• This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • 12th Generation Intel® Core™ i7 processor
  • Intel® Iris® Xᵉ Graphics
  • 16 GB memory; 256 GB SSD storage
  • 14" diagonal 2.8K display
HP Pavilion Plus Laptop 14-eh0097nr, 14", Windows 11 Home, Intel® Core™ i7, 16GB RAM, 256GB SSD, 2.8K is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 130.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_11, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_79, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_68C38UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by CSinfield from Great laptop Great laptop for everyday use. Only issue is the 90W power supply weighs a ton and is bulky for travel.
Date published: 2023-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Medina from Very nice computer for the money The computer is very nice and feels very solid. Does not feel cheaply made.
Date published: 2023-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jeanne K from It’s meh Meh. Don’t love it. Smaller than I was expecting and seems kind of flimsy. Track pad is way too sensitive and laptop contains too much bloatware. I think this will be the last time I order a laptop sight unseen
Date published: 2023-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by unhappy buyer123456 from Don’t buy, bad quality + hard to return HP makes it incredibly difficult to return. The battery life of a brand new computer is 1hr. 1/3 of the storage space is already used by bloatware. Not all of said bloatware can be deleted. Computers takes forever to turn on and runs VERY slowly.
Date published: 2023-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chris V. from Good This laptop is good, but has a few issues. First, off the battery life is not very good. I use this laptop just for backing up work, and playing on the internet, so I am not a hardcore user or gamer. I'm not even online for more than 2 hours at a time, and I can see a big decrease in battery life. I transferred files, which took about 3 hours, and had to recharge the battery. The finger print reader, worked for the first few times I used the computer, now it doesn't seem to work, and I constantly have to use a PIN to get into the computer. Not a big deal, but kind of disappointing. Last negative, the thing heats up pretty good, and pretty quick. Now, the pros, the display is beautiful, and the key board has a good feel to it. Even though it heats up quick, it stays quiet, no fan noise. This is great laptop for students, or casual user.
Date published: 2023-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chuck J from Sleek, Fast & Lightweight. Excellent laptop. Excellent laptop, light weight, fast processor & crystal clear monitor to start with.
Date published: 2023-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Love this laptop Beautiful and efficient.
Date published: 2023-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dgdgd from Gets the job done Like it so far
Date published: 2023-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mac Atossoc from Lap top HP Very fast, sleek
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eomer from Great choice for home use. It lives up to expectations. It is a very comfortable machine, small and compact. I like the light thin size and the keyboard feels just great. The OLED screen is also excellent. I am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2023-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by LATF from Awesome Laptop is exactly what i wanted. Its perfect!
Date published: 2023-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great product! The Pavilion arrived quickly, and after the standard software updates from Microsoft, all of our apps from the old machine were automatically migrated smoothly. The machine runs so much faster than the old machine, the 16 GB of RAM makes a huge difference when you have a bajillion tabs open on a browser, along with Word and Excel! The battery life is excellent, so my wife works in a comfortable chair rather than hunched over a desk. It's thin and light enough that carrying it around is trivial.
Date published: 2023-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by JDLo from Love my new HP Previous laptop had a 1tb rotating hard drive and ran continuously - slow to boot, slow to update, just slow... this 14t with a 1 tb SSD and i7 core processor is blazing fast and quiet! Love it so far...
Date published: 2023-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mountaintop writer from Love this laptop Love this laptop. I'm a writer, and type very fast, this keyboard suits me perfectly. I love the back lighting for those times I have to write in a dimly lit area. The sound is excellent, and it was easy to connect it to my HP printer. All in all, I am loving this laptop.
Date published: 2023-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celeste L from Great laptop for college engineering student My previous laptop (Microsoft) had electrical issues, and I had to make a quick switch to a new laptop in the middle of the collegiate spring semester. As an engineering student, I needed something with powerful processing capabilities. HP delivered swiftly, and this laptop has met and exceed my expectations. Fast, light, and dependable.
Date published: 2023-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by More money than sense from Good first impression First impressions are favorable.
Date published: 2023-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kreviews from HP Pavilion Plus Laptop 14” I have had my HP Pavilion Plus Laptop 14” for about 2 weeks. I have enjoyed using it and it was easy to set up. I have been playing around with settings to find what I like. The battery seems to drain a little fast, but I have not tried to use it all day yet.
Date published: 2023-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by dont buy their product from product and custom are awful this product has some qulity control problem. when i get the first one, it even hasn't correctly sealed. so i can see the inside of the product. i exchanged it and it has been more than 10 days. still don't receive the new product. both their product and custom service is awful.
Date published: 2023-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do not want name included from none I am enjoying the laptop. The only issue I have is that because it is so lightweight (which is great), it can be challenging to get it open. A deeper indentation on the keyboard edge might mediate this.
Date published: 2023-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP laptop Wonderful so far!
Date published: 2023-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hal V M from Love it Screen is fantastic, love the speed.
Date published: 2023-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by William J. from Works like a charm! Works like a charm!
Date published: 2023-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pavan S from Great laptop, good shopping experience. good shopping experience, great laptop. Not much of bloatware as I had imagined. All in all great laptop.
Date published: 2023-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maltamirano from Cheap China product Track pad large and clunky
Date published: 2023-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by Robyn W from Nice and Light The computer is very light and slim. The graphics are great and the processor is quick. This is my first new computer in 7 years and I'm very pleased with the quality of the HP Pavilion.
Date published: 2023-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by redHadoken from Keep it plugged it. The battery is @$$ but otherwise it's great.
Date published: 2023-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by CornerR from Great product, Great Value Very happy with build quality, screen, touchpad and other features of this laptop. I was looking specifically for a 14-inch device. This computer has all the bang I need right out of the box.
Date published: 2023-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manro from Great performance laptop. Very quiet computer. Great performance and features. Highly recommended product.
Date published: 2023-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from Moving Curser I think I am going to love it when we get familiar and comfortable with each other. The curser floats or moves around a lot. It's not stable. How do I correct that?
Date published: 2023-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by ThetraN from Battery Under average battery
Date published: 2023-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by happyjogger6 from Overall Good Laptop Fast response, lightweight, good screen, comfortable keyboard, the only issue is that the touchpad is overly sensitive and can't figure out how to lower the sensitivity, that's why I gave 4 stars instead of 5.
Date published: 2022-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ron Y from Moved back to Windows PC from Macbook - nice laptop Great laptop. Light, powerful, and easy to setup. Only complaint is battery life. Expected to have at least 4 hours of use on battery. I have been using a Macbook for about 7 years. Switched back to Windows PC due to Wi-Fi issues with MacOS. Have been happy so far.
Date published: 2022-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by naptown from Nice laptop Very light weight and well built at the same time.
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Poor build quality, touchpad sticky, customer support and return policy unclear The build quality is poor and the touchpad didn't work when it got here -- it sticks and doesn't click. I'm not sure how to return it at HP, but based on the website it looked like I needed to talk with their tech agents. I think I was wrong, and I'll be contacting the HP shopping department to see if there's a better fix. Overall, I would have rather purchased from a retailer who would have managed this for me.
Date published: 2022-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous007 from Battery Life and Trackpad Battery life sucks and the trackpad has issues with not clicking well.
Date published: 2022-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dimple P from Best PC on the market Top rated laptop for the price, visually elegant and best bang for the buck.
Date published: 2022-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Villarjj from Design and style you love Just what I was looking for…size and power
Date published: 2022-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trung Vu from I like this laptop!!! Nice laptop overall. The build quality is excellent, so is the silver keyboard with white backlit light. I'm using it for study, web browsing and watching contents and it runs as smooth as my other HP All in One PC with AMD Ryzen 5. However, the battery does not last that long (about 3 to 4 hours when fully charged), but to be fair I usually turn on max brightness on both screen and keyboard and does not run it on power saving mode. The fingerprint sign in does not always work, I have to press on it a little hard but still sometimes it does not recognize my fingerprint.
Date published: 2022-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by Babbboy from HP PLUS Best HP laptop I bought in a while, I recomend to anyone who's looking for quality and durability in a laptop should get this one.
Date published: 2022-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by klotzkm from Comfortable, quick laptop at a great price point. Wish the battery was a bit larger I am happy with my selection, however just slightly disappointed in battery life, and the silver keys are a bit hard to read despite backlighting.
Date published: 2022-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by Isaac L from Wrong warranty end My warranty is incorrect and the "virtual HP" can't handle this. I am wasting my time against a computerized bureaucracy
Date published: 2022-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by AkshP from Really good laptop. Horrible delivery timelines. Got mine customized. Update wifi card to Intel's, doubled the onboard storage and upgraded to i5 12500H from the base model. Laptop is light and powerful, just how I wanted however laptop delivery took ages. I had opted for express delivery but still it got delayed. HP has no control on timelines still makes false promises. Do not opt for express delivery for a custom laptop. You will end up wasting your time and money.
Date published: 2022-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by xJuzoo from Best everyday laptop Is the best laptop for the price. I’ll say its better than a macbook. Its lightweight, portable, it has the best screen display out of all laptops. The best if not trying to do heavy gaming. I been playing valorant on it it goes 70fps its perfect.
Date published: 2022-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aasish . A from Best laptop for students Good laptop with sturdy build
Date published: 2022-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by MALYAJ from Good machine with not so good battery life Very good machine for the price. Battery could have been a little better at least 65Whr. If you are giving OLED then battery should be of adequate capacity as well
Date published: 2022-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kries from Great laptop, just not great battery I just hope there’s cases and screen protectors available for this laptop soon.
Date published: 2022-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by m4nc1n1 from Very nice laptops The OLED screens on these new laptops are phenomenal. The 12th gen CPU makes these very fast. Definitely worth the money and a steel on sale like i got.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jablonsiki from HP Pavilion Plus 14 inch LT - Pretty solid Only had the unit for a few weeks. Seems to work well. Some items. 1. The feel of the keyboard does not provide good feedback. Checkout Lenovo as theirs are excellent. 2. Keyboard layout has a few issues. Power key is located at top left between the prt sc and delete keys. Makes it likely to accidentaly get hit. 3. Would be nice if the up and down keys were the same size as left and right keys (full size) and arranged in more of a T format to make them easier to use. 4. Screen does not appear as sharp as it should be considering the resolution. Would be nicer to be sharper. 5. The function key designations are very small and almost impossible to read.
Date published: 2022-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Fantastic build quality for premium budget laptop This is a great laptop. Quality look and build. The OLED screen is stunning. The keyboard has a good feel and I really like that it's backlit. It's thin and lightweight. The webcam looks great with Zoom meetings. The sound is fine for a small device. The huge trackpad is a really fantastic. I was able to remove the bottom without a lot of hassles to upgrade the 256GB SSD to a 1TB. Cons: I do have a slight problem opening the lid, I wish indent was cutout a bit more to get a better grab. Memory is soldered in. The SSD for this class of machine should have been a minimum of 512GB.
Date published: 2022-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gadilson from HP Pavilion Plus Laptop 14-eh0097nr, 14" Its a good value but not a premium machine. The numbers are good, top of the line processor, 16g ram, etc. the screen is 3k oled, but its not as good as other oleds i've seen. All in all, you will be hard pressed to find anything better for under $1k, except maybe on fire sale
Date published: 2022-08-15
  • y_2024, m_4, d_11, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_79, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_68C38UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Are there any plans for a version with more than a 256GB SSD? That seems so limiting, as does the RAM limit of 16GB. The other specs seem top notch, I hope HP overs more variations of this model.

Asked by: Jikester
14-eh0035nr Same specs, 1tb hdd
Answered by: preflight99
Date published: 2023-07-28

since the ssd can be upgradable, Is the M.2 ssd same one used for desttop or does it need a compact m.2 ssd.

Asked by: cane
Thank you for your question! RAM slots and m.2 slots are accessible/upgradeable by IT or self-maintainers only. This HP Laptop is compatible with NVMe M.2 SSD hard drives.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

How many fans does this laptop include I have a concern If this laptop ships with that powerful chip which will consume alot of battery and laptop will get super ho.

Asked by: Anime arts
Thank you for your question! This HP Pavilion Plus Laptop 14-eh0097nr features two fans. Be sure to keep space open around the fan exhaust for cooling.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

What size is the heahphone jack on Pavilion plus

Asked by: Anonymous
The HP Pavilion Plus Laptop 14-eh0097nr features a 3.5mm headphone jack.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is the memory single channel, 16GX1, or dual channel, 8Gx2 ?

Asked by: Simons
Thank you for your question! The RAM is onboard the motherboard of this HP Pavilion Plus Laptop 14-eh0097nr and cannot be upgraded.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this computer have a touch screen. And, can I upgrade to windows 11 pro after purchase.

Asked by: Guy486857
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Pavilion Plus Laptop 14-eh0097nr does not have a touchscreen. You can upgrade this laptop to Windows 11 Pro after purchase.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

What is the screen aspect ratio.

Asked by: Anime arts
Thank you for your question! The screen aspect ratio of this HP Pavilion Plus laptop will be 16:9.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is the MicroSD slot UHS-I, UHS-II, or UHS-III?

Asked by: MrHoot2000
Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_4, d_12, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_68C38UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 40ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT