ENERGY STAR | Home

Engineered for Sustainability

HP Laptop - 17z-cp100, 17.3"

CUSTOMIZABLE

  • This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • AMD Ryzen™ 5 5625U (up to 4.3 GHz, 16 MB L3 cache, 6 cores, 12 threads) + AMD Radeon™ Graphics
  • 8 GB DDR4-3200 SDRAM (2 X 4 GB)
  • 128 GB PCIe® NVMe™ M.2 SSD
HP Laptop - 17z-cp100 is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 154.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_28, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_83, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_4V7P2AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 114ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Fast and lightweight Fast and lightweight. Getting used to the newness.
Date published: 2023-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clhall66 from Would recommend this laptop Very nice laptop I ordered extra Ram for speed but not sure I needed it. Keyboard is very nice.
Date published: 2023-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chasafalls from Much Better I went from an HP 15in to this 17in and graphics are much better, although, gaming can be a bit better, other than that, I love this HP, does what I need it to do and more.
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mike’s review from Great Laptop! Everything we wanted and more. Updates, software, fast, nice design! Great price and fast build and delivery. Beat estimate by almost a week. Very happy with the process and purchase!
Date published: 2023-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by DigitWrangler from Fits the bill and then some This laptop is speedy and very easy to use. It was surprisingly very light-weight which is a plus. I particularly liked the ability to customize it at the HP Store. It is ideal for my needs.
Date published: 2023-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dest70 from Horrible experience with ordering from HP directly I've always been an HP person. I just had to worst experience buying directly from HP and will probably never buy another HP, It was a horrible time getting it, then it was opened when I got it and I'm having a hard time getting HP to let me return it. Crazy horrible experience.
Date published: 2023-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kairann from Great laptop Beautiful laptop. Made to exact specifications and works well. Touchscreen works well and the sound is excellent for a laptop. Fingerprint reader was an unexpected pleasant surprise.
Date published: 2023-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from First laptop Laptop looks amazing, functions well, and was packaged very well.
Date published: 2023-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by GLew from Not too fast. DO NOT like Windows 11 Not very fast. DO NOT like Windows 11. Disappointed in computer. Sent back. Then charged restocking fee. Not impressed with HP.
Date published: 2023-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by Manolescu from Poor quality control Poor quality control, that it came with a bubbles in the screen.
Date published: 2023-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by User 580 from Use Very easy to use
Date published: 2023-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meanwhile in Michigan from Nice device for the price Almost exactly what I was looking for, missing a network plug and only has Wi-Fi. Resolved this by purchasing a usb w Ethernet attachment and it works. Cannot run VR but not a lot of laptops can as it is demanding. Runs programs fast, multi tasking works great, nice looking screen though it tends to wash out a bit when trying to adjust brightness and coloring but overall I’m happy
Date published: 2023-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from New laptop Great product
Date published: 2023-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP laptop I love my new laptop. It’s easy to use.
Date published: 2023-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Latricia from Quick Shipping This was the best option for me to replace my previous HP laptop which was the same model but I had a dvd drive as well. The shipping was super fast. I got it a week sooner then they advised me so I was supper happy about that since I am a current student. I am happy with my purchase. My laptop works great and I’m even happier to know it’s got a protection plan on it in case something happens. One small thing was the availability of colors. My previous laptop was a pink HP and I really wanted a pink replacement. That was the only thing I wish I could have had offered with this order.
Date published: 2023-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dom G. from HP laptop. An excellent choice! Great price and the laptop is so fast.
Date published: 2023-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bobby the K from New 17" Laptop It's a nice machine for the price
Date published: 2023-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mimi0924 from Great laptop I’m very happy with my new laptop. The screen is a really a nice size. It’s very fast - powers on in seconds and easy to use. I didn’t realize it wasn’t touchscreen but I’ll get used to using the mouse.
Date published: 2023-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stones wife from Good Computer Good computer.
Date published: 2023-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by DrHertz from HP Laptop I like being able to custom build and price reduction for being a Starbuck's employee is quite worth it.
Date published: 2023-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fernie Vee from Great machine for the price Pretty amazing so far
Date published: 2023-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by GD&S from Total satisfaction! Textured finish does not show smudges and fingerprints. SSD is extremely fast, quiet, and runs at a much cooler temperature. Only took 28 minutes to load 278 Gb of data from the previous computer! Came with very little bloatware, although some of the apps are ad-based. Screen resolution is exceptionally bright and colors are quite vivid. Windows 11 is easily adaptable, but does contain a couple of odd quirks to be aware of. Do wish that it included additional USB ports, but what is supplied is fine for my relatively limited needs. Overall - very impressive laptop - setup was the most simple and fastest of any new computer purchase I have made! Highly recommend HP and their custom configurable systems!!
Date published: 2023-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bondo57 from new need time to get use to it on button new location etc.
Date published: 2023-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lori S. from Fastest computer I've owned! This is a great computer. Easy to set-up and it's extremely fast. Great buy for the price!
Date published: 2022-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by C. Henry from Terrific Laptop So far, I love it. I really like the look of the overall laptop, the larger keyboard and the vivid screen graphics. It suits my needs perfectly and it was priced just right. Thanks HP!
Date published: 2022-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by T in KY from Laptop Purchased for my son for Christmas- he is very happy with it!
Date published: 2022-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rich$ from I am HP happy! Reliable and versatile.
Date published: 2022-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Laptop I have always been very pleased with HP products for many years. I am very well pleased with this Laptop. It was a Christmas present for my husband. It didn't have a port for SD cards which he uses in his trail cameras. But, he went to Staples and purchased what he needs to be able to download his trail camera SD cards.
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by YourNameHere from Gets The Job Done Just what I needed and nothing more. SSD makes startup quick. Keyboard texture and feel is a little less than desirable but works just fine. It would be nice to have an indicator light on the NumLock key.
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by TimNo from No sound This was a gift for our son and the sound does not work so will have to be returned.
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by Northern Colorado from Box damaged in shipping, moisture /w blunt force injury. The laptop survived, /w onew scratch. Works as it should. The Windows 11 setup procedure took far too long. Downloads, restarts, ... ending with a driver update loop. Clicking on the Repair Update button took another 18 minutes to complete. Microslop never fails to fail. Working on Linux drivers now. Support for the wireless chipset is kinda sketch.
Date published: 2022-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Nice setup Customizable and easy to use. Wife loves it for her business.
Date published: 2022-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by LNKSWPDX from Love my Laptop with HUGE sCrEeN !! Great , thank you so much, clean and fast, no junk ! and huge screen love the keyboard!!!! Thank you !
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by LGor from Screen display is disappointing Disappointed about the screen display quality. It's difficult or impossible to adjust the color balance, contrast, and sharpness of text on screen. Even once I looked up how to make the advanced display adjustments, the difference is only marginally better.
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by Steve SAFETY from Getting set up... Graphite finish looks dirty/dusty! I would not order that again. It took me a few hours to remove unwanted software and complete updates. Windows update keeps trying to add/update a Windows 10 driver to this Windows 11 system! The system has hung up a few times in the deleting Apps and update process. Just keep restarting and everything seems to be working...
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogfather17 from Great value! You will not be disappointed! Lightning fast. Lightweight for a large,17 inch screen laptop. Great battery life. What else could you ask of a laptop? But, I do not play games on computers so I can't tell you if this is a good computer for game players.
Date published: 2022-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sewbex from HP goes above and beyond! The online technicians were very helpful and made my shopping experience very enjoyable and easy! They were there to answer all my questions and help me throughout the purchasing process. Which made it soooo much easier. The computer came earlier then schedule for delivery time and was handled very well! Overall HP did a great job from start to finish and even with the follow up! As of right now HP has far past my expectations and I looked forward to having them as my tech support for my son's computer.
Date published: 2022-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Springer Mom from Easy to Use. Nice large screen easier to see. Soft keys on keypad took some getting used to. Ease of operation has been really nice.
Date published: 2022-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kittytat1 from Just what I needed! Great price, fast ship. Doing what I need I need it to! Got the black, its beautiful.
Date published: 2022-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Funky Monkey from Large screen, easy typing, clear picture, only problem is the pop-up box every time I try to do som Good size and text
Date published: 2022-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frafroni from Great machine. Great machine, fast and powerful. Amazing keyboard.
Date published: 2022-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gailee J from HP is the best! I am very pleased with my new HP laptop. It was easy to setup and I was able to start work immediately. I always buy HP products and will continue to do so.
Date published: 2022-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP is high performance Received my laptop and it is very nice and it performs so much better then what I had. I love it!
Date published: 2022-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by deertree from Great I love my new laptop. It is sturdy and fast. I am very happy with my purchase and I think HP is a good company. You can't go wrong with them.
Date published: 2022-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by Janabo from This may be my last HP. I am disappointed that I can no longer get an HP laptop with a built-in DVD player. And now that I have this one, I am baffled that HP has still not gone back to having an indicator light on the number keypad. It is really frustrating not to know it is off before I start keying numbers. I thought it was just an oversight on the first computer I found that problem on. Also baffling to me is that on this new model, the power on/off is tucked in with the delete and backspace keys instead of safely out of the way in the upper left corner. What could possibly go wrong with that!?! How could anyone have thought that was a good idea? If I had seen this model in a store instead of buying it online, I would have rejected it for either the power button location or the continuing lack of Num Lock light.
Date published: 2022-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dura from Good first laptop First laptop I've bought myself and I enjoy using it very much.
Date published: 2022-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kuzma from About speed Win 11 - 👎. Not fast. Good screen. Look - pretty good. I thought that I received more speed with this spec.
Date published: 2022-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by jsfb6pts from Lost Customer I think its terrible that hp will not do a price match from their own site ,just because it was the week of Thanksgiving . Also there is not Card Reader on the laptop . When I ordered ,there was no mention that there was no one and no option to add one .As a long time hp owner this will be my last hp purchase
Date published: 2022-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jkborders from Happy family happy dad. Good price. Daughter is happy!
Date published: 2022-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ronwolf69 from Dead on arrival It was Dead on Arrival and had to return for repairs.
Date published: 2022-11-09
  • y_2024, m_5, d_28, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_83, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_4V7P2AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Will the 17z-cp100 accept 32gb of RAM?

Asked by: jmart007
Yes. I put 2 x 16GB Samsung 2xr8 3200 in mine. Works awesome
Answered by: Beeeaaar
Date published: 2023-05-27

Okay, I'm new at this and just received my computer, but can't find the power switch! Where is it???

Asked by: MikeJo
No, Grant is wrong. It's on the actual keyboard, on the right. Its above the backspace key.
Answered by: Beeeaaar
Date published: 2023-05-27

What is the difference of CP100 and CP200? Also, is this computer 5g capable?

Asked by: Forbetterorworse
It is unclear what is being asked. This PC is compatible with 2.4GHz and 5.0GHz WiFi. Please clarify the first question and resubmit.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-05

can I upload files from a flash drive?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your question! Yes, this HP Laptop - 17z-cp100 does feature two USB-A ports that are compatible with that function.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

What resolutions are supported for an external monitor via the HDMI port? If this information is on your website, I must have missed it. Thanks.

Asked by: NotSoRealMcCoy
Thank you for your question! This HP Laptop features an HDMI 1.4 port which will support up to 4K video.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-07-06

is this product new

Asked by: Tom 33404
Hello. Thanks for your question. This is a brand new HP laptop.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-03-12

Can I download online games to this laptop?

Asked by: Suz68
Thank you for your question! As system requirements for software constantly change, we are unable to answer questions about software compatibility or performance. What is compatible today may not be in a few months. Please check the software manufacturer's website for the most current system recommendations! Games can be downloaded but be certain the game is compatible before downloading.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-02-17

Is this a Chromebook?

Asked by: Stargate13
No, this HP Laptop - 17z-cp100 comes with Windows 11 and is not a Chromebook.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_5, d_29, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_4V7P2AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT