• This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • AMD Ryzen™ 7 processor
  • AMD Radeon™ Graphics
  • 16 GB memory; 1 TB HDD storage; 256 GB SSD storage
  • 27" diagonal FHD display
See Product Details
HP Pavilion All-in-One - 27-d0230z is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 224.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_25, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_89, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_3UR10AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by SANDIE19 from BEST PURCHASE I HAVE HAD THIS COMPUTER FOR A LITTLE OVER A MONTH. MY INITIAL REACTION WAS THAT IT NOT ONLY LOOKED GREAT BUT AS SOON AS I TURNED IT ON IT OPENED TO THIS LARGE COLORFUL PIC. THE PICTURE IS AMAZING. AFTER THAT IT TOOK ME TO SETUP AND IN NO TIME AT ALL I WAS ABLE TO DO SOME SURFING ON IT.. SO FAST AND THE SPEAKERS, UNBELIEVABLE. AS I SAID I ONLY HAVE IT FOR A COUPLE OF WEEKS AND I AM HOPING THAT DOWN THE LINE THERE WILL BE NO ISSUES, SO FOR NOW I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS COMPUTER A+++
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by ScottM1963 from Loving my HP all in one system. I really like this. Love the touch screen for when I am editing photos. Was'nt too sure of the all in 1 concept of it but I have grown to love it as its so much less clutter. Only thing I wish was there was a mem card and usb connections on the front side of it. Speedy system, good graphix....oh yea and I LOVE this wireless keyboard also. Thanks guy at HP!!
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by DocLori from works good so far its only been a month works good so far, Sometime it locks up and takes awhile for it to load, I know its not my connect, ive changed my router, if it keeps up I will contact HP.
Date published: 2022-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by shortstopped from Big but Limited This is an attractive desktop with a large screen. It was delivered with McAfee, which was unwelcome because I did not need it. I already have Norton. It's a challenge to get rid of McAfee. It lacks a drive to handle DVDs. I thus must use other desktops to handle them. If it were easy to swap out of this for a machine with features that I need, I would already have done so. PCs are more than displays!
Date published: 2022-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOT SURE ME from PC without DVD/CD Rom Like this PC very much just wish it came with DVD/CD Rom
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taz1 from Computer I love all the wireless options. Sleek easy to operate. You will need to purchase an external CD burner if you use one.
Date published: 2022-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sue5876 from So Pleased Easy to set up and easy to use. I am very impressed with my new HP All-in-one.
Date published: 2022-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by RosPan from New All-in-one Computer with Windows 11 This is a nice machine however for some reason it has black screen twice. I removed some older programs with the hope it does not happen again but only time will tell. I love HP tech so that is all I purchase so I hope that my problem is corrected.
Date published: 2022-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP All One Computer Enjoy HP products! Trusted brand for decades! I won't t change to any other Brand/manufacturer.
Date published: 2022-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Shown from Great Service Best Purchase I would recommend to anyone. I am HP person.
Date published: 2022-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by MMike from New AIO Very happy with purchase. I'm just a home user - not a business or gamer. Machine is fast, quiet, great screen, color, and sound. Extremely easy setup out of the box. No problems setting up peripherals.
Date published: 2022-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Bad experience from the start I can’t say right now , I bought the computer out of necessity because my wife and I are raising our grandchildren and we need a computer. But it has been a total disaster and I gave you cash for nothing so far , I have no idea what is going on with the computer your techs have it and I never knew that this would be a risk in America. Learned a very valuable lesson and Brick and Mortar is going to be a safer experience.
Date published: 2022-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by A buyer from Facial login is NON OP Very surprised HP facial login app does not work with the wide angle webcam. Please respond with an explanation!!!
Date published: 2022-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by Teeing NC from HW great Migration tools not so much Hardware is working great, only thing that was lacking was good SW to migrate apps and user profiles from the old machine.
Date published: 2022-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by IceChip from HP all in one computer I have had this for a few months now, and I am thoroughly impressed. The screen is huge and crystal clear. The speakers are better than I expected. This is for a home office where I am on it most of the day. It is fast, but best of all, it did not come with all of the 'junk' most new computers are loaded up with. I would definitely purchase another one.
Date published: 2022-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by Donna J 16 from Noisy and too soon to evaluate. Too pricey to be making such an awful noise at times and the Windows 11 is gonna take some getting used to. I just installed it 1-24-22 so ask again in about a month if you want a more accurate rating.
Date published: 2022-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from My "all in one" Bigger screen than the unit it replaced. Keyboard graphics are a bit hard to see. Good speed and capacity for my needs.
Date published: 2022-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ben Fl from An Outstanding Performmer The HP pc is great! Does everything faster and has a beautiful screen that is so easy to read. One item I am not impressed with is the keyboard. White and tiny with hard to read characters on it. Very solid and good feel, but no support for hands.
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Karla T from Perfect BEST computer ever! I bought this for my photography business and the monitor is huge. The display is sharp and colorful. Not to mention the computer is fast. There is no waiting for apps to open and everything runs smoothly!
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mark WS from A Company's Character I gave this brand new, not open box HP computer as a Christmas [2021] gift to my mom. However, its deflective and does not work or power-up. Called customer services about the situation {never powered up}. Final decision, I was charged a restocking fee [$109] to send this computer back that never worked. Seriously, are you for real? I would give a zero Star if it was possible. A small price to pay to find out the real you as a company. Switching to Dell, hope they are different.
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Speedbugy from Hp Quality Love it. Great product. Hp makes the best in home computers
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carrie D from Great all in one HP I love this HP computer. It was easy to set up and I’m a 60 year old that’s not very tech savvy. Sound is very good and the speed seems fast to me.
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ann Legg from Pleased with the size and clarity. Love it! It makes using my computer a much better experience.
Date published: 2022-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from A very fine machine I'm quite pleased with this machine. I like its startup speed, because of the 265 GB solid state drive where the applications reside, and I like its data storage capacity in the form of the included 1 TB hard drive. I'm also pleased with the quality of the video display. Overall, a very fine machine.
Date published: 2021-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by Steve 1234 from Bad Quality - Broke down in a week I used it only for a week and just finished setting up. Now the display is acting up and cannot use it. I spent so much time setting it up and it is a big disappointment since most probably I need to return it. This is my first time for HP and very bad impression. Also product quality is not so good either. Tilted display frame and cheap finish. Only think I like was the sound quality.
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Name NMN from HP Pavilion AIO 27-d0230z This unit is awesome. Quick response, fantastic keyboard performance, functionality of mouse is superb !!!! The gaming speakers are great that I ordered with this unit ( built in speakers were very good but I wanted the additional depth of sound with the sub woofer).Thank you for producing such a GREAT product.
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a Dude from HP OK, Microsoft not so much - damned Edge It's nice. Now if I could just get Microsoft to stop torturing me with Edge constantly popping up. It's driving me over the Edge!!!
Date published: 2021-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from All in one Love the Windows 11. so much easier to do things. A little complicated to get things organized where I want but very easy to navigate.
Date published: 2021-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by FRANCISCO MAESTRE from MCAFEE THE WORST ANTI VIRUS I LIKE THE COMPUTER I DON"T LIKE FOR THEM TO ADD MCAFEE IS ONE OF THE WORST ANTI VIRUS
Date published: 2021-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by Blueracer from Untimely update to windows 11 I am pleased with everything about this PC. I would give it a 5-star rating but for one thing. When I ordered the device, the description said windows 10. When delivered it had windows 11 installed. I was not prepared to make this change at this time. Just moving my data from the old HP with windows 10 became difficult. Problem is I am a PC novice. So, this untimely update cause difficulty.
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great computer We love this computer it is perfect for my wife's online schooling.
Date published: 2021-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jtchevelle from HP pavilion 27 inch Almost bought an apple product, but after ready the great reviews for the HP and seeing that it is more compatible with my work items Would recommend highly
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dom w from Return Still waiting on the box to ship it back, won’t turn on.
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ishwash from Great Product It just sits there and serves without having a mass of cables running hither and yon. Does everything I wishef for.
Date published: 2021-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Denverdj from Great All-In-One Computer Great all in one computer. Worth it. It's fast and the colors HD is awesome. Ordered directly from HP website. No one in town here had what i wanted. So had to order it online.
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rhondoo from Fast and Sharp Picture I have been using this AIO for a couple of weeks and it is really helping me save time. The processor is very fast, so the days of getting coffee to wait for a response are over. I do a 4-way split screen, so I don't have to flip back and forth to see all of my apps/data. Quite pleased.
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by xzyr from great all in one I replaced my 7 year old iMac with this. It's extremely fast and functional. And I saved a ton over a new iMac.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by SheilaR from Awesome product! I love the way this computer looks and functions! I tried to buy two more for the office, but they were sold out.
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by DM111 from Sound went out, then it blue screened Thought this might be an ok computer for my wife....We had it less than a month then the sound went out, not a driver issue, then it blue screened on me tonight.... Will be calling to get it fixed but this shouldn't not be happening.... Will update with a response from HP
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by ReveiwBob27 from Easy Set Up I loved the ease of setting this system up and going right to work! Monitor is clear and sharp. Mouse is easy to use. Keyboard would benefit from increased size/space.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lee Lee Boy from Lovely Machine Works terrific and Windows 11 appears to be able to be installed.
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Very poor functioning ... NONE Does not work and the keyboard does not work. The mouse apparently is ok as the function light comes on The PC/monitor does not work at all. It comes on for 1 or 2 seconds with a little message that cannot be read and then dies.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by shawdraft55 from HP Pavillion All-In-One Nice looking computer. It is nice not to have cables running all over the place as this is setup in our living room for running Quiken, MS Office, and light gaming. The Ryzen 7 processor seems to work o.k. for the things we do. I have a HP Omen in my office for running my C.A.D. applications and such.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from A great product! Great performance, great industrial design.The video setup instructions were very good. Even the mouse and keyboard feel better than competition. Very satisfied with this purchase, it exceeded expectations.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by nowhatehp from Buyer beware I bought this a month ago and I'm still kicking myself. Defective screen, custom service nightmare, and still haven't gotten my money refunded (I returned the computer).
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cicada3112 from Great value for this money! Supersatisfied by purchase! Amazing working speed, sound, colours! Great for working with graphics, 3d games etc.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huntress407 from Love it love my New Hp hopefully this ones just as good as the one if held for 12 yrs
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by PAUL KING from The Hot Dog This computer is great ,really big 27 inch screen. I can play 8 poker games at the same time . FAST,FAST,FAST.
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rainy Day Aficionado from Great performance for a good price Have only been using this AIO for a few weeks, but so far could not be happier. Clear, sharp graphics, big screen, terrific B&O audio, and capacity to handle-- with a ton of speed--all of the things my former desktop got so horrifically bogged down by. Everything's fast. Everything's clear. And no unholy mess of cables and peripherals all over the place. If the performance holds up, I'll consider this a very good purchase.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by KiaS from My White HP All-in-One I just love my new HP All-in-One Computer, it is just perfect. I picked the All-in-One as there are not any wires all over & making a mess, it is neat & pretty & sufficient & no mess.
Date published: 2021-05-05
  • y_2024, m_2, d_25, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_89, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_3UR10AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Are there any digital pens/stylus or similar devices that can be used with this touch screen?

Asked by: MB394
Thanks for your question! This HP Pavilion All-in-One - 27-d0230z is not a touchscreen. According to the HP Specifications, this display is a 27" diagonal FHD display. Sorry for any confusion.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can you connect a laptop to display on the monitor? f so how do you do it?

Asked by: tuck4sure
Thank you for your question! The HP Pavilion All-in-One - 27-d0230z does feature an HDMI input port. Just use an HDMI cable from your laptop to your All-In-One and change your input source using the button on the back right of the PC.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

I don't like touch screen. Will it work the old way, too?

Asked by: backline di
Thank you for your question! This HP Pavilion All-in-One - 27-d0230z will function like the PC you are used to but can also be operated by using touch as well.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-02-16

Can I trade my pavilion to this type of Hp desk top 

Asked by: Deolra
Thank you for your question! Unfortunately, at this time the HP Online Store does not have a trade-in program.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-02-14

So since this has been determined to be a touch screen, does it work with a stylus, and if so, is a stylus included with the pc?

Asked by: Wolvertone
Thank you for your question! This HP Pavilion All-in-One 27-d0230z is not compatible with an active stylus.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-01-27

is there any brackets offered to mount this all in one to a vesa mount?

Asked by: nmax
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Pavilion All-in-One - 27-d0230z computer is not VESA mount compatible.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

How long does this computer typically take to set up? Also, I cannot find out the wattage that this computer uses. Could you help me?

Asked by: Sefi
Thank you for your question! The HP Pavilion All-in-One - 27-d0230z use a 120 watt AC power adapter. There is no information available about the potential initial setup time. There are many different variables that can impact an initial setup. The initial setup can be impacted by updates and the internet speed you have, however.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Wait, what?? HP Team Grant says it's not a touch screen? I hope you're wrong because I just ordered this. Clearly says in the features and specifications that it has a touch screen. Please clarify!

Asked by: MB394
Our apologies for the confusion. Upon doing a much deeper dive into the specifications it has been determined this HP All-in-One has a 27" diagonal FHD IPS BrightView WLED-backlit Touch screen, 250 nits, 72% NTSC (1920 x 1080). This will indeed have a touch-screen. I have sent up an email about the incorrect information on this product page. Again our apologies.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-01-25
  • y_2024, m_2, d_25, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_3UR10AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT