• Take the pressure off digital inking
  • Never miss a note with a rechargeable battery
  • Quickly launch apps and shortcuts
  • Easy to use
  • World-class support
See Product Details
HP Rechargeable Active Pen G3 is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 33.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_6SG43UT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by Victy from Bad Did not work at all on my laptop.
Date published: 2023-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP pen purchase bought pen and can't use it. Not ready when purchased and no instructions just a dead weight by my computer. Really sucks
Date published: 2022-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by TomSinPA from Nice pen to compliment my laptop I find this pen to be a useful addition to my laptop. The battery life is good, and it feels good in my hand. However, the LED indicator between the 2 buttons is actually a bit too small to see, and I can't charge the pen magnetically through my laptop so that's works against it. I'd say the pen is a bit overpriced for what it actually does work well at being a pointing device/pen on the apps on the laptop.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by LEXDEL5 from Worthless I bought it, charged it, paired it. It would recognize the "click" but would not sense the tip on the screen, even after replacing the tip. Hardly any instructions. Wasn't even packaged...it seemed used and defective. I threw it away.
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by P Baj from Works great Works great, just need to charge it every other day (as a teacher)
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shanshan from Great features and super easy to install and will I bought this and absolutely love it . So easy to use and would recommend it
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by AMS HP User from Great Pen! Great pen! It would be nice to have like an instruction on how to configure the buttons of the pen
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by HP Pen from Works well I bought this about a month ago. So far it works. I love the magnetic holder function. Included instructions could have been better. I am still trying to figure out how best to use the buttons on the pen. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by PamelaC from Not compatible with my laptop I mean I guess it would be a good pen if it was compatible with more laptops. I have to return it because it's not compatible with mine. Not a cheap pen either.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by Angie B from Does not work Bought and didn't work can't get through when I call
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lance Q from Game Changer I am a teacher on special assignment and I needed something I could write notes for students and staff who are learning remotely. It's a game changer. I got one for our Electrician teacher to use to draw his schematics in his distance learning online. It works great! I wish I would have gotten it earlier...it's a game changer!
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Missy3 from Love it and easy to use I purchased this to go with my HP x360 1030 laptop and it works great! I do wish that the top acted like an eraser but other than that it is a great addition to my laptop!
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by agavri from Amazing product and works perfectly as intended I bought this product last month as I was trying to get the full functionality out of my HP-Elitebook-x360-G8 and using a pen would allow me to increase my productivity and unlock the full potential of my device. The delivery was on time, with no problems and no need to contact the Customer Service. The product works as intended and has indeed helped me as much as I had hoped. The pen was paired with no problems on my device and the functionality of its buttons is impeccable. Fully satisfied and would recommend it 100%.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rose E from Works Great! Works well with my HP elitebook x360 1040 g6. Charge lasts a long time, does everything I expected and wanted. Having a great time drawing and writing with the pen.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lcdfwb from Manual Needs to include better setup and operating instructions.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by MasterP from Works! I bought this for a 2012 HP Spectre x2 detachable. The first pen I bought didn't work, but I found this one. One of the best features: it's magnetic.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by Gilbie from Did not work I bought this for my HP touchscreen laptop elite book 840 G3 but could not make it work may I return it please contact me
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eddieporras from Great features Works perfectly for what was intended for, so happy I did get it
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr_Spike from The pen is great!!! While the use of the pen is not intuitive, once it's figured out and sync'd with the machine it works great!
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis_in_Desert from Great Stylus Excellent for taking notes. Provides buttons for shortcuts to common actions.
Date published: 2020-02-18
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_6SG43UT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

hello is this pen compatible with hp envy x360 convertible 15-ed1xxx

Asked by: sunrose25
Thank you for your question! The HP Rechargeable Active Pen G3 is not compatible with the HP Envy x360 laptops. The recommended pen for that laptop is the HP MPP 2.0 Tilt Pen and the HP Pen model #1MR94AA.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

is it compatible with HP 14-cd0520sa

Asked by: Lukadoni
Thank you for your question! Unfortunately, the HP Rechargeable Active Pen G3 will not be compatible with the HP 14-cd0520sa.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Would this pen be compatible with my HP Elitebook x360 1030 g8? If not, which would?

Asked by: Alblash23
Hello. Thanks for your question. The HP Rechargeable Active Pen G3 is compatible with your HP EliteBook x360 1030 G8 Notebook.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-03-11

Hello, will this pen be compatible hp Chromebook x360 13.3?

Asked by: bri2005
No, the HP Rechargeable Active Pen G3 will not be compatible with an HP Chromebook. However, the HP Wireless Rechargeable USI Pen will and can be found at this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-wireless-rechargeable-usi-pen Thank you for being an HP customer!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-23

Is this pen compatible with a ProBook 440 g8 Noteboom pc?

Asked by: Daanish_Kazi
Thank you for your question! Unfortunately, more information is needed to answer your question. Please resubmit the question with the full product number and your question will be answered as quickly as possible. The product number will be located on the bottom of the laptop.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this going to work with the HP X360 830 G9 notebook?

Asked by: SVFI
Thank you for your question! Unfortunately, more information is needed to answer your question. Please resubmit the question with the full product number and your question will be answered as quickly as possible. The product number will be located on the bottom of the laptop.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this an appropriate replacement pen for a ZBook Studio x360?

Asked by: Kinde
Thank you for your question! According to the specifications for this HP Rechargeable Active Pen G3, this is compatible with the ZBook Studio x360 G5 model.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

DOES IT WORKS WITH HP ENVY360 convertible 15-ed1xxx ? and if its not what the suitable one

Asked by: saritanas10
The HP Rechargeable Active Pen G3 is not compatible with HP Envy x360 laptops. The HP Envy x360 uses MPP Pens.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-25
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_6SG43UT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT