HP Laptop 15t-dw300, 15.6"

CUSTOMIZABLE

  • This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • Intel® Core™ i7-1165G7 (up to 4.7 GHz, 12 MB L3 cache, 4 cores) + Intel® Iris® Xe Graphics
  • 8 GB DDR4-2666 SDRAM (2x4GB)
  • 256 GB PCIe® NVMe™ M.2 SSD
See Product Details
HP Laptop 15t-dw300 is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 79.
  • y_2023, m_10, d_1, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.35
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_4W2L9AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2mkb1 from I'm glad I ordered from HP. Awesome laptop! I had to have a computer customized because I could not find one with a touch screen and an ethernet port. A lot of work from home jobs now require you to be hardwired so why are they taking away ethernet ports? I was able to get everything I wanted on this laptop for a reasonable price. It was shipped in the estimated time frame and delivered a couple of days sooner. I was surprised that it came from China but it did get delivered very quickly and was built just like I ordered it. I won't hesitate to order from HP again.
Date published: 2023-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jaff424 from Laptop ok HP is horrible for customer service
Date published: 2023-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jay Doubleyew from Hmm... thinner, lighter, fewer connections = toy. Is this my second chance to write what you consider a favorable review? How many times will you invade my space? Why is it you think "quality insights" can be developed in a week or two? You don't want people to really push your products, do you?
Date published: 2023-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from Not that great The features of the computer are not that good, also I discover that I cannot use UDB-C (hubs) dongles to conect external monitors, I did not read this on the specifications.
Date published: 2023-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mz. Shirlene from HP Let Me Down! Once it finally arrived 15 days late, I setup everything and got a blue screen. HP wanted to charge me a recovery fee in order to fix it.
Date published: 2022-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by GeneQ from No fingerprint reader After spending at least 30 minutes, seemed longer, with the HP agent going over all the options and not getting exactly what I needed I agreed to this model which of all the options I wanted the most was a fingerprint reader. When it arrived, it did not have the fingerprint reader. Going through the tech support and HP sale, the word was it was supposed to have it but didn't. Too much effort for a big disappointment.
Date published: 2022-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by FDSHP from Google Chrome "Dark Mode" dissatisfaction. I do not like the "Dark Mode" Google Chrome. I can not change the favorites or search pages white.
Date published: 2022-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Matt-in-ILM from Powerful HP Laptop with great features This is my 3rd (or 4th?) HP laptop. All have performed well. This time, rather than buying a standard model @ a big-box store, I customized it. I think that is the way to go. I chose (& was willing to pay extra for) features that were important to me. I have a very powerful, light, fast computer with a very clear screen. The battery seems to go on forever, compared to my previous HP laptop. I've had it for ~3 weeks and I'm very pleased with it.
Date published: 2022-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by K khan from Customized laptop I ordered laptop from Hp . I customized that..wow such an outstanding cannot compare with any other brand .....and i received before promose time which was a surprise for me .... i love my laptop and would recommend others to buy from hp too .... i tried sony . Samsung .and Dell before but Hp is better look .....
Date published: 2022-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faye N. from Laptop that works for what I do I've been an HP customer for years and always been happy with my purchases. The recent one I bought was too slow, always crashing, and not sufficient for the work I do. Additional RAM wasn't the answer, so I called HP. I got a huge discount on the up-to-date PC I needed, received in short order, and I couldn't be happier. Thank you, HP, for helping me get what I need!
Date published: 2022-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by baseballchamps from PC for Home use. HP is as good as it gets.
Date published: 2022-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great purchase So far, this purchase has met my expectations. The price to build the laptop was much less than expected.
Date published: 2022-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mel/s from Love the speed Very nice light weight computer with a lot of power and speed
Date published: 2022-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by bob pd from like it quick, fast, love the lighted keyboard and fingerprint, dislike battery life, not happy with fan noise. LIKE this laptop.
Date published: 2022-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by SCAFI from NOT HAPPY WITH MY LAPTOP I GOT A DEFECTIVE LAPTOP. MISSING AN USB -A PORT. THAT SHOW ME THAT TWO PEOPLE DID NOT DO THEIR JOB. NOW I HAVE TO WAIT I DON'T KNOW FOR HOW LONG TO GET A REPLACEMENTAND I HOPE THIS ONE IS OK.
Date published: 2022-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tracey13 from Great Keyboard Nice and light. Looks good. Thin. Keys are so much better to use than most laptops
Date published: 2022-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Husband of computer owner from Red computers It was a gift to my wife so I can't really say much, except that she is thrilled to have a red computer.
Date published: 2022-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by DanoTheMano from Bought 2 custom builds They arrived on time and work well as we'd hoped! They're brand new. So far, so good.
Date published: 2022-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mike12477 from good laptop, terrible service Why wouldn't you post my review? It was true. Reject my review but no attempt to address or fix issues like getting my care pack registered.
Date published: 2022-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by michelleann from novice computer operator other then a shipping hiccup , the computer and service from HP smart friend was outstanding
Date published: 2022-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tom2148 from HP Computer Always preferred HP Computers
Date published: 2022-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by RayFromFlorida from HP neglected to install the fingerprint reader After waiting longer than expected for my new HP laptop to be "express"-shipped from China, I was disappointed that the fingerprint reader was not installed. The physical reader that was standard equipment for my laptop was simply not there. I am now purchasing a new laptop, with a fingertip reader, from another manufacturer. If I can't get one of my nephews to take the HP laptop, I will be returning it.
Date published: 2022-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from Review Quality seems to be missing. Slow for a I7. Dont like the way its setup and keeps turning off wifi
Date published: 2022-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by Greg12345 from Good laptop for the $ Great laptop, but the non-removable/replaceable battery is problematic...brand new it only lasts 30-45 minutes from full charge to dead.
Date published: 2022-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great Laptop at a fair price Thanks HP for my new red laptop, this was a great purchase
Date published: 2022-07-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by mnab from x I thought I was buying a laptop with more features; it seems as tho HP did a switcheroo.
Date published: 2022-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by James and Sheila from Hp 15 Laptop Decent Latop for the price point. The casing could be a lot more sturdier. The display is very nice. A lighted key board would be a nice addition. very difficult to work in a low lighted areas with out using a small light of some type. Processor is very fast Video card is pretty nice.
Date published: 2022-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by MorganO from Would Be 5 Stars if Not For the Battery Love the features such as backlit keyboard and facial recognition for access. This should get my college student through the next 3 years of study. I am a little disappointed at how fast the battery strength goes down. It is only charged for a few hours with minimal use. We have to keep the cord close by. Other than that it is a good laptop.
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by Paul3 from Powerful but cheaply made laptop computes just fine, laptop case is cheaply made though. Outer plastic seems flimsy, display hinge has limited range and seems breakable, ports seem loose after a couple weeks of use. I'd keep looking
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greenip from Great laptop This is the 2nd HP Envy I've purchased. The other is still fine but wanted a little more power this time. I love the new, lighter weight -- great! My previous Envy 360 is very functional, easy to use. This one is the same thus far. Performs very well for my needs. Gaming, Word, mail, downloads, streaming, etc. In hindsight I wish I had ordered the optional backlit keyboard. I use the touch feature a lot and am glad to have both options.
Date published: 2021-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by SKay16 from Happy with my purchase. Perfect for my use and appreciate the good service.
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jason W33 from New computer for daughters birthday My daughter loves this computer.... looks and performs outstanding. Great value.
Date published: 2021-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by JRamsey from Great buy! I bought this HP with an I7 processor for my wife. She loves it. Lightning fast and plenty of storage. A+
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Quick delivery. Good price Quick delivery. Good price. Great specifications. Nice computer
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by B CC from Overall, good laptop for the price. I've laptops of different brands and I've found that HP is the best option, at least for me. Their laptops usually last a long time and are very user friendly. This laptop was no exception. I've only had it for about a month, so I can't speak to the reliability yet, but right away it felt like I've had it forever. The buttons and keys are comfortable and positioned in areas that make sense. I didn't order any high-end options, since this laptop was for personal use and I don't do any gaming or graphics stuff, just check emails, fill out forms and documents, surf the web, etc. For that, I've found it to be fast enough and with sufficient storage. I had a Dell before this one and it had a lot of bells and whistles, which I never used and it constantly had issues that required a tech to come fix it. The only thing I don't have on this that I kind of wish I had, is a cam that I can enable face recognition. I got used to not having to sign in. One other thing that I wish HP had is a veteran discount. Dell offers a good veteran discount, which is why I bought my last laptop with them.
Date published: 2021-11-18
  • y_2023, m_10, d_1, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.35
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_4W2L9AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is it touch screen 

Asked by: Coosafishing
This HP Laptop 15t-dw300 is a customizable PC. The base version of this PC does not feature a touchscreen display. For upgrade options and pricing, click Customize and Buy today.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is the camera front facing?

Asked by: Jtorres720
Thanks for your question! The camera will be front-facing, facing the user, on the HP Laptop 15t-dw300 touch optional.
Answered by: HP Expert Grant
Date published: 2021-11-26

Hi, What new 2023 HP laptops can be charged with USB? Is there a list? Thanks! David

Asked by: david1776
There is no list as HP manufactures many different laptops during the year. However, the 2023 HP Spectre and Envy laptops do feature USB-C charging. This HP Laptop 15t-dw300 does not feature the proper port for USB-C charging. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is there a manual for this laptop to download

Asked by: janetr
The manual for this laptop is available via the HP Support Assistant App installed on the PC.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-11-30

I just ordered a customized version and the order summery says it is coming with "Windows 11 Home 64 Plus" but I cannot find any information on a Windows Plus version. Do your PCs ship with Windows 11 Home or Windows 11 in s mode?

Asked by: 2mkb1
This HP Laptop 15t-dw300 will come with Windows 11 Home not Windows 11 in S Mode.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-02-28

Does this have a 180 degree hinge?

Asked by: Kathy Sch
Thank you for your question! No, the HP Laptop 15t-dw300 does not have a 180-degree hinge.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does customized configured laptop come with a charger or do you have to buy one separately?

Asked by: ScottSides
Hello Scott and thanks for your question! All new HP laptops will come with the AC Adapter to charge the laptop.
Answered by: HP Expert Grant
Date published: 2022-06-02

Will this work with 3 external monitors if used with a docking station? Is yes, what docking station do you recommend? 

Asked by: Craig57
Thanks for your question! When using the HP Laptop 15t-dw300 touch optional along with the HP USB-C Dock G5 you will be able to support up to 3 external monitors. Two will use Display port while the third will use the HDMI port. Use the USB-C port on your laptop to the Dock and you will be good.
Answered by: HP Expert Grant
Date published: 2023-01-08
  • y_2023, m_10, d_1, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.35
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_4W2L9AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT