• This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • AMD Ryzen™ 7 processor
  • AMD Radeon™ Graphics
  • 16 GB memory; 512 GB SSD storage
  • 15.6" diagonal FHD display
HP Pavilion Laptop 15-eh1097nr is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 146.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_12, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_79, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_3F1F9UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by cw99 from Easy and functional. Plug into USB port on laptop and plug in the cat6 rj45 cable and you are connected. Nothing else to do. I was worried about the laptop world no longer supporting the RJ45 Ethernet , There many valid usecases where this is required. Understand the laptop makers want to make the product cheaper and just pass the expense on to the consumer.
Date published: 2022-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by BobSA from EXCELLENT machine!! This is an EXCELLENT machine. I would higly recommend this configuration. Top notch performer, light and very fast.
Date published: 2022-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lizie004 from Dies too quickly This laptop is nice and sleek. I love the big text buttons. However, the battery dies so quick. My old laptop which is already 4 years old lasts longer. I have to plug it in everyday because it starts to drain quickly. I do not use Wi-Fi on it either, only ethernet connection. It is also very expensive for it not being touch screen and dying so fast.
Date published: 2022-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from My new HP Laptop I haven't had a new computer since 2015 and I am loving my new computer. The speed is awesome! The functionality is crazy. And the way that I am able to sync all of my passwords through my Google account is so great!! I am in heaven!!! The best computer I have ever had! I love it!!
Date published: 2022-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by BJRo from Pros & Cons Pros: It's very fast; like other Pavilions, great design and with streamlining, it's much lighter. Camera and screen have great high definition. Web camera recognizes type and, although you cannot flip the view out of mirror image, it flips the type so that it reads correctly. Cons: No more optical drive (buy an external one to read dvds and cds) or phone jack (buy an external one as wifi is not as reliable as plug-in modem and often goes out--quickly fixed by running a troubleshoot network function--this is a chronic problem that has nothing to do with my wifi, as other devices have no problem). The web camera runs at "variable frame rate" (VFR) which is incompatible with Adobe Video Editing so that even converting a webcam video to "constant frame rate" (CFR), using a software from another company, does not fix audio lagging behind video. In essence, if you make webcam videos and edit with Adobe, you are no longer able to edit. Certain functions are fixed and cannot be changed: you can't remove "chat" from your pinned apps. There is no option to remove a PIN that you have to type every time you open your computer--if you are the only user, this is ridiculous. By default, all of your docs are set to back up on the Microsoft cloud; you can disable this easily, but you have to be aware to do it if you don't want Microsoft to share all your docs. In short, be aware before you buy this computer. The speed is great, but there are definite losses from older Windows 10 computers.
Date published: 2022-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barb, RN from Satisfied Customer I had been shopping for several months for an HP laptop and found everything to be backordered. I took a risk and ordered my new HP Pavilion laptop online. What an awesome experience. The salesperson was amazing and was able to direct me to exactly what I was looking for. She was able to apply a discount for me as well. It arrived 3 days later at my door. I am still working on setting everything up but am so happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2022-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by AmyW1 from Great value Nice looking, compact, easily transportable. Runs great so far!
Date published: 2022-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thefatrat from Gotta have it Just what I needed to add to my computer network. HP I wouldn't but anything else.
Date published: 2022-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Defective item received - Unexpected! Laptop came with damaged cooling fan out of the box.
Date published: 2022-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Senior Citizen Review I am used to a large screen on a 5 year old computer so this takes time to adjust. It has a wireless connection to the printer. My age, 91, is another complication. Do you have any aids for senior citizens? I used HP programmable calculators years ago. Thanks, Bill Herbert
Date published: 2022-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spoon from Not quite right I was shocked to find there is no Ethernet port on the new laptop I purchased for my mother. I wanted to get a docking station but couldn't get that either. I have no idea if this will work.
Date published: 2022-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Red 305 from FAST AND POWERFUL HP provided a fast and powerful laptop at a great price. HP hasn't failed me yet when comes to their Laptops and PCs, the quality and affordability has always been consistent throughout the years.
Date published: 2022-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Laptop doesn't work. Laptop doesn't work. There's no hard drive
Date published: 2022-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great for productivity Wider screen than most other laptops - useful hi horizontal space for split screens.
Date published: 2022-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by Girl from California from reliability computer turns off frequently and the On button has to be held long periods.\ before coming on.
Date published: 2022-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by Drew H from Horrible pointless waste of money. Literally unusable. Screen constantly turns off, either at random or does not “wake up” after it went to sleep.
Date published: 2022-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by unhappy girl from frustrating when i received the laptop it would keep turning off, they are replacing it it but that will take a month and half.
Date published: 2022-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by John694949248284 from Garbage unreliable laptop Laptop shuts down randomly after 30m - 1hr, right out of the box. Came with tons of preinstalled bloat too (a Facebook app??? Really?)
Date published: 2022-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by wwesty from HP Pavilion Laptop with windows 11 nice unit, nice large screen, only trouble at different times the screen will go black and cannot get it to come back on unless I reboot the computer, the power light stays on, but the screen is black. It doesn' t seem to be doing it as much as it did. No sure to how to wake it up if it's going into sleep mode.
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from A general laptop this great, but slightly damaged The laptop is great by all regards, however, sometimes when I plug it in to charge the screen goes, besides having a mini heart attack each time, the laptop is generally well priced for how powerful it is and can do a wide selection of things pretty well so I would give it a 9/10
Date published: 2022-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rick0987 from HP Care Pack = Virtual Assistant = No Support Laptop is faster than my old Pavilion, but Windows 11 isn't completely stable. The PC locks up and cannot be revived without a hard reboot every so often. I purchased the HP Universal USB-C Multiport Hub and the HP Care Pack. I thought the HP Care Pack would provide Tech Support if I had problems, but there is no telephone number to call and only a "Virtual Assistant" = NO SUPPORT.
Date published: 2022-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wayne C from EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED Extremely disappointed with this laptop. I have had nothing but problems with it since I had my IT people hook it up. Won't work with my HP Printer, keeps randomly shutting down. My IT company has spent hours trying to resolve with downloads and updated drivers to no avail, basically shutting down my business and costing more in labor than the computer cost. I have always been a HP person, but this is the poorest quality I have ever seen.
Date published: 2022-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by Parker G from HP Pavilion Laptop Complaints It’s a great laptop but it turns off after about 30 seconds of being on and I have to restart it and then it works fine, it came preinstalled with an antivirus that wouldn’t let me download popular well known applications. It’s my first time using windows 11 and I think they tried making it simple but it just became more complicated to do advanced things such as opening a file location or deleting something without the keyboard.
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by Amidat from I was given outdated software which has costed me. No confidence in the product, has not functioned..
Date published: 2022-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by Brian TX from Power up is not working correctly Every time i power on there's a black screen. I have to then power off and power on again for it to start up. Then, frequently, if it goes to sleep/screensave mode, i click to open it up again and.....black screen. Nothing. Have to power off and piwer on again. Very annoying.
Date published: 2022-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Pavilion Laptop Product is fantastic and delivery was incredibly fast
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by Muze from Not great Didn't like the machine. No lighted keyboard, too thin, poor feel. Returned it.
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rob Gute from Travel friendly and ready to go. Laptop arrived quickly and was quickly up and running. Still early in its use, but haven't had any problems...knock on wood. Thin and light enough for travel in my backpack.
Date published: 2022-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thelonman from Stand out laptop with an exceptional processor! Excellent value for the price. It performs on par with much more expensive computers while doing it for quite reasonable price. Windows 11 is much better than 10. I've been using Windows since it's very first iteration and it just keeps getting better and better. This is my first laptop with a Ryzen 7 and it rocks! Hopefully Intel isn't resting on it's past achievements... It won't end well.
Date published: 2022-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Nice and clean Clean laptop. Not the regular rounded version………..
Date published: 2022-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mattmds from Good value Good hardware for the price. Only complaint is the amount of bloatware, but that's industry standard and can be removed. Overall pleased.
Date published: 2022-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by MikeInOhio from Very good laptop for the price but no backlit keys I got this laptop during a Black Friday sale, and I'm very happy with the features/specs/performance for the price. It's lightweight but not flimsy. The screen is bright, crisp, and evenly lit. There are two main drawbacks to this laptop, however: 1) It doesn't have a backlit keyboard. I will often use the laptop while lounging in a chair or bed where ambient lighting is low, and the keys are extremely hard to see. It's frustrating. 2) The on/off switch is in a very awkward place. It's a standard key on the keyboard, right next to the Delete key. And it doesn't have a fingerprint reader either, which is a pretty convenient option. But please note that even despite the shortcomings, I will give this 5 stars for the price/performance ratio. As long as it holds up pretty well for a few years, I will be very happy
Date published: 2022-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jyrt from Used to be good product I had to return it for a refund, out of the box it had problems. Then your repair website in the philipines tried to get me to purchase a repair ticket for a computer that was 10 days old. I think mine was a used product sold as new.
Date published: 2022-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shahjade from Best laptop for Office work Awesome laptop for day to day task and office work.
Date published: 2022-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by NormK from Very Nice Laptop I am so far very impressed with this laptop. The metal case is nice and firm, no flexing. The screen is bright. The keyboard is as expected in such a thin case. No complaints, so far.
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chris14 from Battery Battery is not at its optimum, but so far performance is good.
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sonny12 from Very Good! good purchase for the price I paid. Excellent performance and nice design
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by LDKM from Overactive Fan Seems to be a great computer but what I can't get past is the fan that kicks on every time I'm using a larger software program. The fan is so loud that I noticed after a while once it finally kicked off that my ears were ringing. I would otherwise love this computer if it wasn't for the very loud fan.
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tresrae from Great machine Best purchase ive made in a while.user friendly, fast and exceptional graphics
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compnerd from Wow hp As usual, this HP laptop is amazing. Sleek, powerful, and fast, for the $$$ hp is always the best choice.
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lowell S from Good laptop First impression is that this is a fast and powerful laptop. Have not had it for very long yet
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by SAS7 from HPLaptop Really like this computer. Only thing l don't like is the keyboard, the image of the letters is almost impossible to read. They should be marked with a much darker image.
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Buyer2021 from Black screen The screen turned black two times already, and no response to any action. Have to press the power key to restart the laptop.
Date published: 2021-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by C Santillan from So far not a bat unit Beautiful unit! Some issues out of box/hoping to update drives and see these issues go away / Often the mouse/finger pad does not respond when clicking. It had some updates to do right out of box that made the issue better but did not fix. It has the most amazing resolution and picture quality, I love looking at my photos and videos/ Have not tried gaming or editing yet. I would love to feel a stronger plastic/ if you pick the unit up you feel the plastic give (this is just me being picky after working on the EliteBook) The battery could last longer.
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rich R from Powerful laptop The laptop has all the right attributes for excellent performance (lots of memory, large solid state drive, powerful processor, etc.) and it lives up to its promise. I needed more computing power because my older computer would get bogged down just running anti-virus programs. HP support has been less than stellar as there are long queues for support and they generally try to assign support responsibility to others. I was able to resolve all issues through research and the assistance of others. I like to large screen area and resolution as well as the ability to extend my screen using the HDMI video port.
Date published: 2021-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Pavilion laptop HP Pavilion laptop was easy to setup and get started
Date published: 2021-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Claudia32746 from So far so good So far so good. I'm so glad I waited until the holidays to buy, so I could get a better laptop, with a large discount, at my preferred price.
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by MP77 from Excellent laptop Beautiful and powerful laptop. Because Microsoft is so intrusive and controlling, the setup was more time consuming than it needed to be.
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by SusanDG from Feels like a good fit for me So far I really like it! I do wish the keyboard was lit ...
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by LC Lee from Great laptop! Great laptop! I was concerned that the SSD was not large enough but, so far, it is doing well. I love how fast the processor is in comparison to my old one. The only drawback is Windows 11. It still has bugs and so it does things I don't like. For example, it causes the cursor to flicker when I'm trying to work on documents. They're small things and some of them are pilot error, I'm sure (so many things have been moved/changed in the UI in Win 11). Yet, they are annoying. All in all, this laptop was a great buy for the price.
Date published: 2021-12-20
  • y_2024, m_7, d_12, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_79, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_3F1F9UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Will doing a clean install of Windows void the factory warranty?

Asked by: Nideok
Thank you for your question! No, that will not affect the warranty, as long as it is the Windows OS designed for the HP Product.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can this laptop display 4K graphics at 60 hz ?

Asked by: CN720
Hello and thank you for your question! The HP Pavilion Laptop 15-eh1097nr has a screen display of 1920 x 1080. This screen will not be capable of 4K. For 4K graphics please see our HP Spectre line.
Answered by: HP Expert Grant
Date published: 2021-11-22

What is maximum amount of Ram this laptop can be upgraded to?

Asked by: dfos1
Thanks for your question! This HP Pavilion Laptop 15-eh1097nr can be upgraded to 32GB of RAM. The RAM is not user-accessible. Please visit an HP Authorized Service Center to guarantee the perfect RAM install.
Answered by: HP Expert Grant
Date published: 2022-03-28

Does Word come already installed, or does that need to be added? If not which models do?

Asked by: Tinkie
Thank you for your question! This HP Pavilion Laptop 15-eh1097nr will not come with Microsoft Word installed. That can be purchased with Microsoft Office.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

is the laptops here used or new?

Asked by: joey101
Thank you for your question! At this time, all laptops found on HP.com are new.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

What are to Core number and speed rates for the AMD Ryzen 7 5700U

Asked by: LittleD7
Thank you for your question! This HP Pavilion Laptop 15-eh1097 features the AMD Ryzen™ 7 5700U (up to 4.3 GHz max boost clock, 8 MB L3 cache, 8 cores, 16 threads.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can I add a 2nd hard drive to this laptop?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello and thank you for your question! The HP Pavilion Laptop 15-eh1097nr has space for one internal hard drive.
Answered by: Grant from HP Team
Date published: 2023-05-27

what type of Wireless technology wifi and Bluetooth?

Asked by: moh62
Thanks for your question! This HP Pavilion Laptop 15-eh1097nr will have a Realtek Wi-Fi 6 (2x2) and Bluetooth® 5.2 combo(Supporting Gigabit data rate).
Answered by: HP Expert Grant
Date published: 2021-11-22
  • y_2024, m_7, d_12, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_3F1F9UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT