• Windows 11 Home
  • 12th Generation Intel® Core™ i3 processor
  • Intel® UHD Graphics 730
  • 8 GB memory; 1 TB HDD storage; 256 GB SSD storage

HP Slim Desktop S01-pF2130st, Windows 11 Home, Intel® Core™ i3, 8GB RAM, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 309.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_22, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183, tr_126
  • loc_en_US, sid_22U71AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by User 5678 from HP Slimtop Fast computer, easy to set up. Shipping was fast also.
Date published: 2024-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by D.... from Hp Desktop I love my new Hp desktop. very fast..nice features.. buying and shipping was easy and fast as well.
Date published: 2024-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by MTee8044 from HP PC This PC is exactly what I needed. Compact. Fast speed. And more than enough storage space.
Date published: 2024-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by KeithMoreau from Quality product Fast, affordable, and well-designed
Date published: 2023-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by Me in Texas from Windows 11 doesn’t seem to be user friendly So far I hate it!
Date published: 2023-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by MjStPete94 from Great computer, excellent value This is a great computer for the price. The speed is excellent and there are plenty of features.
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blueangel1 from New Toy Replaced old, tired and slow tower. New one half the size and weight. Took a while with PCMover transfer, had a slow connection, figured out the problem, took about six hours for complete transfer of files and so on. Boots up so fast and works as it should. Would not hesitate to purchase again. fits my requirements perfectly.
Date published: 2023-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by cyclop444 from This review is more about the deception by HP I have not operated or even take it out of the box, as I'm unsure I will keep it. The picture clearly shows SDXC card reader, there is none. This is the first time I have brought a computer on mail order and not a showroom but being hp I would have expected better. I could go on, but not wasting my time let the buyer beware.
Date published: 2023-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great Purchase Small, does the job very well.
Date published: 2023-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shuttledon from Very nice computer for the money.. Very nice computer. Probably more than I need.. It's fast with a ton of storage and lots of USB ports. Easy set up.
Date published: 2023-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by busmaile from no disk drive I needed this for Windows 11 and it works fine, but I am not a computer expert and I did not pay attention to the fact that it had no disk drive and I needed to purchase an external disk drive.
Date published: 2023-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by RDan from Good products backed by good service Excellent. Works great. Right out of the box. Very pleased. This is our fifth or sixth HP product and we are very happy with their support and service and products.
Date published: 2023-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by PSC1 from Great small desktop Very happy with this, and a recently purchased HP laptop. Both of these were replacements for Dell equipment that I have used for decades, but had become tediously slow and unresponsive, despite being relatively new. The HP is fast and responsive, boots quickly, shuts down quickly, does everything I need, including photo processing very well. The secondary storage drive is very useful. Very nice computer, back in happy village with this!
Date published: 2023-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by L.B. from So much better! So much better!
Date published: 2023-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by aswanson from HP refuses to rectify missing Desktop shipment! Have not received Desktop yet, which was ordered on Nov 17. I have followed up 7 times (via chat, phone and case creation) with HP with no support communication initiated by HP back to me. They are ignoring trying to fix the shipping issue! Here is the information: 1. Ordered Desktop on 11/16/23 2. Order shipped on 11/17/23 3. Order stuck in FedEx facility 11/20/23. 4. Contacted HP via chat (after watching order just sit in the FedEx sorting center for days) on 11/23/23. Representative said tracking would be updated in 24 hours - it was not. 5. Created case order on 11/25/23 no response from HP 6. Talked live to a Supervisor from HP on 11/28/23 and no resolution. He told me to just wait. 7. 11/30/23 Chatted to HP rep. No resolution and told to wait as HP looked into the situation (once again.) 8. 12/01/23 I added comments to case. No response from HP. 9. 12/03/23 Added a message to case HP has had my money since Nov 17, 2023 and I have nothing (no product, no resolution, no satisfaction) as of Dec 3, 2023.
Date published: 2023-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dr Charles from Great value This desktop has great value at this price point, purchased at half off sale. If you just need a basic computer, this unit fits the bill.
Date published: 2023-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dave1966# from Nice Small Form Factor Desktop Small form factor computer that fits on my desktop and has plenty of power for the software that I have loaded on it. It is a good fit for my needs.
Date published: 2023-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by microsteve from Nice Desktop. Works GREAT!
Date published: 2023-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mike in CLE from HP Slim Desktop is a great size, and great price Very cost effective machine. I bought a model with an older Intel i5 processor in it however it is still powerful enough for basic office tasks/programs and email, etc. Love the smaller desktop size of this unit. Takes up much less space on our desk than traditional desktops. HP agent who helped us spec and buy this was awesome to work with. And now we have a new HP desktop with an HP printer so, one stop shopping for support and questions which is nice. Very happy with this Slim desktop overall.
Date published: 2023-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by Purchase not received from Order fail Never received order. Order status showed “ fully shipped”. However, courier tracking showed no shipment activity. I had to call a few times to check status. Received refund promptly.
Date published: 2023-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by ————— from ——————————————- Completely insane service, and one of worst phone service name Darvon with terrible racist attitude n helpless
Date published: 2023-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by JBR PA from Nice space saving desktop This is the second slim desktop that we have had. Both have worked well. Very easy to setup. I liked that the new one had primary SSD plus a secondary hard drive for storage. The new one does not have a USB C port which was surprising since the older one did, but easy enough to use a hub.
Date published: 2023-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by LinLin123 from Our second HP....We like it This is the second HP that we have purchased and both are excellent SLIM S01's. They fit nicely under our desks because they are slim (as they say) and compact!
Date published: 2023-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mosby2 from Quality Purchase So far I am very pleased with my new computer. Ordering was easy, description was complete and accurate, fadt shipping, packaged well and easy to set up.
Date published: 2023-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by S Mason from Somewhat disappointed Everything about this computer is good except the photo shows that it has a SD card reader slot below the USB ports. The computer I received doesn't have it. I use this computer to view game camera SD cards. I wish the photo was accurate. I had all my info from my old HP computer transferred to this one and don't want to return it.
Date published: 2023-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leslie's Business from Hp desktop Great performance, nicely compact to fit in tight spaces.
Date published: 2023-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by JB engr from Good Product This was a good price for a pretty powerful home computer. I found the order, shipping, setup easy.
Date published: 2023-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parma Guy from Good Value The computer is a good value, serving my needs at a reasonable price. Works well and is quiet. Nice compact size, which I like. It was well packaged and protected for shipping. There were, however, some irritations. First and foremost is that nowhere in the quick start guide is there a support phone number. What if the computer did not fire up? How would I get support without a phone number? Nobody at HP seems to have imagined this scenario. Secondly, when you do chat support, there are the usual language problems and the fact that off-shore chat support people just send you links to user guides or FAQ. They don't actually try to solve your problem because they don't actually understand your problem. The other annoyance is the generic user manual that is not specific to actual model you purchased, so it is filled with sentences that say, this may or may not apply to you, etc. I want a manual where everything in it applies to me. So the computer itself gets an A. The company's support gets an F.
Date published: 2023-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by driggs from Great Arrived on time. Works great.
Date published: 2023-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by te guy from NO SOUND all good but no SOUND!!!!
Date published: 2023-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tejas4sure from Sold on HP This computer is an upgrade of one we purchased six years ago
Date published: 2023-09-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bluestone6465 from Hp desktop one month later The boot button is recessed. The led light turns on after 4 seconds. Makes me think that I did not push the button. Windows 11 has too many background processes. Sometimes it slows down. I got one crash so far-watch dog violation. Had to reboot. One virus named Tom. The desktop came without the motherboard drivers. I bought the windows recovery USB separately. Still waiting to hear from support about the drivers.
Date published: 2023-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by RDoc from Great PC, but I love the PC, however, it's very frustrating that I can't locate the product key for it. Also, there is no guidance on creating a recovery USB.
Date published: 2023-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dakleinke from PC only lasted a couple months The pc worked fine for a couple months and then stopped. I contacted HP support who was very helpful in getting the pc working but soon as I hung up the pc stopped working. I called again and the second agent was not very helpful. We finally concluded it needed to be returned.
Date published: 2023-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Farmdog from Good Slimline Seems like a good system
Date published: 2023-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by GERARDOAR from GOOD GOOD ORDER
Date published: 2023-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by bertj from This product is missing the SD card slot I received this product and it was missing the SD card slot as pictured
Date published: 2023-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect setup from Perfect PC small fotm I love this nice compact PC for my kitchen. I use it to power my internet connection for MilB and MLB games and then to switch to the cable for the rest. It is connected to my HP 27” monitor. Great setup
Date published: 2023-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Slim Desktop serves the needs of the Home/Office Desktop replaces my 8 Y/O HP pavilion windows 7 desktop. Forced by Microsoft dropping support for windows 7 to purchase the new unit. Had small issues with the lack of specific documentation on the ports (eg; is it an HDMI 1.4 or 2.0?; are the USB ports C level? and stuff like that). HP could do better is documenting the specific machine and not the generic model. Windows 11 seems to be built primarily for Microsoft to create a locked down user/subscriber. It is remarkably cumbersome compared to Win 7. The physical computer is fine -- light weight (not that I go around picking up a desktop unit, ports work well except the HDMI port was a bit fussy . All in all the slim desktop will serve the needs of most home/office types like myself. Can't speak about gamers authoritatively though but it should be sufficient. It would be nice if HP had an easy to find customer support human to answer questions.
Date published: 2023-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mike E. from Great value and performance in a small package! Great price and performance for a basic PC.
Date published: 2023-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Papa11 from P Ordered and received desktop in a week which was quicker than quoted. Easy set up to start using. I do have a complaint. When downloading documents from old PC they were saved on Microsoft One Drive. I quickly ran out of space on One Drive. Received notification I needed to purchase additional space. One Drive should be an option not the default, without prior knowledge. There was no information telling me this fact.
Date published: 2023-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Candas from New HP desktop Slim and compact, fast, good price
Date published: 2023-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by rf123 from New Desktop Not a bad desktop. Just not as fast as I expected. Considering the price a fair deal.
Date published: 2023-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frank E. Dee from Good basic PC Decent computer for basic home use. Does not come with a cd drive or memory card reader. Plenty of USB slots.
Date published: 2023-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by xsnowman7 from Excellent! Great fast computer
Date published: 2023-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Slim is the way to go I really like this slim computer desktop. I replaced a desktop that I’ve had for 20 years.
Date published: 2023-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by LorrieRob from Reasonable price, very fast Great improvement from my 10 year old Dell!
Date published: 2023-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by AtlSW600 from No Enough Like the Slim part of the desktop but it does not give me all of the ports of a regular size desktop. The old saying, "You get what you pay for".
Date published: 2023-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by Joyanne from Unhappy about the Microsoft Software Microsoft has my computer hostage. I was unable t o open my new computer as I don't have text/cell coverage in the Rocky Mountains. had to pay Estes Park Computer $170.00 to bypass Microsoft demanding I open an account with them. I should have a choice and I don't.
Date published: 2023-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kenockee from I would recommend this to anyone Easy set up
Date published: 2023-05-10
  • y_2024, m_5, d_22, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183, tr_126
  • loc_en_US, sid_22U71AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can a cd/ dvd drive be added. Also what is the military discount on computers. 

Asked by: Res 11529
This HP Slim Desktop S01-pF2130st is pre-built and ships as specified. An external DVD/CD drive is recommended.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

can a touch screen work on this tower

Asked by: jackty1
As this HP Slim Desktop S01-pF2130st comes with Windows 11 this will be compatible with a touchscreen display.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this have an optical drive ? Does this have a data card reader ?

Asked by: gdcranston
According to the listed specifications, this HP Slim Desktop S01-pF2130st does not have an optical drive or media card reader.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-09-20

Which is the more powerful , the i3 or i5?

Asked by: DavidHB
Hello, David. Thanks for your question. The Intel i5 processor is better than the Intel i3 processor.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-03-03

How much can I get for a resell?

Asked by: Rain23
It is unclear what is being asked. Please clarify the question and resubmit.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-06

Sound System? if not What do I need.

Asked by: PLWilson
Thank you for your question! This HP Slim Desktop S01-pF2130st does not include speakers. Any speakers that use a 3.5mm audio jack or a USB-A port will be fine.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

what type of speakers work with the hp slim desk top so1-pf2130st

Asked by: Anonymous
The HP Slim Desktop S01-pF2130st is compatible with most PC speakers.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Two previous questions asked about an SD card reader. One answer said it does not have one, the other answer said it does. Which is it?

Asked by: reb367
The specifications, the DataSheet that is linked to this page, and the HP US Product Database show that this HP Slim Desktop S01-pF2130st does not have an SD card reader. Photos are stock images and may not be accurate.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_5, d_22, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_22U71AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT