ENERGY STAR | Home

Engineered for Sustainability

HP Pavilion Laptop - 15z-eh200 PC, 15.6"

CUSTOMIZABLE

  • This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • AMD Ryzen™ 5 5625U (up to 4.3 GHz, 16 MB L3 cache, 6 cores, 12 threads) + AMD Radeon™ Graphics
  • 8 GB DDR4-3200 SDRAM (2 X 4 GB)
  • 256 GB PCIe® NVMe™ M.2 SSD
HP Pavilion Laptop - 15z-eh200 PC is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 87.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_4V3L8AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Pavilion 15z-eh200 Laptop So far, I really like the 15z-eh200. I ordered mine in Blue and I like the overall effect. It starts up very quickly, seems more durable than my old laptop and is definitely quieter. The screen is bright and clear and the 2 brightness levels on the backlit keyboard (optional) are very handy in low light situations. It's also much lighter than my old laptop, which is a big plus for me. Not having a built-in Ethernet port is less than optimal, but I knew it wouldn't have one and ordered a USB-C to Ethernet adapter, which works very well.
Date published: 2023-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pierce R. from Very satisfied. I like the look and feel, it's lightweight, elegant and fast. I ordered it customized with extra RAM and storage space just in case. Easy to set up.
Date published: 2023-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by JRT3 from Good Computer for the price Good computer. Good price.
Date published: 2023-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Hp Pavillion Easy set up, this Lap Top is speedy!
Date published: 2023-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jo Griff from HP Pavilion Really hate the silver keys. Had no idea they would be so difficult to see with the back lighting.
Date published: 2023-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hornet_23 from Picture not great quality The computer itself looks very nice, I am happy with the color and condition of it. My only complaint is the picture is not as good of quality as I would expect for the resolution the screen is set to. You also have to have the screen tilted just right in order to get the best view of your screen.
Date published: 2023-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by BC Bill from Great 15 inch laptop fir the price I would have given 5 stars but there were too few ports fir my use in photography editing.
Date published: 2023-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sammy In the Burgh from Shipping and Bread Crumbs Laptop itself seems fine. There is a fair amount of bloatware as to be expected. The shipping was the worst part of the entire process. Delay after delay due to customs issues. Come to find out it's because HP does not do a fast customs process. It showed Alaska, then the next day Tennessee. Back to Alaska and then miraculously PA in just a few hours. Support from HP was non existent. Their answer was to contact Fed Ex. My answer was how about you check since I ordered a close to 1000.00 computer. Laptop had finger prints on it and the protector between the keyboard and screen had what looked like bread or cookie crumbs all over it. Not really happy and would seriously consider a different manufacturer for my next laptop purchase.
Date published: 2023-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ilmar M. from Great System Overall powerfull CPU (I am hoping to have this same laptop design but with the new ryzen 7000 cpus and maybe faster refresh rate screen), i like that the system is customizable, the backlit keyboard can be a little bit better, I rather use it with lights off even in dark environments as the light is not that good. Everything else is top quality.
Date published: 2023-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sufhidb from Honest review I think it’s a good counter but it can’t run any high running games
Date published: 2022-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from A very nice laptop at a nice price Very nice computer, a great slim profile, very fast, great feeling keyboard and a great display. Very satisfied with this HP purchase.
Date published: 2022-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by VITA SWFL from Great laptops Great laptops--every thing we need!
Date published: 2022-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by dejay59 from updated productivity transfer of information saved to old laptop was very easy. lots of new features to get used to. thrilled with the product so far.
Date published: 2022-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by REXMECH from Where is our copy of MS Office? Still waiting for my wife's copy of Microsoft Office. She has had her computer for several weeks, but the software download and instructions have yet to be emailed to us!!! What gives? Tech support might be a great thing, but it is difficult to get help just to get the product that was ordered and paid for.
Date published: 2022-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by T. W. from Excellent As most HP products are, this is no different. Great product, and beautiful optional color
Date published: 2022-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iean from Nice laptop Screen is nice and bright. Touch sensitive is really good. Plays world of Warcraft good. Get the most out of your laptop you need a laptop cooler
Date published: 2022-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by dawils from Happy with my choice Love my pc. I always do thorough and I am in thorough research before I buy a product so choosing this one came after well over a year and I am very satisfied with my choice.
Date published: 2022-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cherretta from Bad laptop fit I was not able to read the letters or numbers up against the silver back ground and the silver letters on the keys it gave me a stabbing headache to try to install the laptop. No I did not care for the laptop it was not the one for me. I would not recommend this laptop to some one my age
Date published: 2022-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Michele D. from New PC--LOVE So far, I LOVE everything about my new PC!
Date published: 2022-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by BLJohnson from Highly recommended device... This particular device is meeting all of my business related needs at this point. The processing speed allows me to work efficiently between programs without interruption. The device is slim, but a little larger than my previous HP, including the keys, which has taken a little getting used to, but nothing that impacts my use.
Date published: 2022-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Thumbs up! So far so good. All the configurations that I requested were followed.
Date published: 2022-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from Good product Come very late, back cover making noise, but happy with product.
Date published: 2022-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bher from THE keys Ok computer, good speed, BUT why would they use silver gray keys with silver lettering, kind of moronic... had i paid more attention to this detail, id gotten something else
Date published: 2022-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perkinst from Great laptop, Crap display Nice computer but the picture is decieving, if you go with this, upgrade the screen. Screen is horrible and I didn't catch it till it was to late..
Date published: 2022-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hadiya from Good Amazing product. Slow service though
Date published: 2022-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by V. H. from How do the unsavy get online I wish there was more information about getting started using your computer.Before you even turn on the computer.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jodi S from HP Pavilion 15 Laptop Great laptop, good price I had been searching for a new computer since my desktop computer was very slow. I was hesitant about buying a laptop because I don't like the square pad controller, so my husband suggested that I buy a wireless keyboard and mouse and I could use it like a desktop computer, but have portability if I wanted it. I've had my new laptop for a couple of weeks and it's so much faster than my previous computer. It's a pleasure! Generally I have been very pleased with the HP products that I own.
Date published: 2022-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by Armando M from Good, but could be better As for the laptop it’s amazing, It’s a good college laptop. Build quality on the other hand is questionable, panels aren’t put together right and weird noises come from it sometimes.
Date published: 2022-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by Theresap from It's a nice laptop. I just wish it had the SD slot I like my laptop I only wish I did not have to pay extra for them to have a SD slot. With pretty much everything needing an SD or a SD mini slot you would have thought that would have been just a part of the original build
Date published: 2022-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Couldn’t ask for anything more I had been shopping around online looking at Dell and Lenovo but couldn’t find what I wanted. When I started looking at HP I was amazed at how many different options were available. When I did choose my laptop I was given even more choices as to what was included and was able to create my perfect laptop. From the processing power to the 16 gigs of memory, this laptop has it all. Did you want a backlit keyboard? It’s got it. How about an anti-glare display that can be used out side in the sun? You can have it! This laptop truly is an encapsulation of everything you might need and delivers on all its promises.
Date published: 2022-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by John R V from Designed for a college. Excellent performance The model that I ordered was customized above the standard level of components by HP for extra performance and keeping the laptop meeting or exceeding future Microsoft standards for their operating systems. This laptop is everything that I wanted it to be for college use by my step daughter. She is very happy with the laptop and expects to keep it throughout her college years.
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Megan200002 from Great, but not the best The Battery life isnt the best when used for gaming, but it does well holding it all.
Date published: 2022-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by gamb from Perfect productivity laptop Excellent customization options for CPU and RAM. Would have liked the option for a full-width TKL keyboard but it's a great product. Glad I made the switch from Dell
Date published: 2022-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by Windy Wendy from Control key sticking Straight out of the box, the control key sticks. It does pop back up, but there is a slight delay. Because of this, I have to give an average 3-star rating.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by hjdfj from underated its great buy it it plays games and works well run smooth
Date published: 2022-06-20
  • y_2024, m_4, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_4V3L8AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I need a business laptop that allows me to connect 2 additional monitors and not take up all the usb ports.  Can you recommend a model? Additional needs -16gb Ram.  512 GTB ssd drive.  Prefer 12th gen i7 cpu

Asked by: SBS-HP
For personalized assistance, it is recommended to open a chat with an HP Live Expert. You can open a chat by clicking the chat icon on the bottom right corner of this product page. The HP Live Expert can assist with choosing the perfect PC to fit your request and needs.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Backlit keyboard?

Asked by: JimDeegan
The base version of this PC does not feature a backlit keyboard. However, this is a customizable PC. For pricing options and upgrades, click customize and buy today!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

This is going to sound like a stupid question, but does the laptop have an SD card slot, or does that have to be added? I ask because I saw a comment saying it didn't and they had had to purchase it as a feature.

Asked by: Two4
No, this HP Pavilion Laptop - 15z-eh200 PC does not have a built-in SD Card Reader. An external USB reader would be needed.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can I use the USB C port to charge this laptop?

Asked by: labgua
Yes, the USB-C port can be used to charge this HP Pavilion Laptop - 15z-eh200 PC.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-02-27

Does the configuration include wireless connection?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, this HP Pavilion Laptop - 15z-eh200 has a wireless connection.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-03-27

the laptop chassi is made by alumminium alloy?

Asked by: paulounsquadron
Thank you for your question! This HP Pavilion laptop contains ocean-bound plastic in the bezel, keyboard deck, back cover, and speaker housing, saving over 240,000 plastic bottles from entering the ocean. This laptop is also EPEAT Gold Registered and ENERGY STAR® Certified.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this product refurbished? 

Asked by: Nickatnight
The HP Pavilion Laptop - 15z-eh200 PC is a customizable PC and is assembled at the time of purchase. This is a new PC.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can the laptop be charged off of the USB-C port?

Asked by: JWS004
Yes, this HP Pavilion Laptop - 15z-eh200 PC can be charged from the USB-C port.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_4, d_20, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_4V3L8AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT