• WQHD (3440 x 1440)
  • 3500:1
  • 5ms GtG (with scalar overdrive)

HP M34d WQHD Curved Monitor is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_4, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_3B1W4AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rhonda F. from I needed A camera Agent failed to reveal that it does not have a camera The screen is excellent, but it does not have a camera
Date published: 2023-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy HP’er from Excellent HP product Excellent monitor! Well worth the investment.
Date published: 2023-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by chasb from Large screen monitor that has twice the pixel count of most new monitors. This is a large monitor that is great when you need a large screen area or if your eyesight is failing.
Date published: 2023-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Working from home guy from Great curved monitor It’s a great curved monitor. Its perfect for my needs working at home. Good anti glare too. An all around winner!
Date published: 2023-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wafi from Hp monitor One of the best Monitor
Date published: 2023-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by Flame25 from lack of camera I like everything about it except that it does not have an integrated camera.
Date published: 2023-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by DontLokUpOperationPandora from Verry Gud This monitor helps me so much with my productivity using DAWs and video editing programs, the screen size and resolution is gorgeous with High Resolution displays are very spacious. However, there is a minor downside, there's not many UWHD sized backgrounds (understandably) so if you're some aesthetic heavyweight is it a challenge but not impossible. Other than that it's a great purchase if you're in need of a spacious or wide display.
Date published: 2022-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by An HP Loyal Costumer from Nice Monitor but Stopped after a Week Stopped working after a week.
Date published: 2022-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by AndyDC from Arrived Dead On Arrival HP M34d WQHD Curved Monitor was delivered promptly, and was well packaged. Unfortunately, it was Dead On Arrival. HP really need to streamline their Returns Service. I was connected to three different 'Phone Numbers, before I was given the Returns Package. Spent well over an Hour on the 'Phone, in total. Everyone very courteous. The good thing was the promotional Pricing, for July 4th Holiday Season. So if the replacement Monitor works as long as most HP Hardware does (a HP Refurb often outlasts a Competitors Item new), I'll be pretty happy.
Date published: 2022-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from New HP CPU and Monitors Bought two curved screen monitors to replace the old one's that I had after buying a new cpu. Items arrived and i hooked them up but could only get one to work at a time. Called HP support and after two hours and then no sound at all I gave up and sent them back to HP. Spent about 10 hours trying to get them to work and reinstalling the old monitors. Problem seemed to be that there was only one hdmi connection on the back of the cpu and the other VGA and USB ports would not work the 2nd monitor. Very frustrating to say the least.
Date published: 2022-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by SamMoose from Good Overall The curved screen makes gaming more enthralling. I like the contrast as well.
Date published: 2022-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by JLarge from Need better setup instructions This is a really good monitor. A little pricey, but has much better specs than most lower priced monitors. My only complaint is with the instructions, which are very minimal. When I hooked everything up, nothing happened, and it said I had no input. By doing a google search and finding a Youtube video, I found that I had to manipulate the control buttons on the back side of the monitor. Nowhere in the instructions did it tell me I needed to do this... But, now that it is working, it is great.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by Joel S 231 from Meets expectations, colors not very vibrant This monitor has met nearly all of my expectations. My only notes are that the color doesn't seem very vibrant and I wish it had a built-in Ethernet port to make this a true docking station by itself.
Date published: 2022-01-28
  • y_2024, m_3, d_4, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_3B1W4AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ethan123456789 · 11 months ago What are the max dimensions of the monitor with the stand? Height and depth? HP Team Grant · 11 months ago The dimensions for this HP M34D are:(W X D X H)31.89 x 4.41 x 14.44 in. What is the height WITH stand??

Asked by: SDJ1111
The maximum height of the HP M34d WQHD Curved Monitor is 20.39" with the stand attached.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-01-26

What cable do you recommend to connect the display port on this monitor to an HP elitebook (hdmi female)?

Asked by: PBPmonitor
Thank you for your question! Most any DisplayPort to HDMI cable will be sufficient.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is it compatible with Xbox. I've heard that it is but then I have it and can't get it to connect to my Xbox. Just trying to find the solution

Asked by: Dylan o
Thank you for your question! Yes, this HP M34d WQHD Curved Monitor will be compatible with an XBOX via the HDMI port.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can you split the screen? Can I do screen sharing and work on a document at the same time?

Asked by: Christine113
Thank you for your question! You can Windows Snap on your PC to create multiple Windows on your display screen, but this will not split the screen. If you do screen sharing it will show the entire screen.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can this monitor, using the HDMI port, connect to a TV converter box to receive over the air broadcasts? If so, and using this HDMI connection will it also use the internal speakers on this monitor?

Asked by: Cruising Kurt
This HP M34d WQHD Curved Monitor will be compatible with any device that uses HDMI. As audio can travel via USB the speakers will also be compatible with any device that uses HDMI.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-02-22

Can it function like having multiple screens? Would you recommend that I purchase a docking station? How can I connect this to a laptop? Thankd

Asked by: TheAndy
Yes, this HP M34d WQHD Curved Monitor does have PBP(Picture by Picture). The HP M34d WQHD Curved Monitor has an HDMI, DisplayPort, and a USB-C port with DisplayPort capabilities. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-07

Does it have double screen? Can I work on two screens 

Asked by: M kariuki
It supports Picture-by-Picture to support two separate devices at once. If you are using Windows 10 or 11, you can also use the software in Windows to split the screen using one PC.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2023-11-10

What are the max dimensions of the monitor with the stand? Height and depth? Thanks!

Asked by: ethan123456789
The dimensions for this HP M34D are:(W X D X H)31.89 x 4.41 x 14.44 in.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-01-25
  • y_2024, m_3, d_4, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_3B1W4AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT