ENERGY STAR | Home

HP Laptop - 15t

CUSTOMIZABLE

  • This product has been discontinued.
HP Laptop - 15t is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 674.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_87, tr_587
  • loc_en_US, sid_7FQ32AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from 15t is a great buy! I bought this for my wife who recently returned to college. She loves it. Battery life is excellent, it has great response speed when multiple applications are running, and enough storage for her to do what she needs.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by McKayla P from User friendly but had flaws I bought my laptop about a month ago and it’s super nice for school! I have had issues with it though and it makes it frustrating, my backspace, G,H, and quotation keys all are so temperamental they’ll work one minute and later in my paper they won’t work at all. It gets extremely frustrating but other than those keys the laptop is amazing!
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cass82 from Very nice PC and is much faster than my last one I Had
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cully G from Terrible constantly overheating, slowing down and freezing for even minor gaming
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by Leobardo_A from I thought it was better it doesn't fill me up or please me, it's not what I was spying
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by TLGrill from Not as happy as I usually am I have bought numerous laptops and printers through the years from you folks. 6 laptops and by far this one is terrible. No security features like Touch ID or finger swipe. My granddaughter s toys have a firmer keyboard. Most of all, how can you sell a 15T computer and THERE IS NO TOUCHSCREEN!!!! I have always felt your products have been solid, dependable albeit slightly overpriced. Really really disappointed this time. Will not recommend HP moving forward. Contact me if you like.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jaxon 83 from It works! The laptop is pretty good stuff. I use it more for drawing or writing and ita processors work good on keeping up with them Its also compatible with steam if you didnt know much about computers either. Overall it's good for productivity.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by south texas hombre from I bought the computer to give to my wife. She is most pleased with the speed and operational abilities.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by Timothy L from Overall, I'm very happy with it. I needed the i-7 processor for my zoom video conferencing, and it works great for the virtual backgrounds feature (without a green screen). The one complaint I have is, it didn't come with an internal cd/ dvd player, like my old Acer & Toshiba laptops did. I had to add to the order an external one, which is a bit of a hassle to use, as it's a little black box that plugs into a USB port (a port I would like to have available for something else)
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tazwwoman from Love the start up! Quick and fast I am so glad that I bought this, it has really helped my home productivity, as well as provided me with entertainment.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Richrich from Fast Works great not much more love backlit keyboard fast i7
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by lbeaudry from super fast and great features I bought this a month ago and really glad I did. the Laptop is super fast and took some time to get set up but its well worth it.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by BLawton from Good Speed and processing power I really enjoy this laptop. It is powerful for my work and light enough to carry around all day.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jxxxxxxx from Not customer friendly Upon 1st use, fan temp has issue. There is no easy way provided to resolve the situation or to discuss it with a live person or a live chat. Also, no easy means of return -if thats what we decide. Local purchase would have been much easier If you sell directly, you should make customer issues easy for us to resolve. Otherwise, why shouldnt I go to my local Electronics Chain ?
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by sweet T from Love it! Love it. Just wish I had ordered a touch screen ❤️❤️
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by mag58 from so easy to set up first laptop and it is great! so easy to set up. crystal clear screen. very happy with purchase.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inga777 from Terrible and does not connect to the internet I bought it less than a month ago. I have to travel for my work. So I opened it last night charged it but it would not get security key and ask me for it over and over again.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Retired Bob P from Easy to set up and powerful Ordered on July 11, received on July 28. It was set up and running in less than 2 hours, and I took my time doing it. I have an HP desk top with Windows 10 home, so I was familiar with thee process. The lap top ha a 500 GB SSD, so it is quick. I use a mouse, instead of the touch pad, so I ordered the wireless mouse. I am very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by Redragon from Nice computer. I upgraded everything I would give it 5 stars but I upgraded everything including the keyboard to island style backlit keyboard and it doesn’t seem to work. Keyboard works but not the backlight. I might be sending it back so hp can fix it.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mksw from Easy setup I got this a few weeks back for school and it works great for my needs
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by TMan03 from Works great Love the specs I got, and works like advertised. Arrived early. Happy with my order.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ms Deville from My power button is not turning the computer on The computer arrived last week it came on and I turned on today after 5 days the power button is not turning on
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by fletch52 from all new First new laptop in many years Have a lot of new tech to catch up on May take a while to get used to it but so far very impressed
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by Phoenixrising from Dissatisfied I’m very disappointed. I bought a labtop over two months ago. When it arrived it didn’t work so I returned it which took 2 more months to get it back and now fedex delivered it to a wrong address.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lovefrog from Not what I expected I have had a HP pavilion for 8 years and I loved it, touch screen, CD drive, replaceable battery. It was time to upgrade, do naturally I trusted HP. Big mistake, I bought a laptop 15 t, which I thought meant touch screen, apparently it dies not. I was pretty certain it was a touch screen because when I was customizing my machine there was no option for touch screen.when I called to return it I was told there would be a $89 restocking fee. Learned my lesson, I won't buy from the HP online store again.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by H William from Love it It's everything I wanted and I got it earlier than expected. One thing worth mentioning: I ordered a DVD drive and I assumed it would be a built in drive, but it was an external DVD drive. It works just fine, but I think they should be more explicit about that. Otherwise, I love the computer. Its perfect for my personal business needs.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by JohnAnderson1108 from Awesome! There is not a single thing I want more with the computer, I couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by Messaroo2 from It is almost been a month and I still have not rec It is almost been a month and I still have not received my computer!I am not happy at all I was not informed previously that it would take a month to receive my computer. I could’ve gone to many different stores and pick up this exact same computer and have it in hand that day this is ridiculous
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sam at 40 from Really good machine with better performances!!! This is my 2nd laptop with HP and this time I have customized it as to my needs. It was under $1,000 and I believe this machine should last me about 6-10 years. The last one last about 7 years and then it starts to show it's age and completely died on me. I also have a desktop from HP (Elite) and a printer from them. The products are very reliable, however the customer service is not as much. I had an issue with my desktop and linking to the printer and after staying on the call for about 45 mins the person on the line couldn't solve it. And I have just couldn't find the time to call and fix it. That will be the only big issue currently with them.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sweet machine from Love it Enjoying the new computer, hp was great to work with.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by csdillon from Nothing but issues This laptop came in 7/20/20 and I've had nothing but problems with it. During initial setup the screen messed up and it appeared to lock up. Had to hard reset the laptop and the screen came back normal. Once that was done the search function would not work. Tried a variety of things to get that to work correctly it would not. The last step was an attempt to reset the laptop during this process the laptop locked up at 18%. Had to perform another hard reset to get past this. On 7/21/20 the search function would still not work so I tried another reset, this time the laptop locked up at 52%. Had to perform another hard reset to get past this. It appears there is issues with the hard drive or memory in the laptop as since I have had it a total of 4 days it has locked up 5 times and required a hard reboot.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by bblue from Has good speakers and mic. HP Customer Service has great, software not working right they took care of it.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chris76 from Great Great computer my son in law picked for me, I'm glad
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jenna30 from Perfect! I bought this recently for my first year of college and love it so far. Super easy to set up and very customizable! Also affordable! 10/10 recommend!
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by crtx from So much faster than my old laptop! It was a really good buy. Very happy with it. Nice and fast, bigger screen, just what I needed!
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from the hp computer i purchased is great BUT I am still having problems with it communicating with my NEW HP printer. I installed them both 5 days ago and have had to call for technical assistance 3 times and it still is not reliable
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mfry from Love It Very graceful, fast and fluid set-up. Great product.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by MSO66 from Love my new laptop! Very light, nice feel to the keys, nice touch screen.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wjham77 from Fast laptop for a good price! I bought this laptop on sale but it is a great laptop even at full price. As far as basic home use, email, typing, checking email, streaming video, etc it is wonderful! Fast and reliable and far cheaper than a Dell.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by KaraK from Worked for about 10 minutes Helped my duaghter find this who is out of work due to COVID so she can job hunt and she paid for it when money is tight. She was so excited to get it and it froze up in the first 10 minutes. The left click doesn't do what it should, the touch screen doesn't work properly, she has restarted, restored and it still won't work. We will be calling tech support because Sales Team says that is what needs to happen but that is ridiculous when it is a brand new computer and should work flawlessly without having to call tech support. A new computer should have been sent out no questions asked and a label to send this one back.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Popstar14 from Easy and Quick to Set Up I ordered this computer with all of the lowest cost features. My dad uses it mostly for email and to read articles online. Thankfully, it was easy to set-up right out of the box! It has been about 3 weeks and it is working well for him. It is also a reasonably priced option, which I appreciated!
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by Condor2020 from Great performance for the price Great performance for the price you just need to wait a month to get the item but is a good laptop for the price.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birdie592 from Great deal and very easy to navigate! Love HP products. Easy setup and simple transfer of files from old computer.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shogirl from Gold isn't really gold Not really impressed for the money spent. Bought it for my daughter to do online classes. It's very loud. Sounds like a jet engine taking off. The gold was extremely disappointing. It's silver with barely a hint of gold. My 20 year old PC starts up faster than this does. Overall it does what we need it to, not doesn't perform as well as we hoped.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by bob721 from Computer freezes up Bought this a 3 weeks ago. The biggest piece of T ever bought. My old out dated computer works better than this piece of junk!!!!!!!
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy0001 from Online ordering options need to be clearer The model itself is top notch, in fact the same model I purchased about 18 months ago (x2). Great build yourself options and given that my kids use it and plug and unplug them all the time, the battery like is excellent. I am a bit disappointed though to learn that what I thought I ordered, I in fact did not. I wanted a touch screen laptop and although I thought I selected the right options, I learn that this model no longer has a touch screen option! I find out about this the hard way (after I received the laptop and using it). In my retrospective research, I see that the order option would have the word 'touch' in the middle of the screen option description for it to be a touch screen. Why would this not be at the FRONT of the description to make it super clear when it is about the only thing that really matters on a laptop screen? Hopefully HP fixes this in the future. There was no option for me to get the laptop I really wanted, so I am going "old school" mouse and keyboard only until I need a new pc again.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shelby2013 from Excellent laptop I bought this during the memorial day sale. I got the standard software but with the upgraded screen and keyboard. I am so impressed with the quality of this laptop for the price I paid! I don't think a better deal exists out there. I have absolutely no complaints. At the time of this review, I have only had the laptop for a few weeks and have only used it for simple web surfing, video conferencing, and very light gaming. I can't speak to if it gets worse over time or how well it does with more heavy usage.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sanjv from While watching a video it freezed This Laptop works fine but while watching a video it hanged. Turned off and tried again but result was same. Is there a problem with watching video?
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgrade from New Laptop So glad I made this purchase. The speed, quality, and ease of use are impressive.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jan and Dean from Very Pleased With My Purchase I've been using my new laptop for a little over a week now. Like many, working from home now and I needed more power to connect to my office. Maxed out the RAM, upgraded to the best screen option and backlit keyboard. Glad I did. The backlit keyboard is worth the investment. My only disappointment is that there is no indicator light for NUM LOCK as there is for CAPS LOCK.
Date published: 2020-06-12
  • y_2024, m_4, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_87, tr_587
  • loc_en_US, sid_7FQ32AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

7FQ32AV this is hp 15t laptop. The screen has vertical lines and is not clear. Can some one advice a solution. If i need to buy a new screen what should be the specifications.

Asked by: Vkota999
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-12-03

7FQ32AV this is hp 15t laptop. The screen has vertical lines and is not clear. Can some one advice a solution. If i need to buy a new screen what should be the specifications.

Asked by: Vkota999
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-12-03
  • y_2024, m_4, d_19, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_7FQ32AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT