• Works with inkjet printers, optimized for Original HP Ink
  • HP's best photo paper captures important moments
  • FSC®-certified[3], recyclable[4] paper
  • Make durable, lasting photos[2] on inkjet printers
See Product Details
HP Premium Plus Photo Paper, Satin, 80 lb, 8.5 x 11 in. (216 x 279 mm), 50 sheets CR667A is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_CR667A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jane from Michigan from HP Premium Plus Photo Paper Photos are very crisp, love this paper. HP Premium Plus from now on.
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by peach7857 from Professional Grade Premium quality photo paper. Prints are exceptional
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by No name 01 from The semi gloss paper works great.The semi gloss is The semi gloss paper works great.The semi gloss paper works great.
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joanna 24 from Beautiful photo prints HP's Premium Soft Glow Photo Paper displays outstanding color with a beautiful semi-gloss finish. The ink dries immediately which is nice. Amateur pictures never looked so good! Thank you.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Writer501 from HP: through & through I have an HP ENVY 17t, also an HP ENVY printer. I go to HP website for HP photo paper for my HP printer connected to my HP ENVY. It's all good at HP.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by silly girl from I had always bought the glossy photo paper, but I decided to try the soft gloss this time. I'm sooooo glad I did. My photos turn out much better. LOVE it.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Embaixador from Excellent quality! We use this photo paper not only for photos but for signs, cards, and tags because of the high quality and durability.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deb24 from Just what I needed to do the job. The prices are great and the next day delivery was a real surprise!
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by BilCon from I couldn't ask for anything Better! I love the look of my photos with this paper. The colors are rich when needed, soft when needed. I couldn't ask for anything better!
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Corny82 from Extremely well satisfied. Excellent results with this product--pictures turned out professional looking!
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by AllettaT from great product the soft glossy paper is getting hard to find, which I prefer to use for my photos...Thank you for your product.
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by RonCo from Stunning results with HP Photosmart 7510 printer I think any problems other reviewers may have had with Premium Plus Soft-gloss may be with HP's communication, not with the paper itself. When I bought my HP Photosmart 7510 printer almost a year ago, an HP representative told me it was calibrated for the new version of Premium Plus. At the time, I took that claim with a grain of salt. Only recently did I take the printer out of the box and start using it. I can report that my prints on both the new Premium Plus Soft-gloss and Glossy have been nothing short of stunning. To get the sharpest prints, with the most saturated and accurate colors, I find I have to set the printer's Preferences as follows: Media: "HP Premium Plus Photo Papers" and, under Advanced, Output Quality: "Maximum dpi" and Real Life Technologies (sharpness): "On." I learned this partly by trial and error, partly by finding and downloading the User Guide from the HP web site, and partly from links in the User Guide to HP Support. I only wish this information had been included in the printed brochure that came with the printer.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by diskwall from New and worse than before The new paper is definitely inferior to the old ... it doesn't have the crisp image quality, the heft of the old paper, or the same color gamut. The color of pictures printed on the old paper has to be redefined - it's expensive and wastes time.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by mibar2 from I like your Photo paper have been using it for yea Your photo paper was the best of all the papers i have used But I used to be able to get it in a pack of 150 pages It was heaver and works great Why can't I get the pack of 150 pages any more?? Please let me know if you are going to sell the packs of 150 pages and if so when?
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by britphotog from Used to be very good -- no longer! This paper used to be great, and it was my go-to product for portrait and other prints. However, since it was 'improved', the quality and feel have deteriorated drastically. I'm turning to other manufacturers now.
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by wolfsong from This is the best photo paper. this is the best photo paper, although, I liked it better when it was thicker with more texture.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by 56fathoms from Disappointed I am extremely disappointed in the 'new' Premium Plus soft gloss paper. It is thinner and the quality of the print is, in my opinion, far below what the product used to be. I know it dries faster but that is not as important to me as the quality of the picture. And we are still charged the same, I guess because it is supposed to be better. I tried printing on the Advanced paper mode as it was suggested to someone in a review that I read. That did not work. If anything it was worse. You may marvel that I still recommend the paper. It is still better than others I have tried. I am just extremely disappointed with HP and their supposed improvement. I will be searching for another paper.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by janno from Great value I purchased this paper and love it. If you want professional looking photos this is the one to use.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by gwynnec from disappointing this is the same paper I had previously ordered-I was unaware that the paper weight had changed since my previous order and I was a bit disappointed- the quality was not quite the same-I don't know if you changed the paper or if I ordered the wrong thing-
Date published: 2011-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mike88 from This is a new product # and not a good change Like the guy who rated the 4X6 soft gloss, I think this paper is terrible. I ordered the paper from staples and they sent me the product # 6R667A. Please bring back or stick with product # Q5450A. The new product # is too glossy and does not have the same quality feel. The only difference is the new prodcut # says: 300 g/m 80 Lb New and Improved Instant Dry! This is not an improvement to the paper. This is a step back.
Date published: 2011-07-23
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_CR667A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is this photo paper acid free?

Asked by: Kate S
Hello Kate and thank you for your question! The HP Premium Plus Photo Paper, Satin, 80 lb, 8.5 x 11 in. (216 x 279 mm), 50 sheets is not acid-free. For acid-free Photo Paper please see HP Premium Plus Photo Paper, Glossy, 80 lb, 8.5 x 11 in. (216 x 279 mm). This HP Support page has the master list of acid-free photo paper by HP. https://support.hp.com/us-en/document/c00740449
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_CR667A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT