• This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Fast color print, copy, scan, fax, 2-sided prints, mobile/wireless printing
  • Pro quality color for forms, reports, brochures and presentations
  • Up to 12 months Instant Ink and more with optional HP+ printing system
  • HP+ requires HP account, internet, works only with original HP ink
  • Dynamic security enabled printer
HP OfficeJet Pro 8035e All-in-One Printer w/ bonus 12 months Instant Ink through HP+ is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1960.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_18, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_927, tr_1033
  • loc_en_US, sid_1L0H7A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by Alone from Junk Worthless This is the worst’s printer that I ever had. Not only hasn’t work since I got it when I tried to get service from the tech support department never where able to correct the problem and it turned out that my complaints where ignored
Date published: 2024-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pgit from Fully finctional and easy to set up. The printer works ell. My only complaint is that the paper tray flimsy and has a cheep feel. My old 8710 had a much better tray.
Date published: 2024-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by confident from This printer is performing well so far So far so good because the last printer from you last me on month before complaints started.
Date published: 2024-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by D Cook517 from HP 8030E. I owned a prior HP printer that provided me with everything I wanted & needed. This printer has been subpar from the onset. Still unable to scan after three weeks of trying & printing may or may not happen
Date published: 2024-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spiderman 1 from Great printer This printer is quick and efficient for any print job you can put before it. The black is crisp the colors are vibrant. It is everything you could ever want in a printer.
Date published: 2024-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by cigarbox from Good but could be better I would have scored the mark higher except for the function of the machine. This wireless connectivity is for the birds. This model is my fourth one in the HP line. Every one of these machine (all different models) seems t have problems setting and maintaining a connection with my laptop. My GF has a printer (different brand) and I have no problems with that one. I use her printer quite often after giving up waiting for my laptop and the HP 123 software to try and connect. Manual operation of the machine isn't the best either. And the solution of plugging in a cable provides no improvement.
Date published: 2024-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by NOT EASY TO PLEASE from WHO COULD ASK FOR ANYTHING MORE! I have only had HP printers since i started using a computer, so i can't really compare. To me, HP is the best....no brainer!! They are work horses and never (at least in my case) never break down. The team support is awsome.....what more to say! In today's world to have something work by the time you get it home and on top of that have a great support team, seems like a win, win to me. Thanks HP
Date published: 2024-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by JSC4 from In love with my HP Love this all in one. Upgraded from another HP and am so happy I did. I reached out to HP’s TS for a little help with setup. Incredibly talented and helped me with setup and made sure everything worked. Love the printer and highly recommend
Date published: 2024-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mfancher from My HO OfficeJet Pro 8030 Printer I love my new HP Printer. So far it is working perfectly fine and we are thrilled with the quality of the device.
Date published: 2024-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hello waldo from Good deal Nice printer. Set up was very easy. Quality is good using the app. Some improvements over the last one.
Date published: 2024-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lyral from Shady business practices This works fine but this review reflect the hp store after purchase. They purposely do not carry purchase info so you have no way to go back and see previous purchases. This is a business practice that is so very shady and fraudulent. I will no longer be buying products or services with them.
Date published: 2024-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doc Joek from Easy to use This is my 4th HP Printer. The printer was easy to set up and use.
Date published: 2024-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy but slow from Not a bad printer for the sales price The ringer has exceptional quality. Not a fan of having to use my cellphone to make some complicated printing adjustments. Also the printer does make a lot of squeaking noise when initiating the printing action.
Date published: 2024-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Wool from A little less A little less than I expected. No duplex input/output. Weak Wi-Fi grip. Kind of slow
Date published: 2024-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elvia from new printer better than my old printer and cheaper
Date published: 2024-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from Cartridge Replacement Notification lost Easy to setup. There were issues with cartridge replacement. Basically the notification process has bugs in it. I got no notifications on my PC/email. When the quality of pring looked bad I searched on Instant ink through HP Smart. They both indicated that that the printer was "Ready to Print" even though the cyan cartridge was empty. I had to page through the UI on the Printer itself to discover the Triangle-Bang indicator on the cyan cartridge.
Date published: 2024-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Torben R. from You get everything you want! Easy to install and simple to operate; it meets all the needs of a sophisticated user. After 25 years with HP, I would never use another brand. This model has everything you need.
Date published: 2024-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissatified customer from Don't try to return anything without a hassle. Very poor customer service and delayed reimbursement for returned printer.
Date published: 2024-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Syann from Printer Once set up easy to use. Had trouble finding password so directions should tell you to print out instructions to get password. But other than that very easy to use.
Date published: 2024-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by SEppinett from Printer Would recommend
Date published: 2024-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rozan from Great Machine Awesome Price This is an awesome printer. I’ve not faxed or copied yet but I’ve scanned and printed and it work’s beautifully.
Date published: 2024-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Michael from Great CSR’s Always Great Customer Service, always willing to answer Q’s. Spend necessary time on phone.
Date published: 2024-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mike McElroy from Loses Connectivity Unlike my last HP printer, this new 8034e keeps losing WiFi signal, even though the router is only 5 feet away with a very good signal. I've spent over 5 hours on the phone with HP support in the 3 sessions to get it back on line. It seems to have a mind if it's own. One more time and HP will be sending a new printer. Very frustrating.
Date published: 2024-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mark905 from Prints well but cheap printer construction Cheap, thin, wobbly plastic paper tray and printed-page tray. It feels like it can easily crack or break. Handle with care. That said, it prints quite well. Happy with copies - both print and scan.
Date published: 2024-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by TheresaM1 from OFFICE JET PRO 8034E Reasonable price and excellent printing quality
Date published: 2024-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by DonNColorado from Great Home Office Printer HP OfficeJet Pro 8034e Printer-Easy purchase from HP Website-quick free home delivery--set up is a breeze--minimum amount to time and effort before having all the printer functions ready to go. Great quality of printing capabilities. Was on sale at very good pricing for this full function of printer.
Date published: 2024-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from So Easy The HP OfficeJet Pro8034e All-in-one printer is amazing. Easy to set up. User friendly. Print quality is excellent. Both black and color content is exceptional. Air printer was a must for me. Prints from iPhone seamlessly.
Date published: 2024-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by rvc1 from Good Value performing as expected
Date published: 2024-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from Hp has lost its quality It doesn’t work right had a lot of problems it doesn’t work with iPhones good
Date published: 2024-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mark-Tami from Good but not great. Feels cost-reduced. What we like: prints well, decent print speed, USB port works better than past printers. What we don't like: does not have 2-sided doc feeder, paper tray feels cheap - doesn’t slide in and out smoothly and runs into output tray.
Date published: 2024-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP new printer--disappointed I had a old printer that is outdated but I loved it. This new product is obviously not as well made and not as user friendly. I have problems getting the paper drawers to align, etc. But, so far, it functions.
Date published: 2024-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from 8034e Printer Great printer. Easy to use, excellent quality.
Date published: 2024-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from A so so printer. Not the easiest printer to use but not the hardest it’s ok.
Date published: 2024-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Ink supply I did not receive my free ink refill kit. I had a free year of ink supply . I am very disappointed.
Date published: 2024-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by JTeve from Jammed paper too much of the time Ever since I got this new printer it jams every other time I print, mostly when I have more than 2 pages or have a double sided print job. Nothing seems to fix it as I pull out the jammed paper and restore the guide. I let an HP salesman on the phone talk me into this one as a great deal when I really wanted an HP Envy double sided printer. He said it did the same thing and would cost me less. It's costing me TIME and trouble instead. HP has had plenty of years to ensure their product is top notch, I'm disappointed.
Date published: 2024-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by M Cook from Handles thick paper perfectly! Works well with normal paper as well as with cardstock; so very useful for printing birthday or similar cards!
Date published: 2024-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by jimmyt86 from the good and the bad Products are good, customer service is bad.
Date published: 2024-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by Prilba from So so printer Pros: - looks nice, especially in the lighter color than the all black earlier versions - seems to print fairly fast Cons: - doesn’t work that well with Apple AirPrint. Ot seems to fall asleep and you have to tap on the printer screen to wake it up - it uses ink very fast
Date published: 2024-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nor100 from Always buy HP Love the new printer
Date published: 2024-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from slow printer It was returned. Too slow.
Date published: 2024-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from DISAPPOINTED IN PRINTER!! Difficult to turn on. Slow - compared to my previous HP Printer. Do not like this printer at all!!
Date published: 2024-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by Captain500 from printer and ink Instant ink is a joke if you have more than one printer you will not be able to use ink in different printers and you can call in as many times as you want no one will help you, don't sign up for instant ink if you have more than one printer.
Date published: 2024-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jimmy E. from My printer It took a little while to copy an email. But now it is working like I want.
Date published: 2024-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Annette A from Very good printer It works properly. Quality is excellent. Easy to use.
Date published: 2024-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from I Love it! This is my secondHP allinone and I love it! It prints beautifully and the set up is straightforward.
Date published: 2024-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by it does not matter from Sorry I purchased The placement of the functions panel is in an odd location, and if the printer is on a low desk, the user must stoop down to operate the panel functions; horrible! Further, the paper tray is tricky to open to put in paper, and last, when a print is completed, the paper flies out onto the floor.
Date published: 2024-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by ScottFrederick from Perfect home printer So happy with this new printer. Does it all.
Date published: 2024-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by SES S. from Complete frustration HP+ was advertised to extend 12 month product warranty to 24 month warranty (12 months + 12 months). Did not work. HP Support tried at 3-4 diffrerent occasions and they could not get it to work. Last attempt was to be a call back to me and the call back never occurred. Complete frustration on all sides. Own numerous HP laptops and other HP printers and will in the future consider other brands much closed than just ordering HP products.
Date published: 2023-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Printer works really well Printer is great
Date published: 2023-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mi Smith from Meh Replaced 8020 with this model and the ink cartridges dont last as long. Brand new equipment shouldnt be continuously squeaking with each use. The paper tray is a bit flimsy and takes a few tries to close it properly. Having trouble with simple functionality like adding our emails for scanning. It works fine overall but underwhelmed byvthe newer model.
Date published: 2023-12-19
  • y_2024, m_6, d_18, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_927, tr_1033
  • loc_en_US, sid_1L0H7A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Why does the gray slide bar won't move down to keep paper in place

Asked by: snyper991
snyper991, I have the same question. Their support page does not include this printer. Have you had any luck resolving the issue?
Answered by: disillusioned2
Date published: 2023-05-27

does cartridges come with printer

Asked by: NoreenAD
The 910 setup cartridges do come with it. If you use the HP Smart app for the setup, you will also get the option to opt-in for HP+ which gives you an extra year of warranty, HP+ Support for two years, the HP Smart Advance app, and a free year of Instant Ink all at no extra cost. You will want to follow this link https://support.hp.com/us-en/document/ish_5098782-5098911-16 if you want to go that route.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2024-01-20

Can this print 12"x18" size paper?

Asked by: Ohana
Thank you for your question! Unfortunately 8.5" by 14" is the max paper size for the HP OfficeJet Pro 8035e All-in-One Printer.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-02-03

I have a Hp Officejet pro that prints horizontal lines across each page, a real disappointment. Can't be corrected. Have you had that problem with this model yet?

Asked by: Jerwyne
Thanks for your question! And sorry for your issues with your current printer as well. While this forum can't speak for every HP OfficeJet 8035e, this model will come with a two-year manufacturer warranty with activation of your HP account.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is your Hp OfficeJet Pro 8034e Wireless Color All-In One printer, 'New' or is it renewed?

Asked by: poorjoe
Hello. Thanks for your question. This is a new HP Officejet Pro 8034e printer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-09-05

Does this printer support Apple airprint?

Asked by: JEJjr
Yes, this HP OfficeJet Pro 8034e All-in-One Printer supports Apple Airprint.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-02-28

is this a Twain compatible scanner?

Asked by: Jay O
Thank you for your question! Yes, the HP OfficeJet Pro 8035e All-in-One Printer is TWAIN compatible.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can this printer handle 100 lb. cardstock?

Asked by: Linda S13
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Officejet Pro 8034e printer supports up to 110-pound paper.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-09-27
  • y_2024, m_6, d_18, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_208
  • loc_en_US, sid_1L0H7A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT