ENERGY STAR | Home

Engineered for Sustainability

HP Laptop 17z-cp200, 17.3"

CUSTOMIZABLE

  • Windows 11 Home
  • AMD Athlon™ Gold 7220U (up to 3.7 GHz, 4 MB L3 cache, 2 cores, 4 threads) + AMD Radeon™ Graphics + 8 GB Memory(Onboard)
  • 128 GB PCIe® NVMe™ M.2 SSD

HP Laptop 17z-cp200, 17.3" is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 256.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_25, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_150, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_67K43AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by JEROME LODICO from HP NO TOUCH SCREEN PROBLEMS & CURSER PROBLEMS ON HP "17" & LINE UP & "X" OUT PROBLEMS ON MY 15" AT THE TIME I PURCHAS ED THIS COMPUTER THE OPTIONAL TOUCH SCREEN FOR AN ADDITIOAL $40.00 Was NOT AVAIILABLE. I AM NOT HAPPY BECAUSE THE TOUCH PAD IS HARD & TIME COMSUMING TRYING TO FIND THE ARROW. I WOULD HAD GLADLY PAID THE EXTRA FORTY FOR THE TOUCH SCREEN SINCE MY OTHER HP 15.5 HAS A TOUCH SCREEN.I BOUGHT THIS HP BECAUSE MY PAGES ON THAT HP WERE NOT LINEING UP RIGHT & THE "X" COULD'T BE ""X E D" OUT! BECAUSE THE TASK BAR ON THE UPPER RIGHT CORNER OF SCREEN BLOCKS IT. WHAT CAN I DO ABOUT GETING A TOUCH SCREEN IN THIS HP & TO CORRECT THE "X" PROBLEM ON MY OTHER HP?
Date published: 2023-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving Retirement from I'm certain I made the correct choice. This laptop is wonderful. Very high end feel. Fast. Battery has been excellent. Lasts for days.I've only had it a short time but I'm really liking everything about it. It was overwhelming choosing a new laptop but this one has put my mind at ease.
Date published: 2023-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kirk5443 from HP made it easy Everything about this process was easy it was easier to pick out what I wanted and add whatever I needed pricing was super reasonable
Date published: 2023-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kanawha from Good computer Does what I need it to do (run software for a laser engraver in the shop)
Date published: 2023-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Running Windows 11 I am learning windows 11 and I feel it will take me time to understand how 11 runs. I was so use to windows10 it is soo different.
Date published: 2023-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delist from Great lap top I love love love this laptop!! The 17 inch screen is awesome and HP makes everything else so easy to figure out.
Date published: 2023-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kevie from Laptop Works Great.
Date published: 2023-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by ParsonWayne from HP Laptop 17z-cp200 Review I love my HP Laptop 17z-cp200. It was easy to set up and get ready to get to work. Everything came together out of the box.
Date published: 2023-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mamaw8 from NEED MY KEYBOARD FIXED!!! Set up is some easier but my keyboard is too sensitive - every time I type I get a whole string of the same letter like I was holding it down. I have to make so many corrections that it slows me down and it's very annoying.
Date published: 2023-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compute excellent, sucked from 17" laptop Computer is excellent, delivery time sucked
Date published: 2023-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by WendySue from Grateful for a Big Screen I selected this laptop because of the size of the screen and that it had the hardware I needed. My vision isn't what it used to be, and I needed a 17" screen.
Date published: 2023-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seldomseen4662 from Great Laptop I am a HP laptop fan for many years this has been my 7th So needless to say I am very happy with there product so far good PC at a reasonable price that has great performance.
Date published: 2023-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by junepeg from too slow... too slow I should send it back
Date published: 2023-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by Champayne from Great Laptop Nice big screen but the colors are bland and dull.
Date published: 2023-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by Geoffrey M. from Not Happy.... Machine was plagued with BSOD , screen lockups and random shutdowns out of the box...lost any work in progress when it happened....would estimate 6 - 8 hrs with tech services with no fix occurring.
Date published: 2023-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Checking mail every day from Good for what I need it for This computer is exactly what I wanted, however, I did customize it to my liking. The sale price was $400+ off. This allowed me to customize it. It runs smoothly and I have had no hiccups.
Date published: 2023-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lanae from Good, but not great. The keyboard being offset from the mouse pad is a bit uncomfortable. Sometimes the computer will not wake up from sleep mode.
Date published: 2023-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Laptop recently ordered I received the laptop but it can't be turned on; no matter what I did.
Date published: 2023-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cathy Acre from Good purchase Computer works great. Does what I need to do.
Date published: 2023-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mculver from Will buy more. Definitely like the bigger screen and the sleek design.
Date published: 2023-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Mr I'm very pleased with my purchase...
Date published: 2023-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Galen3813 from pc the pc is ok but, trying to set up the warranty is a nightmare
Date published: 2023-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chris1964 from First Impressions I've only had the machine for a little over a week so this review is really just my first impressions. The machine looks great, it boots up in seconds and the screen (17.5") is large and the display is bright and clear. Setup was straightforward and only took a few minutes to complete. The laptop is fast and has plenty of memory to render web pages quickly.
Date published: 2023-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonn from Very happy Bought this for my wife for her birthday and she loves it. I went the custom built route to ensure it had the features she wanted.
Date published: 2023-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over60feelingnifty from Fast, functional user friendly laptop. Great for basic computing. Bought this laptop for my husband who had a 5 year old hp laptop that was SO slow no matter how I cleaned it up. I bought this same laptop last May and I love it. Fast and very user friendly. He's thrilled with it. Did a full Windows Defender scan yesterday and it took only 13 minutes. Can't beat it for the price and features.
Date published: 2023-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anotherguy from $300 cant beat the price. When it was on sale for $300 i dont see how could complain. A decent budger laptop. Not sure I would pay $500.
Date published: 2023-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Topp from Just wished it had a lighted keyboard Easy and efficient setup
Date published: 2023-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by slti from hp Nice laptop.
Date published: 2023-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by TCR1 from Perfect for a 501c3 clubn Great little laptop for what we need.
Date published: 2023-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from The ENTIRE process has been great AND worry free!! I purchased this laptop because of the price..and I'm glad I did. I was able to "design" my Laptop how I wanted it. For the first time ever I went with a large screen. Although it takes some time to get used to a 17.3" screen, I'm glad I did. It has an U.S.B port, along with a U.S.B.-C, and a HDMi port. I can attach my dock and instantly my laptop turns into a desktop. The only thing is that it's hard getting cosmetic accessories (skin wraps, Hard cases, etc.) on the different sites as a lot of places dont "do" 17.3" screens. Even HP has only TWO cosmetic accessories, both cases and the are sold out. Eventually I'll find what I need, no big deal. As for functionality, I couldn't have asked for a better deal or a better functioning devise at this price point. Customer service has been OUTSTANDING. They kept me informed during the design process and throughout, until it landed on my doorstep and are still in touch. They aren't being pushy or annoying, but i can tell they care about their product & their new customer.
Date published: 2023-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trresa from Great laptop Don’t let the low price scare you away. This is a great laptop. Powerful. Has everything you need. I got this computer mainly to work on Ancestry.Com but I can do so much more. I’m very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2023-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tynni from Great computer! Great computer!! Made well and looks pretty!
Date published: 2023-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from LAPTOP Great laptop it was stolen from my car. I don't have it anymore.
Date published: 2023-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lexjohn from Like the computer, but... Love the machine, although the battery life could be better.
Date published: 2023-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Replacement Laptop My laptop was old and battlescarred. I found this new HP Laptop for a great price with free shipping.
Date published: 2023-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by “Trustme” from HP Laptop Good price, high quality!
Date published: 2023-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by Kimmmmm from Do not recommend purchasing This computer was a disappointment, I was really excited when I received it but as soon as I opened it up it felt cheap. The screen is poor quality and would be very difficult to work on. I am also bummed that I have to pay a $50 fee to return the computer.
Date published: 2023-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by HP Laptop buyer999 from Nice but standard laptop Standard laptop with a nice size screen. It works and processes fairly quickly. I am happy I got it. No bells and whistles but it's nice. I did not like when setting up my computer the required Microsoft 365 email needed to move forward. This should have been optional and a way to skip this step and not be forced to use it or create an account.
Date published: 2023-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by Chardin from Poor communication Not able to give complete positive feedback. Memory availability small and creating difficulty w/ handling my previous data. Transfer programs inadequate to deal w/ my old data. Be more clear with programs you suggest to do the job.
Date published: 2023-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Momo2112 from I'm Very Happy with My New Laptop This was super easy to set up and get started. I'm switching from an old laptop to this one and my biggest fear was transferring my Microsoft Office products but once I logged into Microsoft, it automatically registered that I had purchased Office previously. I was so set. Seeing up wifi was super easy. This so far seems a dream laptop. I did have to buy an USB hub because I have numerous USB items attached but other than that, this is great. Great picture, great screen size. I'm very happy and HP had the very best price on this model!!
Date published: 2023-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Living Stone from Not my first rodeo. I haven't had it long enough to give an in depth review. I will say that there seems to be a lot of bloat-ware on board sucking up memory. It's not hp's fault that Windows 11 is so different, it seems like we are starting over; yuck.
Date published: 2023-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by PIKELHED from Awesome speed and quality! I am quite happy and highly recommend this configuration!
Date published: 2023-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by need a backlight from BACKLIGHT NOT INCLUDED had to send back, the sale is not so great when you have to pay for touch screen, and the back light is an extra $30? I had to send back due to not having a back light. WHO DOESNT INCLUDE A BACK LIGHT! and they have to pay %15 percent to restock???? not happy. Will buy another one of course but thats not the point, I talked to a rep to buy, should have mentioned back light.
Date published: 2023-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from EVER EASY PROCESS EASY ORDERING SYSTEM. REALLY LOVE THE TEXTURE AROUND THE KEYBOARD.
Date published: 2023-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by Roman Roy from Excellent Value Good speed for surfing, SSD makes for quick start-up. Screen quality is adequate for TV and computer tasks. Great value for the price.
Date published: 2023-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by spmatt from Pavilion replaced replaced 5 years old Pavilion, Case broke
Date published: 2023-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Craig F from They just keep getting better We bought this laptop to replace the one my wife had used for 4 or 5 years. She just does web browsing and email and this new HP is more than up to it. I'm continually impressed at how much performance you get for such a low price these days. The only upgrade we went for was the touch screen.
Date published: 2023-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leslie Jean from Happy with my purchase I'm very happy with the computer and with what paid for it.
Date published: 2023-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by bnjks from Not happy with laptop! Looks used! Not happy with laptop! Looks used!
Date published: 2023-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by RetamaRobt from Simple but adequate aptop Nice simple 17 inch laptop to sit on the dash of my motorhome. It displays navigation on part of its screen and digital instrumentation (from the ECM) on the other half of the display. It needs a 3d USB port and I had to buy an external DVD to load my old software.
Date published: 2023-04-24
  • y_2024, m_4, d_25, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_150, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_67K43AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can I use my scan data card with this 

Asked by: Queen of the Mile
This HP Laptop 17z-cp200 does not feature a built-in SD Card Reader. An external drive is recommended.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-30

Can exchange with my hp 15 Inch and pay Extra

Asked by: Abdulkadir Nur
It is unclear what is being asked. Please clarify the question and resubmit.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-02

Is this also with bluetooth

Asked by: Ruffias
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP laptop has Bluetooth.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Are u able 2 connect an monitor via hdmi

Asked by: JAPJ
Yes, this HP Laptop 17z-cp200 will have an HDMI port for an external monitor. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-03-13

Is this computer capable of running both Microsoft 365 office and Adobe Creative Cloud software systems? I need at least 8GB of RAM (16 GB recommended). Multicore Intel Processor ( with 64-bit support) with SSE 4.2 External hard drive port

Asked by: Frosty Night
Thank you for your question! As system requirements for software constantly change, we are unable to answer questions about software compatibility or performance. What is compatible today may not be in a few months. Please check the software manufacturer's website for the most current system recommendations!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-08-21

What colors are available

Asked by: Anonymous
As availability may change, the currently available colors are listed on the product page. If the color is unavailable it won't be allowed to be chosen.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-02-27

Is this a touchscreen?

Asked by: Anonymous
This HP Laptop 17z-cp200 is a customizable PC. For pricing options and upgrades, click customize and buy today!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-02-06

Is this touch screen?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello. Thanks for your question. You can customize this HP Laptop 17z-cp200Laptop to have a touchscreen. When you select the Customize and Buy button on this webpage, you can choose the 17.3" diagonal, HD+ (1600 x 900), touch, BrightView, 250 nits option from under the Display section. If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to the HP customer service team, https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/contact.html
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-11-26
  • y_2024, m_4, d_25, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_154
  • loc_en_US, sid_67K43AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT