• This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • 12th Generation Intel® Core™ i7 processor
  • Intel® Iris® Xᵉ Graphics
  • 16 GB memory; 256 GB SSD storage
  • 17.3" diagonal FHD display
HP Laptop 17-cn2047nr is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 76.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_755R5UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 2 out of 5 by RickP73 from Needs More RAM 8GB is not enough RAM to support Win 11. Did not have option to upgrade.
Date published: 2023-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by Singlesaddle from As Described and Working as Expected I never provide 5 stars for a product untill it stands the test of time. But this computer out of the box is what I expected from the description..... able to do the all the things I do including streaming entertainment. So 4 stars now. I bought this in response to an email solicitation from HP for their Memorial Days sale and thought I was getting the sale price. 2 days after ordering it was $200 less so now I have to call and request coverage as stated under their price protection policy.
Date published: 2023-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from I love it! I love it. I thought it was a touch screen. But have not been able to get that to work.
Date published: 2023-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buta from Almost 5 Stars Simple & to the point. I would have possibly give it 5 stars, but the 0 numeric key on the ten key pad sticks, causing me to type incorrect information. It's taking me a little bit to learn this computer, but it gets better each time it is used.
Date published: 2023-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by GC Hughes from New HP Laptop The setup was easy and this is a wonderfully fast computer.
Date published: 2023-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by R. Johnson from Legitimate home/office work center Robust configuration for the price point
Date published: 2023-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from Don't like windows 11 Don't like windows 11
Date published: 2023-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Large screen I love my new laptop! It was easy to set up and the screen is large. It fits my needs perfectly.
Date published: 2023-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jesus 4 Salvation from ok thus far Ive had my laptop for a month, seems ok thus far.
Date published: 2023-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by To the point from Great! It’s everything I was needing!
Date published: 2023-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by JJPIII from Great unit on sale. Pros: fast, little bloatware, thin and light. Cons: cheap speakers, no card reader, everything is plastic, no premium feel. Overall I would recommend this if it is on sale.
Date published: 2023-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by Go loyalist from Second go laptop The go laptop I bought 13 months ago stopped working . Bad board that would cost as much as a new commuter. So far this one seems ok.
Date published: 2023-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 time HP buyer from Note laptop Overall performance is good. Little disappointed in network adapter dropping out more than it should while not very far from my router. Also no ethernet port, My fault on this one, should have looked more at specs, Satisfied on performance based on my usage.
Date published: 2023-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deens from HP makes great computers Love the computer, it's very fast and has a lot of new things that my old one didn't. Still learning Windows 11 but it's a great computer
Date published: 2023-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Johnny b. from Outstanding 17" i7 is exactly what I was looking for. Upgrade from my 15.6" HP. always hp laptops and printers!
Date published: 2023-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Good product Good product. Very fast
Date published: 2023-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by Durango vacay from Works good, but . . . . Works good, although when I watch videos, my screen goes dark for a second or 2, then it comes back to the video.
Date published: 2023-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from All in all, a good computer. Does the job. I love almost everything about it. There are two things that i wish were better. There is no ethernet port, which can be worked around using an ethernet adapter. And there are not nearly enough USB ports. But also which can be worked around with a USB hub. Other than that, everything else about this laptop is perfect for me and my job.
Date published: 2023-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by RRita from flip I needed this computer to flip all the way back.
Date published: 2023-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by Carl M. from Wifi disconnecting The wifi keeps disconnecting and it states: Problems found The default gateway is not available Since day one that I opened this item it started doing this. I would like to return this if this doesn’t get resolved. We have multiple gadgets at home and our wifi is running perfectly. Every time my laptop disconnects, I and my roommates would immediately check our phones and iPads if we are connected- it’s only this HP laptop that keeps disconnecting. It’s very frustrating when I’m working.
Date published: 2023-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by jdman70 from HP 17 laptop seems okay, noisy compared to the other laptops in the house. it arrived with the seam on the hinge separated but I was able to get it back together easily
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Laptop Purchaser from Scrolling issues / Warranty shorted 2 months I cannot get this touchpad to scroll consistently.
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Not fond of the keyboard as it keeps adding letters Transfer information from one computer to another
Date published: 2022-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Karen loves to paint from Great Computer! It is great but I am still learning the ins and outs of it.
Date published: 2022-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helvic from Good lpt So far so good. Although not the one i wanted but works fine so far...
Date published: 2022-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sandune from HP Best laptop on the market!!! Great Laptop and super easy order site
Date published: 2022-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by John.B from HP has produced another high-quality product. The HP Laptop 17-cn2047nr meets my expectations.
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by Homer1 from Frustrating to use My touch pad constantly freezes up and will not work for several seconds. This will happen several times a minute. Sometimes while using the touch pad, cursor begins to move erratically with no control until I lift from the pad. I can use a wireless mouse and the problem is no longer there. However, I use the touch pad frequently. Also, as I type, a letter may be entered three to six times when I tap the key only once. Does not seem to be any specific letter.
Date published: 2022-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Badweld from Great HP Pc Great PC. Easy to set up. Much improvement from my old HP which was about 6 years old.
Date published: 2022-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Windows 11 is new to me, I need to play more. 100% recommendations
Date published: 2022-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by M Cirone from Vwery happy with piurchase of my new laptop Extremely fast & reliable laptop so far after 2 weeks of usage
Date published: 2022-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by CEVA from Lighted Keys on All PCs and Laptops I miss the lighted keys on my previous two laptops. I think they should be added to all PCs, not just ones with touch screens.
Date published: 2022-11-07
  • y_2024, m_5, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_755R5UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can the ram be increased to 32gb on this laptop using 2 compatible 16gb cards, if not what is the limiting factor 

Asked by: James445
The maximum RAM capacity of this HP Laptop 17-cn2047nr is 32GB of RAM.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

do any of the hp laptops have a backlit keyboard?

Asked by: jonas12345
There are many HP laptops that have a backlit keyboard. For assistance in finding the right one please get personalized assistance. For personalized assistance, it is recommended to open a chat with an HP Live Expert. You can open a chat by clicking the chat icon on the bottom right corner of this product page. The HP Live Expert can assist with choosing the perfect solution for your request and needs.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this computer touch screen or mouse. Thanks

Asked by: pat84
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Laptop 17-cn2047nr does not have a touchscreen. A mouse is not included with this laptop. If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to the HP customer service team, https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/contact.html
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-03-31

Does this laptop have a cat 5 port for broadband?

Asked by: Kossy
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Laptop 17-cn2047nr does have an Ethernet port for a CAT 5 cable. You can use a USB to Ethernet adapter with this laptop.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does the keyboard have a back light

Asked by: CMT975
Thank you for your question, the HP Laptop 17-cn2047nr. Does not have a backlit keyboard.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2023-03-03

is this a backlit keyboard? if not would you point me to one? thanks carol

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello, Carol. Thanks for your question. This HP Laptop 17-cn2047nr does not have a backlit keyboard. We recommend reaching out to the HP customer service team, https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/contact.html for further assistance.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

laptop-17-cn2047nr-can this laptop receive 5G wireless internet? (2 antenna on network card?)

Asked by: NJ Laura
This HP Laptop 17-cn2047nr has a built-in Realtek Wi-Fi 6 (2x2) and Bluetooth® 5.3 wireless card. This will be compatible with 5.0GHz and 2.4 GHz Wifi. This will not be compatible with a 5G cell phone signal.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-15

Does this include DVD player?

Asked by: Beezie
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP laptop does not have a CD/DVD drive. You can use an external USB CD/DVD drive with this laptop.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-06-04
  • y_2024, m_5, d_17, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_755R5UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT