• This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • 11th Generation Intel® Core™ i5 processor
  • NVIDIA® GeForce RTX™ 3050 Ti Laptop GPU (4 GB GDDR6 dedicated)
  • 16 GB memory; 1 TB HDD storage; 256 GB SSD storage
  • 15.6" diagonal FHD display
HP Pavilion Gaming Laptop 15-dk2097nr is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_420F3UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great Laptop! So far this laptop is great! Very fast and easy to use with windows 11 home!!
Date published: 2022-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by ScatMan392 from Good laptop for the price with only one concern I had this laptop for a couple months now and so far I enjoy it. I do not use it daily but it is nice to have when I need it. The battery life is decent as long as you are just using it for general use. The battery does not last long for gaming but I was not expecting it to because of the demand on the hardware. The only concern that I have is how much the screen flexes and the single hinge on the bottom on the monitor. I feel that it should last as long as I am careful with opening and closing it.
Date published: 2022-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by HpisIght from Review Great performance for games and other daily tasks but I am a bit disappointed it’s advertised to have a 144 hz screen when it’s only 60
Date published: 2022-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by ChiSox77 from Too much plastic for every day work use. Typing on this unit sucks. Too much plastic. Things move too much on the screen. It is powerful. I needed a Lap ASAP. This was the only one available at the time of purchase.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by ARSS from HP laptop Good looking and working machine,only con is a battery life.
Date published: 2022-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grand1963 from Would be perfect I feel like it should come with links to download McAfee or Dropbox instead of being installed. That way, users like myself that don't use those products don't have to go on and remove those products from the computer.
Date published: 2022-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Andwin22 from Best Choice!! It is the Best choice quality vs price. 100% recommended.
Date published: 2022-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from My 3rd HP laptop I'm pretty happy with this computer. This is my 3rd HP laptop
Date published: 2022-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chris Sleepy Hollow from Awesome Machine Very happy with everything! It is a well built machine.
Date published: 2021-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by eric54 from Awful. Very slow. Gets stuck, mouse freezes I am so dissapointed with this purchase. I have another Pavilion that works great, so I thought, I'll get another one. It is awful. Very slow. Gets stuck, mouse freezes constantly.
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by WBURKECLARK from GOOD PRICE. 3RD HP PRODUCT, GREAT SUPPORT This is my third HP product. the support is great {what little I needed} and it worked great out of the box.I use CHROME and all of my information and programs transferred over without a hitch. My brother needed a new laptop and I recommended the HP. HE is equally satisfied
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ebta1990 from Great first time owning a laptop Great first laptop glad i made the desision to purchaee
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beahm_b from Excellent laptop This laptop is fast, light, good resolution. Definitely a good buy. Only dissatisfied with the green backlit keyboard, difficult to see.
Date published: 2021-10-23
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_420F3UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this laptop have a cable lock connection?

Asked by: GEFlynn
Thank you for your question! Unfortunately, that information is not listed via the HP Specifications for this laptop. For further assistance please contact HP Store Support directly. Click on the chat icon on this product page to start a chat today!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this laptop have a true gaming keyboard?

Asked by: JeffreyY
Thank you for your question! This HP Pavilion Gaming Laptop features a full-size, acid green backlit, shadow black keyboard with a numeric keypad.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this laptop vr ready?

Asked by: Wo1fepack
Hello and thank you for your question! Please visit the VR headset manufacturer's website for complete specifications before purchase to guarantee compatibility.
Answered by: Grant from HP Team
Date published: 2023-05-27

this laptop doesnt update at all i am stuck on a update and it says that update stoped Also my windows store disappeared so ho can I get it back. ALso i get a message saying you need a new app to open this. Finally my xbox game bar is gone

Asked by: Disappointed buyer1212
Hi and thanks for your question! Unfortunately, this is not a tech support forum. Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-07-25

How much gigabytes is the hp-pavilion-gaming-laptop-15-dk2097nr? Is it 1TB Storage or 256GB Storage

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your question! This HP Gaming Laptop features two built-in hard drives. One 256GB SSD and a TB HDD. The OS will be installed on the SSD for the quick boot of the laptop.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can you upgrade the RAM to more than 16 gb?

Asked by: Herb17
Hello Herb and thanks for your interest in this HP Pavilion Gaming Laptop! This laptop is capable of 32GB of RAM.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-09
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_420F3UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT