• Windows 11 Pro
  • Intel® Core™ i7-1355U (up to 5.0 GHz with Intel® Turbo Boost Technology, 12 MB L3 cache, 10 cores, 12 threads)
  • 32 GB memory; 1 TB SSD storage
  • 15.6" diagonal FHD display
  • Intel® UHD Graphics

HP ProBook 450 15.6 inch G10 Notebook PC Wolf Pro Security Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 112.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_13, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_72, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_8L0D9UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by MDitty from Nice laptop G10 PB450 is very good. The addition of usb c for charging and peripherals is exactly what was needed. Now if windows 11 was a good OS it would be perfect.
Date published: 2024-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by George B. from OK laptop but missing some features Purchased a ProBook in hopes of having a fully featured laptop but it falls a bit short. First off, setting up "Windows Hello" to log into the notebook automatically using facial recognition was not available because the camera is cheap and doesn't support facial recognition. Instead, I was hoping to use the fingerprint scanner as a way to login alternatively. There is a square space for one below the keypad but it was not included in this model. I find it annoying that I have to look at an empty square space where there should be one, constantly reminding me that it wasn't included. The touchscreen works well but the screen colors are muted and the display don't look as vibrant and colorful as I expected. The battery life is just "OK". I downsized from a 16" to a 15" and expected the battery to last longer but that isn't the case. The build quality feels good overall and the machine runs well, but at this price point, I expected a bit more. Will likely choose a different model or brand next time.
Date published: 2024-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maggie C. from Could be better. Good speed, storage, and memory, I like the touch screen, but pretty crap display.
Date published: 2024-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Probook 450 review Excellent laptop. The charger often gives a window stating this charger does not have enough power. HP sent a new charger. Did not fix the problem. Not a big problem. Just keep trying, it will work eventually. I purchased the more powerful charger from HP for 65 bucks. It has no problem.
Date published: 2024-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from Laptop purchase I bought the laptop with the hopes and excitement that most purchases of this type bring. My excitement was quickly dashed when I started using the laptop. Right out of the box, the laptop would not work unless it was plugged into the wall(yes it was fully charged). Then it began shutting down on its own and the bottom of the laptop felt like it was on fire. Needless to say, a case number was opened and off it went to a repair facility. It took about ten days for the repair and I am grateful to report that thus far, the laptop is working as expected. Just a hassle to have to deal with a failed battery on a brand new, never before used laptop.
Date published: 2024-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by arankin411 from Good work laptop! So far this laptop has been running great, is fast and has all of the specs needed to fully do my remote job.
Date published: 2024-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tamin from Good purchase Lightweight and easy to transport.
Date published: 2024-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Diamond H2O from Great Buy Purchase as a higher end laptop for work. Running Cad Software, Photoshop, and other work specific applications the unit hasn't skipped a beat. Great battery as well when used by itself on plane and such. I have this connected to a G4 Docking station running 3 Monitors
Date published: 2024-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms. Clark from Loving It! I am really enjoying my new laptop. I wanted and needed a new laptop, so I was very happy to find a laptop that had all of the features I was looking for in my next computer. This laptop checked all of the boxes that I wanted. I am certain I will be pleased with my laptop for the next few years. The first high powered laptop I purchased for myself was an HP enterprise laptop and I had great results with that. As a result of this, HP, has been my north start for laptops and HP has not failed me yet! At this rate, I may be a lifetime customer.
Date published: 2024-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jaybird64 from I'm satisfied with my new HP ProBook 450 15.6 inch G10 Notebook! I bought this because it had the specs that I needed for my intended purpose. One miss leading thing is it said it had "up to" 5Ghz of clock speed but never mentioned the actual speed. I was a little disappointed that it only has 1.7Ghz. I guess I'm going to have to read up on how to overclock this, if possible. I made a switch to Mac products 11 years ago, after 30+ years on PC's. So I'm back in the saddle so to speak. I do like the security features it has and how it virtually maintains the Windows environment by keeping it up to date. I basically bought it to run my new 40W laser machine in my woodworking shop. I'm retired but and use to be a power-user in 3D parametric cad modeling. The graphics on this is really good and the RAM is the right size for basic needs.
Date published: 2024-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Support is a Circus, USB-C ports failed. The USB C Port stopped working on two of these out of the box. I have three different steps I have to do now at least once a week involving holding the power button for 20 seconds, the f5 key for 15 seconds, and the windows and backspace keys for 25 seconds. HP has jerked me around for over 60 days now trying to get a return label for a product which we found defective almost immediately. The second one was, literally, defective immediately. Instead of offering any sort of support I was ghosted by their escalation team. I will never buy another HP product for my businesses or personally again.
Date published: 2024-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Precious-Metals from Having the security I need to run my business and have the pleasure of saving photos of my family Awesome Book
Date published: 2024-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anne J from Received damaged goods and replacement up to two weeks disappointed in receiving damaged goods
Date published: 2024-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by Zack23 from Capable but lacking durability. The computer is highly capable. This exact model has a widescreen and decent graphics. The graphics could be better and the material it is made with doesn’t feel very durable. But I have seen several others that have been made the same and have lasted along time. I guess you just don’t feel the quality like you do with a MacBook Pro which is what I’m getting away from. All in all I would give it a 8 out of 10 with my main concern being durability.
Date published: 2024-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by alan a. from laptop great, windows 11 not at all. The only complaint I have is that Windows 11 is forced onto everyone by M$. It changes so many things, and pushes M$ software onto us that I don't want. I would have preferred widows 10.
Date published: 2024-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by SeanODB from Desired features at lowest price Had the OS and hardware features (types and numbers of ports, processor, memory, display size) that I wanted at the lowest price of the models and manufacturers that I compared.
Date published: 2024-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by Andrew S W from Pro book 4 Stars Purchased 12 of these for radiology service engineers. Very solid notebook. Just the right size, light weight and fast boot up and great battery life! Would have gave 5 stars but the case appears that may not withstand being dropped??
Date published: 2024-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by TMcG from Fast and Secure Nice machine. Fast and secure, but... It's been a few years since I set up a replacement computer, but I don't remember having to fix so many finicky issues. After a couple weeks, I finally figured out how to get the function keys to work as the function number, rather than the hot key. The HP Wolf Security gives me comfort, but every time I open a file from my old computer, it quarantines it, so I have to remove the protection the first time I open an old file and there is no help to show how I could do this en masse for all my old files. It would have been nice to include Office for Work and Home, rather than 365. I refuse to pay a subscription fee that will add up to more than the cost of the non-subscription Office in a year or so. I can't adjust the height of the taskbar - something I have always done on my computers. All-in-all, I am getting used to this new unit and am starting to like it, in spite of these issues.
Date published: 2024-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by D.I. from Not great I don’t love this computer. It’s twitchy, always jumping screens. And my camera is blurry. I had to buy a clip on for Zooms. I regret my purchase.
Date published: 2024-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP ProBook 450 G10 Notebook Slim size for a 15 inch laptop. Easy to navigate from initial startup.
Date published: 2023-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by MDuce from Great laptop This is a nice laptop that meets my work-from-home needs. Fast startup, easy to multitask, and looks great.
Date published: 2023-12-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointedindc00 from HP Probook 450 Disappointed with image and sound quality. Look for another HP
Date published: 2023-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jtripp from Great quality Excellent product
Date published: 2023-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by LambsCreek from Arrived with Broken Display Screen Received my computer with a broken display screen. It was pink, lines across the screen, and would glitch/distort images. Went to exchange and they were out of stock. Having to wait several weeks for them to be back in stock in order to exchange the computer then wait for shipping processes. Seemed like a good computer, just could not accurately see to give a review of the actual computer system. Many customizable settings upon start up!
Date published: 2023-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by C aquino from Touchpad That’s my first time using HP and two days later the touchpad is not working properly now I’m using a mouse till the touchpad comes back again
Date published: 2023-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by 50++ from Good one The large buttons are a plus for us older than 50 and I really like the numbers key pad.
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by PS126 from Don't buy Care Pack Warranty HP notebook is okay, but HP never registered the 3 year care pack I purchased. I paid over $100 for additional warranty and HP refuses to acknowledge it. Will buy elsewhere next time.
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mike from Roswell from HP ProBook 450 G10 I purchased the HP ProBook 450 G10 three weeks ago. It was delivered on time. The price was just right during Black Friday sale. The performances so far seem to meet the specifications. It started w/o any glitches. The set-up was quick and straight forward. I use it extensively for WORD/EXCEL/OUTLOOK/VISIO etc... and for such purposes it meets my expectations. When it comes to durability, only time will tell.
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpless in Texas from HP The Worst Customer Service Experiece Ever It has been 10 days since is sent my new computer back because it was damaged in shipping. I still do not have one and do not know when I will get one. Here is a partial copy of my 3rd chat that still has not had any results.12/07/2023 12:02:22PM Agent (Isabella): "I can give you a session ID for you to refer to." 12/07/2023 12:02:32PM Agent (Isabella): "Here it is 7452852." 12/07/2023 12:02:58PM carrol teal: "okay now I just wait another 24 to 48 hours?" 12/07/2023 12:03:46PM Agent (Isabella): "Yes, they are going to contact you." Today is 12/09/2023 2:15PM NO ONE HAS CONTACTED ME!! But my credit card has a $1,000.00 charged on it!
Date published: 2023-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by Raj Krish from Solid laptop but read the specs before ordering ready to ship models Good laptop for the price. Has all the basic features. 32gb ram and 1tb SSD are plus. But be aware or carefully review the specs on Ready ship models as Fingerprint scanner and IR camera (for facial reorganization) are optional.
Date published: 2023-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by jawico from Sluggish performance I had high expectations based on the specifications but performance has been sluggish at best and screen resolution is disappointing.
Date published: 2023-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bob Sp from Great Computer! Lousy Care Package registration. Love the Probook 450! It's all that you've advertised! However, I must say the Website for registering the Care Package is a nightmare and should be fixed immediately. Worst startup process I've ever experienced. It lowers HP's Brand reputation rather than elevate it.
Date published: 2023-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nick HP from HP Probook 450 G10. Fast, efficient and excellent performance. I7 processor and upgraded 32gb RAM definitely worth the cost. Very happy.
Date published: 2023-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Verified CA purchaser from Excellent Laptop This machine worked excellently out of the box. It updated the bios firmware, the OS, and drivers. I got a good discount during a recent sales promotion plus a four year extended which was also discounted. The HP built-in utilities for security and performance is icing on the cake. This is the best bang-for-the buck HP device I have ever purchased.
Date published: 2023-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mel Gr from Best Computer I've ever had I wasn't in the market to purchase a new computer. I needed tech support for my old computer. While the agent (his name was Areeb) was solving my problem, he made me aware of the HP ProBook 450 that was on a great Black Friday sale. It was really more than I needed storage and memory wise, but I took a shot. I'm really happy I did. It handles so easily. Larger keys that light up when typing and it works very fast. I'm far from tech savvy, but easy to maneuver and navigate. I'm not the type to purchase an expensive item without seeing it first hand, but in this case it worked.
Date published: 2023-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by M Nutt from Touch screen not very useful While this notebook has a touch screen, it is not detachable or folding. This diminishes the flexibility of the machine. However it has performed flawlessly so far and is a solid computer.
Date published: 2023-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by Astonsam from Good notebook So far so good
Date published: 2023-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by CarolynCPA from Nice Laptop Nice laptop. I bought it for business.
Date published: 2023-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crown from HP ProBook 450 15.6 Inch G10 Notebook PC Great product
Date published: 2023-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kcherr419 from Great computer Great computer. Performs well.
Date published: 2023-09-28
  • y_2024, m_7, d_13, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_72, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_8L0D9UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Show best computers for video editing, cinematography

Asked by: Plarg
For personalized assistance, it is recommended to open a chat with an HP Live Expert. You can open a chat by clicking the chat icon on the bottom right corner of this product page. The HP Live Expert can assist with choosing the perfect solution for your request and needs.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-01-09

Is this a touchscreen?

Asked by: pwhe
Thanks for your question! The HP ProBook 450 15.6 inch G10 Notebook does not feature a touchscreen display.
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2024-05-28

Why is this on such a deep sale? Is it obsolete? How old is this system?

Asked by: Char Bogenski
Thank you for your question! This forum does not have information on pricing or promotions as pricing is subject to change.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-06-28

Is the memory soldered or unsoldered? what is the max memory upgradability

Asked by: GuruGuru
This HP ProBook 450 15.6 inch G10 Notebook PC has a maximum RAM capacity of 64GB. As the RAM is not easily accessible, HP recommends upgrades be performed by IT professionals or self-maintainers only.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-30

which port on my HP Probook is for charging the battery with my docking station

Asked by: Bdonato18
Thank you for your question regarding the ProBook 450 15.6 inch G10 Notebook PC Wolf Pro Security Edition. Both USB-C ports on that unit have USB Power Delivery, DisplayPort™ 2.1 needed to support a Dock and work for charging. The docking station you are using may need a USB-C or AC Adapter connected to it in order to get it to push a charge through to the laptop.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2024-04-09

what is the case made out of?

Asked by: kimbob777
The durable chassis of this HP ProBook 450 G10 is made with aluminum materials and has an appealing design with a small footprint. The narrow bezel allows a larger screen with an 87% screen-to-body ratio. This ProBook has passed 19 MIL-STD tests for durability and is easily serviceable—helping make the most of your IT investment. MIL-STD testing is not intended to demonstrate fitness for U.S. Department of Defense contract requirements or for military use. Test results are not a guarantee of future performance under these test conditions. Accidental damage requires an optional HP Accidental Damage Protection Care Service.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-28

is this laptop touch screen?

Asked by: ****Munch***
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP ProBook 450 15.6 inch G10 Notebook PC Wolf Pro Security Edition does not have a touchscreen.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-12-04

Can additional 1TB  SsSD be added to this laptop?

Asked by: EmNori23
It does have a second slot for a M.2 2230 versus the 2280 it comes with.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2023-11-29
  • y_2024, m_7, d_14, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_8L0D9UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 72ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT