ENERGY STAR | Home

Engineered for Sustainability

HP Pavilion Aero Laptop - 13z-be100, 13.3"

CUSTOMIZABLE

  • This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • AMD Ryzen™ 5 5625U (up to 4.3 GHz, 16 MB L3 cache, 6 cores, 12 threads) + AMD Radeon™ Graphics + 8 GB(Onboard)
  • 256 GB PCIe® NVMe™ M.2 SSD
HP Pavilion Aero Laptop - 13z-be100 is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 97.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_12, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_502Q9AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shannon W. from A possible convert? Got this for my daughter who needed it for work. She's been a Mac user forever. She likes it! Enough said.
Date published: 2023-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by Preacher Polack from just OK Does the job keyboard hard to read during daylight for older person. Laptop rough on the naked legs at the hinge connection. fingerprint sign on temperamental. occasionally after sleep mode shuts down, not always.
Date published: 2023-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from I love this computer! I really love my new hp Pavilion Laptop! It is the 13" so it is just the right size to take anywhere. With 1T memory I have to problem with any program I want to use. And it is so light. It is like typing on air. I wish the screen were a touch screen but everything else is perfect.
Date published: 2023-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by MatNhO from Quality control is iffy It seems to be pretty good laptop. Battery lasts a while and it's light as a feather. It's no slouch either. The processor is fast as a lightning and it can get a lot done for being only 2 lb light. The trackpad is pretty good and the keyboard is better. It's a joy to type on. My biggest complaint is I had to exchange it for another one because the fan started making a grinding noise for some reason and it was only a few days old. That and the hinge would click and bump inside of the frame pretty loudly when opening it all the way. Pretty disappointing, but hopefully the replacement is better.
Date published: 2023-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Csadler6 from Great little pc Light, fast, powerful
Date published: 2023-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by HP doesn't want to see th from Disappointment with the Aero The Aero did not live up to the various reviews. The touchpad was erratic and not smooth and there was some sort of cover over the USB-A ports that made them difficult to use and I could see them breaking in the near future.
Date published: 2023-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by T. Scott from great laptop. excellent computer for the money.
Date published: 2023-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scott_America from Good to go Good price, works great. Being able to choose various colors is an option not available in other places.
Date published: 2023-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by JRaymond71 from Lightweight winner I use an HP laptop for work so it was a comfortable decision to get one for personal use. I was hesitant to order the AMD chipset but I don’t game or so a lot of high-speed stuff and I have no complaints. It is a light computer, which is great for travel.
Date published: 2023-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great Little Laptop, Described Wrong on Website My only complaint about my new computer is that my number one need was a backlit keyboard. This model was clearly advertised as having one (I multiple-checked before ordering), but it doesn't. Otherwise, it's a great little laptop.
Date published: 2023-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy Uncustomer from Laptop was okay, customer support is horrendous. IF you buy HP get it through a retailer, not direct Very lightweight, nicely responsive with Ryzen 7 + 16GB RAM. However, my laptop arrived with faulty speakers out of the box (recurrent pops like static), and nearly a month after I notified HP about the problem, I still don't have a replacement on the way, due to the abysmal customer support. I give up. I'm getting a Dell.
Date published: 2023-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kurtz from Same as it ever was I had a HP Spectre x360 before the new Aero13. The trackpad on the old PC never worked very well. The trackpad on the new PC is just as bad. Left clicks have to be at least 1/2" inch from the edge to be recognized. Sometimes trackpad clicks are just ignored. Sometimes a click occurs without me even touching the pad. The fingerprint pad is similarly goofy. It only works about half the time. I've reconfigured it multiple times but it "forgets" my index finger after a few days.
Date published: 2022-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sara E. from Great Laptop Great laptop- extremely light. Easy to use and set up. What I wanted.
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Outstanding and very portable laptop Very lightweight, and fast! I'm actually enjoying Windows 11 as well. The build of the laptop feels premium. The keyboard feels great to the touch, and the trackpad is one of the best I've used. I'd put it on par with my Macbook Pro's touchpad. I only wish the keyboard was backlit. That is probably the only ding I would give to this laptop. Otherwise, I'm very pleased with it. Screen is beautiful as well, and well lit.
Date published: 2022-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cdubs from Good computer bad shipping and handling The computer itself is good, but the shipping took way longer than expected, and it arrived with a few scratches on the lid. Aside from those issues it’s good.
Date published: 2022-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Savitha from Good choice Very lightweight device and battery life is great. Fingerprint sensor is a little inconsistent. However laptop in general is worth the investment!
Date published: 2022-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phyllis NM from Sleek and fast Very happy with this small, fast, and powerful laptop. The size is great and I love the responsiveness of the SSD.
Date published: 2022-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by SteliosT from Light as air, but heavy on ability. Beautiful little machine. Great display, very fast, wakes with practically no delay at all. Incredibly light (under 2lbs!), nice camera. I got mine with the backlit KB and a 512GB SSD--everything is fast. Not too fond of the design of the USB ports but that's minor. I thought I would miss the lack of Ethernet port, but the WiFi is so good that I don't.
Date published: 2022-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steph5 from Great computer Great computer, super easy to set up, light weight, nice screen size, fast, love it!
Date published: 2022-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by NataliaNM from 10/10 Recommend Love this laptop. So lightweight and perfect to carry around. Great laptop for school! Highly recommend
Date published: 2022-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by Steven-south dakota from Steven Just starting to use. I think I’ll be very happy with it. I thought it had the touch screen but evidently not.
Date published: 2022-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jose1234567 from Very disappointed with a defective unit. The laptop suddenly stopped turning on after only one month of use. I have been purchasing HP products for the last 20+ years because of their reliability. This one was a great disappointment. I have mailed the laptop back to HP for repair or replacement. I bought this laptop for my high schooler so she can complete her schoolwork. She has been without a laptop for three weeks and counting. This is the fallacy of the warranty and repair plans. They still leave you without a working laptop. I guess the expectation from HP is that you have two laptops. You would think a company as large as HP would be able to provide a loaner while they repair or replace a defective product, particularly when they are going to take weeks to provide the customer with a resolution.
Date published: 2022-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dr Cab from USB ports ought to be renamed “USBad.” USB ports are poorly designed and are difficult to use (insert and removal). Huge number of bundled pop-up ads are super annoying. Disappointed in my purchase.
Date published: 2022-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lauren99 from horrible audio I should not have to continually reinstall audio drivers on a new computer! I am debating whether i should return this one and buy from another company but i can't go that long without a laptop! How has this sound issue not been figured out???
Date published: 2022-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from What I Wanted Really happy with the laptop, it's so light! and fast! I do wish with worked better with my existing usb-C docking station; sometimes it charges, sometimes it doesn't; this was never an issue with my previous laptop. Other than that, so far so good.
Date published: 2022-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by cAmErA from Just my thoughts Well got this for school quite obviously and went for something a little cheaper so I don't have to waste all my bank. But for the money I got this at and the upgrades I got with it at 700 dollars it is amazing. With one favorite being the keyboard and finger print scanner since it gets me every time
Date published: 2022-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Ceramic from Cheap Plastic Disappointed that ceramic white is just cheap plastic.
Date published: 2022-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from Glass Cannon. I love the HP Pavilion Aero 13! I upgraded from a 4-5 year old touch screen pavilion and am very impressed with how light this one is. The reason for the 3 stars is that my Wi-Fi driver just disappears randomly and it takes about 10 minutes to get reconnected to the internet.
Date published: 2022-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by Miguel29 from No touch screen nor Face ID. Poor Barry life No touch screen, no Face ID and battery life is really poor. Performance is good and it’s very light.
Date published: 2022-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will442 from HP Pavilion Aero, a Students Perspective. I purchased this laptop during a sale and am highly satisfied. I ordered it in Ceramic White with the 2560x1600 display, an upgraded wifi card, backlit keyboard, Ryzen 7 5825U, 16 gigabytes of ram, and 256 gigabytes of storage. The storage is upgradable and I have external drives so I did not feel the need to upgrade the SSD from the factory. I have my Pavilion Aero plugged into a 1920x1080 display and use that display alongside the built in display to work across multiple screens. So far I have not experienced any lag, stuttering, or processing issues of any kind. To be clear, this is a fantastic machine for productivity and light creative work, not for gaming. I knew this going in and am in no way surprised by less then optimal performance in modern triple-a games. I have experienced smooth frame-rates and satisfactory graphical fidelity in older titles however, as well as modern games without high graphical requirements. The battery life is fine. Nothing to write home about, I have experienced 7-9 hours of continued use in web tasks and video watching, which is plenty for my use case. The keyboard is satisfyingly clicky and nice to type on, especially for a laptop this thin and light. Now, about that thin and lightness. This, at least in ceramic white, is a plastic laptop. It feels solid in the hands, with a satisfying texture to the surface of the plastic chassis. The laptop is very light and portable, and generally durable so far. One thing I was mildly concerned about was the drop-hinge style USB A ports on either side of the laptop. These are surprisingly solid and not the compromise I was worried they might be. I would recommend this laptop to students and creative types looking for an easy to use, generally powerful midrange multipurpose machine. 5/5 stars.
Date published: 2022-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Richard F D from Excellent laptop! Beautiful slim laptop I purchased for my daughter going to college. Very customizable. Good price and excellent performance. Quick build and shipping.
Date published: 2022-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by davecb from nice product Works great but is missing some Linux compatibility. I haven't used windows since 1998.
Date published: 2022-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jason M from Love this little laptop! Super light and build quality is excellent with the use of magnesium alloy. I chose the ceramic white color which includes the backlit keyboard for the price. It looks like a "premium" laptop that should be twice the price. Privacy shutter for video camera should have been included but isn't. 32gb DDR-5 RAM would have been a great option . The only gripes I have is the lack of an SD or Micro-SD card reader and having to peel off the rubber pieces to get to the screws to remove the bottom cover. Keyboard is excellent with a premium feel. I went with the Ryzen 5 processor and 1920x1200 WUXGA screen for better battery life. Overall I recommend the Pavilion Aero 13 as a great buy! I am very happy with this laptop!
Date published: 2022-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by renoreno from Keyboard Still going through and getting familiar with all the WIN11 & HP settings to my liking. Love the backlit keyboard but as a senior I would have liked the letters & numbers be slightly thicker to allow easier viewing when not backlit & allowing even more light through when backlit. Say maybe a 10-15% increase.
Date published: 2022-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kent_k from Quiet, cool, and extremely lightweight Quiet, cool, and extremely lightweight. With 16 GB RAM and Ryzen 5625U there is plenty of power for business and home. I don't game so I can't help there.
Date published: 2022-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by CL847 from Cute, ultra light, speedy Super light, a little concerned with durability, housing seems a bit light duty, time will tell, makes us carry it carefully. Boots really fast. Typing and touch pad very responsive. Very nice screen.
Date published: 2022-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whitebark from Handy & trusty little tool Small and light: Love that. Reliability: So far so good. Speed: I haven't tested it but it starts up and shuts down fast and I'm satisfied with it while using it. Appearance and build quality: Adequate, not slick or flashy, not a tank. Battery life: Very pleased. Screen: Crisp & legible even with the small fonts (note: I'm old and use reading glasses). Keyboard; No issues. Touchpad: Has it's quirks, but it works. Windows 11: Not a fan, but it's hard to escape. Bloatware: I've seen worse.
Date published: 2022-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by EmilieP from Great laptop Really great laptop so far. Super light, great battery life and works well!
Date published: 2022-05-26
  • y_2024, m_7, d_12, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_502Q9AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

would this be able to handle the sims and also Cricut software?

Asked by: Halesbales15
Thank you for your question! As system requirements for software constantly change, we are unable to answer questions about software compatibility. What is compatible today may not be in a few months. Please check the software manufacturer's website for the most current system recommendations!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is HP Pavilion Aero Laptop - 13z-be100 the best for programmers or simulations? If not, which product?

Asked by: viam3
For PCs that are suitable for programmers and for simulations, please visit this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/workstations/workstation-pcs.html?jumpid=va_d08cf5d452
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

does this model have HDMI port?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your question! Yes, this HP Pavilion Aero Laptop - 13z-be100 does feature an HDMI 2.1 port.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

is the SSD in the Aero 13z-be100 PCIe 4.0 or 3.0?

Asked by: RLNep
The HP Pavilion Aero Laptop - 13z-be100 currently offers PCIe 4.0.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-11-28

How much does it weigh ¿

Asked by: LINDA GENTLESS
The standard weight of this HP Pavilion Aero Laptop - 13z-be100 is less than 2.2 pounds. As this is a customizable laptop, weights may vary depending on the configuration chosen.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-03-20

HP Pavilion Aero 13-Z-be100 Touchscreen or not

Asked by: sriliwat
This customizable HP Pavilion Aero Laptop - 13z-be100 does not have a touchscreen display option available.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this in US$

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your question! Yes, all products on the HP US Store are in US dollars and are available to ship in the US, APO, and FPO addresses only.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

I use a lot of PowerPoint and videos. Will this laptop handle the job without problems?

Asked by: Bob527
Hello Bob and thank you for your question! While this HP Pavilion Aero 13z--be100 can handle most PowerPoint and Video needs, an HP Envy or HP Spectre laptop with a dedicated graphics card is recommended for best results.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_7, d_12, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_502Q9AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT