ENERGY STAR | Home and home office

HP OfficeJet 4650 All-in-One Printer

  • This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Print, copy, scan, fax, wireless
  • Print speed ISO: Up to 9.5 ppm (black), up to 6.8 ppm (color)
  • Auto duplex printing; Scan to email; 35-sheet ADF; Borderless printing
  • Instant Ink ready; High yield ink available.
HP OfficeJet 4650 All-in-One Printer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 219.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_13, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_F1J03A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by KIWi1010 from Super HElPFULL I have had this for about a year now and I am happy i got it it because it really it is sooooooo helpful and i don't know what i would do with out it
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by pz08 from every thng i wanted in a printer. very easy to work with .good looking Unit nice and compact.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by art205 from The 4650 is not an all in one printer I had an HP OfficeJet 4630all in one printer with an apple desk top computer. When I changed to HiSierra OS the printer would not scan. HP said I needed to buy a HP 4650 Printer which would scan with the HiSierra OS. I bought the 4650 printer which also does not scan with the hi sierra OS. So I would say that is false advertising. When HP gets this problem corrected let me know; and I will write a good review about the 4650 printer!
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Redcoat71 from Excellent product I upgraded from another hp all in one that was smaller and not wireless, I really like this one as with it being wireless I can complete a lot of duties while I'm out of the office and when receiving any thing it has a very high quality resolution. Recommend this one very highly.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by PD123456 from So far it has worked well. It seems a bit slow to start the printing, but so far it has worked very well. The printing is great.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nadege from HP OfficeJet 4650 Printer HP 4650 is all in all an amazing printer. It’s easy to install and easy to use. Not to mention, the print quality is great, there are great features, and it prints fast.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baron86 from Initial setup a little dicey, but scans & prints Initial setup a little dicey, but scans & prints like it should. Only issue was adding router password. Upgraded cause last HP stopped scanning and tried to uninstall / install and installation looking for some dumb program (for help)!
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kimx2 from Awesome wireless printer, scanner, copier, and fax This all-in-one printer was very easy to set up and get connected to our computers, tablets, and cell phones. We are very happy with the printing quality too!
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by barrybugs from Needed a new printer to replace an old HE I needed to get a new printer and the I have always purchased HE printers so why not again? They work when they should work. This one is simpler and only has one color cartridge. It was very easy to set up on WIFI and works like a champ and prints in great color and is much faster than the older one.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by tomofSD from Great so far Used it just a few times, but excellent results. Set up with WiFi was easy and quick. Printing is quiet and smooth. Print/scan utility software setup was also easy, and is easy to use. You don't have to remember to extend the output tray - it pops out automatically. Saves space and prevents you from accidentally bumping it (if you're like me). Superb for the price.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by BaKahn from Got for my boys . . . one for their home. HP was the only choice for my boys to use. Reliable and easy to use.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by donnygal from Love it I am a senior with very limited knowledge of anything to do with computers. However no knowledge required with this printer is so very easy......I love it
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by vicon007 from Great home printer This printer is worth the money. Reliable and prints on que.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by valentina61 from This product has great features This printer/copier/scanner/fax machine is a very convenient, smooth-running machine for the home.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by REG56 from A good buy I had to replace my old HP printer when it decided that printing in black ink with a full cartridge was not possible! This one has scan, copy, print and fax options and I look forward to using all of them at some point. So far the only issue I have with it is the touch screen - not very responsive - which made setting up the printer a bit frustrating and time consuming. I'm hoping it will be easier from now on. Like the way the paper rest automatically extends whenever you print something...and my cats like the printer too - it's an excellent resting place to keep an eye on things *g*
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by Diane510 from We have not had it to long now....about one month. Does what I want it to do, the price was great. I still think the ink is too expensive. But that is where you make your money. The one thing that I'm not crazy about is the (thing????) that comes out to catch the paper. I can see that breaking in a short amount of time. The last HP printer lasted 12 years I hope this one lasts that long.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by LULU20 from SO FAR EXCELLENT I LOVE IT SO FAR. THE ONLY THING THAT WAS DIFFERENT THAN OTHERS IS THAT TO SCAN A DOCUMENT I HAVE TO SCAN IT TO MYSELF FIRST AND THEN FROM MY COMPUTER SEND IT TO OTHER PARTY, OTHER THAN THAT IT IS PERFECT
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cali500 from Easy set up Was replacing an older HP printer to gain a copy feature. This has that and more. Easy double-sided printing/copying. Was very easy and straightforward to set up. Have only been using it for a couple of weeks and so far, so good.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by Patty12 from Poor I purchased this copier based on 1) I had a hp for ten years and liked it.... 2) I read the specs on this model and call the company to ask questions so I ordered a new copier. This copier is tiney and the copies are of Poor Quality. The copies look like the machine is running out of ink!! and when I touch the copy button it takes a couple times before it engages.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charlie52 from Needed to replace our old HP printer This printer has all the features we wanted at an excellent price! Easy to set up and use. Smaller than our old printer so more room in our home office for other electronics. Would definitely recommend this printer to others!
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by David159 from This is a great printer for low volume usage. Print quality is great. I can't comment on faxing as I don't use that feature. Scanning is great also for a low volume machine. The ability to scan to a pdf file is an unexpected plus and highly appreciated. The only downside to this printer is the low capacity of the paper supply. The paper supply supply could be tripled with only a 1/2" increase in the printer height. But, overall, a great machine. I would buy it again.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by TJ234 from A critical feature did not function Very disappointed in this printer. A critical advertised feature, scan directly to email did not function. Prime reason for buying this printer and it did not work
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by Grim43 from Got a replacement machine. When setting up original purchase, I got a "paper jam" message, (there was no paper in the machine). I did get a replacement printer....so time will tell.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teladoc from easy The HP office jet 4650, I use at home was THE most easiest printer to set up and use that I personally have had. I love it and would definitely recommend it as a matter of. fact I have already recommended it to some family members who are looking for a home printer. I don't do a lot of printing so it does the job for me.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by ZoeJoe from Overall great product Overall I think the printer is great however there is a minor issue with the touchscreen. That needs to be worked on.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by MW75 from Does everything I need it to do. Easy setup. Bought this to replace my 6700. Downsizing. I had doubts that it would be mighty enough with it's compact size. This printer is great. Used for printing and scanning! Love it
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by thistle from Installation So far i am very satisfied with this product. Following the instructions, the installation on three computers went flawlessly
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by fletch19 from printer is great,had issue w/scan to email ok now this is working just i wanted it to,thanks,good price
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by cyberbob from great printer this product has preformed very well. Love the features that it offers
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Auntieem from Fills the Bill! For the small amount of printing that I do at home, I am COMPLETELY satisfied!! I would buy it again, in a heartbeat!
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by grtgrndma from ease to set up this has been the easiest to set-up. the printer logged onto my Wi-Fi with almost no effort on my part. I was up and running with-in 15 minutes.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Judi47 from Review HP OfficeJet 4650 Love the features on the HP OfficeJet 4650. Installed it several weeks after receiving (because my old printer still worked and I wanted to use up the ink in it). Had no problems installing it myself and it works perfectly so far. I also signed up for the delivery of the ink through the USP and have already received one set of cartridges (which I will insert when the old ones run out). Also love that I can send the used cartridges back to HP free of charge. Thanks HP.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by Me2018 from More features than basic printer More features than basic printer Not as easy to navigate as to other printers I have but it works for basic printing I needed a glass screen as well as a scanning feature...used as second convenient printer in our office
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jmack70 from performs flawlessly Bought to replace a more expensive printer that gave us a lot of trouble and was a major ink eater. The 4650 doesn't have all the bells and whistles, but performs the same tasks effortlessly.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Betts7 from I love this printer. I have only used the printer, but it is smooth operating, quiet, and meets my need for speed. Love it!
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lyle52 from Great machine for the price and setup was easy. I just bought it but it works great and looks good and was very happy with the price.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lucoprinter from Outstanding This printer is excellent. I will recommend it to my friends.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rogie from Great looking wireless 4 in one printer This low profile, 4 in 1 printer not only looks great it works beautifully. A snap to hook up to WiFi, quiet, efficient in all for modes. It's a keeper.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jim1269 from Love this printer This is my second HP printer that uses the Instant INK program. I loved it so much that I upgraded to the 4650 and gave the 4500 printer to my daughter. It works flawlessly from my IPad, Ipnone or Mac computer. Very easy set up with Hp and Instant Ink program. I only spend $36 a yr on ink and it is delivered to me free from HP. Can’t get any better than that. I was really impressed on the hi resolution when I printed a full 8x10 color picture of a gorgeous car. I love the WiFi ability to print from anywhere in my home from a Mobil device. If your still paying the high price for ink from retail stores or using refills, then you are wasting time and money. For less than a $100 you can save a lot of money down the road and get fantastic quality prints and not have to ever go out and buy ink. It comes to your mailbox before you even need it.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bluesboy from Excellent upgrade from my previous printer I appreciate all the improvements over my previous HO printer.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Strokeoarsman1 from Excellent I love it. So much better than my last machine.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anna3 from Easy to use Like hp products. Many features.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fatcat65 from Love the features Setup was snap. Started using it right out the box. And the instant ink program is amazing. Only had the printer for a few weeks and already have new ink cartridges when the printer calls for them.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by DMo99 from Can't print from Windows XP. Printer doesn't work with Windows XP. Spent over an hour on phone with tech support. They gave up and told me to upgrade my computer. Gee thanks for nothing.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by tealindy from Still in trial period Had to replace my other HP, 6000 series that went out at a most inopportune time. Something about bad drivers? So far this new machine has lived up to the sales pitch. All features seem to work and the wireless printing from my laptop and phone are magic. Well worth the money if I can get at least 3 years with no problems.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Robert765049I1J6547 from Easiest printer to set-up and make adjustments. I consider HP Printers as the best printers on the market. I have owned at least one printer of each manufacture and I keep coming back to HP for my printing needs. Easy set-up, adjustments and maintenance.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by John49 from Good Product, Great Value I purchased this printer after my previous HP printer finally died after 7 years. I ordered it directly from HP and it was delivered in a couple of days. The setup was very easy and it performs better than its predecessor. it is a good value and I would recommend the 4650 to anyone who needed printer for home use.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by RonM62 from Why HP will always be for me My HP Office Jet 4630 lasted for a lot of years and through 3 computers so when it was time for a new one, I jumped on the chance to upgrade but stay true to this series.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thatcher from OK not great. I still can't figure out how to enlarge an image when copying. The help screen tells you that you can but when you click on that field it does not address the enlargement issue. Quality of prints is good. Live assistance should not be required to address such a basic issue.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by auntye from fabulous! This printer is a perfect example of "tiny but mighty"! I love this- it was easy to install/setup and would recommend to anyone! Elaine U
Date published: 2017-12-19
  • y_2024, m_7, d_13, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_F1J03A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is there a way to print something smaller?

Asked by: Kerry E
I do apologize if I am not understanding your question correctly. You can reword and ask again if this does not help. The OfficeJet 4650 smallest supported size is 3 x 5 and would require you to change it in the custom settings. Page 14 of the user guide http://h10032.www1.hp.com/ctg/Manual/c04783165.pdf will explain how to change the print settings for various functions with that unit.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2023-11-30

Download to ipad

Asked by: ktdid$66
Thanks for your question! It is unclear what is being asked. Please clarify the question and resubmit. Your question will be answered in the order it was received.
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2024-04-23

printer keeps reverting to offline mode.  help

Asked by: annoyedbigtime
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-03-24

Will it fit an Office Jet 4652?

Asked by: Sand1
Thank you for your question, please clarify and then resubmit your question.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2023-03-07

Can you use the scanner feeding.

Asked by: James6557
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, you can scan or copy documents through the ADF (Auto Document Feeder) on top of this HP Officejet 4650 printer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-03-31

How do I add this printer to my Mac computer.  The Mac has no ports other than for charging.

Asked by: reeny21
Thank you for your question! This HP OfficeJet 4650 All-in-One Printer can be used wirelessly with any Mac with macOS 10.8 or newer.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-03-27

Where is the WPS pin #?

Asked by: mariette
Hello. Thanks for your question. Here are some instructions: https://support.hp.com/ee-en/document/ish_2380042-1648009-16 If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to HP Support: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

I have a 4650 all in one. A blue light is blinking with no information on screen or in guide.

Asked by: merrie
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-15
  • y_2024, m_7, d_13, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_F1J03A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT