• Windows 11 Home
  • AMD Athlon™ Gold processor
  • AMD Radeon™ Graphics
  • 8 GB memory; 256 GB SSD storage
  • 15.6" diagonal HD display

HP Laptop 15-fc0047nr, Windows 11 Home, 15.6", AMD Athlon™ Gold, 8GB RAM, 256GB SSD, HD is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 47.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_25, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_7F1Z4UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Michaelsb from Recommend HP Computers I use my HP to surf the web, photos and pay bills. It’s fast, light and much improved compared to my 12 year old HP. I’m not a computer geek and it serves my needs. My wife and I have been using HP computers for 50 years.
Date published: 2024-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by Randomized from Only partially functional; HP will not fix Seems to be a decent laptop for basic web surfing. Beyond that not so great. I needed to be able to use the virtual COM ports Windows automatically sets up in the USB ports as needed. I connected a USB-to-Serial cable and Windows found and configured a COM port easily. Unfortunately, some part of the bloatware HP sticks on the machine ties up the COM ports and no other application can use them! HP Support told me I would have to PAY them to make the COM ports work properly, so the unit is being returned. HP did accept the return request and I will be getting a full refund.
Date published: 2024-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by KDabc123 from Good product, but the keyboard is uncomfortable It's not my favorite laptop, but does the trick without glitches and it was a great price. The thing I've been finding hardest to adapt to is the keyboard. It has the number pad on the left, which is something I'm used to, but for whatever reason it feels like the alphabet keys are crammed too far left of center. The space bar is to the left of the touch pad. My right hand was constantly hitting the wrong keys until I put a few added touch points with puffy fabric paint to keep it from drifting.
Date published: 2024-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tanya E from HP Laptop 15-fc0047nr, Windows 11 Home I was extremely impressed with my selection of laptop. Basically, setting up was easy. I would definitely recommend any prospective customer(s) to purchase directly from a hp store rather than other stores and/ websites. The customer service team was there from date of order to delivery stages. They ensured that as a customer, you were satisfied with the product. Hp follow up and feedback procedures are commendable. In order for Hp to meet its aims, goals and objectives to its customers, feedback plays a pivotal role in improving its service delivery capabilities.
Date published: 2023-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pat Rozich from Sticky After 4 days everything seems OK. Left click is sticky and, at times, difficult to actually click. This may be a real problem.
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stere from It is slower than I would think it should be. It is so much slower than my desktop. I don't think that is a problem with the hardware, but?
Date published: 2023-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from hp laptop great product
Date published: 2023-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by HP-Scrooge from Great for daily use Good laptop for daily use of win11, wifi6, and web browsing. No issues with heat or battery use, I only wish the monitor resolution was better at (1920x1080) for viewing and the memory could be updated from the onboard 8gb.
Date published: 2023-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Thank you Computer is great! Shipping was awesome- super fast!
Date published: 2023-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from i Very Please with it.
Date published: 2023-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by cwood1011 from Perfect laptop for home use Just needed a laptop for home office and basic internet work. This unit is perfect and price is great
Date published: 2023-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ray ray11 from price It is a good laptop for the price. Set us was easy.
Date published: 2023-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by C.D. from HP Laptop Just what I needed to take with me on trips to check email, and do what i need to for work. HP rocks
Date published: 2023-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by michaelbrum96 from great good great
Date published: 2023-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beerdad from Works Great Works great, plenty of "horsepower "
Date published: 2023-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by B2 4U from Best bang for the buck Great PC for basic no frills home admin stuff for a great price. Very light and portable.
Date published: 2023-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jennifer W. from Great laptop & price Needed a new laptop for personal use for emails, basic internet use, creating documents & a way to see photos up close again rather than on my phone! I've only had it a few weeks, but so far so good!
Date published: 2023-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alpha Mama from Great Unit For The Price This laptop has everything I need. The resolution is great and I didn't need to tweak it in anyway. Set up was easy and quick. Personalization was a breeze. Moving the taskbar from the center to the left was easily accomplished in the taskbar settings. The sound on this laptop is incredible. I don't need add on speakers. There are two USB- A/ one USB-C /HDMI are more than enough for my needs. If you need more, adding a hub is inexpensive. This is a great entry level laptop as well as a great product for seniors such as I am who use it primarily for reading and web surfing.
Date published: 2023-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by KarlaEP from Great Laptop! This is a great laptop. I bought it to use, primarily, for online classes and it works well for me. It’s not too heavy, the screen is bright and clear, and the speakers have great sound quality for listening to lectures.
Date published: 2023-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by PeteU from Great Buy This HP laptop was a great buy. It does the job for the light weight applications I use. Very nice keyboard feel.
Date published: 2023-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from 80 year-old man wants it simple I finally dared to try it this afternoon after talking to my grandson. My HP 250 has grown on me, maybe this new HP will too, but now I'm still learning.
Date published: 2023-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great laptop! I upgraded my laptop to this laptop because the other one was having trouble in staying connected to the internet. The only thing I would have liked in this laptop what if it was bigger then 15 inches.
Date published: 2023-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kristina R. from Great Choice! I just needed something to do lightweight work on (Excel spreadsheets, email surveys, minimal gaming) and this seems to fit the bill perfectly. My old laptop was OLD so I'm having to get used to the newer Windows, but this computer runs fast for what I'm using it for and I'm not having any issues. Very lightweight to boot! Only downside is no keyboard lighting, but that's my fault for not checking for that in the specs better.
Date published: 2023-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by CWky from New laptop Wanted something to browse the internet, download photos , etc. This foot the bill
Date published: 2023-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by LEDJMD from great laptop. Great size laptop. Very easy to set up.
Date published: 2023-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jjohnny from Replacing your laptop? This computer is a great value, choose this for savings.
Date published: 2023-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by JSB1 from Nice Laptop The laptop seems to be what we needed. The setup was seamless and appears to be working as expected. Time will tell.
Date published: 2023-03-13
  • y_2024, m_4, d_25, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_7F1Z4UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can this laptop run apex legends and fortnite and is it touchscreen?

Asked by: Shwus
Thank you for your question! As system requirements for software constantly change, we are unable to answer questions about software compatibility or performance. What is compatible today may not be in a few months. Please check the software manufacturer's website for the most current system recommendations!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-10-12

Is this plain windows 11 home or does it have s mode. I do not want a laptop with s mode. Thanks Randy

Asked by: hawkeye50
Hello, Randy. Thanks for your question. This HP Laptop 15-fc0047nr comes with Windows 11 Home preinstalled.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-11-01

Can I upgrade this one to a 16gb for extra price

Asked by: Yknitseruoy
This HP Laptop 15-fc0047nr is not a customizable laptop. Also, the laptop has onboard RAM and cannot be upgraded post-purchase.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-10-12

does this have a backlit keyboard?

Asked by: chitalgal
Thank you for your interest in the HP Laptop 15-fc0047nr. This model does not have a backlit keyboard. The HP Laptop 15t-fd000 series has a customize and buy option and picking any of the available color options outside of black will give you a backlit keyboard.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2024-03-28

Tell me about Generation ???

Asked by: Zaman
This HP Laptop 15-fc0047nr is a new-in-box laptop and part of the current HP lineup of laptops at the time of this answer. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-10-12

HP Laptop 15-fc0047nr cd/dvd burner/player included?

Asked by: jjjjyyy
Thank you for your question, the HP Laptop 15-fc0047nr does not have a CD drive.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2023-10-12

Can I have this delivered to my PO Box?

Asked by: Mtprene
Hello. Thanks for your question. HP.com ships to street addresses within the 50 United States and the District of Columbia. We cannot deliver to P.O. boxes, private mailbox stores, freight forwarders, United States territories, or addresses outside the 50 United States and the District of Columbia.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-11-27

Does it have a port for a usb drive

Asked by: HR414
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Laptop 15-fc0047nr has 2 USB ports for a USB flash drive.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-03-10
  • y_2024, m_4, d_25, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_7F1Z4UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT