• FHD (1920 x 1080)
  • 1000:1
  • 5ms GtG (with overdrive)

HP M27fwa FHD Monitor is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 185.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_127, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_356D5AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kerry645 from Great Video, sound needs more volume. I have 4 of these monitors, two 27 in and two 24 in. They are great side by side and very easy to set up. For video comparison, I have a 27 in Apple studio monitor and I can't see a difference. I solved the low volume issue by using small sound bar between the monitors. I have them set up in extended format and they also switch between PC and Apple computers. I gave the monitors a 4 because of the limited sound volume. For price value, I would recommend these monitors.
Date published: 2024-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by RubCov from good design good monitors for the price
Date published: 2024-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chad J from The right bundle Screen is a nice size and the Hd resolution is very bright, no height adjustment only tilt. Built in speakers are ok. Overall the quality is well worth the price. I purchased through hp.com and ordered the dual monitor bundle which made this a deal you couldn't pass on.
Date published: 2024-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by JD Clutinger from Do not purchase if you plan on mounting them to a monitor arm This monitor does not have mounting holes in the back of the monitor. Why in the world would you design ANY monitor that cannot be mounted to a monitor hanger of any kind without purchasing an adapter to do so??
Date published: 2024-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Akron fan from The best HP monitors ever! Our new monitors are exceptionally clear and bright. We've purchased HP products for years and have always been happy with them.
Date published: 2023-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by birch from H P monitors Quick service and awesome monitors!
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by M Skinner from Outstanding monitor Terrific product - got it for home office
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Greatness Just all around great quality and sharp image. Great price as well during Black Friday sales.
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Stylish, Sleek and worthy The monitors are really good and better than Samsung brand.
Date published: 2023-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by LuisP from Hospitality Manager Great size and great picture for any office setting
Date published: 2023-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sir Shopsalot from 27 inches of perfectness Perfect for me
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fireball Phil from Nice screen, horrible speakers Nice display, easy to set up. However, having two HDMI ports, I thought I would have been able to daisy chain a second monitor using the second port - nope. Must buy a docking station to connect additional monitors to the computer. The speakers on this are pathetic at best. They may work for video conferencing and normal talking, but music sounds like it is echoing though a tin can. With the volume turned up all the way, it is barely louder than normal talking level. If you plug your external speakers into the monitor, the volume on those is cut more than 50% than if you just plugged directly to your computer. Save yourself a lot of money and don't get the speakers nor opt for additional ports. The only nice part is the screen is the right size for me to be able to get 15 columns in Excel to show up.
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by JPL. from Great experience Awesome product, awesome deal for Black Friday, great ship time of 2 days
Date published: 2023-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by woerk from Monitor is ok, but the holder is not good. The height of the holder is not adjustable.
Date published: 2023-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jim Y from Great Monitor Lightweight and bright and clear
Date published: 2023-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by allcats7 from Great Monitor Nice large monitor, good resolution, easy set up, great price, love HP products.
Date published: 2023-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by AGWeb from Love it! Light weight, great quality, big screen
Date published: 2023-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rivet from Great screen Great shipping and beautiful colors
Date published: 2023-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bradley 21 from 27 inch monitor Perfect, everything I was looking for. I love HP products. Quality built, and looks amazing and functions perfect.
Date published: 2023-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by xj07 from monitor speakers. The speaker volume is very low. Had to use external speakers.
Date published: 2023-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Halfthought from Great for work from home I work from home and these monitors are perfect for expanding.my laptop diaplay.
Date published: 2023-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cherbear808 from Stylish monitor I really like the size and look of this monitor. I’ve only been using it for just under one month, but I am in totally enjoying it. I currently use an hdmi cord to hook it up to my work laptop so I don’t have to stare at a small screen all day, and it works effortlessly. 10/10 would recommend
Date published: 2023-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clayton CD from Exemplary Performance and Elegance: HP M27fwa Backlit Monitor I recently purchased the HP M27fwa Backlit Monitor in white, and I must say, it has exceeded my expectations in every aspect. This monitor is a true gem that combines exceptional performance with a sleek and elegant design. First and foremost, the display quality is truly outstanding. The 27-inch screen with Full HD resolution delivers stunning visuals, sharp details, and vibrant colors. Whether I'm watching movies, editing photos, or working on complex design projects, the clarity and accuracy of the display truly enhance my overall experience. The backlit feature of this monitor is a game-changer. It ensures consistent and uniform lighting across the screen, minimizing eye strain even during extended usage periods. The adjustable brightness levels allow me to customize the lighting according to my preferences, creating a comfortable viewing environment regardless of the ambient lighting conditions. Another notable aspect of the HP M27fwa Backlit Monitor is its excellent connectivity options. The multiple ports, including HDMI and VGA, ensure compatibility with various devices, making it incredibly versatile. I can effortlessly connect my laptop, gaming console, or any other multimedia device without any hassle, and the monitor seamlessly accommodates them all. The slim and minimalist design of this monitor is truly eye-catching. The white finish adds a touch of elegance to my workspace, and the ultra-thin bezels provide an immersive viewing experience. Additionally, the stand is sturdy and adjustable, allowing me to find the perfect angle for comfortable viewing. The user-friendly interface and intuitive on-screen display make navigation a breeze. The monitor's menu and settings are easily accessible, enabling me to make quick adjustments without any confusion. Lastly, I must commend HP for their exceptional build quality and reliability. The M27fwa Backlit Monitor feels solid and well-crafted, ensuring durability and longevity. It's evident that HP has paid attention to every detail, resulting in a product that feels premium in every way. In conclusion, the HP M27fwa Backlit Monitor in white has truly impressed me with its exceptional performance, stunning display quality, versatile connectivity options, and elegant design. It has undoubtedly enhanced my productivity, entertainment, and overall computing experience. Whether you're a creative professional, a gamer, or simply someone who values quality, this monitor is an excellent investment. I highly recommend it without hesitation.
Date published: 2023-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by pwassistant from Great Monitor for Office I bought 2 of these monitors for our CEO and she loves them! The colors look great, the look sleek on her desk, and we love the blue light mode. I only wish there was an ability to mount the monitor.
Date published: 2023-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by A. Ferguson from Great monitor. It works great.
Date published: 2023-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Declan from Looks fantastic Clean and good looking setup, bought the bundle at a great price. Well priced and takes care of business!
Date published: 2023-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ivan H C from Great basic 27inch Monitors Great 27 inch Monitors. Basic and nice design, easy to assemble and ready to use in minutes.
Date published: 2023-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chf Jazy1 from great monitor! Bought this to replace a burned-out monitor. its larger than the one I had. Love the large screen and it works great.
Date published: 2023-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from nice unit since i was born before the integrated circuit was invented you can't imagine how much I enjoy a monitor with this size and at a very affordable price.
Date published: 2023-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nick L. from Better than I expected Looks great, light, small foot print, thin bezel
Date published: 2023-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by PGar from True Display of Elements Amazing monitor
Date published: 2023-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by KSIL from HP Dual Monitors The monitors are nice but the product was received damaged and HP has a very difficult return/exchange process.
Date published: 2023-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by AnnPW from money and time save The HP M27fwa monitor has great resolution. It works smoothly with my laptop. I can see 2, 3, or 4 additions screens worth of material in addition to my main screen. That makes my work faster and more accurate. It saves me from having to print out screens of material when I am working from multiple sources. So it’s a real money-saver. And it looks great!
Date published: 2023-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by sunlightmcgee1 from Great Monitor The first monitor I received was defective; however, the HP team accepted the bad one back and immediately shipped me a replacement that worked as expected and was easy to set up!
Date published: 2023-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Asiaw from Love them! I love them! Purchased 2 because they were on sale! Great for gaming and working from home!
Date published: 2023-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by CCEZ from Elegant Very clean design, love it!
Date published: 2023-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by DennisN from Use as portable monitors I chose to get 2 of these monitors (27”) to take with me to job sites. I am a CPA and need a larger screen than the typical 15 inch portables. These are exceptional. I am extremely pleased.
Date published: 2023-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from monitor good product- stand could be better to cater for height . rest is great.
Date published: 2023-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by RGS01 from Sweet Monitor Nice monitor. Bigger than I have ever used but not so big it can't be comfortable. Sharp, good color. I wished the stand height was adjustable.
Date published: 2023-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from H Great monitor but not good without a computer. Twice delayed already. Can’t be this hard to stick to a delivery date!!
Date published: 2023-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by I. J. Fox from Great option Excellent monitor with an effective eye ease technology that allows for longer work with less eye stress.
Date published: 2023-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by dccreatives from Great Monitors. Great Price Very clear bold pictures
Date published: 2022-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by mtndevil from Very Happu Very happy with the monitor. Both myself and husband got a new 27inch monitor and love them.
Date published: 2022-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by JPin from HP M27fwa Backlit Monitor white Very nice and a good price. Delivery was ok - took a bit longer than expected, but still ok.
Date published: 2022-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by JC Sanford from Once you go dual HP M27fwa - you'll never go back! Fantastic 27" monitors! My wife works in accounting and lives in very detailed spreadsheets every day - I purchased 2 of these for a continuous screen experience in our home office. She absolutely loves the screens!!
Date published: 2022-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great product and value for money Great value for money, balanced size, easy to fit in desk
Date published: 2022-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alexx2076 from Like watching HD TV This is the largest computer screen that I have owned and I love it! The edge to edge screen makes it feel like I'm watching tv. It is sleek and it doesn't take up a whole lot of space. My desk is medium sized but I still have plenty of room for the monitor, the mouse, the keyboard and all of my baskets!
Date published: 2022-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Erick L from I love every detail on the monitor! Excellent HD picture and design! They brought at monitors I ever had.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by MPS66 from Monitor Great Monitor! Crisp and Clear picture, awesome color. Highly Recommend!
Date published: 2022-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ruth80 from Extra Monitors for Research I added two monitors to my system. It is so great having 3 monitors to do genealogy research.
Date published: 2022-08-09
  • y_2024, m_4, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_127, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_356D5AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can the monitor be turned left and right? Or only forward and back.

Asked by: JenEWisc
This HP M27fwa FHD Monitor cannot pivot between landscape and portrait.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-09-11

Does this screen have a camera when you can do face-to-face.

Asked by: Enzeo
Thank you for your question, the HP M27fwa does not have a camera on it.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2023-10-24

Is there a way to mount these? I see it’s not vesa mount compatible.

Asked by: Val93
No, this HP M27fwa FHD Monitor is not VESA mount compatible.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-02-20

What are the monitor stand dimensions?

Asked by: SarahSEA
No information is available on the dimensions of just the monitor stand. The monitor dimensions with the stand installed are 23.93" width by 7.41 inches depth by 17.22" height. The dimensions without the stand are 23.93 x 1.35 x 14.01 in. Thanks for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-04-22

Can 2 of these be used side by side for a dual display?

Asked by: RickiB
Hello, Ricki. Thanks for your question. This HP M27fwa FHD Monitor has 1 VGA port and 2 HDMI 1.4 (with HDCP support) ports. If you have 2 HDMI ports on your computer, you can use 2 of these monitors. The other option is to connect one monitor to the VGA port and 1 to the HDMI port. If you have a laptop, you may need a Universal USB Docking Station. You want to be sure the docking station has the video ports, i.e. HDMI, that are on the monitors.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

What is the PPI for this monitor?

Asked by: HonorableC87
Hello. Thanks for your question. The PPI of this HP M27fwa FHD Monitor is 82.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is it possible to mount this monitor to a dual Monitor stand?

Asked by: biscuit37
No, this HP M27fwa FHD Monitor is not mount-compatible.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-27

can you use this as an extra monitor with an HP all in 1 desktop computer?

Asked by: LaurieKr
If the HP All-in-One has an HDMI out port this will be perfect! Not all HP All-in-One PCs feature HDMI out.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_4, d_22, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_356D5AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT