Home

Engineered for Sustainability

HP Laptop - 15t-dw400, 15.6"

CUSTOMIZABLE

  • This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • Intel® Core™ i5-1235U (up to 4.4 GHz, 12 MB L3 cache, 10 cores, 12 threads) + Intel® Iris® Xe Graphics
  • 8 GB DDR4-3200 SDRAM (2 X 4 GB)
  • 256 GB PCIe® NVMe™ M.2 SSD
HP Laptop - 15t-dw400 is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 264.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_170, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_4Z350AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by RepairDad from Best Gaming Desktop for the money Best Gaming Desktop for the money
Date published: 2023-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by VonnyO from HP Laptop Very easy to use and fast.
Date published: 2023-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deb P from HP is top of the line! HP is always top of the line for me! I love that I can customize my choices on their website. This laptop is fast, easy to set up and learn, and overall a great product.
Date published: 2023-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clint C from HP 15” i5 laptop Great price on quality HP laptop! Order took longer than usual because it was build to order and came from China! Laptop received carefully packed and in perfect condition! My first time with Windows 11!
Date published: 2023-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heze from HP 400 is amazing and lightweight This Laptop is what I needed
Date published: 2023-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by SkPa from Great laptop The laptop came in a very timely manner, especially since I purchased it around the holidays. The touch screen works correctly, the size is perfect, and all of the features are just like they website said. My only two complaints would be that the USB slots are too close together, so I am unable to plug in 2 at a time, but I purchased something to help with that. Its also very hard to tell that I got the gold color unless its in direct sunlight, but that is not a huge problem. Battery life is okay, since its a bigger and higher functioning laptop than my old one, I expected the battery life to decrease a little. I am able to have all of my tabs and programs open as I need and the laptop wont crash. Compared to my old laptop (which was also an HP), this one is outstanding, and I hope that it lasts for a couple years. I definitely recommend this one, especially if you are able to purchase it on sale, as I did.
Date published: 2023-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Happy wife My wife often said her Lenovo with Windows 10 didn't work right. There have been no complaints about her new HP with Windows 11.
Date published: 2023-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ibuyguytoys from quality control questionable Quality Control ain't what it use to be. Storage access light not working. If it wasn't for the long build and shipping time I would have sent it back. Rest of laptop is fine and functions as expected.
Date published: 2023-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by uman from HP Laptop webpage i5-1235u (up to 4.4G) is 1.3Ghz Custom ordered 15-dw4xx, under system it states, " 12th Gen Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-1235U 1.30 GHz", but the online description was "i5-123U(up to 4.4GHz) ", Why did HP not better define the speed of the processor especially with the custom build configuration all was known at build/ order entry.
Date published: 2023-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chevellee from Upgrade for better graphics Graphics kind of on the cheap side. Over all. This laptop is better than my old 6 year old one
Date published: 2023-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rfar from not working properly & difficult to get help Doesn't work. I only used it about 3 times & it stopped working correctly. I have talked to various HP staff and still have not been able to get a return intiated.
Date published: 2023-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by Brian999 from Not impressed. I am not at all impressed with the Intel I5 chip. The base speed is still only 1.2 GHZ clock speed. That is the same speed as my old one I had to replace from about 5 years ago. There is a fan which helps with keeping heat manageable but it is too loud. Sounds like a jet fighter engine launching off a carrier. That prevents any kind of sound features such as watching a movie, playing a game or web chat. There are still too few ports only 2 USB total. Overall not that impressed considering the price was still over $800.
Date published: 2023-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by Consumer243 from Big brother overreach BS. Piece of crap> have to provide your life story just to activate the WIN11operating system. Big brother over reach BS.
Date published: 2023-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by Goofy Gus from ordinary ordinary so far
Date published: 2023-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish to Remain Anonymous from HP 15 Laptop PC Everything is working well, and my new laptop is a pleasure to use. I find the HP Support Assistant to be very helpful.
Date published: 2023-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gary S. from Laptop Review Relatively easy to start and set up. Large characters on keyboard are a nice touch.
Date published: 2023-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from My HP Laptop I was shopping around for a laptop from various sources, went to the HP website, found the Laptop that fit my needs, did a little modification, laptop works good, Great value for the money spent
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ryobii 747 from No WiFi No Problem great deal from HP for one of the few laptops with hard wired connection. features are all i needed and i am happy with this
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by DmarII from Great laptop but arrived with a bug in the OS requiring a reset of the PC Great laptop except if arrived with a bug in the OS that required contacting customer support and resetting the PC. I also didn't realize that the USB-C can only be used for data transfer and not charging. I feel that could have been netter explained in the options selection of the ordering process.
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP laptop Easy purchase, just what I wanted. Would highly recommend and would buy again.
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by TheoJ from Purchased the silver & red and they both look and perform great. Slightly flimsy feeling but not bad Very fast and looks great
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sukuhdi from CPU?!?!!? The love of God choose a different processor to show me CPUs available this one runs and 9 GHz because it has efficiency coures instead of performance core
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by wazzit from badproduct slow, noisy, no touch screen -total disappointment-old pc actually better than new one.
Date published: 2023-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kwab from Very Nice Laptop I investigated several laptops before trying the HP brand. I found that HP in general produces one of the best quality laptops on the market. The picture quality and camera are excellent. The laptops also come in a variety of colors and styles. I like being able to custom order my laptop to fit my needs. Overall, I'm quite satisfied with my purchase.
Date published: 2023-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by AuntiWooWoo from I love my new HP laptop I love my new HP laptop. I really like being able to select red as the cover color. It was so simple to move info from my old laptop. The colors are sharp, and the camera is very clear.
Date published: 2022-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by MGMG from Laptop Computer is great and I love the red color!
Date published: 2022-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy crafter 9 from HP 15 laptop pc I got a great deal. Laptop works great!
Date published: 2022-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Icerebel21 from Perfect Perfect for what I need
Date published: 2022-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meg B from Great product Great laptop
Date published: 2022-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jack D. from HP 15 in. laptop It was very easy to set up and it is very fast. There was no problem in moving files from my old computer to the new laptop. Windows 11 is very easy to use and set up .
Date published: 2022-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by HP User #2 from Great Product Very easy to setup and use!
Date published: 2022-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by JPF67 from Great laptop and extra fast with added 16gb of memory I built my HP laptop with the additional 16gb of memory. It is super fast. Signs in and works immediately without any lag time. Online it works great. I am not a gamer, but use my laptop with photography and images and it works great for this. I am super happy with my purchase and this is a big upgrade over my last Acer which was a dog and very slow. I highly recommend this machine.
Date published: 2022-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ed B. from Great notebook Love the notebook but I have to get used to windows 11.
Date published: 2022-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from I Recommend Victus Gaming Laptop Ordered custom build Victus laptops to tackle anything from general to gaming needs. Order was delivered in sturdy packaging and intact for both laptops. Windows set up was pretty easy and straightforward. I definitely recommend Victus laptops.
Date published: 2022-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by DavePat from Nice Laptop Great product, I have looked for the warranty information and the s/n points to a different PC built in 2014. I don't know why. Otherwise everything is as I expected.
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aklilu from Fix this please. The description should have been clear on whether it is HD or FHD. It doesn't state it being Hd of FHD. I bought the laptop thinking it was FHD but if I had known it was just HD I would have customized it to FHD. Now I have to pay 15 percent restoking fee to get the FHD
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jacque J from Easy transition The transition from my old to new laptop was very easy. The only thing that was not transitioned was my desktop. I like to keep a lot of links on my desktop and none of the transitioned, although all the software they link to was there. I like to be lazy.
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Laura1217 from Great Works as intended. So far every thing is working great.
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by MomHE from HP with intel bought this computer for my high schooler. So far, its pretty decent at processing but my son is complaining about the screen visual from any angle beyond directly in front. you can not see visuals on the screen from sides.
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jahoje from Great value for price Works great was easy to set up, great size, perfect weight.
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dick B. from Good Value Laptop Customized memory, storage, WiFi, and display. Received the laptop two days before the promised delivery date. Thus far, pleased with the product; it is a good value for most users - excluding serious gamers and video editors.
Date published: 2022-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by tenntango from My New HP 15 Laptop PC Am liking it but don't know nearly enough about Windows 11. I've moved directly from 8.1 to 11, and it's a foreign language. Am trying to learn more about Windows 11 through scanning one of the recent Windows for Dummies books. Patience!
Date published: 2022-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rupak from bad product (probably just my luck though) touchpad responds with a lag and is erratic, laptop has not been assembled properly (the screen, the battery cover seems loose, I am not moving it a lot to not take that risk) I thought I am scoring a good deal on Black Friday but it is simply bad quality for less money!
Date published: 2022-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nan ok from Good 2 go Nice basic package, everythihg i wanted, runs well
Date published: 2022-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by srtb from Love our new laptop This customized laptop is everything that we expected, and more. Lightweight, fast processor, rapid startup due to SSD and additional RAM. Delivery was initially delayed, but then was delivered a couple days early to our pleasant surprise. Great choice
Date published: 2022-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by momneedslaptop from Nice laptop after customizing A great deal even after customizing (max the RAM, upgrade graphics, added larger HD and forego the MS Office software). Keys are easy to see with white letters on the black keyboard. Have to get used to typing on this unit since the keyboard is shifted left of center due to additional numpad (something I don't need). Hope this lasts as long as my last HP Pavilion Laptop (10+ years). It does run warm on the bottom.
Date published: 2022-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jim Q from Nothing special It is difficult to tell when you have engaged the power button. The amount of ports is limited. Probably should have gotten more RAM.
Date published: 2022-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jaybee59 from Fantastic new laptop Great experience with HP. I got an awesome deal on a mid-range laptop and recommend buying from HP. Shipped and delivered quickly.
Date published: 2022-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Richard Krug from Gift for my Daughter HP is the best!
Date published: 2022-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by PAFGA from Nice new laptop Ordered a new laptop on 11/28/22, it arrived in good shape on 12/15/22. HP website has a large number of choices, and you can add extra option to personalize. I was able to find what I wanted and include a couple of options for a very reasonable price, since I waited for a sale. This is the third or fourth PC or laptop I've purchased thru the HP website, and have been very pleased each time. If you already know what you want, and are a little computer savvy, this is a good way to find and buy a new PC or laptop.
Date published: 2022-12-26
  • y_2024, m_5, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_170, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_4Z350AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this have a touch screen

Asked by: Shet
The base version of this HP Laptop - 15t-dw400 does not feature a touchscreen display. However, this is a customizable PC. For pricing options and upgrades, click customize and buy today!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-11-30

Does the laptop have a back-lit keyboard?

Asked by: RobbbieZ
The base version of this PC does not feature a backlit keyboard. However, this is a customizable PC. For pricing options and upgrades, click customize and buy today!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-11-29

Is the product new or refurbished?

Asked by: Anonymous
This HP Laptop - 15t-dw400 is a customizable PC and is assembled when purchased. This will be a new PC.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-11-28

The specifications on this page say that this product comes with Windows 11 Home. I ordered this online from the HP Store. The order confirmation message says it comes with "Windows 11 Home Plus". I can't find information about what the "Plus" means.

Asked by: DDB314159
This HP Laptop - 15t-dw400 will ship with Windows 11 Home.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-11-30

When does the cyber monday sale end?

Asked by: Laurio
Sorry, this forum does not have information on pricing or promotions.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-11-30

is keyboard lighted

Asked by: motohead
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Laptop - 15t-dw400 does not have a backlit keyboard.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

looking for a midlevel gaming laptop to support Roblox and Steam. Does this support those games?

Asked by: eastbayliving94521
Thank you for your question! As system requirements for software constantly change, we are unable to answer questions about software compatibility. What is compatible today may not be in a few months. Please check the software manufacturer's website for the most current system recommendations!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-11-30

Am I correct in that there is not a CD player? Also, can I add memory at a later date?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, this HP Laptop - 15t-dw400 does not have a built-in disc drive. An external disc drive is an option for this. The RAM is not user-accessible. HP recommends upgrades be performed by IT professionals or self-maintainers only.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_5, d_20, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_4Z350AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT