylus and tablet transformation!
Date published: 2022-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by RO2day from Great deal Very pleased with my Spectre x360. After comparing many choices I know it was a terrific deal. Love the high quality display. Didn't think I needed a touch screen but I've already used it. Wish it had more i/o ports but bought a hub so I'm covered. Very happy with the machine.
Date published: 2022-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Torr from Underperforming prior Spectre Overall ok
Date published: 2022-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by park_ridge_dave from Great computers fragile charging ports I Bought this to replace my wife's Spectre x360-13 that stopped charging from both USB-C ports (that's why the 3 stars (HP are u listening??????) The boxes are good performers and my wife has arthritis so she loves the computer for being light etc. This series is very prone to failure at the charging ports (USB-C ports are much more fragile than a regular plug. I know that the USB-C gives more "intelligence") these need to be "toughened". Or maybe you could design a cabled port that is easily replaced by a service technician????? When u fix the charger port longevity issue, I will give u 5 stars! Until then 3!
Date published: 2022-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hey! from Consumers abused by Corporate Culture. Still early. Thoughtfully good looking. HD. Best keyboard. Light wt & fast. Fingerprint doesn't work with Google, however.
Date published: 2022-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from Unhappy with color and customer service I give 3 stars because I like the performance of this laptop but I really do not like the color because it get stained easily with my hands and I could not clean. Also I found the white material in the grove of the touchpad. I wonder it was a brand new product. And I am unhappy with refund process. I have had a really hard time to do not like Dell or Costco. I had to contact several times. Finally I could to communicate through online chatting. HP's customer should be improved.
Date published: 2022-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seff from Beautiful, but does not have Battery Health Manage So far, so good! The design is beautiful, the performance is fantastic, the battery life is good. This laptop was expensive but and my only real problem is that HP does not include the Battery Health Manager in the BIOS of this laptop which helps significantly prevent battery degredation and battery swelling from over charging.
Date published: 2022-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bobby54W from Had better Not as sleek as past versions, has been finnicky here and there with excel, the screen layout makes for an awkward view when showing onto conference room screen, idk I’m still on the fence… already missing my 2018 version
Date published: 2022-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dlne8 from Myeh It’s fine. The finish in the case shows any touch or fingerprint, and doesn’t remove easily. So if you like the look of a clean surface, this isn’t the computer for you.
Date published: 2022-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by hambaarst from Poor screen resolution. Screen quality was not every good at all. I could see small dots everywhere, especially on a white screen, which was not what I expected from a 3k screen. Comparing it to my current 3k screen (Huawei MateBook Pro), it looked like really low quality. It definitely doesn't appear to be a high resolution screen in my opinion.
Date published: 2022-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bardif from Great 13.5", light weight Laptop. This is the third Spectre laptop I had purchased. in general I am happy with my HP laptops and specially with the support team at HP. The only issue with the HP Spectre x360 13.5 2-in-1 LT is that the screen is a bit too small for my use.
Date published: 2022-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Awesome This is an awesome tool
Date published: 2022-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by nyccb from HP ENVY This is the second HP Envy for me. After the first one died, I liked Envy enough to replace it with the same brand. Although my new Envy is an upgrade from the last one, the new laptop is running slower. The new keyboard is a piece of junk. When the lit keyboard is on, you can't read it under dim light and completely useless in the dark. The new laptop was infected with 2 viruses shortly after I bought it though I am not sure that's the fault of the laptop or the program. Given a chance to do over, I would most likely switch to another laptop brand.
Date published: 2022-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luigi53 from Great product! Very pleased with this laptop. No problems or issues.
Date published: 2022-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hugh B from Good allaround Laptop The biometric login is fantastic providing security without having to use a password. Startup is fast allowing you to spend your time working versus waiting. The monitor is exceptional and great for streaming movies, reviewing or editing your favorite photos. A great value for the price.
Date published: 2022-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by REB Cornell from HP Laptop Envy The best laptop I’ve owned thus far. I got it on sale and it was worth every penny!!!!
Date published: 2022-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by Watchword from Not many options for 17-inch touchscreens I bought this Envy to replace the six-year-old Pavilion that had been slowly dying over the past two years, with power management problems, nonfunctional keys, dead camera, loss of touchscreen functionality, and a fan that was on the verge of quitting again after being replaced. The Pavilion ran hot all the time. There aren't many options for 17-inch touchscreen laptops, so I decided to call the Pavilion a lemon and take a chance on the Envy. Here's the good: the Envy is a lot lighter and the footprint is smaller. It stays cool. The bad: battery life is nowhere near what HP claims. The fingerprint scanner is not great. The ugly: power management still stinks. The machine doesn't automatically sleep when it's set to. Would I buy another one? I don't know, maybe.
Date published: 2022-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by Geoffrey D from Don't recommend HP's support at least. Purchased for a small buisness, we have three of them. Two of them are working just fine. The third one has started suddenly powering off and will not power back on for several hours. I've been given the run around by HP Support. They want to charge a $60.00 one time trouble shooting fee to examine the OS, when I've already reviewed the logs, ran some diagnostic tests and determined the OS is fine. The issue is somewhere in the hardware.
Date published: 2022-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frankie J from HP ENVY 17 - Great product It is lightning fast and I love the touchscreen. Great product! Beats my old Dell, hands down.
Date published: 2022-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by NNM57 from Great Laptop Love my new Laptop, highly recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2022-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from From 22 Years Desktop User to First Laptop-2021! Being my very first Laptop and a BIG upgrade from Windows 7 to 11, I can't be too critical. The wi-fi connection speed is fast and I'm ready to go in no time. This includes adding an external HD device Toshiba 2 terabyte connected to a 4 port USB device. Whatever scanning that took a long time on my older Desktop is now quite fast. I am a little disappointed in the audio, but that is because I'm a musician, use to BIG stereo sound, volume (even with my widescreen TV with soundbar) is far preferable as for music concerns. Volume, Tone is limited. The device does not come with a good video player program other than Windows Media Player. I downloaded something cheap, but it won't play certain file types such as "BUP" file extensions on most of my older DVDs. I also have to search for a stand-alone CD/DVD player-maybe one that comes with a program to play old and new media. There is no photo editing program such as PhotoShop. Thus, I will have to download the latest edition . I did not care for having to pay a "yearly fee of $99.00" for MS Office so I cancelled prior to the 30-day trial.
Date published: 2022-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Geo H from HP Envy 17 Laptop 17-ch0011nr Excellent laptop, good value. Very light and very thin with excellent display screen.
Date published: 2022-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Les37 from A really good decision to purchase this computer. This is one of the better decisions I have made lately. This was very easy to set up and use. The price is very competitive and is a great value.
Date published: 2022-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kmille1398 from HP Envy 17” Screen Just bought the HP Envy with a 17” screen for my wife, and she is very happy with it.
Date published: 2022-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jason Bourne from Exceeded my expectations This is a great unit, fast and has all the bells and whistles.
Date published: 2022-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by hpuser345 from new HP laptop This laptop is incredibly fast. Display very nice also
Date published: 2022-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Snflwr from Much Faster Than Old One The computer is much faster than my old one. Love the larger touch screen.
Date published: 2022-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vince H from I'm impressed! Great Laptop! Couldn't of ask for a better laptop, even if I would had build one to specs. Good price for what is has to offer.
Date published: 2022-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by DonnaLady from Enjoying my new laptop! Compared to my previous HP laptop, this is great. My biggest feature on the HP Envy that the other one didn't have was the ability to disable the touchpad. I'm a mouse person so the touchpad isn't necessary for me. Keyboard is great. I like the size. The one weird thing is that the power button is right up there in line with the function keys instead of some separate place.
Date published: 2022-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by B W W from Quality I purchased this for my paraplegic brother who has very, very limited use of only one hand. He is deaf and non verbal and is in a group home. He is able to use his laptop for Skyping me daily and has 3 children’s games on it also. This is his 3rd laptop and 2nd HP. He HAS to have a “touch screen” in order to do anything on his laptop. He is unable to use a mouse. So his laptops are VERY expensive for me to purchase. The last one was fine with no complaints, which is why I went with HP again. This one however is awful. The sound I get is so bad that when a caregiver is in his room and tries to talk with me, I can’t even understand them and they have to call me on the phone. The video or picture I receive of my brother is pathetic. It’s like there are fingerprints or something over the camera. (Blurry) As our communication is mostly signing this is really frustrating and sad. Every time he calls I never know if there will be sound or not, more than half the time for some reason there is no sound. I live in North Carolina and he lives in Pa. I am 77 years old and I don’t know what to do. I purchased a computer with so much stuff that my brother can’t use but I had to, to get the touch screen which he HAS to have. I can’t explain what a BIG part of my brothers life it is to be able to Skype with me every day and sometimes with other family. He does not have much of a life. I can’t believe I saved up and spent over $1,000 and have this kind of quality.
Date published: 2022-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anon1 from Not a happy camper however it's not HP's fault. I actually received the computer a couple weeks ago but haven't used it yet. Upon the initial boot-up I was confronted with the fact that it is now mandatory that you have a Microsoft account to boot up or use a Windows computer. At the time I wasn't ready to deal with that level of BS so I shut it down and haven't even tried again since. Eventually I'll have to start an account and fire-up the new computer up as my job (self-employed consultant) requires it. The old laptop is eleven years old and just hanging on. It's a shame as the new HP is probably wonderful. Microsoft's insistence on getting too involved in your life is really a turn-off. Check back with me in a while. I'll probably cool off and love it.
Date published: 2022-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Computer Inept from Great Buy Great price for an excellent laptop. Huge screen. Excellent memory. Quiet. Can't complatin.
Date published: 2022-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alaskaman from so far so good only had this laptop for 2 weeks, fine so far ,time will tell
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tomas Z from Good design, comfortable screen. I've got this computer to do business, basic graphic design, programing and some computer crunching numbering. It works OK, it is way faster than my previous Envy 360 (I've decided not to by 360's anymore because the hinges of the lid are very cheap and badly designed...they don´t last very long) and to be honest, a 17" screen is too big to use it as a tablet. I had enabled 4 processors (out of 8) and the computing speed is super fast (combined with the solid state memory). I had choose the 1 TB solid state memory so I can store big data sets for analysis instead of using the cloud, particularly to avoid internets speed issues (that I frequently have where I live). The screen size is very comfortable and allows me to work with 3 screens at the same time (while comparing data from different sources). Overall, it was an improvement from my previous Envy360, and I am very pleased to have it. It does cover all of my needs.
Date published: 2022-01-04
  • y_2024, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_164, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_6Z9L7UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can I purchase the adapter for the HP Spectre separately? (I bought an HP Spectre laptop a few months ago from the local BestBuy store and I lost the adapter during my trip to Italy last week - hence this question).

Asked by: Sri Vil
Hello. We are sorry to hear that happened. We need the model number or product number of your HP Spectre x360 laptop. Here are some instructions: https://support.hp.com/us-en/document/c00033108 Resubmit your question with the model number or product number. We will respond to your question as soon as possible.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

What are the unit dimensions of the HP Spectre x360 2 in 1 Laptop 14-ef0797nr?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your question! The dimensions of this HP Spectre x360 are: (W x D x H) 11.75 x 8.67 x 0.67 in
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

does the 14-ef0797nr include a sim card tray?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your question! This HP Spectre x360 2-in-1 Laptop 14-ef0797nr does not include a sim card tray.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

What is the weight?

Asked by: JossG
Hello Joss and thank you for your question! This 14-ef0797nr weighs approximately 3.0lbs.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

hello, i've seen this laptop in black and what looks like rose gold details but i dont seen a black option on the website unless im looking in under the wrong laptop?

Asked by: Jhosselin
Thank you for your question! This HP Spectre x360 2-in-1 Laptop 14-ef0797nr is available in the Nocturne Blue color only. There are other color choices available but they would be under different model numbers. For all available HP Spectres please visit this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/vwa/laptops/brand=Spectre;segm=Home?jumpid=ma_lt_featured_na_6_220408
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can the RAM be upgraded, or is it soldered onto the motherboard? Also, is there a slot for a SSD/HD, and/or can the internal NVMe be upgraded?

Asked by: But I *am* linuxturtle
Thank you for your question! The RAM on this HP Spectre x360 is onboard and cannot be upgraded. The NVMe can be upgraded, however. HP recommends upgrades be performed by IT professionals or self-maintainers only.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

How do I get 1TB of storage for this device?

Asked by: J517
The HP Spectre x360 2-in-1 Laptop 14-ef2047nr is currently available with a 1TB SSD. Please visit this link for details: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-spectre-x360-2-in-1-laptop-14-ef2047nr
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-04-28

Does the spectre-x360-2-in-1-laptop-14-ef0797nr include and HDMI port?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your question! This HP Spectre x360 2-in-1 Laptop 14-ef0797nr does not include an HDMI port. The Thunderbolt ports can be used for external video. A USB-C or Thunderbolt cable to HDMI will be compatible with this.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_6, d_19, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_6Z9L7UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT