Engineered for Sustainability

HP ProBook 445 14 inch G9 Notebook PC Wolf Pro Security Edition

  • Windows 11 Pro (preinstalled with Windows 10 Pro Downgrade)
  • AMD Ryzen™ 5 5625U (up to 4.3 GHz max boost clock, 16 MB L3 cache, 6 cores, 12 threads)
  • 16 GB memory; 512 GB SSD storage
  • 14" diagonal FHD display
  • AMD Radeon™ Graphics
See Product Details
HP ProBook 445 14 inch G9 Notebook PC Wolf Pro Security Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 60.
  • y_2023, m_10, d_1, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.35
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_6N183UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jayda from Good quality So far very happy. Using it for school but also like to play some video games and watch YouTube. Sound and graphics are great and battery life lasts pretty good. I love it
Date published: 2023-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mike2901 from Good Machine The laptop is good for my work needs. The configuration is strong for heavy worksheets, db's, etc. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the facial recognition at the start has problems and causes many blue screens that require a restart. This is annoying especially when you are working on something that is not saved.
Date published: 2023-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by WV Hillbilly from Good computer, for the price. Always had good luck with HP mid to upper lineup of laptops/printers. So far, so good.
Date published: 2023-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real Estate agent from Love my new HP Laptop Love the size and have always purchased HP laptops for their reliability and longevity.
Date published: 2023-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aaron111 from Computer freezes Computer freezes and takes a long time to respond.
Date published: 2023-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by tali_bris from School laptop Bought for my son for school, have only set it up, but he's already starting working on it, so far so good!
Date published: 2023-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pop 1 from School I bought it for my granddaughter for school next year so I really can’t rate it As it’s still in the box for her
Date published: 2022-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by James F. from High performance from ProBook 445 This is a lightweight 14" notebook with a lot of performance. The lighted keyboard is bright enough without being too much. Also, if not typing for a few moments the backlight will turn off to save battery. The touch pad is very sensitive, so no hammering down to get it to react. The wifi card in this unit is fast on both up and downloads. This is the second ProBook I have owned and got excellent use out of the first one for over 8yrs. Hoping the same with this one.
Date published: 2022-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous in Calgary from Great value and build quality It would be better if it featured a touchscreen, but for those who don't need it and are looking for solid specs, good build quality, and good overall value, I'd recommend this.
Date published: 2022-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cely G. from Do not like it one bit Horrible graphics, low sound, defective camera. Hate everything about it. Spent 1 hr 20 min on the phone with tech support, updated all drivers and the laptop is still terrible. Returning asap!
Date published: 2022-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by President Emeritus from Quality product. After several years of struggling with some old laptops, I finally decided to update. This particular laptop was recommended to me by a technician I call on often. I’m very pleased with the speed and quality of the product.
Date published: 2022-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ansel from Sleek, Lightweight, fast I use this for work. Fast, lightweight and reliable. Looks sleek and professional too.
Date published: 2022-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by GD3357 from Much slower recovering from sleep mode than anticipated. Much slower recovering from sleep mode than anticipated.
Date published: 2022-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scott M0 from Great for Working on the GO! I work as a Construction Project Manager and this laptop is great for taking to the jobsite. It is has all the features you need in a easy to carry size. The processing speed and ram allow use of multiple applications at the same time without hesitation. The construction is solid without being too heavy. It has a built in camera, but has a physical shutter so you don't have to worry about anyone spying on you. The pre-loaded Wolf security suite gives you the peace of mind that your information is safe. If your current laptop isn't quite cutting it anymore, this is a great laptop (at a reasonable price) for professional level use!
Date published: 2022-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by strayer24 from Fantastic Computer Awesome. Lightweight and fast. Easy to perform all my tasks necessary. Have used it to remotely log in to my desktop at work and it is flawless. Would highly recommend to anyone who needs a good quality laptop for daily activities
Date published: 2022-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Unable to use I have been unable to get the laptop to even turn on, even with trying all the ideas from the HP website. It would be very nice to have a phone number to call. So far I am very disappointed
Date published: 2022-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jennaboowho from Super fast This laptop is Amazing…. The processor speed is great. There was enough memory and it runs all the applications I use with ease. I enjoy taking photos that editing them in photoshop and this PC can handle it easily.
Date published: 2022-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by LovinLife from I LOVE this computer!! This computer is great! Setting it up and getting it ready took minutes, speed is great. Images come through very clearly. This computer fits very well with the HP brand. I definitely recommend it. I generally use it for surfing the web, a little gaming and some office work.
Date published: 2022-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by fedcrom from All you need This is an excellent pro-level laptop without any unnecessary bells or whistles. It boots up fast, and the screen quality and brightness are excellent. The design of the laptop is very sleek and modern. The keyboard has a great layout and quality feel. There is a huge touch pad at the bottom with a beautiful machined edge. The laptop also operates without issue and has more than enough ram. I also bought a sleeve to protect the laptop when I travel. I got about 4 hours of use on a single charge. I'm very happy with this probook.
Date published: 2022-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blau87 from Absolutely love it Absolutely love this laptop! It operates smoothly and quick, was in the market for a laptop since my old one is starting to slow down. This work definitely like a work laptop would and the 14” screen is enough for my every day usage. This laptop is easy to carry around if needed, it’s very light weight but it doesn’t feel cheaply made, it’s very quality and it has sufficient plug for my monitor and wireless keyboard and wireless mouse. If you’re in the market for an everyday use laptop this is highly recommended!
Date published: 2022-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by natlew82 from a quality pro-level laptop that's a joy to use! HP Makes a great laptop - especially their probook line. The HP ProBook 445 comes in at what I think is the perfect size, 14". It's light, yet feels sturdy almost metal-like construction. The display hinge feel sold and the dual rubber stand-offs on the bottom seem like they will make for great cooling. Keyboard seems solid and not cheap - pretty effortless to type on. Best of all, the Ryzen 5, coming in at 2.3 Ghz, 16gb of Ram and 256 Solid State hard drive, make this such a snappy computer to use. Great pro-level computer all around and a joy to use!
Date published: 2022-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kp12345 from Long Battery This computer has been great for everyday use. It is pretty lightweight and small. I can throw it in my tote bag without any issue. Setup was simple but all the updates took forever. I wish it would come updated, but luckily all these updates just happen at first startup and shouldn’t be an issue as I continue using the laptop. I couldn’t get the fingerprint scanner to set up. It kept saying it wasn’t applicable with my computer. Not a huge deal but I do wish it worked since it’s available. I like that I can easily open the computer and it’s ready to go. The battery also lasts a long time. I like that because I can take my computer everywhere without dragging the charger around. I appreciated the built-in Wolf Pro Security. I think security is super important and I want to avoid viruses. Overall, great for my everyday normal use. I won’t be gaming on it but for normal web browsing it’s been great.
Date published: 2022-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rossocal from Great laptop! This HP laptop is super quick and easy to use. The battery life is good but you will likely need to recharge every night. It is lightweight and easy to travel with. I use the same laptop for work and it is great for either application.
Date published: 2022-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by JLT2681 from Great features I was in search of a new computer and this one is perfect. The screen size, ease of use, memory, speed and design are absolutely ideal for me. HP is a fabulous and reputable brand and I look forward to using this Probook for years to come! Lifelong customer!
Date published: 2022-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by lugnutiam from Awesome notebook! I am using this for both business and personal so it’s nice having the added security. It has all the performance speed I need. It was easy to set up and easy to use and very lightweight. The audio quality is excellent and has long battery life. It’s nice having the upgrade from my current OS and it is a perfect size in my carry-on. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2022-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by BonBon74 from Great laptop! I have been using a tablet for years.I received this HP Laptop.Boy is there all to get use too.I love the size of it,perfect for you lap.The wolf pro security edition is a big bonus,no need to worry about your information getting out.I like it holds a charge for along time. So many programs you can use.It definitely took me some getting use to,after not having one for years.Super fast!! Still finding out new things everyday.
Date published: 2022-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kalincy from Fast and efficient This hp Probook is an excellent work laptop. If you need a laptop that will also be used for entertainement (like watching movies and gaming), I would pick a different hp laptop optimized for that purpose with more ram and higher-end video card. However, as a business or school unit, it’s fast, efficient and has all the tools to get the job done. The 6-core processor is quick and reliable. The 16gb ram is ideal to run typical office programs and actually pretty fast for a laptop. The harddrive is a solid state drive which is a big plus. It allows for fast boot times, higher bandwidth and faster data transfer than the alternative. It also offers a better protection of sensitive data because it’s not as delicate as a hard disk drive in case the laptop falls. The integrated graphics by Radeon are quite good. The webcam has a great resolution and a neat little privacy shutter that easily switches on or off. That along with the dual array microphones make for great quality zoom calls. It’s the lightest laptop I’ve ever owned and it’s easy to carry it in my handbag when needed. It lays open up to 180 degrees (completely flat). I can almost go a full work day without charging it. When it’s time to plug it, the battery gets charged surprisingly fast. It’s loaded with all the security features you can hope for and then some. The screen is anti-glare and also has a nighttime mode - both feel great on the eyes. The keyboard has nice wide backlit keys which I find very comfortable to type on. It features a customizable key (f12) which can be programmed to perform any frequent task, like opening a website or a software. There’s also an airplane mode key to quickly disconnect from wifi. I use this to run laser cutting machinery, perform basic marketing tasks and work on graphic designs remotely. I’m enjoying the way it’s running all of my work softwares (Rdworks, Lightburn, CorelDraw, Office) effortlessly. I upgraded to Windows 11 (included) as soon as I set it up. If you’re looking for an efficient work laptop, this is a solid choice.
Date published: 2022-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by JustGG from Nice Laptop When I took the laptop from the box, I was very impressed with the sleek design and its lightweight. The frame on top feels cool to the touch like metal, but it appears to be plastic, I could be wrong though. I started a timer to see how long it took to set up and download/install the Windows 11 upgrade. From start to finish it took exactly 2 hours and 57 minutes, with the upgrade taking the longest on a Wi-Fi connection. There are 67 preinstalled apps and I think I can safely remove about 10 of them (if I wanted to) without it affecting the system. Since I plan to use this laptop for writing, I don’t see a need at this time to uninstall anything since the apps use 17.8 GB of storage. As for the system itself, the HP ProBook 445 14 inch G9 Notebook PC Wolf Pro Security Edition loads my app data pretty quickly and runs multiple windows without any lag. Connecting to Wi-Fi can get pretty frustrating because I have to keep turning the setting off and on before it finally finds my signal, even when I am close to the router. I really like that I am able to cover the laptop’s camera by sliding a privacy cover over it. I was super excited to get the HP ProBook 445 14 inch G9 Notebook PC Wolf Pro Security Edition, one of the reasons being the 20 hour battery life. This being a laptop, I wouldn’t expect it to be needing a charge every few hours. The battery life leaves a lot to be desired. I charged it to 100% on day one, used it for about 6 hours and it needed charged again. I guess since the upgrade to Windows 11 (that came included with this laptop) took over 2 hours, I am not even joking, that could account for most of the battery usage. However, I worked in a preinstalled writing software for a few hours yesterday and the battery is now at 60% and is showing that it will last for a bit over 3 hours before needing charged again. That seems significantly low for a battery that’s supposed to last 20 hours. At this time, I would recommend this laptop to others.
Date published: 2022-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by BabiieKakesxOx from I will always stand by HP I have had many HP products over the years and I will always stand by them. The notebook is awesome for its small stature. I normally don't gravitate towards smaller sized laptops as I prefer a larger screen. However 14 inches is not that far off from my typical 15.6 inch laptops. This screen itself is beautiful, full HD and the colors and images are crisp and clean. The laptop is very light weight and I almost forget its in my bag when I'm toting it around. This laptop is geared towards business 100%. The Windows Pro is very convenient, and it also comes with Wolf Pro Security which I have never experienced before! I feel well protected using this laptop for my personal banking and daily work tasks. I am also a huge fan of laptops with backlit keyboards as I can work in any lighting condition at anytime of the day with out issues. I will always stand by HP and all the products they make.
Date published: 2022-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Geb59 from Love it! Always have loved HP products and this one definitely doesn’t disappoint. Computer is fast with loading if you have multiple things open! Screen display is crystal clear as well. The fingerprint scanner is a great added touch for extra security! Definitely give this a look if you are in the market for a new laptop!
Date published: 2022-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Herrmann from Awesome! I have always loved HP products, and this does not disappoint. It is only a 14 inch, so it travels well, and it is light weight and compact. It operates like a laptop can also double as a tablet. It is easy to work on the keyboard, and it lights up which is a big bonus when working in the evening. It is quick to boot up and responds fast. The battery life is pretty good so far. The charge seems to hold up with several days of none use too. Overall, this is a great notebook that will not disappoint!
Date published: 2022-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loveitorleaveit from Great for business and all around. Impressive everyday work laptop. I love it’s beautiful, light-weight, slim yet durable design, and it’s backlit keys which makes it very easy as well as comfortable to type on. It was simple to set up as well as use. It has a decent amount of storage for me and it’s AMD Ryzen 5 processor makes transitioning through the device fast. It has a good battery life which lasts me between 3.5 to 4 hours depending on use and it’s crisp audio and vibrant 14 inch screen really makes the viewing experience great. Most importantly, it contains Wolf Pro Security and privacy measures which makes me feel secure that my business and important data remains safe and it has worked very well without any issues.
Date published: 2022-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jenni928 from Quick, powerful, lightweight This HP ProBook 445 14 inch G9 Notebook PC Wolf Pro Security Edition has a convenient compact design. Its size, weight, and power makes it great for working while traveling. It only weighs around three pounds. It boots up very quickly, and has quite fast processing speeds. The microphone works well. The speaker performance could be better, their a little tinny sounding but they works as needed for the laptop. I haven't had any issues with online conferences, meetings, or gaming. The spill resistant, backlit keyboard is both beautiful and functional, a definite must have feature for both home and travel! I love the peace of mind I get with the HP Sure Sense AI malware protection, and the sleekly integrated, physical shutter on the web camera that manually slides open and closed for privacy. It connects easily to wifi and I can wirelessly transfer documents, photos, videos between my phone and tablet with the HP QuickDrop app. It also has excellent battery life. I would definitely recommend this laptop for anyone needing something small and lightweight but more powerful than a tablet.
Date published: 2022-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by pbdude from very light and slick! This laptop is beautiful! Very light and super fast. Has 256GB of SSD and the system boots in few seconds! The performance is great and videos are played very smoothly. This laptop is very compact and easy to carry around for work on the go!
Date published: 2022-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dusty32 from Amazing This computer is a little different then what I am used to. But I absolutely love it! I love HP brand for a lot of my electronic stuff. This is a beautiful laptop from the minute I pulled it out of the box. It has a 14 in screen. It’s so fast and has enough memory. It has has great quality screen. All in all this is the best computer I have ever owned.
Date published: 2022-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by lucky4eva24 from Wonderful for personal and business!! This laptop really seems to pack all the features for personal and business use too! It is lightweight which makes it simple to carry from office to home. The keyboard lights up for easy to see buttons during dark gloomy days and at night time. The buttons are not touchy at all, they work with ease. The camera has a cover for privacy, and is a huge bonus for me as I would always cover it up with tape on my other devices. This laptop does download windows 11 but their is an option to go back to windows 10 if that is preferred, so far windows 11 seems a whole lot like 10. Having wolf security pro is very nice for me as it will protect my business data and computer from viruses and from losing everything. Another security feature is the fingerprint pad for accessing your laptop, also there is a pin on screen startup that can be set up too. With its 16 GB memory and 1T storage it will not run out of room for a very long time! Gaming on this computer is also a blast, the graphics are amazing, smooth, and vivid. The battery life is also very great, it lasts a long time before needing to be charged.
Date published: 2022-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Annienicole7 from Efficient and full security protection I’m very pleased with this notebook PC. It is extremely fast and efficient. I needed something to use for work that gave me a lot of security features and also let me connect easily to my work. This PC gives me complete peace of mind and protection. The size is great and I really like the keyboard set up. It is easy to set up and easy to travel with.The extra ports make this PC the best I have used. Overall this surpassed my expectations.
Date published: 2022-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nickfl16 from Amazing ProBook First I’d have to say HP for years have been making amazing pro books and this one doesn’t disappoint at all. So easy to set up, took about 5-10 min to get things going. You can customize what you want to use this for from gaming or just surfing the web. Simple install and I love that the keys light up, it’s the little things that make me happy. Battery life seems great and it’s very quick, highly recommend.
Date published: 2022-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by gary13 from Everything you need in a laptop This HP ProBook 445 14 inch G9 notebook has 16 GB ram with an AMD Ryzen 5 processor and a 256 GB solid state drive. I upgraded to Windows 11 Pro and all the additional updates and configuration took a few hours. The boot up time is quick and the overall performance is very fast. The laptop itself is very light and compact and perfect for traveling. The HP Smart 65 W External AC power adapter charges the battery really fast but it is a big brick and with the cord takes up a lot of room. The Wolf Pro Security gives peace of mind with real time protection from malware attacks and viruses. This is a very good laptop for business or personal use.
Date published: 2022-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anon101 from Work/study/gaming 100% Battery life is good for work and studying. Capable of high performance in games like Hollow Knight, haven’t tried it on more heavy stuff. Multitasking perfect. The model design is pretty, screen has good visibility next to a window on a sunny morning. Touchpad is the only thing I feel is a bit hard to control, really liked the Elitebook touchpad much better.
Date published: 2022-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Massimo59 from Great laptop at a great price! An excellent computer at a great pirice! It is running very well and I am very happy with it.
Date published: 2022-08-01
  • y_2023, m_10, d_1, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.35
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_6N183UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is there a wireless mouse compatible with this unit?

Asked by: Jennid47
Hello. Thanks for your question. You can use any of the wireless or Bluetooth mouse with this HP laptop.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-08-12

I'm looking at the Probook 445 G9 model and want to use your universal usb-c multiport hub with it for my monitors and keyboard and to charge the laptop but hub says it only outputs 45w of power. Is that enough for charging this laptop or do I need 65w?

Asked by: KZimm2030
When using the HP Universal USB-C hub, use the USB-C AC charging adapter that came with the PC. That is all that is needed.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

What are the dimensions of this laptop?

Asked by: jimmy6541206
This laptop has dimensions of: Dimensions (W X D X H)12.67 x 8.42 x 0.78 in Thanks for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-03-10

What is the small square that is in the lower right corner beyond the keypad? Is it a fingerprint scanner?

Asked by: Charles777
Hello, Charles. Thanks for your question. This HP ProBook 445 14-inch G9 Notebook PC Wolf Pro Security Edition does not have a fingerprint reader.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-08-20

What operating System is loaded on the ProBook. Windows 11 or Windows 10 I do not want Windows 10

Asked by: dfauth
No worries! This HP ProBook 445 14-inch G9 Notebook PC Wolf Pro Security Edition will come with Windows 11 Pro. For customers that want to downgrade to Windows 10 that is possible. But the installed OS is Windows 11.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

How much does it weigh?

Asked by: Rslivatz
This HP ProBook 445 14-inch G9 Notebook PC Wolf Pro Security Edition has a minimum weight of 3.03 pounds.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-08-14

Does it have PCIe Gen 4 and USB C Thurderbolt 40Gbps min ?

Asked by: Andrea_2K
Yes, this HP ProBook 445 14-inch G9 Notebook PC Wolf Pro Security Edition featured PCIe Gen and Thunderbolt. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-03

Can you add 16 MB more RAM on this computer if I wanted and what would the price be?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your question. This HP ProBook 445 14-inch G9 Notebook PC is pre-built and will ship as specified. The RAM can be expanded post-purchase. RAM slots are accessible/upgradeable by IT or self-maintainers only.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2022-10-19
  • y_2023, m_10, d_1, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.35
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_6N183UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT