ENERGY STAR | Home

Engineered for Sustainability

HP Laptop 17t-cn200, 17.3"

CUSTOMIZABLE

  • Windows 11 Home
  • Intel® Core™ i7-1255U (up to 4.7 GHz, 12 MB L3 cache, 10 cores, 12 threads) + Intel® Iris® Xe Graphics
  • 8 GB DDR4-3200 SDRAM (2 X 4 GB)
  • 256 GB PCIe® NVMe™ M.2 SSD

HP Laptop 17t-cn200, 17.3" is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 149.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_30, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_89, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_4V794AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by sscarman from HP 17" Laptop is the bomb! An excellent choice for a "big screen" laptop. Crystal clear touch-screen is top of class, IMHO. More computer power than needed, but in this case, more is better!
Date published: 2024-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by chris5290 from Not happy. With no manual to help set up a new computer I had to learn all new settings. Now I still have no sound, was on in the beginning and now it disappeared. Also, I use two displays and nearly every time I open my computer it has reverted back to one display and I have to reset for two by going to the settings all over again. My 10 year old HP laptop worked better then this one!
Date published: 2024-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great laptop for the price Quick delivery, good looking laptop, superclear screen, Does everything I need it for.
Date published: 2023-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by Javokhir from Stuck pixel There was a stuck pixel
Date published: 2023-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Execellence An excellent device and solid!
Date published: 2023-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from The price was good Super fast I love my computer
Date published: 2023-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by CPollard from I love the processing speed This is my first time having a custom Laptop built i must say I am impressed and I love the functionality of my device so far.
Date published: 2023-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rudyf from HP Laptop number #5. The Laptop is for school.
Date published: 2023-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Datagod from No muss, no fuss, looks great! No muss, no fuss, looks great!
Date published: 2023-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boomer! from Great price , great laptop Just as expected. Perfect !
Date published: 2023-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by maevans20 from Wish I had a Lit Keyboard LIke the big screen,,but wanted a lit keyboard,,,thought that was what I really wanted
Date published: 2023-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by D j c from hp Wait was longer than expected.
Date published: 2023-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Gamer from New 17" Laptop is excellent. I absolutely love my computer and it was so easy to order and set up. After looking at the options from retailers and the prices, I decided to go directly to the manufacturer, and I could not be happier.
Date published: 2023-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice machine!! from New 17 inch Laptop A black keyboard with white keys would work better for a backlit keyboard. Had trouble loading Vipre (existing account). Blue screen occurred due to not manually deleting Mcfee virus software. .
Date published: 2023-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from laptop I received exactly what I ordered and received it on time.
Date published: 2023-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by James C. from Exactly what I wanted. Exactly what I was looking for. Easy to setup. I wanted a laptop I can travel with that had a large screen (old eyes) and was not to heavy. This laptop fits the bill.
Date published: 2023-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joe L. from Great Lap Top! So far so good! It's everything I wanted!
Date published: 2023-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Zgdad from Great for price Great laptop for the price. Would buy again.
Date published: 2023-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by HiFly from Lousy HP keyboards. The laptop is good, except for a perfectly UNUSABLE keyboard. The characters on the keyboard are completely invisible from a normal typing distance. I had to buy some stickers to put on the keys so I can see to type.
Date published: 2023-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by DevilDoc1911 from Good price Gets the job done at a good price, only gripe is the lack of a lighted keyboard
Date published: 2023-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from My Complaint Not satisfied, greatly disappointed in product I purchased two (2) years ago. But, still ordered a new one, with the provision it not have the same hinges as my current one. The new one arrived with the same hinge set-up. I have returned it. I do know that there are models with a different hinge. I have seen them on line and most recently at Wal-mart. Not sure, why I was not sent a model if the upgraded hinge. My current one has just busted through the platform. I am now looking for a different brand since I cannot seem to get the model I want.
Date published: 2023-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Emum from Love it! Works great!
Date published: 2023-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by R K Clark from GOOD Machine This is just a nice computer. It is for personal use and I love it.
Date published: 2023-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dub. from Nice unit Nice fast unit, easy set up... but as always time will tell
Date published: 2023-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Richard G. from Love my HP Awesome laptop. Very fast, great graphics. Battery life isn’t the greatest, but overall a great value for the price!
Date published: 2023-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teddy P from Nice! Big upgrade from what I had. Super thin, super fast and a beautiful picture.
Date published: 2023-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Majhai from HP 17 Laptop PC I love it. It's so fast, lightweight, and nicer than the one I had for over10 years (not HP). Great product!
Date published: 2023-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by J Koz from Great 17" size but few ports. Laptop is great, but I wish there would be more ports for a 17" size.
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by RDKA from Back in business! Works great, replaced a 12 year old laptop that had become really slow.
Date published: 2023-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Wiz from Easy to use Easy to read keyboard, excellent graphics and sound, fast response.
Date published: 2023-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by genuine from No regrets a niece piece of equipment with a great price tag
Date published: 2023-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from 10 out of 10 I love my new HP laptop
Date published: 2023-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by glowworm from Bad experience Arrived with different hardware than I ordered. Continually dropped wifi connection. After waiting for three weeks for delivery, I had to return the machine.
Date published: 2023-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Studying Hard from Perfect for my studies Great laptop
Date published: 2023-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by Jon Vu from performance This laptop appears to be slow and needs higher amount of memory, at least 16GB straight out of the box, factory installed Win 11 OS. Factory built shipped with 8GB RAM to show cheaper price.
Date published: 2023-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by Vmediaa from Return proccess almost imposible its best to purchase an HP lap top from a big box store - in order to return this lap top - it is difficult and costly - If i had purchase this item from a bog box store they would have taken it back same day and not a huge 30 day return proccess with HP
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sog Willy from So far so good So far it has sufficed.
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by Arymetore from Slim and good setup Very slim and the initial start-up did a good job of pulling in existing apps and app data so long as it was in a MS account (such as Microsoft Play Store already). Don't like the low number of USB available, but that can be solved with a USB hub. Power supply is smaller and less bulky than previous laptops that we have had, so excellent on compacting that.
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by rgwca from laptop don't like the power key vs. a power button. harder to locate
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by roberted from Better than [ expected. works great.
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thompvn from Great Christmas Gift Love the screen size and just getting started transitioning.
Date published: 2022-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by MariH from Nothing But Problems and No Support I've had this less than a month and its a disaster. The keyboard stutters and types multiple characters (despite following troubleshooting advice). The display setting randomly dims the screen at start up and it doesn't recognize devices and randomly deletes them. I tried to contact HP Support both by phone and chat with no success. I have a Case Number for support but I can't get through to anyone! I have another HP laptop that I love but this purchase was a big mistake.
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by ProgrammerGene from HP laptop 17.3" HP laptop 17.3": 16MB memory, Intel i7 processor, up to 4.7GHz, 256 Gig storage, Intel Iris video card.Very fast start and shutdown. Very fast overall. I was scared that I wouldn't be able to install my old software. Some of gadget's software not supported for windows 11 as they say. Nope. Everything's got successfully installed and works fine. I'm happy. The screen is huge. One con is the display and/or video card. The video experience is the same as my 13 years old Pavillion.
Date published: 2022-12-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by wizkid1 from HP 17 laptop PC review brand new computer is slow. boot time is excessive. webbrowsing is slow compared to our other home computers. Paid extra for silver case & backlit keyboard. Lighting intensity is not adjustable, and is very dim. unacceptable.
Date published: 2022-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Fast This computer is super fast. I had it upgraded with 16 MB of ram and I couldn’t be more pleased. I also do some mild gaming and was a bit concerned about the graphics, but they actually do pretty good.
Date published: 2022-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reviewer906 from Low quality. Low quality computer. Screen resolution is substanbdard.
Date published: 2022-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by no delay from big upgrade can now work on computer faster.
Date published: 2022-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by FromRiverside from As good as a PC can be ... For a PC, it's just fine. I meets my needs and expectations. But it's not a Mac. I bought this computer as a stop gap until Apple finally builds the Mac I'm looking for. I'll continue to keep it and use it as a traveling computer, but it will not be my main machine. But if you're looking for a really good general purpose, laptop PC, this is one to consider especially given the size of the screen and the low price.
Date published: 2022-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beadams from Great laptop This is a great computer. Fast and efficient
Date published: 2022-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by RKregg from Look nice but still needs work. The pre-installed Express VPN application that opens during setup does not work. I received an internal error when attempting to run the application. Also, my keyboard key strokes are very rapid. If I just tap a key, multiple characters appear.
Date published: 2022-12-13
  • y_2024, m_5, d_30, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_89, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_4V794AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

is this factory reconditioned & what is the warranty

Asked by: paul2pb
This HP Laptop 17t-cn200 is customizable and is assembled when purchased. This carries the standard HP One-Year Limited Warranty. For further warranty details please visit this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/privacy/limited_warranty.html#6
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-12-27

I have a 15 pavilion laptop …how does this compare to the pavilion

Asked by: Skinner3333
Not enough information has been provided to answer this question. Please resubmit the question with the product number of the current laptop. The product number will be located on the bottom of the laptop.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-06

Is this a model that will support being connected to a dock that has what looks like a USB-C (I can't remember what it's called)?

Asked by: Gmach
No, this laptop will not be compatible. The USB-C port must have at a minimum a USB-C port with DisplayPort and PowerDelivery capabilities.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will this laptop work with my HP USB-C Dock G-5 to port multi screen configuration?

Asked by: Jeff29
Hello, Jeff. Thanks for your question. The USB C port on this HP laptop supports data transfer only and does not support charging or external monitors. You can use a Universal USB Docking Station. You want to be sure the docking station has the video ports, i.e. HDMI, that are on the monitors.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-09-17

I have not purchased a new laptop in several years. Do your laptops provide the USB 3.0 Flash Drive as a standard feature?

Asked by: evie16
It is not clear what is meant by USB 3.0 Flash Drive. This HP Laptop - 17t-cn200 has the following ports: 1 USB Type-C® 5Gbps signaling rate; 2 USB Type-A 5Gbps signaling rate; 1 headphone/microphone combo; 1 AC smart pin; 1 HDMI 1.4b. The USB Type-A 5Gbps will be compatible with a USB 3.0 External Flash Drive. Hopefully, this helped answer your question! If not please clarify and resubmit. Thanks for shopping at HP!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-25

two ssd for drive mirroring

Asked by: stefsn786
Thank you for your question! This HP Laptop 17t-cn200 has one m.2 slot. This HP Laptop 17t-cn200 will not be capable of having two SSDs installed internally.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-04-17

If I were to wipe windows 11 and put windows 10 on this laptop would the copy of windows still be an activated copy of windows or would I have to enter a new product key?

Asked by: Glade44
This PC will not be compatible with Windows 10. Downgrading to Windows 10 is not recommended as the hardware may not be compatible.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-20

DOES IT HAVE WI-FI AND BULETOOTH

Asked by: ANNABELLE 123
Thank you for your question, yes the HP Laptop - 17t-cn200 has both Wi-Fi and Bluetooth.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2023-05-25
  • y_2024, m_5, d_30, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_4V794AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT