• This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • AMD Ryzen™ 5 processor
  • AMD Radeon™ Graphics
  • 16 GB memory; 512 GB SSD storage
  • 13.3" diagonal WUXGA display
HP Pavilion Aero Laptop 13-be1097nr, 13.3", Windows 11 Home, AMD Ryzen™ 5, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD, WUXGA is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 117.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_76, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_686P1UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by AN UPSET CUSTOMER! from POOR SERVICE! UNABLE TO MATCH MOUSE WITH NEW COMPUTER, WHY???? NO EXPLANATION! i NOW HAVE A NEW MOUSE WHICH IS USELESS. THAT'S A VERY POOR SERVICE!!
Date published: 2023-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by J 7ee from My first HP laptop and my first light weight laptop Awesome machine
Date published: 2023-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tammy H. from My New HP I love my new HP laptop.
Date published: 2023-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lillix from Amazing and great product Great Product
Date published: 2023-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by STMBTBOB from Smaller form factor Screen size wasn't what I expexted
Date published: 2023-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from Please Mute BIOS Error Beep Sound Overall quality is good for its price (on discount). My biggest complaint is that super loud beep error sound when I click a wrong button in BIOS drives me crazy. It is the loudest beep sound I’ve ever heard and I can’t even control the volume in BIOS page. PLEASE add a setting in BIOS to mute the error beep noise. It’s insane that there’s no option for this.
Date published: 2023-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dgg_Inc. from High pitched fan, touchpad sticky. Very light. Light and fast..fan high pitched. Good value. So light though plugging in usb power takes two hands as it slides along table. Not quite as expected and can makes whine or whistles.. likely because so thin. Touchpad is cheap and sticky...plastic. fingerprint reader dodgy..50/50 first time. Overall, too many compromises.
Date published: 2023-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by Krisa from Its alright Gets heated up very quickly, screen quality tho AMAZING LOVE IT, and last thing battery life isnt that good.
Date published: 2023-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suegene from Mighty mite computer! Exactly what I needed - it is small but plenty of power.
Date published: 2023-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by ATXJA from Nuce & light weight Nice & light weight! Does the job!
Date published: 2023-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by TH Allen from Aero Laptop nice sleek device
Date published: 2023-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by ReyL from Great small and light laptop Wonderful small and light laptop. Great screen, keyboard layout seems fine. The drop jaw type A USB sockets are a little difficult to use but perhaps worth it for the small and light form factor. I wish the keys were dark instead of silver (this is the case of form over function in so many laptops these days), there are some situations where the keys are difficult to see. Replacing the barrel plug charger with another type c port would make the port selection perfect.
Date published: 2023-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Multi-tasker from Fast and Light This laptop is very light and has an excellent display that is bright and sharp. It is fast for normal use--email, web, etc. It is a pleasure to use and was value-priced.
Date published: 2023-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satvika from Laptop For Now the operation of laptop is good
Date published: 2023-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by ZimBrush from Extremely pleased So far I'm extremely pleased with the laptop. Works great, have had no major problems. Easy to type, read the screen, and locate files. All in all, made a great choice. Very light, but very powerful!
Date published: 2023-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like this laptop from Good laptop Very good product
Date published: 2023-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ktr6 from Networking not working I never got this laptop going. It would not connect on the network that our other computers, phones, and devices use. I returned it after spending over three hours in support chats with three different people. After one guy left I’d have to start over with someone new. In the end I had no confidence in the laptop and decided to return it.
Date published: 2023-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Bluetooth driver not working Driver issues
Date published: 2023-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by ZachH98 from Please save yourself the trouble and buy something Runs poorly, can barely hold a charge, and the Bluetooth function just outright doesn't work. It can't connect or even see any Bluetooth devices and on the rare occasion you get it to see a device and then connect, the device won't work. Please just get something that actually works. Don't waste your money.
Date published: 2023-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poobear2 from Tiny Screen and Silver lit Keys I have limited vision and with the keys being silver and backlit, it's hard for me to use. wanted to return but don't want restocking fee. I need a computer with black keys.
Date published: 2023-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by angelv3 from Perfect laptop for students I am a student and purchased the laptop because of all the comments about it being so lightweight. It definitely lives up to the hype.
Date published: 2023-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sosaria from Pavilion laptop is perfect for my needs. Pavilion laptop is exactly as promised over the phone.
Date published: 2023-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by Oldman80+ from Needs a different keyboard and different OS. I have limited eyesight and cannot read the letters on the keyboard---they blend in too much with the color of the keys. Having them backlit does not help either. I need high contrast between the keys and the letters. My second reason for returning this laptop is that it comes with Windows 11 which requires me to create an account with Microsoft. I refuse to do that. I want a computer that is completely disconnected from the internet, one that I can use only locally like the old days.
Date published: 2023-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by KDHoke from Best elements of HP Pavilion Aero The size and [lack of] weight is fantastic and I love the processing speed and the fingerprint technology!
Date published: 2023-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by RRRussell from A Small Package With a Big Punch Is a mini-powerhouse. A beautiful design, and a brilliant screen. With 16 gig of ram, it runs like a full desktop. And it weights about the same as a keyboard. I love it.
Date published: 2023-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by GRPe from Lightweight, easy to use Lightweight, nice keyboard, charges quickly. Challenges getting it to perform well , though. Can be very, very slow at times. Still working to improve consistency in that area.
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by DennisrJ from Great buy Excellent light notebook with very good performance.
Date published: 2022-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great option if you want a really lightweight PC! Super lightweight and portable!! Love that. Screen size is still good for streaming movies, but it's harder to view multiple pages at once. Keyboard size and trackpad are great, but noise is loud. Image quality could be better, but sound/speakers are good. Processing speed is definitely not the fastest but not too slow for day to day usage.
Date published: 2022-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Milehighguy from Performs as Promised No complaints so far. Weight is crazy light. Appreciate the fast boot-up. Wish there was an easy guide to stripping out all the extra Microsoft junk, but I can find how-tos on the internet. Haven't demanded much of the processor, but that's just the kind of user I am - laptop is for work, not play, so no games, etc. Construction is solid, keyboard seems to be the perfect size for my hands/fingers. Display is nice.
Date published: 2022-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bowbreaker from Good laptop for a great price. The shopping experience with HP was easy and pleasant. The laptop was as advertised.
Date published: 2022-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great laptop with lousy touch and fell mouse pad Excellent lap top but the key pad/mouse is not easy to use--it is not intuitive--very specific on use and very unresponsive to normal touch/feel. Plus no feedback on what you are doing wrong--just no response from your action
Date published: 2022-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by jar1945 from Returned because: There are many good things here: screen brightness, light weight, quick booting, etc. But- The speakers are just ok and the bottom of the laptop gets quite warm. I never heard the fan turn on which I thought was good until the heat became uncomfortable. I returned it...
Date published: 2022-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by KateC from nice lightweight but unworkable Like the laptop and it's lightweight but I have been unable to connect to my home wi-fi. It's not the wi-fi it's something in the computer blocking the connection. We have had guests come with their laptops and connect many times, so the problem is with this laptop. I spent 6 hours on the phone with customer service and got no where. I even had one of the techs I work with take a look and he was unable to solve the issue.
Date published: 2022-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dr. Danger from Aero 13 Great size and weight for travel. WiFi works well. No issues with shipping or set up. The Ryzen 5 processor is enough for my needs. Windows 11 is a mixed bag and seems half baked compared to 10. Haven't explored the on battery time, yet. Overall, I'm happy with it.
Date published: 2022-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alyssa N. from Perfect! I love this laptop! Perfect for extensive college schoolwork (it’s quick!) and super light to boot.
Date published: 2022-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by HNKo from Touch pad Touch pad is crappy. Does not respond well.
Date published: 2022-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by Kmgar from Slipping scroll bar. So far not so good. The scroll bar keeps slipping down and I can't use it this way. This is my second HP computer. I bought this one because the last one I had was great. I had it for five years with virtually no problems. But this one is another story. Not happy.
Date published: 2022-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by Puzzled about this from No tech support There appears to be no tech support for this product. At least not one I could easily access.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by Max Exit Speed from Ninety percent OK It's a nice laptop computer. My only complaint is that the finger pad doesn't respond well. I have modified every setting I could find, to no avail. In frustration I plugged in a mouse, and that's how I navigate. Surely, here in technoland, a touchpad should be made useable--no?
Date published: 2022-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by superlativemu from A great second computer or light use computer For its price and what I need it's fine. I wish it had a touch screen or a pointer nubbin. It is shockingly light and I love the small bezels. The biggest negative is the battery life, which is pretty crappy.
Date published: 2022-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by mmleczko from Great computer at great value Great computer at a great value. Light-weight, great battery, lots of storage space.
Date published: 2022-08-07
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_76, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_686P1UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

is there any security with this computer? Or do we have to add it ourselves?

Asked by: Kris Lynn
Hello Kris, this HP Pavilion Aero Laptop 13-be1097nr will include a free trial version of McAfee Live Safe, and will include Windows Security with Windows Defender.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Do the letters and numbers on the keyboard light up?

Asked by: Angellll
Thanks for your question! The HP Pavilion Aero Laptop 13-be1097nr does feature a backlit keyboard.
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2023-05-27

What year is this laptop?

Asked by: Be14,45?
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Pavilion Aero Laptop 13-be1097nr has been active since March 2022.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-02-09

can I use a mouse with this computer

Asked by: pauligirl47
Thank you for your question! Yes, this HP Pavilion Aero Laptop 13-be1097nr will be compatible with a Bluetooth or USB mouse.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can you use this with Facebook and messenger and the Meta games? Also, will I be able to use my phones hotspot to get online?

Asked by: NNber
This will be compatible with any software that is compatible with Windows 11. This laptop will be compatible with phone WiFi hotspots.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can THIS laptop be charged by USB-C connection? It notes it has USB-C power delivery, but I'm not sure what that means.

Asked by: USBCfan_again
Thank you for your question! While the HP Pavilion Aero Laptop 13-be1097nr does not come with a USB-C charger the USB-C port does feature power delivery which can provide up to 100W of power for charging a laptop battery.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does the hp pavillion aero 13-be1097nr have a backlit keyboard?

Asked by: Tom_in_AZ
Yes, this HP Pavilion Aero Laptop 13-be1097nr does include a built-in backlit keyboard. Thanks for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-04-21

How would I connect this to a large monitor for use in a home office?

Asked by: Sam123456
Hello. Thanks for your question. If your monitor has an HDMI port, you can connect it directly to this HP laptop.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-02-13

How can I get the laptop?

Asked by: Norabel
This HP Pavilion Aero Laptop 13-be1097nr is a discontinued, out-of-stock laptop and no longer available at the HP US store.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-06

Can I get this laptop with Windows 10???

Asked by: Keveen
This HP Pavilion Aero Laptop 13-be1097nr ships with Windows 11 as specified.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

does it have touch screen feature?

Asked by: kunzlao
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Pavilion Aero Laptop 13-be1097nr does not have a touchscreen.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-04-19

I've got several AC chargers from previously owned hp laptops. Other than compatibility with the charger port or USB-C, what should I look for to be assured that the chargers I've got would be compatible with this laptop?

Asked by: Ranj1955
As this HP Pavilion Aero Laptop 13-be1097nr comes with an AC adapter, it is recommended to use that adapter to charge your laptop.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-06

Can it be upgraded to Windows 11 Pro?

Asked by: EG0814
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Pavilion Aero Laptop 13-be1097nr cannot be upgraded or customized to Windows 11 Pro. When you get the laptop, you can upgrade to Windows 11 Pro through the laptop. Press the Windows logo button. It is to the left of the space bar. Type Activation. Once the Activation window opens, select "Upgrade your edition of Windows". Click on the down arrow. Then, select Open Store. Finally, you would select Buy to Upgrade to Windows 11 Pro.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

does it have a camera?

Asked by: Big Romey
Thank you for your interest in this HP Pavilion Aero Laptop 13-be1097nr! Yes, this laptop does feature an HP Wide Vision 720p HD camera with integrated dual array digital microphones.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this laptop have a touchscreen? HP Pavilion Aero Laptop 13-be1097nr, 13.3", Windows 11 Home, AMD Ryzen™ 5.

Asked by: Sumhp
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Pavilion Aero Laptop 13-be1097nr does not have a touchscreen.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is it a touch screen?

Asked by: Mom2022
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Pavilion Aero Laptop 13-be1097nr does not have a touchscreen.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

This laptop has 16GB of Ram and 512 GB SSD right ?

Asked by: Umaar
Yes, this HP Pavilion Aero Laptop 13-be1097nr has 16GB of RAM and a 512GB SSD installed.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

What accessories come with it

Asked by: Sax53
This HP Pavilion Aero Laptop 13-be1097nr comes with the charger, laptop, and paperwork in the box.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-02-12

Is it compatible with a U2419HC monitor?

Asked by: Dlalfano
Thank you for your question! This HP Pavilion Aero Laptop 13-be1097nr will be compatible with any monitor that uses USB-C or HDMI for display.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will this laptop (basic non-customizable laptop offer) support a Windows Office software installation and normal use of MSWord and MS Exel?

Asked by: Wenzel66
Thank you for your question! Yes, this HP Pavilion Aero Laptop 13-be1097nr will be compatible with Microsoft Office and will easily handle Word and Excel functions.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does are you able to play video games on this laptop?

Asked by: Quandale
Thank you for your question! As system requirements for software constantly change, we are unable to answer questions about software compatibility. What is compatible today may not be in a few months. Please check the software manufacturer's website for the most current system recommendations!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can this laptop be charged by USB-C connection? If not, how do I filter my search results for laptops that do--it's one of my most desired features now but no one seems to have a filter for it.

Asked by: USBCfan
Thank you for your question! There is not a Filter search for USB-C charging at this time. Typically HP laptops with Thunderbolt compatibility with ship with a USB-C charging AC adapter. Those are found in the Spectre, HP Omen, and HP Envy lines. Not all Envy and Omen laptops will feature this, however.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

is the keyboard loud when typing

Asked by: Freddie12
Thank you for your question! Unfortunately, the HP Store QA forum does not have information on the level of sound while the keyboard is in use. It will be no louder than any other HP Laptop keyboard, however.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is the ram upgradable or is it soldered ?

Asked by: Anon12311000
Thank you for your question! The RAM on this HP Pavilion Aero Laptop 13-be1097nr is onboard the motherboard and not upgradeable.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

can you use the usb C to charge the computer instead of the ac smart pin

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, you can use the HP USB-C 65W Laptop Charger or the HP 65W GaN USB-C Laptop Charger with this HP Pavilion Aero Laptop 13-be1097nr.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-10-03

Can the HP Paviliion Aero 13 be0097nr laptop be ugraded with the AMD Ryzen 7 processor?

Asked by: nthuzis1
No, the HP Pavilion Aero Laptop 13-be1097nr is pre-built and not customizable.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-03-17

Is the Storage upgradeable? I know it comes with an m.2 SSD most likely, but is there a slot to add another or add a 2.5" drive?

Asked by: Snek
Thank you for your question! According to the TechSpec on this HP Pavilion Aero Laptop 13-b31037nr, this does not have an empty slot for another hard drive.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Why does the "Specs" for this product include a lot of marketing drivel and zero specs? Please have an engineer write the specs not marketing. Note: i would have provided this as feedback rather than a question but there was no way to do that on the pag

Asked by: Concerned consumer wants
Thank you for your question! To see the exact specifications on this HP Pavilion Aero Laptop 13-be1097nr, click on Specs, when that takes you to the basic specs click on See More Specs and a drop-down should occur allowing you to see all the specs. Sorry for any confusion and I hope this helps! Also, be sure your browser is updated to the latest version.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

I just got this new pavillion aero and battery seems to run out faster that a spectre 360 13" I have owned for some time now. Is it normal?

Asked by: Mike2909
Hello Mike and thanks for your question! Depending on which Spectre you have, Spectres are designed for very long battery life, some last as long as 19 hours on a charge, whereas the HP Pavilion Aero has a longer life than almost all HP brands at up to 11 hours and 30 minutes.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this have a lot keyboard?

Asked by: BonnyE
The question is unclear. Please clarify the meaning of "lot keyboard" and resubmit the question.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_686P1UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 81ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT