CUSTOMIZABLE

  • This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • Intel® Core™ i7-1195G7 (up to 5.0 GHz, 12 MB L3 cache, 4 cores, 8 threads) + Intel® Iris® Xe Graphics + 8 GB(onboard)
  • 512 GB PCIe® NVMe™ M.2 SSD
See Product Details
HP Spectre x360 Convertible Laptop - 14t-ea100 is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 52.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_25, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_457Q6AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy-user from Be aware! The casing on this machine promotes finger prints and on going appearance of being dirty. The mouse pointer, at a minimal on the laptop I received, has an ongoing issue with not lining up with items being selected. Regardless of how many restarts and driver updates are attempted, they mouse does not line up to the items, creating use issue even with using the touch screen!!
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by Neel R from Gorgeous Computer. Terrible Bloatware. The computer is great. Beautiful, wonderful keyboard to type on. Although, the speakers are a little underpowered. Far too many ads and bloatware however.
Date published: 2022-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nate N from Satisfied Great laptop! The materials used give it a sort of elegance. It’s the perfect size for a college student like myself
Date published: 2022-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tyler D from Bad Viewing Angles Great laptop but I hate the display option that I chose. The viewing angles are really terrible and content is very difficult to see unless you're looking right at it. Very happy with all the other features.
Date published: 2022-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chris R01939585 from Good looks and fast, quiet performance! I like the size, the keyboard and the quietness of the laptop. It looks great and was an excellent upgrade from our 2015 era 15.5 up envy.
Date published: 2022-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aija L from Broken laptop The laptop has a broken arrow key and very short battery life. I want to return it.
Date published: 2022-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by PATim from Impressed New custom laptop is very nice. I am very happy with how easy it was to transfer files from my old system. The look and feel of this unit is more than I expected. Very pleased with it.
Date published: 2022-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Excellent Nomadic Workhorse I am not sure there is much bad I can say about this laptop. I was super worried about the transition from 15" dell precision m3800 to my smaller 13.5" spectre (custom build: OLED brightview anti-reflection, 512gb SSD + 32gb Optane, Windows 11 pro, i7-1195G7 + Intel Xe). There was a learning curve to the new style keyboard, but now I am faster and more adept with the Spectre's keyboard and full length boards are really awkward and reachy. The screen makes the most of every inch, and the extra vertical length is fantastic for reading blogs, scrolling web pages, and coding with extra lines. One gripe I have is the lack of an HDMI port on the 13.5" model. With one USB 3.0 and two usb-c ports, adapters are a neccesity, but this is the future the industry seems aimed at. A list of cool, very noticeable features are: - Dedicated webcam killswitch (interfaces with Teams/Webex/Discord) - Dedicated mute button (interfaces with Teams/Webex/Discord) - Extremely smooth trackpad - Pen is very intuitive and seemless with any software - Leather carrying case included with pen holder (was so surprised and please by this) Make no mistake about it, you pay a premium price. This certainly is, however, a premium laptop, and worth almost every cent. The only thing I would want to see out of the next version is the option for AMD chips with Radeon onboard graphics. Occupation: WFH Data Analyst and Hobbyist Roboticist
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fiona1999 from Perfect size physically, speed, and interface Great computer! My first Hp after having a dell always.
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by JoannaG22 from Cheap Super slow Computer. Will not purchase again! It does have a nice design but not worth the money.
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bagulo from Impressive Incredible , it's been very responsive and I love the windows hello sign in options. Screen is beautiful too. Sound is a little low but overall I love this computer
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by LHCH from Horrible experience This is the second one we have bought. The first crashed during the warranty period. This one arrived with dead pixels. It’s going to take at least a month to het a new one! Not happy! Will never purchase HP again.
Date published: 2022-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deceived from Best looking laptop I've seen Pros: The OLED is 100% worth it! The keyboard is excellent Battery life is great USB A is still available Two USB c charging ports at different angles Best looking laptop I've seen Cons: Keyboard is a bit cramped if you have big hands Webcam isn't the best Opinions: I thought the taller screen made it look off. Likely something I'd get used to. I can see it as a pro for reading things though Thought the laptop's colors were black and gold. The laptop I got was more of a rose goldish copper color. Don't know if that was a mishap or if they're all colored that way. Luckily they let me return it for a full refund.
Date published: 2022-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by John P H from Solid Machine Machine works well and is a great design. I do have one key that arrived sticky. I'm hoping it will he a simple fix. Very low end gameplay is achievable but even something like Civilization 6 can slow things down and get the fans running.
Date published: 2022-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Slow processor/Can't run multiple monitors. Poor product. It won't even run 2 monitors without huge delays. Not quick enough for basic function. Don't buy.
Date published: 2022-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectre 360 and then some from Fantastic! Great buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HP rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by ChrisDonotbuyHP from Don't buy I will never buy another HP product again. I accidentally ordered the 14t-ea100 instead of the 14t-ea000. I received the computer and immediately realized I had the wrong computer since it did not have an external HDMI. I spent over 3 hours on hold and being transferred to other representatives and was told that I would need to pay a restocking fee even if I purchased the right computer. Then when I tried to purchase the right computer, I was no longer able to get the black Friday discount and customer service would not honor the discount for my situation. I ended up returning the computer and paying a restocking fee of $170+. I am now going to purchase a computer from another company and will not purchase from HP in the future.
Date published: 2022-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Isaiah9024 from HP Very amazing smart fast computer. I have been using it for school and has been working amazing. Definitely would recommend if you are going back to school or in school. If you’re wondering if you should get a MacBook or any kind of laptop for papers or just a new laptop for work. I recommend this one!
Date published: 2022-01-26
  • y_2024, m_2, d_25, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_457Q6AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is pen included

Asked by: AndrewD
Hello Andrew and thank you for your question! The HP Spectre x360 Convertible Laptop - 14t-ea100 does include a HP Rechargeable MPP2.0 Tilt Pen.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this laptop good for long term use? Like 4 years of college and grad school?

Asked by: jelfab04
Thank you for your question! This HP Spectre x360 Convertible Laptop - 14t-ea100 is customizable and can be configured to fit your needs. As this is an HP Spectre this laptop should be good for most college curricula for a while.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

When will this model be available at Best Buy?

Asked by: Mayara
This forum does not have information on retail partners' inventory status. Apologies for any inconvenience.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this laptop touch screen? I’d like to use a pen on it.

Asked by: manny2022
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, this HP Spectre laptop has a touchscreen. The HP Rechargeable MPP 2.0 Tilt Pen is included.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this laptop use a Nano-Sim card so I can connect to the internet vis a smartphone carrier ?

Asked by: Tampa_Bill
Thank you for your question! This HP Spectre x360 does not include a built-in SIM for internet access via cell phone signal.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

I want to be able to hand write collage notes with a stylist and then converted to notes in word or so. Is this possible on this device?

Asked by: Lucas352
Thank you for your question! This HP Spectre x360 Convertible Laptop comes with an HP Rechargeable MPP2.0 Tilt Pen making it Windows Ink compatible.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does the HP spectre x360 power adapter support 220V? Can it be used in Europe 

Asked by: YSoffar
Thank you for your question! All HP PC power adapters are dual voltage compatible and can be used in Europe. This laptop will ship with the standard US plug. The proper plug adapter for the country will be required.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

I'm looking at this laptop to take notes on. Is the computer able to differentiate between the pen and my hand when I'm writing down notes?

Asked by: charlotte234
Thank you for your interest in this HP Spectre x360. This HP Spectre laptop supports palm rejection so you can rest your hand on the screen while using the pen.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_2, d_24, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_457Q6AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT