• This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • 11th Generation Intel® Core™ i5 processor
  • Intel® Iris® Xᵉ Graphics
  • 16 GB memory; 512 GB SSD storage
  • 15.6" diagonal HD touch display
HP Pavilion Laptop 15-eg0047nr is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 79.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_1, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_4T3S1UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bat L from My thoughts Similar to the Pavilion that I already had, I miss the extra ports and DVD drive that are on my older computer. Need to buy multiple USB ports with an ethernet connection. Like the lighter and slightly smaller size.
Date published: 2022-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platos Republic from Not as good as the HP Desktop. Screen color could be darker in DAYLIGHT. control buttons are tiny, like a cell phone.
Date published: 2022-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from I definitely recommend this PC for the money. First of all, I would like to say that so far my new HP with windows 11 runs great. I have not moved all of my software over to Windows 11 yet, but what I have is running fine on Win 11. What I was surprised at was the lack of any paper work to come with it. I am talking about anything that would help a new user or someone not familiar with setting up a new computer would need such as a quick start guide. I have worked with computers for years and it was no problem for me to start up and setup the HP but someone who had not setup a computer before would need help. I have owned several HP computers over the years and the power button was on the corner of the keyboard but they have moved it in toward the middle and I had to look for it. My HP has speed, great touch screen which has sharp image and the fingerprint login is great. I would have given this HP computer a 5 star ratings except for the lack of a startup guide and a standard SD drive instead of only the mini drive. It would have been nice to have both as I have a lot of standard SD drives and a few mini, so I had to purchase an external SD drive attachment.
Date published: 2022-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by GCADA from Easy to Set Up It is very lightweight and was super easy to set up.
Date published: 2022-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gregunit from Ubuntu 20.04 LTS, Fast Computer, Sluggish Graphics Powerful. Fast. Easy to use Graphic are a little slow. Lower resolution than expected. It runs Ubuntu 20.04 LTS very well,
Date published: 2022-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by Enter your password here from Defective out of the box Obviouly Defective out of the box. No quality control and I would not be surprised if the unit was a return from another customer. Treated like a criminal by hp.com customer service until I finally reached a supervisor.
Date published: 2022-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by tipc from Scary Fast This little gem is scary fast. So far it has outpaced the pcs at my workplace. That is a huge plus.
Date published: 2022-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by GEKS from Good Purchase Nice laptop with very nice keyboard. Very pleased with purchase. Needed a new laptop and HP Pavillion fit the bill.
Date published: 2022-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tina1958 from Hp is the best. I hv 5 of them. ! Nice computer. Trying to get use to the touch screen
Date published: 2022-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by MLB1645 from Great laptop for the price I was able to get this for a great price in conjunction with a promotional event with my employer. In the first 3 months, I have had no issues. I would prefer a couple more USB-C ports, however I can always add a docking station if the need arises. It is really fast and has plenty of processing speed for my needs. My only complaint is the lack of backlit keyboard, which was mentioned in the product description.
Date published: 2022-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by CBBCBR from Limited functionality Windows 11 doesn’t seem to support an hdmi monitor over the usb-c port (via hub)
Date published: 2022-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terry from California from New user I’m not very computer savvy so it’s taking me some time to get to know my new PC. I love that it’s sleek and light weight.
Date published: 2022-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beth5 from Problems… The laptop keeps using power after it’s turned off requiring you to leave it plugged in, or it will be dead the next time you turn it in. It’s also connecting and disconnecting the VPN making an online experience miserable.
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by AZCycler from Good Laptop It works. Easy setup. Wish keyboard was backlit. Enjoying it.
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Debbie K from New laptop for my wife This was for my wife and she loves it. With Windows 11, there is a little learning curve but well worth it.
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gabiv from Great for the price Light weight , all the function you need for everyday use at home and side business
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by WLG710 from What a relief.... I was using a Dell computer. It was extremely slow at everything. Turning it on took forever, using it after it was on took forever. This new HP boots up extremely fast. Opening files, internet searching, finding things on the laptop are all lightning fast. What a relief to finally have a fast computer again.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jose d from Non working computer My hp computer wont turn on anymore, that is very inconvenient because i haven't used it a lot.
Date published: 2021-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vinny W from Great Computer Great quality and enjoy using it. Easy to use and visibility
Date published: 2021-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charlesrc from Good for trading. Best laptop ever. Very fast. Good with multiple screens.
Date published: 2021-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by me marion from Good laptop at decent price everything works great but I was unable to load my printer software. There is no disk slide to load from my CD
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nyasha from Okay laptop overall It is a solid good computer, is a bit slow at times, and one of my major issues with it, is that it overheats a lot when doing work. It ok for someone who doesn’t mind the above.
Date published: 2021-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mikej303 from Plenty fast enough The two users do a lot of presentations and play with graphics and have no problems with the two unit purchased.
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by sathis from Great Laptop Its great product.. SO far so good.. i would recommend to others
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by gkkc from Great features and great price I bought this laptop a month ago. Happy that I got it at a 750$
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from Broken and I do not know why I have had this laptop since feb 2021. yesterday 06/08/2021, my pc crashed in the middle of my zoom class, and now it cannot find my hard drive to boot windows. It says hard drive ssd not found and I cannot fix it. I loved the laptop before this issue, but this issue really changed my mind about keeping this laptop or buying another.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by IChing from before selling it make sure it is fully working got the laptop and it was working fine for a week, then the mouse pad was acting up, getting stuck at selecting everything even without holding the pad, couldn't work, had to restart it several times just to find out it will keep doing the same.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by WolfMama2010 from Perfect to keep my biz running! I don't usually buy refurb. tech., but considering my needs and the specs available on this laptop compared to similar new products, and the fact that I happened to catch it on sale, I took the plunge. AND IM SO GLAD I DID! Being Certified reburnished gave me the confidence that it was done right, and with a 2 yr warranty to boot, my confidence in the product made it a viable option. I am very pleased with the size of the SSD, the fact that I'm working with the i7 processor AND speed is NO issue with a full 16GB of RAM. I am keeping up the same productivity on this as my desktop, anywhere and any time. It's not overly large but I still get the full number pad and backlit keyboard. It's thin enough that it fits easily into my backpack, and I must admit that the fog blue color makes it stand out. This computer keeps up with multitasking, file storage, streaming, zoom meetings and I am THRILLED!! Thank you HP!
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fano from The very best laptop I have ever owned or used. I've owned nearly 30 laptops in the past 5 years and used an additional large umber in work environments. Their is no comparison to any other. It's the fastest , most reliable I have interacted with including far more expensive ones. I wold never say these things if they were not true because I rely heavily on reviews myself.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jerry1964N from Great product This is my 4th laptop, and my 1st desktop. All work well, don't miss a lick. I use my laptops to announce rodeos. Filled with music and sound effects. My desktop I use strictly for editing photos. Laptops are touch screen and have never failed me. I used another brand in the past, they would lock up or have to have IT look at them constantly. Never have I been happier now that I use HP.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by old dog finds new toy from working great 1st p.c. in 17 years. WOW have they came a long way! and yes it works great. Very happy!
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rogersint from Just what I wanted! I am very satisfied with my re furbished HP laptop. I am a long time owner of HP products and have not had any serious issues what so ever.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by RxBear from Great Laptop! I have had this laptop for over a month and has met all my expectations-FAST, GREAT SCREEN, LIGHT WEIGHT, AND TOUGH. I use multiple external hard drives, a camera and a couple of other devices and the "C" port handles them without any issues thru a multi-port hub. Between field use and home office use this has served me great so far.
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by Elisah from Poor quality Laptop heats up within seconds of startup and battery percentage never counts down except laptop is restarted. Laptop does not have HP QR scan code
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bravey813 from Great features I received my computer for Christmas and I use it for nursing school. It's a very wide screen and light up keyboard.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy2021 from Efficient and sleek Fast, easy to navigate, lightweight, sleek and awesome!
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Auguie from Great! Nice product Great performance. I will buy again!!
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by sure 9 from trying a second HP laptop in 2 months my first one didin't work and after hours of trouble shooting with the helpful reps and tech support I returned the first laptop. Now on the second one and still having some software integration issues and the transfer of date, setting up is not user friendly. Some blame the Windows OS, but jury's still out here...
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renbo from Best for my needs My best purchase of computers with great features and speed.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gil9 from New Laptop Great laptop. Lighter than the last one I had and et up with no problem using PC Mover.
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tom B from Laptop Designs and Features In a Value Package I've had HP products for a long time, starting with a Compaq mini-tower followed by a Compaq laptop. With only a couple of exceptions, enough to let me know what I'm missing, I've stuck with them. The architecture of the machine, the strength of the casing and mostly the customer service are the reasons I'm here. This particular machine is one I specified with a SSD 500 something GB, i7 core (10th gen, I think) and 16gb of ram. I was in a rush - what I miss on this is a lit keyboard. The touchscreen for a standard laptop is one I had before and really, it just messed up the screen. I don't miss it.
Date published: 2020-12-07
  • y_2024, m_3, d_1, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_4T3S1UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Looks like a real good deal today (4/11/22) in your "Friends and Family Employee Store", but its out of stock. When will it be back in stock? Can I get the current price?

Asked by: mrnara
Hi and thanks for your question! Due to supply chain issues and inventory constraints, we are unable to give ETA on a product’s arrival. Hopefully, this situation resolves soon, and your patience is greatly appreciated!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Pavilion 15 Laptop PC 15-eg0097nr: Can this notebook support two external monitors?

Asked by: Merv43962
Hello Merv, when this HP Pavilion 15 Laptop PC 15-eg0097nr is paired with an HP USB-C G5 Essential Dock this will be compatible with multiple displays. This will not be compatible with two external displays without a Dock. That Dock can be located at this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-usb-c-120w-g5-essential-dock-brown-box
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-11-30

Does this laptop have a touch screen?

Asked by: Dmcgl
Thank you for your question! Yes, the HP Pavilion Laptop 15-eg0048nr does come with touchscreen capabilities.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this computer have a backlit keyboard?

Asked by: Shirlgryl55
Thanks for your question! The HP Pavilion 15 Laptop PC 15-eg0097nr will not come equipped with a backlit keyboard.
Answered by: HP Expert Grant
Date published: 2021-11-15

Why does my battery only last 2-3 hours on my brand new laptop? Can I be sent a new battery? All I did was work in Excel and it dies after 2 hours

Asked by: lukekwi
Sorry for your issues with your laptop! Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Expert Grant
Date published: 2021-11-30

1.Is it possible to add a DVD/CD to this? 2. I just bought one back in March/April 2022 paid cash for, could I get a discount? Is this touch screen, do not want touch

Asked by: miz snook
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP laptop does not have a CD/DVD drive. You can use an external USB CD/DVD drive with this laptop. There is no touchscreen on this laptop. If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to the HP customer service team, https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/contact.html
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-03-05

does this have a backlit keyboard?

Asked by: SonicRage
Thank you for your question! This HP Pavilion Laptop 15-eg0048nr does not feature a backlit keyboard.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

does it have touchscreen?

Asked by: kp dh
Thank you for your interest in the HP Pavilion Laptop 15-eg0047nr. This laptop does feature touchscreen capabilities.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_3, d_1, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_4T3S1UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 52ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT