ENERGY STAR | Home

HP Laptop 15z-gw000

CUSTOMIZABLE

  • This product has been discontinued.
HP Laptop 15z-gw000 is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 318.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_120, tr_198
  • loc_en_US, sid_1P5E1AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by Susan D in florida from Hp laptop 25z-gw000 Horrible laptop….it is so slow it takes 10 minutes or more to print to my HP printer. If you try to use Microsoft edge, it takes f o r e v e r to load, I could go on and on….
Date published: 2022-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by Edward17 from Windows Great PC, but I prefer older versions of Windows!!
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by PPetree from It sucks It's slow. Poorly designed. The keyboard and mouse are abominations to use. I would not recommend this product to anyone and I would further suggest that HP get completely out of the laptop business.
Date published: 2022-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Krjr from Perfect laptop! I love my hp laptop! It is perfect for my online business!! It's fast and it has plenty of memory, which keeps it running smoothly!
Date published: 2022-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALICE TG from Fast and Spacious I've always used HP products. This one is fast and spacious, one of your best! Thank you!
Date published: 2022-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by huddies from not worth it Too slow to work with. Problems from the start that even the techs could not fix. I returned it and am very happy with my new computer that is not an HP
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Golfnut42 from HP with windows 11 I purchased a HP 15 in Windows 11 it's a great computer I love everything about it the only thing I wish there was more contrast on the keyboard if you're not into right light is difficult to see the letters and numbers on the keyboard other than that it's a great great computer.
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Andrea Y from Excellent, affordable and no need to upgrade later I'm very happy with my recently purchased laptop. I shopped around everywhere for the best value and for one that I knew would suit my needs of style and efficiency. I found this and it had all the upgrades I wanted for significantly less cost than a similar laptop with NONE of the upgrades. It arrived in excellent condition and performs perfectly. My order also arrived much sooner than the estimate given, so that was a bonus. I would recommend to friends and family.
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by BreezyB from Custom PC This custom pc has been working very well for me. I am happy with my purchase
Date published: 2022-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sondramm from Battery life is awful Battery life is awful and will be a hindrance when I travel!
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from It's good for it's price The two real problems is that it can get really loud and it has to charge every few hours if you use it often. Although it has been better than a few other laptops I have used. Something about it makes it feel nice to use.
Date published: 2022-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by byname from Endless Apps Rendered it Useless My 15 year old Mac laptop runs more efficiently than this brand new machine, no exaggeration. The amount of garbage preinstalled is insane, and the computer doesn't function. I would have saved more time if I built my own computer from scratch. I purchased this to carry out very basic functions, and I've spent months just trying to make it work. Never again.
Date published: 2022-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by ExFedNJ from Great options, great shipping I needed a new laptop and HP was at the top of my list. I wanted Windows 11, and was able to select my needs for a new computer. I am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2022-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Leavitt59 from Hp 15 inch computer It will not let me out of Childs mode whenever I go into website or try to buy something it wants my parents permission I am 74 so I don’t need permission for anything
Date published: 2022-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sharina B from I am loving this HP laptop So far, so good with this HP laptop. I have zero complaints about the device, I just have to get used to this newer version of Windows.
Date published: 2022-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from user audio & usb jacks are of poor quality..... all else as expected quality
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by Petunias Mom from I love the speed, etc Love it, wish I had realized it was not a touchscreen. Although it kind of worked out, since my puppy keeps chasing the cursor on the screen..lol
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from Slow AF Slowest computer ever, my friend says that his 7 year laptop runs faster than mine does.
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by ChadWF from Slow This computer is very slow, takes about 1 minute to load a single webpage.
Date published: 2022-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adrian M from Forever HP I'll start with the negatives. Just two. It took much longer to deliver than expected. Secondly, there's a crack under the touchpad, right after unboxing. Apart from that, it's much nicer to look at than expected. Very sleek and runs like a dream. Next up, the Spectre. Thank you HP.
Date published: 2022-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by KimPip from Laptop It’s perfect for everything I need it for!! It fits perfectly in my bag and it’s fast and convenient
Date published: 2022-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by jayny from Noice Works like a good laptop should, Not slow, Looks really nice
Date published: 2022-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Muffinstuff from Great Laptop for home use Great Laptop for home use, fast, but need to have space for second HD for extended storage
Date published: 2022-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by angryoldfart from works as expected pc runs as expected. no major issues to report. works as well as my old pavilion did.
Date published: 2022-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by Coya242 from Good laptop for the price I’ve been using this laptop for two months now. Overall it’s a pretty good laptop. It’s not the fastest but I already knew that based on the clock speed. It works well for school related purposes. I’d recommend it if you need a lap top to send emails, using Microsoft suite applications etc.
Date published: 2022-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lisa Renee from My Laptop Great laptop, colors/graphics are excellent, fast running too! Love all the features on this laptop.
Date published: 2022-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by GGMm gt from Not recommended by Acer The laptop is major dissapointment. The screen is horrible. You have to look straight forward. Cant have screen tilted at all. Takes long time to load anything. The battery is horible, omg this is not 1990 laptop. Comon hp i would be embarrased to even roll out product like this. Whats the use of battery if you need the cord all the time.
Date published: 2022-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Linda McF from I love my HP laptop! I love my new computer! Was pretty easy set up too :)
Date published: 2022-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by JimmyToday from Think Twice I'm not a computer whiz. I bought this laptop to replace a 10-year-old unit. I don't do gaming or graphics. I do e-mail, SKYPE, shopping, some music and YouTube. I bought the unit based on the memory vs. price trade-off. When shopping, I expected different processors to be comparable for my use. My expectations were entirely wrong. The "log-on-to-desktop-availability" time is excruciating. Purchased at the end of 2021, I expected the unit to be faster than it is, something from the 21st century. My bad. Pencil, paper and pigeon are faster.
Date published: 2022-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jocrain from Good Computer The computer has been fine so far. It did not exceed my expectations but is a good computer for what we are using it to do. I am happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2022-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by Heavy Psi from Where is the speed? This computer is as slow as the 15 y.o. one I was upgrading from. A huge disappointment.
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wanblicikala from Not recommend To be a band new laptop that took a month to get it is extremely slow, from startup the speed it operates at. Extremely disappointed in hp to even allow this to xome out of their facilities
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by She is Me from So Pleased I absolutely love my new laptop! It's so fast.... just what I needed!!!
Date published: 2022-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by A B B from Recommend purchasing directly from HP. Great product; easy setup. In use for about two weeks and operating perfectly.
Date published: 2022-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mkins from Slow Doesn't seem to work properly. My 5 year old $200 laptop runs just as fast, which is not fast at all. Can't run very simple software reliability
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by Robisnothappy from Need better quality control First time i plugged the charger in, wouldnt charge. Had to wiggle connector just to get it to work. Very dissatisfied
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aj1234Aj from Laptop This laptop is not good. It is very slow. It takes hours to open visual studio code
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Minnesotamom from Laptop purchased Purchased the laptop for my teenager. The laptop came as promised and on time. Very happy with the laptop, ease of ordering, and quick delivery.
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by Brian1D2 from Slow. Don't buy This is as slow as my 10 year old hp laptop. No reason to get.
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cliff S from Happy with my purchase Great price. So far very reliable and fast. Easy setup too.
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Happy Shopper My purchase was easy, convenient and cost efficient. I purchased this laptop for my husband for Christmas and he loves it! I’m very pleased with the scarlet red color and the option to add features to my specifications. I highly recommend this item and will consider purchasing again in the future.
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by Austin S from Laptop windows 11 Take too long to boot up vs Apple Os, this is my last windows Os.
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by Vikas 1 from Refund Bought it didn’t work paid 15% restocking fees worst company on this planet never ever buy hp product again
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cindy Mc from Outstanding buy! A dynamite cyber Monday purchase for my daughter's first year of college. I wish I had bought another for myself!
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by Steph2022 from Frustrating May or may not connect to home wifi without either net cable!
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stockmavn2021 from Great Value Win 11 Laptop & Custom Build Too Excellent choice for an inexpensive laptop, with a fast booting hard drive as well.
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Very slow Is not good, very slow working. I would’ve chosen a better processor if I could but they only had two available options and we chose the gold one but it’s so slow, can’t even use it for basic home use.
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mrnikta from Customer service is poor. I bought 4 of these. Received 3 in the original box. The 4th one came repackaged damaged and missing items. I have been fighting with HP since 12/17 to get it replaced and still have no resolution with them. So I had to file a complaint with my financial institution.
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by metzco from HP I have not used the computer long so far the computer is good.
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Nice sleek laptop I'm in love with my laptop and my only regret is I didn't make it touchscreen. It's nice,big,and well made and good quality.
Date published: 2021-12-30
  • y_2024, m_7, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_120, tr_198
  • loc_en_US, sid_1P5E1AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can this laptop run roblox or

Asked by: SHon64
You can play roblox using Windows, macOS, iOS, Android, Xbox One So the answer is yes you can play roblox using this laptop
Answered by: Hp customer fan
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can I swap out components on this laptop? (Graphics Cards, GPUs, CPU, etc.)

Asked by: WellpayingCustomer
Thanks for your question! This HP Laptop 15z-gw000 is a customizable laptop. For customizable options and pricing please click Customize and Buy.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-03-18

can you run minecraft on it

Asked by: Anonymous
For specific game compatibility please visit the game manufacturer's website for their system recommendations.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

2 questions really: Is this able to be used for medium end gaming (including Minecraft) and is it able to be used for recording?

Asked by: Melon Man
Thanks for your question! The HP Laptop 15z-gw000 is a basic laptop designed for basic computer functions and very basic gaming. This laptop will be able to perform Microsoft Teams and other types of video calls.
Answered by: HP Expert Grant
Date published: 2021-11-30

can you connect multiple monitors to this laptop

Asked by: Tammy W
Hello Tammy and thank you for your question! This HP Laptop can use one external monitor in addition to the screen with the laptop. If more screens are needed a USB-C dock would allow for more monitors to be connected.
Answered by: Grant from HP Team
Date published: 2021-11-30

Trying to find a valid product number on HP Laptop 15z-gw000 -- originally purchased December 2020

Asked by: !x!x
Hello. Thanks for your question. Here are some instructions on how to find the product number: https://support.hp.com/us-en/document/ish_2039298-1862169-16
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-04-02

Is this a touch screen Computer?

Asked by: Pequis
Thank you for your interest in the HP Laptop 15z-gw000! This laptop base version does not feature a touch screen. However, this HP Laptop 15z-gw000 can be customized with a touch screen. For pricing and other upgrade options click Customize and Buy!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-02-03

Can I use a sd card on this laptop 

Asked by: Flowergirlll71
This discontinued HP Laptop 15z-gw000 does not feature an SD card reader. An external USB card reader is recommended.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-04-13
  • y_2024, m_7, d_19, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_1P5E1AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 52ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT