Engineered for Sustainability

HP Renew Business 17.3-inch Laptop Backpack

  • Fits up to a 17.3-inch laptop
  • Made with recycled fabric
  • Slip and zip pockets
  • Lockable zippers

HP Renew Business 17.3-inch Laptop Backpack is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 70.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_3E2U5UT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from NO PRODUCT WHERE IS IT HAS NOT SHOWN UP YET
Date published: 2024-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maxim05 from Does everything it says! Great Quality Great quality. Great zippers.. they feel really nice. But could be a bit longer to the front
Date published: 2024-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by David X from Good quality Very nice, it can cotain the 16 inch perfectly
Date published: 2023-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blackguard6 from Excellent backpack, no regrets Needed a well proportioned laptop back pack for an Omen laptop. This fits all the requirements.
Date published: 2023-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by PAndy from Exactly Nice bag for sure
Date published: 2023-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Launce G from Customer Excellent choice. Large enough with many practical purposes.
Date published: 2023-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ilmadester from Great backpack Awesome product
Date published: 2023-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mseva from Good Good hhhhhhhh
Date published: 2023-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by computeman from great laptop backpack great laptop backpack
Date published: 2023-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by NancyMA from Laptop Backpack sturdy, roomy, good-looking! best of all, the price was very affordable!
Date published: 2023-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice223 from Nice Awesome always wanted one
Date published: 2023-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Noname69 from #1 Love it.....
Date published: 2023-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Danny NC from Great choice for going green I like that it's made out of ocean-bound plastic, and there is zero packaging to throw away. Note that 17.3-inch is a LARGE laptop, so check the dimension of the bag ... it might not be obvious from the pictures but this bag is "taller" than the average laptop bag.
Date published: 2023-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by PAC Oregon from Nice back pack from HP. Would recommend to others. Nice back pack from HP
Date published: 2023-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great Buy - Padded and Keeps the Computer Safe. Fits the Zbook Workstation easily and safely. We travel about half the year and have a simple solution for train / bus stations and TSA - is a fav solution. The best features - padded, holds books, pens, business cards and your car keys.
Date published: 2023-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by toña from improbments Needs a glasses designated space and more color
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holly C from Sleek Backback Nice sleek backpack for business use
Date published: 2022-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by doni100 from Best BACKPACK ever! I'm 71 yo and have finally found the BEST backpack I've ever found. It's well made, very well padded and it has room for just about anything you could want to pack, including your lunch and a bottle of water. If, price was no object, it would be a great backpack, but, at this price, it's a GREAT backpack. If you're looking, give this one a second look.
Date published: 2022-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by OwenTavOliv1 from Light, Sturdy, Spacious For a laptop bag this is definitely very accommodating with space. You can fit binders and snacks for school work very easily and I hasn’t felt like it was going to expand to the seams. Great quality and fits my new computer to go with it, well
Date published: 2022-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Architect Ali (Max-Vray) from An amazing backpack It is so nice backpack. I like it so much.
Date published: 2022-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by MaizeAndBlue from Convenient backpack for College I ordered this backpack for one of my kids attending College, so she could carry her laptop, iPad, and a few other things to class. It seems well padded, finish looks good, and size is right for her needs. pricing was reasonable and delivery was very quick.
Date published: 2022-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brok from Backpack for my work laptop I got this to carry my HP ZBook Power 15.6 inch G9 Mobile Workstation. It fits inside perfectly and the extra zipper compartment carries all of my accessories. I like that it has waterproof section to carry drinks , food, etc. It looks professional and cool. It's light weight and comfortable.
Date published: 2022-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Worth EVERY Penny Comfort, room for everything annnnd stylish. Definitely worth every penny. 5/5 STARS!
Date published: 2022-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by JanieDB from Best Backpack for a large laptop. I love this bag. It fit's my 17.3" laptop like a glove. There is a waterproof section for drinks. Lots of pockets for everything. Nice padded handle on top to carry like a briefcase.
Date published: 2022-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by Jeff H 007 from Back pack Not a fan of the material or setup. Probably returning it.
Date published: 2022-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lisa123456 from Nice bag for travel This is a nice basic bag for travel, lots of extra room, side pockets for drinks. Sleek looking and durable
Date published: 2022-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beeeaaar from Nice daily backpack, professional look solid value Professional looking backpack thats fairly light, but still a rugged exterior that could be used for travel, or check-in luggage. Below is the stuff I wish I knew before buying it, as the sales stuff is nice standard sales verbiage, but light on real world actual detail that would close the deal. They need more pictures of the internals. Thats a show stopper for many people, and a great diservice to the underlying priciples of why these branded accessories are offered by HP to begin with, and a real waste of the other efforts that went into setting this product up. This is a great, probably unique offering that would hard to find under any other brand anywhere. Which makes the amount of time I had to spend getting detail off of other sellers sites to fill in the gaps a real shame. Most peopel arn't going to go though that much trouble to find more pictures. You have them, put them on your own site. I'm sure these are very similar to the last models, but few peopel are going to bite without seeing inside or feeliing like they are holding their breath taking a big chance. Onward... Back compartment: Was a replacement for my previous light backpack that carries a 17 inch laptop daily. I bought a new HP 17 cp100 also a month before and this fits it with plenty of room left over in the rear laptop compartment. This means will easily protect the sides also, as well as the front and back. Center compartment: The center compartment is roomy and im able to do everyting i was before, with lots fo room left over also. I'd prefer the zipper pocket in the main front compartment, but this one in the center compartment is fine. Main front compartment: The main front compartment for me is where i put my mouse and charger, because i want the padding thats between the main front and the center, to be between them and the laptop. In this backpack, I put my laptop with the screen facing in, where the back/bottom of the laptop is facing the back of the back pack. This way the screen is protected from any hits from the back, and the inside padding is great. Small front compartment: The backpack compartment layout: | small front pocket | main front || center | laptop || In this backapck, the main padding is between the main front and the center compartments, and on the back, as shown by the double || above. So you can put clothing + water + food in center or nothing, and mouse and charger in front main, and any pressure from the back or the front wont flex the screen or cause any flex damage over time. Which makes me super happy. They did a good job. Zippers: The zippers all have nice sturdy cloth pull tabs, so less metal the better as cuts down on scrape damage on other things and less to get caught on something else. Less metal to accidentally hit my watch face or phone screen as I operate the backpack. All the the zipper cloth and plastic parts that zip together are super flush and really nicely done, which ive nto seen before. The front pocket zipper head is mostly burried in the inward folds, and wont get caught or scrape much. This is really nice. Overall shape: This style of backpack stays fairly vertical as is gets things inside it, vs many of the other large backpacks that bow outward. and this keeps the center of gravity closer to your back and is much mroe comfortable to carry without the bottom digging into my back. This also looks way mroe professional, than a loaded backpack with what looks like a super belly bowing way out. The back and top: The back padding is good with nice padden straps, everything sits nie and flush on my back. The back side zipper pocket is great. If I put my wallet there i can reach it and unzip it blind, without taking off the backpack. The top handle is great, I hang it from there every day, and is super padded if you had to carry it by hand. Ive not used the roller strap on the back but its there, and its so flush and tight I never notice it with it on my back. Sides: Site pockets are evern better than my last backpack. The stay super flush and unnoticable mostly, but they do expand quitre a bit to put water bottle etc.... I've used them to put paper napkins, and the mesh has small enough holes that you cant even see that ive got brown paper stuck in my backpack. Very solidly done. The logo: Its basically melted plastic/rubber. It doesnt look like its goign to wear or get dirty. It's not that noticeable in practice and it doesnt overly look like a walking HP advertisement, but liek a nicely very subtle branding logo. So that was nice. The interior: The lining shell is off-white very thin, but has been very tough. Brand new it made a sort of crinkely sound that seemed loud but has died down, and makes more or less basically no sound now. The white colored interior has suprisingly taken no marks and doesnt look dirty; still looks new. The padding inside the interior shell is pretty solid. Its stout it doesnt move around. The pockets are ok. and useful.
Date published: 2022-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by RayGerst from Well made and lots of storage. Well-made, and larger than I expected. It fits my largest laptop well, and there are lots of other spaces for storage. Also very professional looking for work.
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by 95Bravo40 from Excellent match Well made, sufficient for intended use, would purchase again and recommend to friends. Good design and construction.
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aquacleaner from Great bag for your laptop Great bag that offers easy access to load & unload your laptop all while protecting your device
Date published: 2022-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy customer 00 from Bought for Omen 17 Has enough room for a Large headset and PSU. Fits the Omen 17 well.
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Laptop Backpack from Roomy laptop backpack This laptop backpack was able to hold both my wife's laptop and mine with no problems. Laptop cords and other accessories were easily stored inside the backpack
Date published: 2022-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great Business Backpack! I love it! Sturdy backpack with room for all you'd ever need for work and more! It's made of great materials and is comfy to wear. I would recommend it to anyone who doesn't want to carry around a bulky briefcase for a 17.3 laptop.
Date published: 2022-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by DrDale1 from Excellent Backpack Excellent backpack that fits my 17" zBook. It stands up and doesn't fall over when set down.
Date published: 2021-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by hulda1990 from The Usefulness of HP Renew Business 17.3 Backpack I am very satisfied with my purchase. I do not regret one red penny that spent on the HP Backpack. It fit everything I need and everything I want.
Date published: 2021-11-25
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_3E2U5UT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can this bag fit a 14" laptop in addition to a 17"3 laptop?

Asked by: Kings Fenrs
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, you can put a 14 inch laptop into this HP Renew Business 17.3-inch Laptop Backpack.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this a TSA backpack and checkpoint friendly?

Asked by: Harry J
Yes, this HP Renew Business 17.3-inch Laptop Backpack meets TSA requirements.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-02-20

is this backpack waterproof or water resistant???

Asked by: ZKLin
Thank you for your question! According to the specifications, this HP Renew Business 17.3-inch Laptop Backpack is neither waterproof nor water-resistant.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-01-11

Will this fit an HP ZBook workstation (19.3in diagonal//16.3x11.3x1.5in)?

Asked by: Curious123
Thank you for your question! Unfortunately, more information is needed to answer your question. Please resubmit the question with the full product number and your question will be answered as quickly as possible. The product number will be located at the bottom of the laptops.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2022-10-19

May it have a turquoise colour from inside?

Asked by: Anonymous
The HP Renew Business 17.3-inch Laptop Backpack does not come in other colors at this time. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-04-21

Would this bag fit my "OMEN Gaming Laptop 16t-wf000" laptop and what is the total liter storage capacity of the backpack?

Asked by: NeonMonster
The HP Renew Business 17.3-inch Laptop Backpack will be compatible with laptops up to 17.3" in size. As the Omen Gaming Laptop 16t is a 16" laptop, that laptop will be compatible.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-01-16

Is bag waterproof 

Asked by: March1
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Renew Business 17.3-inch Laptop Backpack is water resistant.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-01-11

who is the manufacturer?

Asked by: Anonymous
This is an HP laptop and is manufactured by HP.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-03
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_3E2U5UT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT