CUSTOMIZABLE

  • This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • Intel® Core™ i3-1125G4 (up to 3.7 GHz, 8 MB L3 cache, 4 cores) + Intel® UHD Graphics
  • 8 GB DDR4-3200 SDRAM (2 X 4 GB)
  • 256 GB PCIe® NVMe™ M.2 SSD
See Product Details
HP Pavilion x360 Convertible - 14t-dy000 touch is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 126.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_24, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_75, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_24D77AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by D Wallace from Excellent This is my 3rd one but this 1 has a backlight keyboard I'm really enjoying it
Date published: 2022-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from Not good Did not like the computer at all I found it hard to use every time I tried to open some thing it suggested an app that I couldn’t open anyway. Screen seems smaller than most. Returned it
Date published: 2022-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by Leonela from Don’t buy Stop functioning within a week
Date published: 2022-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dny2020 from Great for school/kids So far this laptop has been great. Very easy to setup, super fast, slim and convenient. It has been great for our kids to use for school work and is very similar to the features they are used to from their school Chromebooks. Have had great success with HP laptops.
Date published: 2022-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Minor inconvenience but good Good laptop, excellent design, just a few bugs when I first got it, but after the updates it’s all good
Date published: 2022-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nitrama76 from Glad it was on sale, not happy with product Battery life is underwhelming. Bloatwear seems difficult to uninstall with daily pop up ads for security software even though Norton 360 is running. Unit gets unusually warm while charging.
Date published: 2022-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by Candece from Program error This is a perfect laptop only issue is that my ' apostrophe ' is actually my ' @' sign vice versa, seems like a program error. However, performance is great I would have returned it but I really needed it for school
Date published: 2022-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faifait from SKIP PAPER NOTEBOOKS WITH THIS! It works perfectly and is the perfect addition to my university life.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Almost perfect I wish the power button & volume was on the outer edge so that i could control that better when i have it in tablet mode. Besides that I love it.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waiting for a response from It broken and customer service is nonexistent It does not work and I want to return it but no one will answer me.
Date published: 2022-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cuneyt from New HP Pavilion laptop's speakers are very poor I used another HP pavilion x360 laptop (from 2017 to today) before buying this one, although both laptops were having the logo of B&O for their speakers, this new one has a horrible muzzled and low quality sound. So, don't get tricked when you see the B&O logo on a new HP Pavilion laptop, in order to cut costs perhaps, HP used very poor quality speakers in this 2022 model laptop.
Date published: 2022-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Safety Guy from HP Makes Great Stuff So far So Good. Bought this for my daughter in Collage. God size for a student on the go.
Date published: 2022-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lydia D from Minus the Bluetooth issues- It's great. I love the fast speed and flexibility of this laptop. However, it has very bad Bluetooth capabilities.
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by Kelsi from Computer mouse pad The keys are very sticky and have been since I got it. The mouse pad is pushed in on the right side as well, it also came like that. I’m not pleased with my purchased.
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lizzstrin from Do not order Came slow and runs hot DONT ORDER!!!! I got this a month later and can only use for 30 minutes before it runs hot
Date published: 2022-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by GwMac2022 from Home User Very pleased with the flexibility and ease of use with great functionality. Great laptop with my additional upgrades installed by HP technicians.
Date published: 2022-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by Blair28 from Good Laptop I do a lot of surveys to earn extra cash and I needed something with the light weight and touch screen of a tablet, but the capabilities of a laptop and this laptop is perfect. It runs fast, has good screen resolution and sound quality. I bought it during a holiday sale and was able to custom build it and it came with a free stylus (which I am in love with). The only con is it's very fragile, so you have to be careful when picking it up and when lifting the screen there isn't a lot of space to grab so I end up touching the screen and hitting the x on the browser page.
Date published: 2022-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Slick performance and convenient size! Have used this now enough to love it. Happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2022-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kiersten from Quality laptop! Absolutely love my purchase, satisfied with just about everything! I'm a college student and it works so great with everything I need it for! The touchpad is a little awkward to use, but it's a small issue.
Date published: 2022-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous 4444 from Battery life The laptop is great however, I wish the battery life was longer. It lasts maybe 5 hours just for a student mostly reading online textbooks.
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by Daniel Wine from HP notebook Very light and portable. Only complaint is keyboard should be backlit for easier night time use.
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by PTrex24 from Perfect Gift! Purchased for Grandson as a Christmas Gift and he loves it!
Date published: 2022-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad screen from Laptop problems My computer came with a bad screen and I was forced to suffer through hours of multiple phone technician calls for HP to accept that my problem was a warranty issue. 5 weeks after initial delivery, I still do not a have use of my computer.
Date published: 2022-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ange1 from new pc Nice and light; swear I ordered backlit keyboard though?
Date published: 2022-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tray101 from Mouse issues The laptop looks good and is stylish, however; I am having problems with the mouse pad. It gets frozen and is hard to click sometimes. I should not be having this issue with a brand new laptop.
Date published: 2022-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by Myla from Great everyday use but terrible battery I got this computer to use as a casual device to use the internet, watch videos, and eventually transition into my device for school. The computer function well, great size, light weight, but the battery sucks. I'm used to a three year old dell chromebook which gives me a solid two days use without needing to charge but this gives me just 5-7 hours max. Kind of disappointing in that regard but not a complete deal breaker.
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by upset about pen from When I received my computer the pen was broken. I received my computer and it came with a pen. Pen came broken. Very upsetting. I need a new pen.
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cindi a from Awesome Awesome laptop. Very easy to type. Big letters on keys with back lighting. Love the color.
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by Saig from will never buy from hp.com again. Came with a defective touchpad and I am still struggling to reach the returns department.. will never buy from hp.com again.
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ewok from Nice Computer It is a very nice computer. It will be better when I figure out how to use it!
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by tiba from Convertible Laptop Love this laptop. Great price and it is easy to use.
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stitch1436 from Good and peppy laptop. The laptop works as expected and is very peppy. All software is working good and is opening apps very easily.
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fiol from Get the chromebook version I like the hp but i should've chosen the chrome book Windows apps are limited. And i dont appreciate all the upsell of window product
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christine584 from GREAT I love it so much! It's really nice and works really good. The size is great, it's not too big
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by Reksncmm from Sent wrong part in computer Wrong hard drive and HP wanted me to pay a 15% restocking fee. Waited 3 hours on hold
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ronbo617 from Fails to Return from Sleep Mode Laptop has a problem where it will not return from sleep or hibernate mode. Returned it for repair as HP will not issue a new one. Currently, the repair parts are on backorder so I have not had use of my new laptop for weeks. Won't buy again.
Date published: 2021-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by T Pablo from Our home standard. We have had 3 HP Laptops over the last 18 years and they have been great computing workhorses in our home. Very few problems and only changed when it was time for an upgrade in technology.
Date published: 2021-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by Leigh D from Curser and Space Key While it has many good qualities, this laptop is a bit frustrating to use as the curser tends to jump randomly around clicking on whatever it wants (like when you are typing an email and a new one will randomly pop up.) Also when you are typing in a word document or email, suddenly you are typing in another paragraph. Also, the space key often does not work correctly.
Date published: 2021-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by Russell428 from Almost, but not quite. Has been good so far, except for one thing. I HATE that the back lighted keyboard turns off after only 30 seconds of no input. It should stay on, at least when the computer is plugged in.
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by Christnease from Weak frame in front Had this for a couple months and the front frame around the wrist rest and the touchpad is flimsy and causes a click on the touchpad when you hold from only one side.
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied customer in TX from Great computer Very fast computer with an excellent screen. Far superior to my 4 year old Dell. The only issue is trying to learn Windows 11 on a new computer
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brit Brat from 2 in 1 Convertible is everything Completely simplistic and user friendly. I enjoy using my new laptop or all the recreational uses. The charge last long time, my audio is clear and the tablet function is great. I love the pen that comes with the tablet. I currently do not have a use for the pen but the pen is super sleek.
Date published: 2021-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Diana1999 from HP Pavilion It’s good, perfect for college student but a little slow for professional work. However, great laptop for menial tasks for school and casual work, screen works well but not the best.
Date published: 2021-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from TOUCH PAD PROBLEMS I have had problems everyday with the touch pad not working. The driver uninstalls itself and I have to find ways to install it back each time. Very frustrating. I am interested in returning the laptop for a full refund.
Date published: 2021-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by DREAMER ONE from GREAT PRODUCT Do not regret at all, great product, nice software and very reliable
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mynor30 from HP Laptop Review I bought this laptop a month ago and so far it’s been a great product it had a chip cracked the corner of the laptop don’t know if it came like that or something that I did wrong the thing is it’s been a great ride with this laptop I would recommend it for student or any young adult who will be using it for work only since you can’t play high end games with it. But overall a great product.
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Good service Satisfied with purchase I have ordered customized product.
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Khadijah from Happy With my purchase. I bought this laptop to be able to do simple work. I absolutely love it. It is easy to use. The battery lasts a while in between charges. I had no issues setting it up. I am on this laptop about 3-4 hours per day watching movies, listening to music and working on word and power point documents. The camera is very god when I am using Teams and Zoom.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by lanie13 from Great laptop I bought this for my daughter for college and she absolutely loves it! I am very impressed with how light it is and absolutely love the 2 n 1 so much I had to get myself a 15”!
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keith1976 from Awesome laptop I was looking for the biggest monitor I could get without having a separate number keypad on the right (which shifts they rest of the keyboard to the left which is bad ergo FOR ME, I've had trouble with my wrists for a little over 2 decades) which means a 14 inch monitor. I've bought 2 or 3 pavilion x360 from office depot (for about $450 to 650 each) over the years and they started off awesome but got so slow after 4 years as to become unusable. So I custom spec'd this one with top of the line options (16 GB ram, i7 processor which the removed as an option a couple days after I bought it, the better monitor, backlit keyboard, better wifi, etc) or close too it (512 GB harddrive with optane memory, top of the line was 1 TB). Basically it's spec'd like a spectre (except for battery and screen brightness is 250 nits instead of 1000) and I paid about $1155 for it instead of about $2K. The monitor is amazing and the thing is blazing fast (e.g. I don't have to wait for it to wake up after opening the monitor). Being picky the speakers could be a little louder, and I would have an EMBEDDED keypad (press num lock to get u=4 i=5 o=6, j=1, k=2, L=3, m=0), and sometimes the thing is a little finicky about connecting to my all in one hp color laserjet scanner/printer/copier/fax machine over wifi which was hugely surprising because I never had hp to hp connectivity issues in the past and the primary reason I've gone with hp printers and laptops because hp makes good printers and laptops and I wanted everything to just work together magically. Very pleased with it despite those 3 nitpicks.
Date published: 2021-06-20
  • y_2024, m_2, d_24, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_75, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_24D77AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Even though this model comes with a pen, I can still use an external mouse correct? Also how many USB ports are included?

Asked by: msjjmeow
Thanks for your question! Yes, you can still use an external mouse with the HP Pavilion x360 Convertible - 14t-dy000 touch. This will include 1 SuperSpeed USB Type-C® 10Gbps signaling rate (USB Power Delivery, DisplayPort™ 1.4, HP Sleep and Charge); 2 SuperSpeed USB Type-A 5Gbps signaling rate for USB ports.
Answered by: HP Expert Grant
Date published: 2021-11-26

Do you have a customer service number

Asked by: Avac
Thank you for your question! For contact options, please click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the product page.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this as close to the HP Pavillion x360 convertible 14m-cd0xxx as I can get? I have that one and it is a dream for school.

Asked by: JoLeigh
Thank you for your question! The HP Pavilion x360 Convertible - 14t-dy000 can be customized to fit your needs and will be better than your current PC. For pricing and upgrade options click Customize and Buy.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-02-01

I will like to buy the keyboard protector for this laptop hp 14t-dy000. Can I have the keyboard layout.

Asked by: Ayo123
Thanks for your question! The HP Pavilion x360 Convertible - 14t-dy000 touch is a customizable laptop and has five different options for keyboards. That being said, the keyboard layout information available for this laptop is that this is a full-size island-style keyboard.
Answered by: HP Expert Grant
Date published: 2022-01-23

Which pen is compatible with this computer?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your question! Unfortunately, this HP Pavilion x360 Convertible - 14t-dy000 touch will not be compatible with HP Stylus Pens.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does the laptop has touchscreen? 

Asked by: Arafatttt
Thank you for your question! Yes, this HP Pavilion x360 Convertible - 14t-dy000 touch does feature the touchscreen as a standard option.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Why do you not offer the customers the options for windows 10 instead of 11? I would like to see more windows 10, or have it customized to windows 10. We have had 11. Dislike it immensely.

Asked by: SMB7
Thank you for your question! All HP consumer PCs will now come installed with Windows 11.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Are there any recommendations for shell covers that will fit this laptop? I’m having trouble finding any.

Asked by: lex123
Thank you for your question! Unfortunately, HP does not manufacture shell covers for laptops. Some of our various retail partners may have this item available.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_24D77AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT