• This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • AMD Ryzen™ 7 processor
  • AMD Radeon™ Graphics
  • 16 GB memory; 512 GB SSD storage
  • 13.3" diagonal WUXGA display
HP Pavilion Aero Laptop 13-be0097nr is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 69.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_11, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_406J8UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marmay24 from Light and highly functional This laptop is light and compact with a great keyboard. It’s a pleasure to carry on business trips and to use. I would recommend it.
Date published: 2022-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from THIS HP PAVILION AERO IS THE BEST COMPUTER I’VE EVER HAD! This Aero is without doubt the best computer I have ever owned! It is just the right size, it weighs practically nothing, the functionality is outstanding, it is lightning fast in spite of living in the country in the middle of a dead zone, the keyboard fits my hand as if it was custom made, and I cannot find one single thing about it that I don’t love. Forget about computer purchases, this may be the single best purchase of any kind that I have ever made! I’m over the moon.
Date published: 2022-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ricko2001 from Works fine. Nice fingerprint reader It works fine. Don't like the preinstalled macafee sw
Date published: 2022-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Skeptical True Believer from I wish I was as fast as a Ryzen 7 with M.2 storage Performance is outstanding. The only anomaly I've experience so far is that power management on closing the lid didn't work properly on one occasion, so when I re-opened it the next day, the battery was completely drained.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Senior FAE from WFH Companion Perfect, work-from-home companion. And works well for the occasional customer visit.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by ejclem from Love my new Aero! I did a lot of research prior to ordering this new HP Pavilion Aero and it has lived up to all my expectations. Purchasing and shipping were easy and quick and setup only took a few hours. I have enjoyed using it so far!
Date published: 2022-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by yzhang from generally good, wifi not so good generally good, wifi not so good, can't connect to certain network
Date published: 2022-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kayla C from Great Laptop for College/Travel! I brought this laptop for college, I wanted something that had a long battery life and was lightweight. I can take this laptop with me to classes, and it has a lot of space for me to do work on. It has a finger-print sensor which I think is really nice. It’s nothing too big and is just the right size to travel with. I would recommend this laptop to any upcoming college students, or anyone in general!
Date published: 2022-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from Connectivity issues Overall good. But i m facing issues with connectivity’s.
Date published: 2022-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Candace B from Love my new HP I love my laptop. It's been 8 years since my last laptop purchase (that was an HP as well) and I wanted something more minimalistic. This is perfect for me.
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by JoanGirk from Laptop Died Quickly! I owed this laptop for less than 2 weeks when it started failing. It wouldn't connect to the internet, my keyboard stopped working, etc. Customer support was great, but I had to reload the operating system and so I had to transfer all my data that I had just loaded. What a pain!
Date published: 2022-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by wdng from Good laptop Good product, good price, good delivery. Give a four only, the plastic finish is okay, but could use some nice touch.
Date published: 2022-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jenn DS from Wifi issues The wifi is unreliable. I’m constantly having to restart it so it reconnects to WiFi. All of the other devices in my home have no problem staying connected but for some reason this laptop does.
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by joomi from actually really good all rounder good laptop. screen, keyboard, performance, charging, battery... all are pretty good ONLY con is the trackpad, the plastic texture has too much friction.
Date published: 2021-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by ChuckfromOmaha from Almost perfect. Lacks backlit keyboard. This thing is a beast! Great workability, great battery life, super light weight. The reason for four stars and not five is the keyboard is not backlit. The lesser version of this laptop is. So why isn’t the more powerful version? Really disappointed in myself for not catching that in the description.
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by Majali from Power pack in small frame Small light frame with perfomance. Missing keyboard backlight feature
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by ValerieB from HP Pavillion Aero 13" Laptop, Ryzen 7 This is a sweet little laptop with a full size keyboard, and large viewing area. It makes you forget you're using a 13" laptop! I am super happy with the HP Pavillion Aero with the Ryzen 7 processor. I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from Powerful machine, poor quality, bad EULA Super-light and very powerful. Fantastic screen (a bit too small probably)... WiFi works great, keyboard is clickety, precise and pleasant to use... so everything seems perfect right? Well, unfortunately there are several red flags for this product that if I only knew about them before, I would have probably not purchased it. The major issues are: - Materials: the case feels it's made of very cheap plastic. I had several HP in the past, and this by far feels like a toy compared to the others. The rubbers at the bottom of the laptop came off after 4 days!!!! I had to stick it back. - Boot up the machine for the first time: I am faced with the Microsoft EULA, the HP EULA and the McAfee EULA and unless I accept all the three of them, the system won't start. Now, I understand Microsoft and HP, but forcing me to accept a EULA with McAfee is unacceptable. I contacted the HP support about this, and no one had any idea how to activate Windows without accepting the agreement with McAfee. At certain point they even suggested to return the computer. Minor issues: - Keyboard does not have a backlight - When the CPU fan kicks in, the machine is not very quiet, but so far I haven't heard any complain about the noise being picked up by the microphone If you are comfortable with the above issues, the machine so far is great. Good things: - super fast CPU and video. - gorgeous and bright display. The 16:10 ratio is incredible and much better than the traditional 16:9 - great keyboard (I love those quiet but clickety keyboards) - the touchpad is large, very precise and doesn't interfere with typing - WiFi is decently reliable and fast - VERY LIGHT. Impressive! Really! This machine is at the same level as an LG gram laptop. - Good battery life. Unfortunately for my use I often use very CPU intense operation, that limit the running time to 3-4 hours top... but that is understandable. Regarding the issue with the McAfee, I solved it by wiping out Windows entirely and installing Linux (Mint 20.2). Unfortunately, because the hardware is quite new, I had to use a new kernel version (at least 5.14), and even in this case I had some issues with the power management (machine fails to sleep when running with battery). Fortunately I managed to fix it in the kernel driver (amd power management), and since then I have not had a single failure. I will submit the patch to the Linux kernel soon, but it'll take quite some time for the fix to make to the major distributions.... so in conclusion, either you accept to deal with McAfee, or just don't buy this computer (or either build your own kernel or wait for the major distro to pick the patch up).
Date published: 2021-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by JohnAZ12 from Over paid for this laptop with veterans discount I thought that I was getting a good deal with veterans discount. I purchased this laptop on 11/5. Now I see that I can get the same model and configuration with 15" screen for $150 less than what I paid for an 13" model. I feel I got ripped off.
Date published: 2021-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by mclab100 from An Almost Perfect Slim Laptop This small 13 inch laptop is almost perfect. Even though it is small it is suitable for any user because of the comfortable keyboard and large enough screen data even for a senior citizen. It never overheats. The specs say it is 2.2lbs but I think it may be even lighter - perfect for travelling. With 16 GB of RAM and 512GB SSD you can't go wrong choosing this laptop. The performance is beyond my expectation for such a machine/price point. Very quick log on and moving/working through applications. The battery life is satisfying. I charge it at nights take it to work all day as I leave the power cord at home. I use head phones when I watch YouTube videos but the external speakers does an ample job. The reasons why I did not give 5 stars are: 1. The letters/numbers on the keyboard should be darker (bold print) or the keys could be black and the writings white. 2. There are no hard shell or keyboard cover/protector to fit this laptop. This machine is not flimsy. But a hard shell would be good when you travel and it would help if it falls. But this computer is not flimsy. And the keyboard cover if black/white could help with the readability of the keys. HP has a potential game changer on their hand.
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by Kulbir Thind from Powerful machine with erratic touchpad button. It is a powerful machine. However, the left touchpad button is very erratic. It is very tricky to make the button work.
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by JAB_Seattle from Light and powerful Extremely impressed with this laptop! Comes with an easy-set up guide. Low-profile USB ports that open up, and finger print ID. Nice display, and back-lit keyboard. Super lightweight, easy to grab and carry around. Impressed with all of the internals. Comes with Ryzen 7 5800 cpu, AMD Radion graphics card, 16 gigs of ram. Plenty of storage with a 1T ssd. Used the free upgrade to Windows 11. Good battery life makes it great for travel or work from anywhere. Highly recommend
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moeller1020 from Amazing laptop I got the HP Pavilion Aero laptop with thirteen inch screen a few weeks ago, and I love it! So easy to set up out of the box, it walks you right through everything. The monitors display is fantastic and vibrant. I especially like the fingerprint log in so there’s no password needed! With great memory and speed this laptop is a must have.
Date published: 2021-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by J23BC from Awesome extras! I got this for my son to try out. We had an older model that had several kinks and became a headache to use. We’ve been highly impressed with the newer model and the additional features like the fingerprint scanner. Would highly recommend for an affordable and dependable laptop.
Date published: 2021-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by BeckyAG from Awesome Features! Let me start out by saying this HP Pavilion Aero 13 Laptop is an overall fantastic laptop. It comes with a 45 watt power adapter that has a barrel pin connector along with the extension cord. This laptop is a magnesium aluminum chassis and it’s fairly sturdy as well and super lightweight. It weighs less than 2.2 pounds and it’s also thin and therefore it makes it easier to carry and or use on your lap if need be. Also it’s a great laptop to use for school and for online classes or meetings because it has a 720 camera webcam on the top of the screen. The laptop is pretty powerful with an AMD RYZEN 5000 u series processor which does an excellent job and performance and has great battery life. The best part is that it has a fingerprint scanner if you want to use window hello to log you in, also the display is bright and amazing; the color saturation accuracy is fantastic and this laptop is great to use indoor and outdoors scenarios. It goes up to 400 nits and covers 100 percent of srgb and excellent contrast so this might be useful for video and photo editing too. It does have a fantastic size trackpad that tracks accurately, it feels smooth and you can even click close to the edge and it still registers, also the keyboard is comfortable to use and I didn’t have any problems with any of the keys sticking on me however this laptop does not have a back lit keyboard just to keep in mind if you are one that does require that in a keyboard. It has a 16 by 10 aspect ratio screen which is matte and non-reflective and anti-glare which I’m loving. On the left side of the laptop you got a full size HDMI 2.0 port you also have a USB A port and a USB C port as well as a headphone microphone jack. On the right side is a second USB A port and your power port for the barrel pin connector ac adapter. Also just keep in mind that this laptop does not have a thunderbolt port as this is running an AMD RYZEN processor so just be aware of that if you have thunderbolt devices to connect. Now regarding the volume I do have to say that the volume sounds really clear but is not super loud. The volume is loud enough to hear but it does not have any base or depth to the volume. It does have an active cooling system with a fan and draws air through the bottom and it exhausts it out from the back of the keyboard. However the fan is surprisingly quiet and it doesn’t get that loud even when it’s running. I think this is definitely a great laptop for anyone both personal use or business and I do highly recommend this laptop.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tara82 from Speedy Little Laptop I used this laptop in unison with my normal laptop and i found this hp to be much faster. It is also very light weight, and easier to store in a small bag and take along with me where ever I need it. The screen is huge for the size of the laptop and has excellent picture quality. Over all this is a user friendly laptop, and is simple to figure out, even for the newest of users. I recommend this little machine over most of the other laptops and notebooks i have used lately.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by cwood57 from Super lightweight and sleek looking Wow! I've only had this laptop for about a week but I am really happy with it so far. I can't believe how light it is! It's only around 2 lbs so it is super portable and easy to take with me. The screen looks really big because it goes all the way to the edge. The color and graphics are fantastic, so it's really nice for watching movies. So far it seems to work fast and is easy to navigate around. It has a fingerprint reader for ID so you don't have to constantly enter passwords and stuff. Overall I think it's a great combination of being lightweight, stylish, and yet still fast and smart. HP crammed a lot into this little machine. I love it!
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jburn13 from Good quality, long lasting battery I am really enjoying how small and portable this laptop is compared to my old one! The image quality of the screen is excellent and the battery lasts a long time. Everything seems to load quickly. I haven’t had any issues with buffering trying to stream movies either. While setting it up, I did have trouble getting it to stay connected wirelessly to the internet, but once I ran all the updates, that problem resolved itself.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Traceynbuck from Super Fast HP Pavilion Aero 13.3 inch Laptop PC I love this HP Pavilion Aero 13.3 inch laptop PC with windows 10. I needed this to keep up with all my reciepts and book work from the shop. This HP laptop is incredibly lightweight and packs a punch to the most demanding tasks at hand. This laptop has a 16:10 micro-edge display, that lets you see more for a better entertainment experience. It's really fast and has a powerful performance of an AMD processor. I reccommed this computer. You will be pleases to know that with HP you get Multi-layered security. After comparing a few on the market. I felt like this one was the best.  This is perfect for those deadline-driven, multi-tasking days. But using the latest AMD processors it will be a breeze. HP laptop is a touchscreen, and 256 GB hard drive, the screen rotates. And the silver color is beautiful.  Dont let this little laptop fool you by its size, when you open it up you will be speechless. Screen resolution  is fantastic. USB and USB-C PORTS also. This  HP Pavilion Aero is the best on the market.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jenn42 from Extremely Light I have been really happy with this laptop. It is super light, the finger print sensor is very convenient, battery life is phenomenal, and it doesn't seem to get hot like some other laptops I have used. My only complaints are general Windows complaints which would apply to any machine running Windows (my last several laptops have been Chromebooks). Overall, a great laptop for a casual user like myself.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smart User from Amazing! Love this laptop! I needed a lightweight laptop with a good size screen to do my work on. It was really easy to set up and use. Runs really fast and easy to navigate to different websites. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by AprilT007 from Perfect size laptop I got my HP Pavilion Aero laptop PC in and I am super excited to have a laptop of my own. The laptop came with the laptop itself and the power cable. When I say this laptop is so light, it’s super light weight. So I noticed first that it came with a keyboard cover which I keep on mine when not in use. I turned the laptop on and set her up which took a few mins to register and set my super convenient fingerprint. This part I love bc I do not have to enter my password each time I use it. All I have to do is use my thumbprint and she unlocks. Second I notice the keyboard backlight. There is a light button for the keyboard so I can use my laptop in the dark or I can shut the light off if I wish. The only downfall to this amazing laptop is the audio. It’s not that loud by itself to me anyways. The graphics on this laptop is crystal clear on the 16:10 display and it is beautiful. Movies come to life with the great quality, crystal clear screen. The processor speed is super fast with response time even when playing some of my PC games. The mouse pad is neat to use and smooth to the touch in my option and works great for scrolling and or one click, it’s super responsive. With a one click so no need to double click mouse pad. The keyboard is just the right size for me and flows when typing. I am so impressed with this HP Pavilion Aero laptop and recommend It for anyone needing a high quality laptop. I don’t know much about the specs tech wise because I am not that knowledgeable in that area so my apologies but I’ve been using this laptop for a little over a week and it’s the best. I have used it for multiple tasks at once and it runs multi apps with ease. This laptop is easy to carry around with how light it is, convenient for anyone who is on the go like me.
Date published: 2021-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jenny80 from Sleek and modern HP did an outstanding job with the Pavilion Aero 13.3 notebook. It is thin and sleek, lightweight and packed with powerful CPU performance. I love the large 13.3 display that looks ultra modern and aesthetically pleasing. The lighted edge to edge keyboard and large trackpad makes it easy to navigate in low light environments. There are adequate ports including HDMI, and headphone/mic ports. The battery life is quite good, lasting around 10 hours with medium screen brightness. I love how sleek and light this notebook is. It also has fingerprint detection which is convenient. Compared to other clunkier notebooks in this range, it is by far superior and outshines it’s competitors. There is no touchscreen option, but I don’t mind that. I highly recommend this notebook if you are looking for a lightweight notebook for the best value and bang for your buck, and you need the best CPU performance and like to configure your laptop based on price range. It comes Window 11 ready and will be your go to laptop for work or school.
Date published: 2021-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Debmom14 from Love It!! I recently received this HP Pavilion Aero Laptop and I love it. It is lightweight and sturdy. It was super easy to set up and works great. We use it everyday and are so pleased. Downloading is really fast.
Date published: 2021-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by marebare from great puter... This HP Pavilion Aero laptop is perfect for me. I thought it was going to be too small at first but it works great for me. Windows 11 is a major plus. It is very lightweight and easy to carry around. The fingerprint reader is a first for me and I totally love it. Charges fast too!
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by sweatybetty from Awesome laptop This is an awesome laptop. It is fast. The color quality of the screen pops off at you. It is very light weight for caring around. Battery life last me all day. It was super easy to set up. It starts up super quick. It gave me the choice to have password protection or a pin number to unlock the screen. Lots of little perks with this laptop. I have had nothing but a positive experience with it.
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Katfox from Backlit keyboard and finger print scanner This Hp has a 13.3 screen, with 1 tb storage which is more than enough for work and play. Opening laptop is a breeze a fingerprint scanner. Come with backlit keyboard that you can have off or on and key spacing offers enough space to comfortably type. Don’t worry about carrying around a heavy laptop because this is an extremely lightweight laptop making it perfect for pack and go.
Date published: 2021-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by mamak1286 from Life Saver! This laptop is a life-saver! I've been uploading everything from pictures & videos, to emails, to blogging from my phone & I didn't realize the convenience of having a laptop would be. This is the 1st Laptop I've owned & now I can do my daily tasks all from this super lightweight & sleek laptop. This laptop is so easy to navigate! I love the imagepad & finger print ID. I upload content through out the day & night so I appreciate being able to adjust the led display brightness PLUS having a keyboard that lights up! I also work on the go so this laptop design & battery life makes it very easy to travel with & work with from not only home but also while waiting in the school car rider line to the soccer field to relaxing outback or by the pool. Being able to connect my phone to this laptop has made things a lot easier for creating content & the camera display has amazing quality. The AMD Ryzen Processor is perfect since I will be doing a lot of multi-tasking & it is also a great set-up for gaming. This laptop has so many great features!
Date published: 2021-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dawn1970 from Great features This laptop is my best investment it's light and very durable comes in different colors as well the graphics and perfect for gaming and music along with any work you need done on a laptop it's very reasonable for it's price the speakers have awesome sound also has a quick charge and long lasting battery power I strongly recommend this laptop if your looking to replace your old laptop,HP is the name I trust
Date published: 2021-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by RosieP from Love this laptop! The HP Pavilion Aero 13.3 inch Laptop PC is nothing short of amazing. It is very lightweight and compact, but still has powerful processing speeds and the display is perfect. There isn't a thing I would change about this. Well done HP
Date published: 2021-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brian_R from Excellent Machine First off, I work in the computer hardware field and I deal with all types of laptop brands and models. This HP Pavilion Aero measures up very well with some of the top brands. This is a well designed machine. Sleek, very portable and light weight without sacrificing the number of available ports. This model has 2 usb ports, 1 usb-c and a full size HDMI port. The keyboard is quite large for such a slimline machine. Has a decent amount of memory at 16gb and a large Hard drive at 1tb. For a compact machine it runs very quiet, no overheating issues at all. The battery life is also very solid. The sound isnt great but for a machine this size, it's decent. The only cons I have about this machine is that it doesnt have a backlit keyboard and the power adapter isnt usb-c which alot of other brands are moving towards. These are only minor issues given all of the other pro's that this machine has. It does support usb-c charging which is convenient. I highly recommend this machine!
Date published: 2021-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jojoknis from Satisfied I really like this laptop. My sister has a 13 but a different, slightly bulkier model The letters on the keys of THIS model are larger (and backlit) which is great for me since I type a lot. It's very fast so far and I've had no issues with installing software or programs. Also, for being a “13” it's incredibly sleek and compact, super easy to carry around.
Date published: 2021-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lulu1980 from Amazing ! I was Totally ready for a laptop Upgrade and I couldn't be happier with this amazing Hp 13 inch ! The size of it is perfectly compact , easy to work with and great for traveling! The screen quality is Top Notch, crisp and clear . The sound quality is great also ! Very happy
Date published: 2021-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sierra0318 from Great features I bought this for my daughter for homeschooling. Some of my favorite features are how big the screen, the fingerprint sign in OR you can use a passcode. It was very easy to setup and has windows 11. It’s slim so it isn’t a bulky laptop like others and easy to store. The battery last a long time to and if you do need to charge it. Don’t worry,The cord is LONG. The performance on this laptop is phenomenal, it’s fast & the mousepad isn’t sensitive.
Date published: 2021-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by twills17 from very light The laptop is extremely light, which makes it great for transporting. I really like the thumbprint option to unlock. Battery seems to hold a charge well. I found set up to be super easy and quick. I was able to connect to my wifi without any issues. It is a great little laptop and I am extremely happy with it.
Date published: 2021-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by SheShegirl27 from light price and weight, the Pavilion Aero 13 is roomy and powerful. The laptop is based on a 13.3-inch display with a 16:10 aspect ratio that makes the display feel more spacious than a standard 16:9 display of the same size. The keyboard runs from edge to edge and feels spacious along with the generously proportioned touchpad. Powering this perfectly sized laptop is an 8-core AMD Ryzen 7 processor that’s no lightweight.Below the arrow keys is a fingerprint reader. The laptop lacks a Windows Hello-compatible webcam, leaving the fingerprint as the only biometric option for secure logins without needing to key in a password.For such a thin and light laptop, the speakers offer surprisingly good sound. They are tuned by Bang and Olufsen and fire downward from either side of the laptop. They aren’t as muffled as most downward-firing speakers because they are positioned on a beveled edge on the underside of the laptop, which keeps them from sitting directly on your desk or lap. I enjoy my HP Pavilion Aero 13.3 inch laptop.
Date published: 2021-10-08
  • y_2024, m_7, d_11, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_406J8UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I know from an answer to a previous question that this silver model does not have a backlit keyboard. Is a backlit keyboard available on a model in a different color or as an added cost feature?

Asked by: Mochina
The silver model available from Costco "13-be1075cl" has a back lit keyboard.
Answered by: Level27
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this model support keyboard backlight?

Asked by: WutToWrite
No backlight in this version
Answered by: FabrizioB
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this laptop get heat problems with its high performance and lightweight.? Is there a good cooling system? How long does it take to get the temperature high?

Asked by: Lasitha
I've been doing quite intensive jobs and I did not notice any problem with the temperature. Fan kicks in when load goes up. It seems quite efficient heat dissipation.
Answered by: FabrizioB
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is the USB C port only for use in charging? I need a USB C port to attach a USB C to Ethernet adapter so that I can have a direct Ethernet connection.

Asked by: Mochina
Hello. Thanks for your question. You can plug an USB C to Ethernet adapter into the USB C port on this HP Pavilion Aero Laptop 13-be0097nr laptop.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Hello there! I was wondering about the availability of the hp pavilion aero 13. How long do you guys think it will take until the pavilion aero 13 is in stock again? I really wanted to buy one :,(.

Asked by: Jaque_shie
Thank you for your question! Unfortunately, this forum does not have ETAs on out-of-stock items. However, there is a customizable HP Pavilion Aero model located here that can be customized to fit the specs on this one. Go to this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-pavilion-aero-laptop-13z-be100-502q9av-1
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can the hard drive be updated later to 1 TB if needed (ie an aftermarket upgrade)?

Asked by: Kofi01
Thank you for your question! Yes, the HP Pavilion Aero Laptop 13-be0097nr can be upgraded later. Hard drive slots are accessible/upgradeable by IT or self-maintainers only.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does it have the option/specs to add either a graphics card or an external GPU

Asked by: GiridharB
Thank you for your question! The HP Pavilion Aero Laptop 13-be0097nr will not be compatible with an internal graphics card. This laptop is preconfigured and will come with the specifications that are stated. For external GPU compatibility please visit the GPU manufacturer's website for system requirement information.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this laptop come with a back lit keyboard? I have seen some reviews that say that it does you have to press the button to turn in on and off. I'm just trying to make sure

Asked by: Kimaya
Thanks for your question! According to the specifications on this HP Pavilion Aero Laptop 13-be0097nr, this comes with a Full-size, natural silver keyboard and will not be backlit.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-06-25
  • y_2024, m_7, d_11, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_406J8UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT