• QHD (2560 x 1440)
  • 1000:1
  • 5ms GtG (with overdrive)

HP M27fq QHD Monitor is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 65.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_2H4B5AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by wespac from great monitor upgraded from 24" asus monitor from several years ago and its such a big difference. easy controls and easy connections.
Date published: 2024-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kcel from Perfect monitor size on my small desk. This monitor is beautiful
Date published: 2023-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by QB Agent from Defective - Red Digital Line Across Screen DOA Return was difficult. Defective - Red Line Across Screen
Date published: 2023-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by JW Jaws from No title Monitor HP M27fq QHD is state of the art compared to my old computer that was bought in 2008 it works just fine for me.
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by lagay from Awesome Monitor - HP M27fq QHD This monitor is awesome! The anti-glare is amazing!! I was skeptical at first as to how much anti-glare it would provide; but I am extremely pleased. I have one out of three that I purchased with windows full on facing the monitor and I have no glare. I love that the monitor has very little edging around it as my old HP 27" monitors had a had a lot of edging and were so much bigger than these. I would highly recommend this monitor.
Date published: 2023-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by LindyP from Super monitor with a great price Great replacement for an older 24” HP monitor—perfect size for side by side viewing! So happy with this purchase
Date published: 2023-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by John JS from Hp M27fq computer monitor Excellent quality picture and full-size monitor. Makes work much more enjoyable
Date published: 2023-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by CGK1983 from Significant backlight bleed I ordered 2 monitors, one was fine and the other had significantly backlight bleed. I'm just keeping them both because I don't want to deal with an exchange and get a monitor that is worse than the one I already have.
Date published: 2023-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paul S. from Monitor with MacBook Pro Great monitor for the price. Monitor works great with my daughter's MacBook Pro using a USB-C to display port cable which I need to purchase separately.
Date published: 2023-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dave6969 from Just started using 2 days So far they look awesome, will review again after time passes
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rette8385 from The resolution is amazing! A great product for a modest price point! Wonderful product / worth the price
Date published: 2022-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by MA-SD from I like it but Very good monitor. The only complaint is not being able to adjust the height of the monitor.
Date published: 2022-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Franky68 from Product fine; instructions worthless Sharp as a tack, but mechanically it is cheaply made. Would not stand up for any accidently hits. Instructions are worthless-need to know what the buttons are for on the bottom, and what they adjust.
Date published: 2022-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seanathan from Works well so far This thing on the other hand, works fine so far, I just need my PC to be fixed so I can actually see this monitor in action.
Date published: 2022-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous000 from So much easier to see I bought two of these for work to help me see better. They are wonderful. Easy to set up and use. I needed monitors that had display ports, so these were perfect.
Date published: 2022-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great product Great product and perfect display.
Date published: 2022-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aaron K. from Quality slim monitor with minor screen bleeding I love the slim form factor, picture quality, and brightness. It was pretty much ready to go as soon as I plugged it in. Delivery was also ahead of time which was a plus. The only downside is that when the screen is dark, (not off) there is notable bleeding in two of the corners. Fortunately, that's not noticeable for most of the time that the monitor is in use.
Date published: 2022-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doctor Bo from Nice on the old eyes Wow! Night and day comparison to the older monitor it replaced.
Date published: 2022-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by carter1 from Nice Great monitor and size
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Craig D. from M27fq This is the best monitor I have ever had.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by SB Texas from Great viewing Monitor, few frills or versatility. Overall, a very good monitor. The Pros include screen brightness, sharpness odor depth and ease of visibility on viewing angles. The Cons are that the frame is mostly plastic. And an accidental tumble may shatter the screen and frame. The biggest Con is lack of adjustment on the stand combined with no VESA mounting.
Date published: 2022-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shuja from Substandard, plastic panel is already pealing ... Substandard, plastic panel is already pealing off. Returned under warranty.
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by Genepf from Weak stand Great picture- unstable stand allowing shaking of the monitor.
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shuja from Replaced it with *** Replaced it with ***
Date published: 2022-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by NV Diva from Big Bright Screen This was purchased to replace a 6 year old 22-inch HP Monitor. It was still working just fine but I wanted a larger monitor to use with my new HP Envy. I LOVE this monitor; the size is perfect, and I cannot believe how bright it is. I actually had to turn down the brightness a bit from the factory setting. I use it for pretty basic stuff, not gaming. It absolutely meets/exceeds my needs. It was easy to assemble the stand and set up.
Date published: 2022-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Julie OC from Great Monitor! It’s beautiful! Just what I wanted. Sleek and accurate.
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keith from The colour rendition is excellent. The colour rendition is excellent.
Date published: 2021-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by duke1 from Great buy Beautiful! Excellent picture. Would recommend to anyone
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Klu from 27” Monitor Great picture; ultra-slim; ultra-light; great price.
Date published: 2021-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Workfromhome7 from Great monitor Great monitor- very thin. Good resolution- works with DisplayPort.
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Narcisa from Great quality picture and easy in eyes, indeed! Great quality! It has a great resolution and it’s really easy on eyes.
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spatula from You're just what I needed This monitor was exactly what was advertised and just what I needed. It it sharp with nice colors and easy on the eyes. The on-screen settings menus right above the buttons on the monitor is a nice touch and makes navigating the settings much easier than on older monitors. I especially like the thin bezels which makes dual-monitor configurations even nicer. Be aware there are no USB convenience ports (if you are looking for that.)
Date published: 2021-08-13
  • y_2024, m_6, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_2H4B5AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

is it compatible with a Apple mini Mac

Asked by: xosder
This HP M27fq QHD Monitor has HDMI and DisplayPort for video inputs. Depending on which MacMini you have, this will be compatible but may need a converter cable or adapter.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-03-24

Are there integrated speakers and USB ports on this monitor?

Asked by: Sailor0464
No, this HP M27fq QHD Monitor does not include built-in speakers or USB ports.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-02-03

Is this monitor compatible with HP Quick Release Bracket Product number: EM870AT ?

Asked by: Jaime70
Thanks for your question! The HP M27fq QHD Monitor is not VESA mount compatible. The HP Quick Release Bracket Product number: EM870AT is a VESA mount.
Answered by: HP Expert Grant
Date published: 2023-07-28

Can I connect the hp m27fq monitor to an old DELL inspiron 3847 computer? I tried plugging the wire into the computer's VGA port and into the monitor's HDMI and it didn't work. (I tried in 2 HDMI). Thank you.

Asked by: Jane007
The HP M27fq QHD Monitor is compatible with desktops having an HDMI or DisplayPort connection. Using a VGA to HDMI connector cable or adapter does not always work and is not recommended.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can I display two display screens on this monitor? if no, explain this description "seamless design for side-by-side screens". Thanks

Asked by: DEBATL
Thank you for your question! When you place two monitors side by side it has a seamless look to it. This will not be compatible with two inputs at the same time.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can this monitor downscale 4K video inputs to it's native 1440p?

Asked by: FateWolf
Thank you for your question! This HP M27fq Monitor is capable of a maximum resolution of (2560 x 1440).
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

? Will this work with HP Envy Convertible 15inch laptop

Asked by: Tom513
Hello, Tom. Thanks for your question. If your HP Envy laptop has an HDMI port, you can connect this HP monitor to the laptop. An HDMI cable is included with this monitor.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-07-01

Hi, Could you please let me know why the warranty for this product is only one year? I've noticed that for other models two years of warranty is offered. Should I expect a shorter life span for products which have only one year warranty?

Asked by: Cristian691
Thanks for your question! HP monitors do feature a one-year limited warranty. Care Packs to extend the warranty are available as well. A one-year warranty is not indicative of a shorter life span.
Answered by: HP Expert Grant
Date published: 2023-07-28
  • y_2024, m_6, d_18, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_2H4B5AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT