ENERGY STAR | Home

Engineered for Sustainability

HP Pavilion Laptop 15t-eg300, 15.6"

CUSTOMIZABLE

  • Windows 11 Home
  • Intel® Core™ i5-1335U (up to 4.6 GHz, 12 MB L3 cache, 10 cores, 12 threads) + Intel® Iris® Xe Graphics
  • 8 GB DDR4-3200 SDRAM (2 X 4 GB)
  • 256 GB PCIe® NVMe™ M.2 SSD

HP Pavilion Laptop 15t-eg300, 15.6" is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_78G50AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vjay from Resolution Excellent computer but the screen is not HD. Resolution is not good
Date published: 2024-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by DrJ144 from Great laptop I hadn’t bought a laptop in almost 10 years. This one is fast & has a great display. I upgraded the chip in it, as well as the memory. Go for the bright view display if you don’t care about anti-glare.
Date published: 2024-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hippie240 from Laptop Have to restart alot.
Date published: 2024-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from excellent purchase, I recommend them. The laptop is great, just what I was looking for.
Date published: 2023-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by NJBanker from ITS A GOOD LAPTOP SO FAR!! This is a Windows 11 OS within the laptop. We did not have back lit keyboard in this laptop that was mentioned in the features. Its nice light weight laptop regardless and easy to carry. It requires minimum charge at least. I do not mind to recommend buying it.
Date published: 2023-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Laptop So far so good
Date published: 2023-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissatisfied in KY from Had High Hopes... The HP Pavilion Laptop overheated during set-up. The fans were running at high speed and the bottom of the laptop was hot. I turned off the laptop and let it cool down. The next thing I tried was to lift the back of the laptop to allow air flow around the vents as I was using it on my lap, like a laptop is intended for. Next, I opened one browser and two websites and it overheated again. I checked all of the energy settings and everything was set to energy conservation. I gave up and returned it for a refund.
Date published: 2023-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Imladywolf from Love! I love my new HP laptop! I've been purchasing HP computers since 1988 because they are so good.
Date published: 2023-06-21
  • y_2024, m_5, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_78G50AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What material is this laptop? Plastic? Metal?

Asked by: Frumybee
This HP Pavilion laptop contains ocean-bound plastic in the bezel, keyboard deck, back cover, and speaker housing, saving over 240,000 plastic bottles from entering the ocean. This laptop is also EPEAT Gold Registered and ENERGY STAR® Certified.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-20

Does this laptop have a touchscreen?

Asked by: GaryBen
The base version of this PC does not feature a touchscreen display. However, this is a customizable PC. For pricing options and upgrades, click customize and buy today!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-05

How long is is the battery life? Hours?

Asked by: Ckwai
As this is a customizable laptop, no battery life information is available. As with all batteries, the maximum capacity of any battery included in the HP Hardware Product will decrease with time or use, and the battery cycle life will vary depending on product model, configuration, loaded applications, features, use, wireless functionality, and power management settings.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-15

I'm trying to customize the laptop to have a touch screen but the option is not available. Is touchscreen offered for the eg-300?

Asked by: bobbijo89
The 15.6" diagonal, FHD (1920 x 1080), micro-edge, anti-glare, 250 nits display is the only display available for this HP Pavilion Laptop 15t-eg300 currently.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-12-15

Can i use a pen with this laptop?

Asked by: Maille
No, this HP Pavilion Laptop 15t-eg300 will not be active stylus compatible. This will still be compatible with passive stylus pens. Like the active stylus, you can tap or write directly on a screen with a passive stylus (also called a capacitive stylus). But unlike an active stylus, the passive/capacitive stylus doesn't have touch sensitivity or electronic components. There's no communication between the stylus and the device. This laptop is customizable. Be certain to choose the touchscreen option if a passive stylus interface is desired.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-03-01

is this product new or refurbished

Asked by: TERES
Thanks for your question! The HP Pavilion Laptop 15t-eg300 is new.
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2023-11-24

Can this lay flat upright or 180 degrees?

Asked by: Hankster23
No, this HP Pavilion Laptop 15t-eg300 is not compatible with that angle viewing.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-24

Is this 2023 model?

Asked by: KsMo
This HP Pavilion Laptop 15t-eg300 is assembled when you order it.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-17
  • y_2024, m_5, d_18, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_78G50AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT