CUSTOMIZABLE

  • This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • AMD Ryzen™ 5 5500U (up to 4.0 GHz, 8 MB L3 cache, 6 cores, 12 thread) + AMD Radeon™ Graphics
  • 8 GB DDR4-3200 SDRAM (2 X 4 GB)
  • 128 GB PCIe® NVMe™ TLC M.2 SSD
HP Laptop - 15z-ef2000 is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 494.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_272, tr_222
  • loc_en_US, sid_2K3T2AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from buy warrantee after purchase - nice that they moved the power button away from the delete key decent battery life would be better with a 4 cell delay in shipping and bought with 3 extended warrantee .warrantee is showing wrong end date (only 2 years and less one month due to delivery delays (very poor on HP)
Date published: 2022-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by KylieT from Not impressed… Has a “cheap” feel all around (aesthetically, mouse pad, keyboard, and processing time) despite being on the mid range price scale. We also just purchased a $99 Lenovo laptop that has a much more pleasing keyboard and screen experience than this laptop in the $650 range. This will be my last time purchasing an HP unless I can try out a model in store prior to purchase.
Date published: 2022-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shannon Jeanette from Love my custome laptop! Beautiful and everything I wanted in a new laptop. I love that I got to customize it to my needs. It's perfect!
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by M L E from HP laptop Pleased with delivery & ease to use.
Date published: 2022-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by GeoRuff from Preferences I'd rather have a larger power button, and illuminated keys would have been nice.
Date published: 2022-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by larryokcok from opinion so far so good, only complaint is keys so flat that it is hard for me to distinguish placement of fingers, guess that has to do with making thinner.
Date published: 2022-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by FeFe1155 from GREAT Choice! This is my 1st laptop.... my 2nd purchase with HP. I' ve been completely ecstatic. There's soo much technology to explore. I have made an excellent choice. Thank you for an exceptional laptop.
Date published: 2022-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by JC721 from Happy got intended purchase The laptop is very basic, but perfect off that’s all you need. It feels somewhat cheap, but was purchased for a grandparent that checks email and plays solitaire, so it was perfect for that. It runs well and has a good processor and speed.
Date published: 2022-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by MarshaDK from HP Laptop Great quality; love it!
Date published: 2022-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by Matt 07 from Good Machine for the Price Very quick machine. Only thing is Windows is annoying. Wish it was all Chrome due to ease of use.
Date published: 2022-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bobbysox from A HP laptop computer Nice easy to use laptop lets me keep in contact with accounts and information.
Date published: 2022-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dave In ND from Great Laptop for General Use Great little laptop I got for online school. It’s light and fast for what I need.
Date published: 2022-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ahemphillrn from Hp laptop It’s so lightweight and cute! Works like a charm and the hp team has been great.
Date published: 2022-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bill 84770 from AMD muscle in nice lightweight chassis Been a couple weeks, happy with speed and light weight. I actually use it on my lap, thus it's comfortable and still solid. The one less star, it's the display as other reviewers have pointed out. Just not as sharp as others. Nothing else needed yet.
Date published: 2022-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fred M. from Wouldn't buy a second time This is a really cheap feeling computer. The case feels flimsy. The keys feel really cheap. But it will do the job it needs to do.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lou in de from Nice machine at a great price Light, compact, and fast. I wish the backlit keyboard didn't show so much light around the keys from underneath
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tom R. from Lack of quality control prior to shipment. This laptop was returned because it failed the setup process.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lisa8963 from Nice laptop I do like the laptop but I find the keyboard difficult to see the characters unless you have good lighting on it. I should have gotten the light up part.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gordon T from Great Little Machine The Hp 15 is a great little machine. I cannot believe how light and fast it is.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by Paul2003 from Review I've had constant problems booting the thing, accessing settings that should be available (wifi), and having to deal with problems that shouldn't even be a problem is really aggravating.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cmm3231 from New HP laptop Easy to use, keyboard and number pad set up well
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phiney from Great Purchase! After nearly 20 yrs. with a computer built by my son it reached a point of " out dated/not worth the effort to repair" says my son. With the guidance of my son and son in law this is the computer they added upon and recommended. For what I need and use it for.... IT'S PERFECT! That makes me a most satisfied customer. 😊
Date published: 2022-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will It Is from Great Everyday Laptop This laptop is perfect for everyday casual and almost power users.
Date published: 2022-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from My new 15 inch HP laptop It has a built in battery that will last who knows how long and will probably cost a fortune to replace. It is not really faster that the 7 year old laptop it is supposed to replace. The touch pad is jumpy and difficult to use.
Date published: 2022-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fair111 from HP 15 Pros and Cons Really solid build, good touchscreen. Fast and gets all basic jobs done. Nice large touchpad. Non-backlit keyboard is a big minus! Love the travel of each key, but they are a little wobbly from side to side. (decrease the gab between the chassis and the keys) not being able to install an SATA SSD is also a big minus since there is already space in the chassis for it.
Date published: 2022-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by SydMS from Director light weight, sleek, quick and a good price. have become a HP fan
Date published: 2022-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cessna150 from Poor keyboard lighting I strongly wish the keypad was backlit, further since it is not, then the color of the letters on the keys should be white as they are dark against the silver. Very hard to see without additional lighting!! Overall, very happy with speed of computer.
Date published: 2022-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aggiered from Nothing Pretty BUT Functional at a reasonable pric Excellent quality good price. Nothing fancy but a good functional laptop
Date published: 2022-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by MARIA R1122 from New laptop with windows 11 I would give 5 if the windows version is 7. Also I have issue with the backlit keyboard keep turning off if there is no finger motion or hands hovering over the keys. Then the sound settings also sucks. I have to keep making adjustment or keep opening the sound setting and make a choice which one to use, it's not automatic that the speaker gets muted once earphones are plugged in. I had to find patches to keep windows 7 settings.
Date published: 2022-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from silver keyboard is SLIPPERY! I do NOT like the slippery sliver keys. I had no ideal that the dkeyboard would be the same metal as the cover. My HP pavilion 360 has silver outside and black matt on inside including keyboard. WHAT WERE YOU GUYS THINKING! if I had known, I would have chosen black.
Date published: 2022-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad HP from Sad about my HP Will not stay connected to Wifii and it’s running slow and this was an upgrade that I added so it would be super fast. I’m really disappointed in this Laptop..
Date published: 2022-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boru77 from Great laptop for the price. great laptop for the price, Very fast for the price and Windows 11 is great. Loads extremely fast. I am very happy with this laptop. Would buy again.
Date published: 2022-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Regee from I Gifted someone I gave it as a gift. The person was very pleased. I usually purchase HP computers, they are very reliably and excellent customer service when needed.
Date published: 2022-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by elyrsrell from Good for tasking and gaming but overheat ah yes, I recently purchased the same laptop but it had some issues with the computer and it was overheating bc the fan wasn’t working and the power plan was missing some components, everything is pretty good so hopefully my new exchange with this laptop will be better than this!
Date published: 2022-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jessica95 from Big bang for the price. My last computers(macbook air) screen went out so I was forced to by a new laptop. I was looking for something that was more pocket friendly than a macbook, but on the same level of a processor that i had with the mac. LET ME TELL YOU: I'm skeptical on HP because of all the bad things I have heard. This is a Ryzen 5 (amd) that i have. And I love it. Its not as powerful as my mac, but it's not such a major difference, its barely noticeable. I have had multiple programs and browser tabs running on this computer and it barely slowed down. The graphics are not as great in this as it is on yhe mac. But for $500 its decents. And I cannot complain. The sound on this computer is the best I've ever had on any computer(desktop inuded). I have not played games on it so I'm not sure how it will do for gaming. With the graphics being what they are, it may not be the greatest. I use this computer for work mostly and some quick photo editings. And its perfect for that. For work i have to have several applications running and this computer is perfect for what i need.
Date published: 2022-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spicypickle from Great Laptop Is exactly what I needed, and works like a charm! Love the backlit keyboard.
Date published: 2022-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dan Rilly from Great laptop Great laptop love the lighted keyboard although it did crash I assuming it was getting hot but work great better then laptops at walmart
Date published: 2022-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Melly belly from 5 stars This laptop is thin and not too heavy. Easily stored in handbags or backpacks. Works great.
Date published: 2022-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lin Ra from Easy to use Streamlined design is great. Unit is light. Battery life is long. Im really happy with the upgraded screen.
Date published: 2022-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Patty Mayo from Such a great buy for the quality! Love it!! I’m in college and it works great for me.
Date published: 2022-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tee Cee from Awesome Excellent for everyday use. Touchscreen works well. Boots up quickly.
Date published: 2022-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by DianaLS77 from Great investment! Love it!! Great on speed and memory space! I can have as many tabs as I like opened and it still keeps up.
Date published: 2022-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from Screen!! The screen is has very bad quality, no hood display at all, the performance is very good but personally The Quality of the screen means a lot to me, what’s is the performance with a bad Quality screen?
Date published: 2022-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marie P from Retirement laptop from family! I love my new laptop. Considering how old I am (and not very tech saavy) it was pretty easy to get online and learn about the new bells and whistles. Thanks!
Date published: 2022-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sharon66 from Happy With Laptop So Far Bought the laptop for my husband's birthday. He seems to like it. It was relatively easy to set up. Came with trial McAfee protection on it, but I already have Norton and wanted to stay with Norton. It was simple to uninstall McAfee and install Norton. I was concerned with this because I had read some reviews saying they had trouble uninstalling McAfee. ( I had no issues). So far all is good. The shipping was delayed overseas, and I was afraid that I wouldn't receive it by his birthday, but HP support got on it and I received it just in time. Thank you for keeping track of the shipping and seeing the problem.
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Awesome product! I'm giving 5 stars reviews since product came in perfect conditions, and it was what I was expecting. However delivery time was endless. Made purchase on June 4th and got delivered on June 24th.
Date published: 2022-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by PaigeM from All good but not lightning fast for being new Super lightweight, good 4-5 hr battery life, though the mousepad and loading isn’t super fast like I expect from new laptop, though shut down and start up is. Backlit keyboard good in dark but not sure how to keep it on yet. Big screen. Wide keyboard. Touchscreen always a good decision.
Date published: 2022-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Marycmom from HP Laptop So far so good, still learning. I really do like the the light up keyboard .
Date published: 2022-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from Disappointing Customer Service Support I was very disappointed that the HP laptop received did NOT include the "touch screen" option that was touted at the time of purchase. I have another HP laptop with the touch screen option and was expecting a similar package. I spoke with HP Customer Service who stated to receive a touch screen laptop I would have to pay a restock fee plus wait another 30+ days for receipt. I reminded them that when making my purchase other HP laptops that were advertised with my purchase did NOT include touch screen option. It is interesting to note that the HP model purchased (45 days after my order) does not now include touch screen option in the primary advertisement but addresses it as "touch screen optional". I offered to pay any "optional" difference but did not agree to paying the restock fee. Very disappointing & not the Customer Service I have previously received from HP.
Date published: 2022-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Megan A from Customizable for a great price! Great product for the price. I loved that I could customize my laptop.
Date published: 2022-07-08
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_272, tr_222
  • loc_en_US, sid_2K3T2AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How much memory SSD memory space does Windows 11 occupy? And, if I add Microsoft Office, how much space on the SSD will it occupy?

Asked by: dflanag
It comes preloaded with office so it won’t use more space that the space it already is using when it arrives.  It arrives with widows 11 in total out of the box they use up about 100gb of your hard drive with windows and all the hp crap and games they put on this 
Answered by: Drprez
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this laptop have a back lit keyboard?

Asked by: table1
The expert says no but the answer is you can customize it to livhted
Answered by: Sparky62
Date published: 2023-05-27

Someone asked similar, but no real answer provided. RE: the USB C port on this: 1.) Can USB C connect to Display Port (instead of HDMI connector) to connect to external monitor. 2.) Can the USB C connector be used for power charging of this laptop?

Asked by: Raistlin
Let me answer with a straight answer.  Out if the box no you can not connect a monitor to the usb-c.  To do that you need to purchase a specific DISPLAY adapter or a monitor that uses usb-c as an input 
Answered by: Drprez
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this have a dvd/cd player?

Asked by: patti 22
Hello Patti and thank you for your question! The HP Laptop - 15z-ef2000 does not feature a built-in CD/DVD player.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

what model is the AMD radeon graphics card, for example AMD radeon 7400g

Asked by: bober
Thank you for your question! This model contains an integrated graphics AMD Radeon graphics card.
Answered by: Grant from HP Team
Date published: 2021-11-26

does the superspeed usb support display through a docking station? how do you connect this to a docking station with 2 monitors?

Asked by: motobraap
Thank you for your question! The USB-C on this HP Laptop - 15z-ef2000 does not feature DisplayPort compatibility.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this laptop have a fingerprint reader?

Asked by: WirelessCreamCheese
Thank you for your question! This HP Laptop - 15z-ef2000 touch optional does not feature a fingerprint reader.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is Window 11 already installed? 

Asked by: Bskoo
Thank you for your question! Yes, this HP Laptop - 15z-ef2000 ships with Windows 11 installed.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_2K3T2AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 79ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT