• This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • AMD Ryzen™ 7 processor
  • AMD Radeon™ Graphics
  • 16 GB memory; 256 GB SSD storage
  • 14" diagonal FHD display
HP Pavilion Laptop 14-ec1097nr, 14", Windows 11 Home, AMD Ryzen™ 7, 16GB RAM, 256GB SSD, FHD is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 45.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_29, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_686P2UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Val from Virginia from I am happy with my new toy I love this computer. It is much lighter in weight than the one I had. However, I miss having the number keys on the right hand side of the keyboard. I am enjoying working with this product.
Date published: 2023-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jo 2 characters too short from Brand new and needs repair after 2 days Had to be sent back, touch screen does not work. Still waiting for an update. Not paying for the repairs so either it's fixed and sent back to me or I need a full refund (which I can simply dispute on my Platinum Amex card as all purchases are covered.)
Date published: 2023-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Papa K from Has What Junior Needed I gave this laptop to my grandson who was frustrated with his old computer. The old unit just didn't have the power and speed he needed for his applications and for gaming. This laptop does what he needs it to and he give it a thumbs up!
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by ReggieL from new laptop Love working on HP's. easy to use and set up.
Date published: 2023-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nick Ch from not worth the cost It works ok. I got it because I bought a nice 17in with a ryzen 7 from the HP site that I love. The 14 inch I bought runs hot compared to my other 2 HP laptops. I called customer service and they helped me update the bios but it seems the same. I don't think it was worth the extra money. I had one for less than $300 with a ryzen 3 that runs cool and pretty much just as functional. I wanted the ryzen 7 because my 17in HP laptop runs great but this 14 inch I bought really doesn't seem to perform the same as that one. Also, every once in a while, there is clicking in the hard drive, although everything tests fine. I've only had it 2 weeks. Honestly, I probably wont buy another HP from the site. I'm disappointed. I guess I got lucky with the 17in one. I'll just order a cheaper one from Amazon
Date published: 2023-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by AH IL from Superior super speedy computer Top notch! A superior super speedy computer. Bought it for my son, and am considering getting one for myself to upgrade my old desktop. Great value.
Date published: 2023-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jet89 from Great price Nice laptop
Date published: 2023-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by MJthetechlady from This one is IT!! It’s lightening fast, light weight and sleek! I’m in love with it!😍
Date published: 2023-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by JNimis from Microphone (audio input) operation system does not work. There something wrong with the microphone (audio input) operation system. It did not work even after spending at least 4 hours with technical support debugging the equipment. End up going to re-loading the operating system which was very time consuming. End up returning the laptop for replacement. Hopefully the replacement will have a working microphone. Other than that, this is a good computer for home use.
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by TusharG from Not for me! I returned this laptop today. I think the 14' laptop is not for me. The headphone jack is located at the end of the laptop behind the USB slot. It is a really bad design. Also, the display is highly reflective. Neither can one work nor can one watch any video if the room lights are even barely on.
Date published: 2022-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ash D from 5 stars Very good product. I am very happy.
Date published: 2022-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sean C. from Good, but overheats Great laptop aside from easily overheating
Date published: 2022-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by Retired and content from New laptop purchase and set up I like the size and quality of the laptop. It was a little challenging to get everything set up as an older person.
Date published: 2022-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dectec from Portable and powerful Portable and powerful Descent battery life
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lara M from Excellent choice for my budget Easy to set up and easy to use! This laptop has everything I need for my writing, use of spreadsheets and watching videos, without a fancy price.
Date published: 2022-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by willie123 from Works like it should. Works great for what I need. Runs everything I throw at it.
Date published: 2022-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blossom8 from Good laptop for basic needs I needed a laptop for my grad school. It has all the basic softwares required. Happy with the product.
Date published: 2022-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Solid Computer Good computer - daughter likes Minecraft and Valorant. GPU & CPU appears to handle just fine.
Date published: 2022-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by SEPAND from High-Quality Laptop This device was a fantastic upgrade for me, and I thought the cost was reasonable. I desired a device that was lighter, faster, and more compact than my Dell laptop.
Date published: 2022-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by ardent_guy from Sleek laptop with Ryzen processor & sufficient RAM Nice little laptop with powerful Ryzen 7 5825U processor; this is complemented by 16GB RAM which i find is sufficient for the simple tasks to be performed. Bought this for my son for his summer school where there would be simulations done and would need fast processor and RAM to support it.
Date published: 2022-07-06
  • y_2024, m_2, d_29, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_686P2UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can it be connected to HP docking station

Asked by: miguelofnj
Yes, this HP Pavilion Laptop 14-ec1097nr is compatible with HP Docking Stations. The HP USB-C G5 Essential Dock is the recommended Dock for this laptop.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

How do you find the actual ghz rating, not the “up to” number.

Asked by: Jm54
The General Specifications for the AMD Ryzen™ 7 5825U as listed on the AMD processor website are: Platform Laptop Product Family AMD Ryzen™ Processors Product Line AMD Ryzen™ 7 Mobile Processors with Radeon™ Graphics # of CPU Cores 8 # of Threads 16 Max. Boost Clock Up to 4.5GHz Base Clock 2.0GHz L1 Cache 512KB L2 Cache 4MB L3 Cache 16MB Default TDP 15W Processor Technology for CPU Cores TSMC 7nm FinFET Unlocked for Overclocking No CPU Socket FP6 Max. Operating Temperature (Tjmax) 95°C
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-02-03

Does this laptop have a slot for a thumb drive?

Asked by: Sharon50
Hello Sharon and thank you for your question! The HP Pavilion Laptop 14-ec1097nr will feature two USB-A ports for USB flash drives otherwise known as thumb drives. This has exactly what you need!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Upto what level can i upgrade its ram ?

Asked by: Akshya
Thank you for your question! This HP Laptop 15-ef2097nr can up be upgraded to a Max RAM of 32GB.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is it touch screen compuer, how many usb ports. Can I connect to a monitor

Asked by: Joey V
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Pavilion Laptop 14-ec1097nr does not have a touchscreen. This laptop has 1 SuperSpeed USB Type-C 10 Gbps signaling rate (USB Power Delivery, DisplayPort 1.4, HP Sleep and Charge); 2 SuperSpeed USB Type-A 5Gbps signaling rate; and 1 HDMI 2.1 port. You can connect a monitor that has a HDMI port to the HDMI port on this laptop.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this a touchscreen? Can a stylus be used with it?

Asked by: TH22
Thank you for your question! The HP Pavilion Laptop 14-ec1097nr is not a touchscreen. For stylus-compatible touchscreens, please see the HP Envy x360 and HP Spectre x360 laptops.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Hi, how many cores and threads does the laptop have and does it have a backlight for the key pad  Thank u 

Asked by: Rez101
Thank you for your question! The HP Pavilion Laptop 14-ec1097nr features the AMD Ryzen™ 7 5825U (up to 4.5 GHz max boost clock, 16 MB L3 cache, 8 cores, 16 threads). Also, this features a full-size backlit keyboard.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

how many monitors can be connected to this laptop?

Asked by: Huan23
This HP Pavilion Laptop 14-ec1097nr has a USB-C port with DisplayPort capabilities and an HDMI port. Both ports can be used. This will also connect with an HP USB-C Dock G5 for more ports as well. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-21
  • y_2024, m_3, d_1, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_686P2UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 72ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT