Home

Engineered for Sustainability

HP Pavilion Laptop - 15t-eg100 touch optional

CUSTOMIZABLE

  • This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • Intel® Core™ i7-1195G7 (up to 5.0 GHz, 12 MB L3 cache, 4 cores, 8 threads) + Intel® Iris® Xe Graphics
  • 16 GB DDR4-3200 SDRAM (2 x 8 GB)
  • 512 GB PCIe® NVMe™ M.2 SSD
HP Pavilion Laptop - 15t-eg100 touch optional is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 850.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_26, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_542, tr_308
  • loc_en_US, sid_43F54AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by SCSheepdog from I should have upgraded sooner. I love the trim design. The improved speed is a huge help with work efficiency. The color is great.
Date published: 2022-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product from Very satisfied Lightening fast, uncomplicated, a great computer so far
Date published: 2022-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Lap Top from Battery The battery doesn't last long even when not using it.
Date published: 2022-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by G.W. from HP laptops are always excellent. HP laptops are always excellent. Very fast start-up, quiet and reliable. What else could you want from a computer.
Date published: 2022-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by anonymoususer from Spend money elsewhere Returned due to sound quality. Irritating, because it looks great for sitting on a desk inside but the speakers were off putting.
Date published: 2022-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bobby R from Best I Have Had And That's Saying It All. Well Worth It
Date published: 2022-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy (new) Customer from Good for college student This was purchased for my college son, and so far he is really liking it. He has no complaints.
Date published: 2022-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Highly recommend Great laptop! Exactly what we ordered and received on time.
Date published: 2022-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don P. from Poor Battery Life Battery life is much less than anticipated. Also there is screen glare and text is hard to read.
Date published: 2022-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Missing drivers for windows 11 There is no driver to run an external dvd reader. I checked both the Microsoft website and the HP website and came up with nothing. Also, the software used to identify my laptop to the HP website doesn’t appear to work with windows 11.
Date published: 2022-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hiru from Damage piece It’s default piece give to me
Date published: 2022-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by KJ2022 from My new PC I have only had this less then a week, but so far so good, just wish i would have got a bigger screen.
Date published: 2022-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great Laptop Happy with the specs, price, and usability
Date published: 2022-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Loving my laptop 3 weeks into my new laptop and it's performing as expected. Love all HP products
Date published: 2022-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eut72 from Hp laptop Works fine so far
Date published: 2022-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by BC Farmer from Expected more from HP . Highly Dissapointed Had this 3 months and is already getting black screen with pixels all over . Restart and will work for a little bit and screen goes out again. Bought this for my son to use at college and he is 2 1/2 hours away so I can't just go look at it . I would have expected more from a new HP. Not a cheap laptop either almost a $1000 and he can't depend on it .
Date published: 2022-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lowell J from Love it This window 11 is easier to understand than I thought it would be. I like it
Date published: 2022-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Johal from Great PC Great product, just as expected. The delivery took a while but it was due to supply chain issues as I added a few custom features.
Date published: 2022-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barsik from Would recommend this laptop for quality and price. Like my new laptop. Resolution is nice, and so far so good. I’m glad with my purchase.
Date published: 2022-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Super nice computer Like the touch screen, computer works well. Also like that i got to add a few things to computer to suite my wants.
Date published: 2022-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by R Mi from Half screen didn't lit. Defective product
Date published: 2022-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aural Sonic Waves from Good system but lacks features This purchase replaces an 8 year old Pavilion 15 with a dual core i5 processor which is slowly getting slower and slower and cannot be upgraded to Windows 11. So far, the new system is performing to expectations. I love the backlit keyboard for low light conditions that I encounter frequently. Unfortunately, it does not have the same number and types of ports that my old system has and I have had to invest in port expansion hardware for the same level of connectivity. I also miss the internal CD/DVD drive that I have come to rely on over the years. Add one more external hardware component to get that feature. It definitely is quiet with all solid state storage and I have yet to fully tax the processor but that will come with video and sound processing once I have the system integrated into my workflow.
Date published: 2022-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really 123 from Laptop blues Had my new computer less than 1 week. Trouble with initially setting up computer, saying there was an internal error. Still not sure if it is setup correctly.
Date published: 2022-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glenn K from HP Pavilion 15 Laptop This computer is awesome. Fast and easy to use at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2022-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by Blanca123 from Hp Pavilion The product was great, the problem was a costumer service.
Date published: 2022-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by SG Criswell from Awesome Laptop Easy to set up and very fast!
Date published: 2022-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by GetRich from Great laptop. Light and responsive I like the lightness of the laptop. Everything thing is workkng fine with one except: when using Zoom, the selection audio devices (external preamp with mic and headphones) disconnects randomly. I have to go to the settings in Zoom and reset the device. Might be a problem with Windows 11's drivers. Touch pad and screen both work well and have reasonable response. Overalls, very satisfied.
Date published: 2022-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scout 053 from Yes! I love it. A small period of adjustment from my old hp.
Date published: 2022-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Pavilion Laptop So far I have been very happy with this laptop. It is thin and light and very fast. I've enjoyed using the finger scanner to log in and everything has been intuitive.
Date published: 2022-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tramo from Performs Well!! This laptop has performed really well and is exactly what I expected.
Date published: 2022-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moe Za from Great value and the best for day to day use it’s a light and easy to take laptop. good battery and light weight. reliable processor and more than enough for day to day use. like other hp products, has good quality and great value. super happythat bought this pc. 🥰
Date published: 2022-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by caerbannog from strongly recommended a powerful, compact, and easy to setup device (right out of the box). i have been delighted to use this device to replace my older Envy. the online service assistant (not the AI, a real person) guided me through the selection of just what i was seeking, and the subsequent purchase. 't'was an excellent choice and a simple process for me.
Date published: 2022-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by MarthaJ from Laptop Love the size and portability of it. Setting up all my apps was a breeze.
Date published: 2022-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by PShiver from Great Buy Laptop is a great buy. Fast and reliable
Date published: 2022-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Pavilion 15 Laptop I upgrade a few things on this one from the previous one I had purchased last year. This one performs much better, faster,with no hang ups. So far no issues with the battery, as with the previous one. All in all, this laptop is a keeper.
Date published: 2022-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by Julia955 from Battery life Everything is good. Except battery life. It would hold even a day while I using it
Date published: 2022-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by Edson B from Fast machine So far am very happy with this laptop. It's really fast both in startup and in normal use. I bought it with the Office subscription but for whatever reason, it doesn't have the Outlook application which I would really like to have and from what I've read should have been part of the Office install. The only minor complaint would be that the power button is buried in the function key row. Took me a bit to find it as well it could bigger and somewhere near one of the computer edges.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mad-dog from Good deal All good except email browsers. I couldn't get it to send email, I have to use a web browser instead.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bowlereap from HP Review I love my new HP Pavilion Laptop. This is the second HP that I have brought.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Y. T. from Very good for business! The device thank God is working very well! The only think I don't like is the display, videos don't appear good.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by JWilk2 from Great for online work We've had the laptop for about a month. My daughter is using it for online classes. It has great speed and performing great.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by TSCHRIST from Very good Laptop especially for the price and features Computer arrived well packed and in excellent condition. It was easy to setup, and for me to transfer files in One Drive. Only had to update Windows 11, and add my own Antivirus software. I found it fast and efficient, graphics were good and easy to read, and to see images well. For the price, an excellent buy, practical and it fits my needs and expectations. Graphics card is fair to good, and probably not for gamers, which I am not.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nnms from Laptop Everything was perfect about this laptop, The only thing is that I bought it for a college student and we were expecting a laptop bag with it. But no laptop bag.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Techie14 from Loving it! Ready to go right out if the box. MS office was preloaded. If I have one wish, it would be for an SD slot to quickly load my photos. However, I am still able to do that via a USB cable.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jay H. from Love it would be a 5 if not for battery Everything i hoped it would be only really disappointed in the battery life. It seems to drain quick even with power save mode.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by Abdelillah from Review HP pavilion 15 laptop pc It’s great laptop and amazing and so I’m happy with it, but the problem is battery. It is really weak. In general it deserves every dollar I spent for it
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Older PC'er from Brighter Keyboard Happy with how the PC works. Would like the keyboard to somehow stand out better. I am older and have a hard time working with this keyboard.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by TNZ4 from Laptop Review Came as promised, just as ordered. Works great, does what I need.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by Steve OKC from Great middle-of-the-road laptop In general, i am very happy with the laptop. I know there are others with more horsepower as well as less as well. For a middle of the road, this one is a little higher in its category. Performance is good. Response is good. Physical design is good with one exception. I am learning from my experience with my new laptop that a back-lit keyboard is a little more important thanIthought. This model does not have one. Is it a big deal functionally? No but i do miss it. I would still buy it again.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by They/Them/Yada Yada from Very Good Value It would be a five if it wasn't missing an ethernet port and the keyboard has no backlighting.
Date published: 2022-09-08
  • y_2024, m_5, d_26, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_542, tr_308
  • loc_en_US, sid_43F54AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Where is the micro sd card? The pictures listed above show it, but when it arrived, no micro sd card.

Asked by: ccasey3655
No point contacting the customer care.. they are not there to help you. They will simply make a fool of you by saying you are the one at fault and you can't do anything. If you have to return the laptop go ahead and feed HP 15% restocking fee.
Answered by: agupta88
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does it have a fingerprint reader? Some people in the reviews said it does.

Asked by: leandrorib
Mine does. I was surprised as well.
Answered by: karlo1129
Date published: 2023-05-31

Do the ports allow me to hook up two independent external monitors?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes. I used a USB-C to HDMI adapter and the built-in HDMI port.
Answered by: karlo1129
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this laptop Wi-Fi capable? What is the network interface?

Asked by: LW Jones
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Pavilion Laptop - 15t-eg100 touch optional comes with the Realtek RTL8821CE 802.11b/g/n/ac (1x1) and Bluetooth® 4.2 Combo installed. You do have the option to customize this laptop's Networking options which include WiFi 6 options.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Hi. I am looking into this laptop. I just wanted to know if I am able to add RAM if I would need to and if I would be able to add GB hardrive. Thank you!

Asked by: Larty
Thank you for your question! This HP Pavilion Laptop - 15t-eg100 touch optional is customizable and assembled after ordering. For upgrade options and pricing, click Customize and Buy today!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

I just bought and received this exact same laptop, no customization, from another vendor of your products. I paid $699.00 for it. Why then is the pricing you have listed here so much higher? Just curious. Before I post my review. Please and thank you.

Asked by: Lindarr62
Thank you for your question! Unfortunately, this forum does not have information on pricing. It is recommended to open a chat with an HP Live Expert for assistance with pricing issues. Our apologies for any inconvenience. You can open a chat by clicking the chat icon in the lower right corner of this page.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

How much graphic memory/card in this laptop

Asked by: Hivem
Thank you for your question! This HP Pavilion Laptop 15t-eg100 has an integrated Intel® Iris® Xe Graphics.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does it have a normal HD slot too?

Asked by: Gustavor
Thank you for your question! The HP Pavilion Laptop - 15t-eg100 touch optional will feature NVMe M.2 SSD hard drives only.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_5, d_26, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_43F54AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 37ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT