• This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 10 Home 64
  • 9th Generation Intel® Core™ i7 processor
  • Intel® UHD Graphics 630
  • 16 GB memory; 2 TB HDD storage; 256 GB SSD storage
  • DVD-Writer
See Product Details
HP Pavilion Desktop - TP01-0155t is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 66.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_3UQ90AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daymon from No Problems Was a month before I could get to setting it up. Had no problems
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by DanP939 from Out with the Old Want to enjoy its speed and storage space. Moving all info from my old machine to the hot HP Pavilion takes time. But it's gonna be wothit.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by Markand co from Good Selection of Features for the Price It was easy to setup and everything has worked fine. I like having a SSD and the 1T HD. The only issue is with the vertical DVD reader/writer - the horizontal unit on my old PC was easier to load.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by JMurray5000 from Great! Fast! Great computer works very quickly and with the HP monitor 31 inch I purchased separately its great!
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by Carl52 from Wrong desktop I ordered the one with a tb D drive and it doesn’t have it in it! How do I send it back?
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by skittle from great computer i bought this on July 20th 2020 after looking at desktops for over 2 months .Glad i chose this one as it has great power and lots of storage and its very very fast. I also purchased the HP 27 inch curved monitor which is awesome. So far after a few weeks im so far happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by NurseJJ from Lives up to expectations The computer was easy to install. Booting up the computer is extremely quick. I can run multiple applications and have multiple browsers and tabs open and there is very little lag -- I can attribute what lag I do experience to overloaded broadband in our service area. Great computer.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by tarrat from Perfect for home... I purchased this model for home use. I have earlier models of this at work. It isn't business class (which usually just means the warranty isn't as good. Purchased HP before these were HPs (Compaq). 3 notebooks, 5 desktops, 2 monitors and never had issues with an HP product.product. I purchased for the speed of the SSD and the secondary drive of 2TB to store pictures, documents, etc. The 2nd drive is not SSD. The CD drive seems a little flimsy..you just have to be careful with it. It is fast. Purchased primarily for my wife and son's use (not for gaming...homework, etc.) Suits my needs.
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by japop60 from Top notch Very fast compared to my old pc. I like how fast it is on start up
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by klftax from HP my go to computer I just set up my new HP computer. This is one of the many I have had over the years but it is the best yet. I love the large capacity D drive for my files and the speed of the C drive. I am also glad to have the USB ports back on the front where they are easy to reach. The computer takes up much of my day and I am glad to have a machine that meets my needs so well.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manoman from HP Pavillion Purchased my Pavilion on-line. Sales person was professional and proficient. she was not pushy or gave me the impression of a pressure sell. She made me aware of all my options so I could make a sound decision and we quickly closed the deal. All this while the Coronavirus news was at full force. In about 3 days I had my Pavilion delivered. Happy that I did not have to go out in public to make the purchase. Happy with the person help me make the right choices.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by JPC1 from I'm having issues with WiFi and Bluetooth features on this brand new computer, and for some reason online my warranty shows expiring in 9 months when I just purchased on 4/2020
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anthony_TX from Exceptionally Fast. I've had this new tower for about a week now and oh my goodness, I love it. The design is sleek, which is what I was looking for. It loads fast, runs everything I need (Adobe programs) in no time. It also has a lot of ports for any peripheral equipment you will be using. One week in and I love it. I will definitely recommend it for anyone who needs a new tower.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mr Ed from Ga from Not what I expected I expected this computer to be structured the same as the windows 10 HP computer I bought for my spouse a little over a year ago. I do NOT like the Solid State Drive separate from the DATA drive. It makes it inconvenient to have my documents, downloads, and pictures have to be backed up differently than the normal backup.
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by LVBUSYT from Happy with product and service I have had my new computer for a few weeks now and am very happy with my purchase. It is difficult to have a new system and changing to Windows 10 is a challenge but one that had to be.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by primary3 from I like it. I am still trying to get used to all my data files being on the D: drive, but I will get there. Looks like there isn't any printer port or serial ports; I wouldn't have even noticed that except for one software package from Arduino. All things considered, this is now my primary PC
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lamrin from HP Pavilion Desktop - TP01-0155t Here are the pros and cons of this produc based on my expercinceing using it for 2weeks Pros: Slick desin, quite Cons: Relatively slow, Horrible bluetooth
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by GoTo Guy from Powered for the next Decade You can't ask for more for under a grand. Lightning fast. Lots of USB ports for externals. But I have to admit I am biased. I have only bought HP products over the past 20 years, 2 Pavilion laptops, 2 all-in-ones, and this is my 3rd desk top. The 2nd laptop, both all-in-ones and my p7-1180t (upgraded to Windows 10) are all used regularly and work very well.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by Regretting choosing HP from Computer arrived DOA The computer would not boot up. Rather than replacing it, HP wants me to send it back for repair. So essentially, I bought a refurb at full price. Plus I now have to wait for two additional shipments and a repair before I have a working computer.
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Malchick from Quick response to key click! I purchased this particular computer because it was the most leading edge computer available for the general public. It replaces a Dell that did give me very good service. I did not purchase a monitor. The keyboard is perfect and does not require a tilt to type well. The response and load time is just super. This computer will be in-step for at least five years and then will be adequate after that. I would buy this particular computer again. Only two bloat-wares, a bonus.
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by garlaw from HP with i7 Very fast processor, all very reliable. The SSD is not quite as fast as I’d hoped, but otherwise no complaints.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by msg7 from Overall a great computer This HP Windows 10 computer is lightening fast with a number of improvements over Windows 7. However, the small rectangular finger buttons for power and loading discs is ridiculous. And, why load discs from the side? That said, it is a quality desktop, and gets it done.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by SodoA from HP Pavilion Desktop Bought HP desktop about a month ago. So far i love it!
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nana14 from Excellent product and value! I only have my new Pavilion a couple of weeks and I have already fallen in love with it. It is such an improvement over my old Dell. Great speed, light weight and doesn't take up much room under my desk. I'm looking forward to a long and happy future with it. The only con is the nearly flat keyboard. I will probably need to purchase a wireless.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Albeck from Great features I bought this computer a couple weeks ago and it not set up as of yet. It took me several weeks before i decided on this computer with all the neat features
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by David 1234 from Latest technology for old time prices 9th Generation i7 chip for peanuts led me to replacing a 5 year old HP desktop prematurely but I'll find a place to recycle it. 2T storage is more than I'd ever dream of and all for less than $1,000; hard to believe.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fan43v3r from GREAT PRODUCT AND FUN TO USE I purchased this computer one month ago and I'm still learning to use some of the programs. So far, it's better than I expected and I have no complaints.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by JerryDS from Great service I purchased the computer on Thursday and I had it on Saturday. That is outstanding service. I have purchased a lot of other products from HP and have never had a problem. So, I am very happy with their products.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chris1997 from It has several options making it much faster then my old computer.
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shelly46016 from Awesome Find Just getting started with our new desktop and finding it has everything we need!
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jeff50 from This purchase was to replace an earlier version HP tower that was 9 years old and worked very well. The only concern I have with this new tower is with the design of the DVD access, instead of loading the unit from the top of the DVD player you have to load it from the side, which to me looks like a potential operating problem after some time. Not sure why HP changed this design there was nothing wrong with the previous version, in fact on my last tower I had two DVD players. Outside of this change the new tower is performing well, however I have only had this new unit for one week.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by SherFL from Easy to Set Up I just finished 4 years with my previous HP computer and decided it was time for a new one. I have been very pleased with this new one. It was easy to add programs and files, and the solid state drive was faster. I am real pleased with the DVD/CD player. I was glad it worked well with Windows 10. (That was a pain in the early Windows 10 versions). I feel I made a good choice in computers and that it was a great deal for what was available. on it.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by HenMac from Size of the computer makes it convenient where spa Needed windows 10 for turboTax. Windows 7 was good just not adequatee for TurboTax.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by DJMc from Nice computer My last HP computer lasted me eight years so I bought another one from your company.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mimmie from I bought my new PC a few weeks ago & love it. However I paid for the 3 year extended warranty & was told to record it right away...I have nothing that approves that I bought the warranty
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Norman13 from I am very happy with this product and the ease of installation
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by preserve1 from SO QUIET AND FAST! It was finally time to put my six year old HP Pavilion into retirement. I contacted HP by chat and asked for their recommendation for a new HP for my home based business. They were incredibly helpful and pointed my towards this beauty. Quiet, fast and reliable! This is the desktop I need for my business in 2020 and going forward. Very happy and loyal HP customer!
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by harley19 from Very good tower for the price! The tower came very quickly from the date we ordered even with it being close to the holidays. Plenty of speed even for watching youtube videos and playing games. Had some difficulty hooking to a tv for the monitor but after a little research online and playing with the graphics did get it to work. The keyboard and mouse that come with are very basic but again for the price works fine.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by balogh25 from It is made by HP Because HP put this machine together. The biggest draw back is micro soft windows.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sparky 52 from Extremely fast processor. I bought this computer 2 weeks ago and am very happy with it. The 8th Gen I 7 processor is extremely fast. Set up was easy, but time consuming transferring files. Also default settings directs files to SSD, so you need to change that or you will fill up the SSD drive and reduce its performance.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by super13 from faster speed the overall speed of new pavilian desktop, compared to ten year old pavilion is much better
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rob78 from Great features and extremely fast Been using this computer for about 1 month to replace my Dell that was 9 years old. Best decision I made
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheila485 from Bare bones product. I bought this because I could not upgrade to Windows 10. It does not have a slot to store my external storage device, nor can it accommodate my HP speakers. It is an expensive bare bones model.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pastor B from Great Value ”I bought this last month and it’s a great PC... a ton of storage and a fast CPU make this an awesome machine for home or office... we just bought 2 for my church that I pastor and 1 for myself...
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by jfshaw from It is great and so quiet I bought this for Christmas and I love it. It was easy to connect and it is so quiet. It is easy to use and so very fast.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yuvi from This is the computer I was waiting for Since I'm not a computer guy I had to make my decision based on two major elements the PC with the best specs/features and company reputation. HP always am. And I never been disappointed.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rachlove from A good, powerful, fast tower. I had a Windows 7 forever, but January 2020 is the deadline for updates. So, it was time to update. I'm thrilled with my Pavilion Tower Windows 10.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by elen from lemon I just bought this, downloaded everything, and it clicks non-stop. it is driving me crazy. I have to send it back. i haven't been able to reach a live person to talk to, so i'm not a happy customer at this time.. click click click. tick tick tick. it's constant and it doesn't stop. there is no cd in the drive or dvr in the drive, so it must be a problem with the hard drive. maybe something's loose? whatever. i hope this has a happy ending.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by COotshot from Easy to set up! I love my new computer. This replaced an HP that was 15 years old! It was still working but, it was having a hard time with all the new graphics etc., HP I the best on the market!
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bruce Wayne from Hp computer Bought this on Black Friday. Super great deal. Fastest computer I’ve ever been on. Well packed and fast shipping. Overall very high quality computer
Date published: 2019-12-05
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_3UQ90AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this computer have a CD diver or DVD DRIVE? 

Asked by: MyraMurt
This discontinued HP Pavilion Desktop TP01-0155t did come with a DVD drive. However, this PC has been discontinued a few years back and is no longer available.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-03-08
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_3UQ90AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT