• Windows 11 Home
  • 13th Generation Intel® Core™ i7 processor
  • Intel® Iris® Xᵉ Graphics
  • 8 GB memory; 256 GB SSD storage
  • 15.6" diagonal FHD display

HP Laptop 15-fd0097nr, Windows 11 Home, 15.6", Intel® Core™ i7, 8GB RAM, 256GB SSD, FHD, Natural silver is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 6.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_7G0E6UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by Adedayo O from Ok It’s rather ordinary, with nothing particularly outstanding about it. The keyboard also leaves something to be desired. The graphics is also just ok
Date published: 2024-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dimps_cindy from HP review It was really nice and sleek. I haven't had my own laptop in a while and this was awesome.
Date published: 2023-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bo3000 from Love! I was at a dead end with an old HP laptop I use just for writing and had to get a new one. I loved my old HP and wanted another HP. I got this laptop and am thrilled. The screen is amazingly clear. The keyboard is a dream. The keys are a little bigger. The pressure is perfect. It's super light. Best of all, it's ridiculously fast. Fantastic computer. I love it! Very, very pleased.
Date published: 2023-08-07
  • y_2024, m_4, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_7G0E6UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this have the ram slots that the ram be be added or is this solider to the board?

Asked by: SDA2
This HP Laptop 15-fd0097nr has a maximum RAM capacity of 32GB. This laptop has two slots for RAM and both slots are occupied. The RAM can be upgraded. As the RAM is not easily accessible, HP recommends upgrades be performed by IT professionals or self-maintainers only.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-30

Is this touch screen

Asked by: Marion805
Thank you for your question, the 15-fd0097nr does not have a touch-screen.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2024-01-25

is this model a touch screen?

Asked by: Gardenwalk
This HP Laptop 15-fd0097nr does not have a touchscreen display.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-12-01

Am I able to use a CD/DVD cable to connect to a USB port to upload music and watch DVD’s?

Asked by: Sammy223
Thanks for your question! The HP Laptop 15-fd0097nr can be connected to an external DVD drive via its USB-A ports.
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2024-01-20

HP Laptop 15, 15.6" FHD Anti-Glare Screen, Celeron N4020 Processor, UHD Graphics, 4GB DDR4 RAM, 128GB SSD, Webcam, Type-C RJ-45 HDMI, Windows 10 in S. Does this have a back light on keyboard?

Asked by: GirlCountry666
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Laptop 15-fd0097nr does not have a backlit keyboard.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-01-21

I have a 14-month-old HP laptop that won't power up and it doesn't have screws in the back to get inside and repair. So that makes it trash. Does this unit have access? HP Laptop 15-fd0097nr, Windows 11 Home, 15.6", Intel® Core™ i7, 8GB RAM, 256GB SSD,

Asked by: ssrusel
This HP Laptop 15-fd0097nr is not user accessible for upgrading or maintenance. HP recommends upgrades and maintenance be performed by IT professionals or self-maintainers only.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-01-22

CURRENTLY HAVE THE F40HCND3 (15-EF1XXX) IS THIS ONE JUST LIKE THE ONE I ALREADY HAVE??

Asked by: MRS TEDDER
We would need the full model number in the 15-ef1XXX series you have to give you all of the differences between these models. The product ID number F40HCND3 did not pull it up. The only thing I can tell you for certain that would be different with this unit is it has Bluetooth 5.3 instead of Bluetooth 4.2 used in the 15-ef1XXX series line. You can try asking again with the full series model number if you are interested in all of the possible changes.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2023-12-06

Just received the fd0097 laptop and it is nice. I want to transfer photos from my camera memory card to the laptop via an external card reader. Any special card reader required and which port do I use? Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Asked by: Sammy233
Hello, Sammy. Thanks for your question. You would Google for a USB card reader for the camera memory card that you have. For example, it might be an SD card. You would search for a USB card reader for an SD card.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-10-29
  • y_2024, m_4, d_21, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_7G0E6UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT