ENERGY STAR | Home

Engineered for Sustainability

HP Pavilion Laptop - 14z-ec100, 14"

CUSTOMIZABLE

  • This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • AMD Ryzen™ 5 5625U (up to 4.3 GHz, 16 MB L3 cache, 6 cores, 12 threads) + AMD Radeon™ Graphics
  • 8 GB DDR4-3200 SDRAM (2 X 4 GB)
  • 256 GB PCIe® NVMe™ M.2 SSD
HP Pavilion Laptop - 14z-ec100 is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 46.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_4V216AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by JoCr from New HP Pavilion 14 Laptop PC Had to buy a new laptop because battery in Lenovo was bad. This one is OK, but they still can't seem to put the touch pad in the correct location for touch typists. It also came with Windows 11 which is a royal pain. Battery life is good since I use my laptop when traveling or for virtual meetings.
Date published: 2023-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by FWA3ATL from Laptop Misslead Extremely disappointed - this laptop advertised and failed to disclose that it did not come with backlit keyboard in blue model whereas the silver and the gold versions of this same model came with backlit.
Date published: 2023-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inez R from Laptop Very fast and the clarity of the screen is amazing
Date published: 2023-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carlosdg from Price/ quality is just perfect great product
Date published: 2023-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Margie2014 from Great buy! Great size and weight, perfect for travel. Easy to set up and sufficient bandwidth for our needs.
Date published: 2023-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jeff_P from HP Pavilion 14 laptop So far I am pleased with the HP Pavilion 14 laptop. No issues whatsoever. I searched online for a laptop suitable for my needs and chatted with an HP rep who answered all my questions and gave me confidence that the laptop I selected was a good fit for me. The HP rep was very helpful.
Date published: 2023-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jayb12 from Nice purchace Good machine. Portable and light. It does the job. good value for money. Can do slighlty better on battery capacity.
Date published: 2023-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by MSGold from Pavilion - Excellent laptop Choice So far the laptop is everything I had hoped it would be. Very happy with my selection at this point.
Date published: 2023-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cami217 from Beautiful and sleek design I love it! Very sleek and does everything I need it for.
Date published: 2023-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Ryzen 7 rlly hood highly recommended Rlly good highly recommend it with Ryzen 7
Date published: 2022-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mike Sla from Good laptop... but one small problem Overall, a low priced, speedy, portable laptop - as expected. But one disappointment: no battery health manager. Apparently this feature is only available in HP business laptops.
Date published: 2022-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jim360 from Great light weight laptop Light and powerful laptop for a reasonable price..
Date published: 2022-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by DawnMarie from Fabulous Laptop arrived early. Grandson is thrilled. Online shopping experience was fabulous.
Date published: 2022-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Love it Love it. So easy to set up and use. And the price was great
Date published: 2022-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Serg499 from Power laptop for the very reasonable price One of the most powerful laptop I've seen
Date published: 2022-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brandon austin from HP Pavilion 14 Laptop PC The laptop is useful for daily basics! and it is great for school.
Date published: 2022-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carl P from Light but sturdy 14 " laptop It is light weight and well constructed. The keyboard has a backlight that is useful when travelling.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Richard L A from Great laptop. Great laptop, I would recommend this product to anyone in the market for a computer.
Date published: 2022-07-14
  • y_2024, m_4, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_4V216AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

how long does the battery last on a full charge with the hp pavilion 14z-ec100? Is it possible to upgrade my storage and ram?

Asked by: ben007
Hello Ben and thank you for your question?! The battery life on this HP Pavilion Laptop - 14z-ec100 is up to 9 hours. As with all batteries, the maximum capacity of any battery included in the HP Hardware Product will decrease with time or use, and the battery cycle life will vary depending on product model, configuration, loaded applications, features, use, wireless functionality, and power management settings. The HP Pavilion Laptop - 14z-ec100 is customizable with the RAM and hard drive capable of upgrades at the time of ordering. Just click Customize and Buy today!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can I use this computer for photo editing?

Asked by: Taz4
As this HP Pavilion Laptop - 14z-ec100 is customizable and can be built to fit your needs, this will be compatible with most photo editing. However, as system requirements for photo software constantly change, we are unable to answer questions about software compatibility. What is compatible today may not be in a few months. Please check the software manufacturer's website for the most current system recommendations!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-11-28

Can you change the graphics card on this laptop to a nvidia/geforce once I u have the laptop with you in hands. Because I got the amd Ryzen 7 with amd Radeon graphics could it be upgradable?

Asked by: Raul Hol
No, the graphics card cannot be upgraded on laptops after assembly. This is a customizable laptop. For pricing and upgrade options click Customize and Buy today!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-12-02

Is it possible to upgrade the 14z-ec100 model to 32 gigs of RAM after purchasing or is the maximum 16 gigs?

Asked by: MrFixit12
The maximum RAM capacity is 16GB on this HP Pavilion Laptop - 14z-ec100.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-06

Is this laptop touchscreen

Asked by: lollypopfatty
Hello. Thanks for your question. You can customize this HP Pavilion Laptop - 14z-ec100 Laptop to have a touchscreen. When you select the Customize and Buy button on this webpage, you can choose the 14" diagonal, FHD (1920 x 1080), touch, IPS, micro-edge, anti-glare, 250 nits option from under the Display section. If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to the HP customer service team, https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/contact.html
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

I am trying to find out if the ram DIMMs are soldered to the motherboard on this laptop. Thanks

Asked by: blazeman923
Thank you for your question! This HP Pavilion Laptop - 14z-ec100 does feature upgradeable RAM and is not soldered or onboard the motherboard. HP recommends upgrades be performed by IT professionals or self-maintainers only.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

I bought this laptop 2 months ago HP Pavilion Laptop - 14z-ec100 amd ryzen 7 8gb ram but is it possible to upgrade the storage or ram? If so where could I buy the storage too add too my laptop 

Asked by: Raúl Holguin
This HP Laptop uses DDR4-3200 SDRAM and is available wherever RAM is sold. As the RAM is not easily accessible, HP recommends upgrades be performed by IT professionals or self-maintainers only.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this USB c chargeable or is the accompanying power cord the only way to charge the laptop?

Asked by: moukri
The USB-C port on this HP Pavilion Laptop - 14z-ec100 is a PowerDelivery port and can be used to charge the laptop. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-04-23
  • y_2024, m_4, d_18, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_4V216AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT