• This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • AMD Ryzen™ 5 processor
  • AMD Radeon™ Graphics
  • 8 GB memory; 256 GB SSD storage
  • 15.6" diagonal FHD display
See Product Details
HP Laptop 15-ef3097nr, 15.6", Windows 11 Home, AMD Ryzen™ 5, 8GB RAM, 256GB SSD, FHD is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_686N9UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by MartinPF from Works fine but required reset to factory settings Upon arrival after updating software, my bluetooth devices would not connect. After trying Microsoft customer service and HP customer service trying to fix, HP suggested I put the computer back to factory settings and try again. Several hours later everything is working fine.
Date published: 2023-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manny2787 from Reliable! I based my purchase on all the positive reviews for this item, and, I haven't regretted making the purchase at all. I love everything about this laptop, but what I love the most is the battery life!
Date published: 2023-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Brand new laptop with manufacturer’s errors The brand new laptop, less than a month old, has had multiple Boot device errors, Operating System errors and Hard drive errors. These are unacceptable manufacturer’s issues that should not be present in a brand new device.
Date published: 2023-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just Me To Not Be Known from Quite happy Basically love it. Only complaint is it does not charge through the USB C port so I could not do "one-cable" docking station. Configuring Windows 11 with local account and storage, eliminating bloatware and spyware took two days and much research. Passmark performance puts it as fast as my "big i7" desktop though I have not run big LTSpice simulations on it yet.
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stoney1948 from happy wife happy life wife was surprised and is a happy camper with the new laptop
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by mikan from Good Value HP's seem to be good value, especially if you catch them on sale. We've bought four over the last two years. The 15-ef3097nr works well, I'm using it for Amateur Radio logging and controlling the radio for digital operation.
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by GretchenF15 from HP 15. Excellent! everything about this laptop is positive, from the action of the keyboard to it's many built-in features.
Date published: 2022-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by KansasSOHOguy1 from Touchapd location prefrence Please with the product. Still wish the touchpad wasn't offset of center quite so much.
Date published: 2022-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by MaiaVashti from Amazing Battery Life It's a good laptop and works well for my online school. The battery life is amazing, I can charge it in the morning and work on it all day before I have to plug it in again. It is a windows 11 setup, so I have to get used to that, but otherwise I am really happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2022-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by SN01 from Perfect! Exactly what I was looking for! Larger screen and keyboard .. perfect amount of memory and speed for my requirements ... MS Office compatible / availability ... extremely easy to pair with my printer. And many thanks to the HP phone rep/tech who spent considerable time learning about my computing requirements and then effectively assisting me in finding the perfect computer and printer match - thank you!!!
Date published: 2022-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Berle from Nice Product I have had this HP for about three weeks now. So far, I am very happy with it. Very crisp display, seems to be very quick and responsive. No complaints so far.
Date published: 2022-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by Richard. S from Nice Laptop Bought this Comp for my daughter for College. She loves it. Works and does what she needs to do for school. Had all the features she needs. No complaints.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by RJ777 from Fast Laptop This computer is super fast. It comes on right away and turns off really quick also.
Date published: 2022-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not purchase this from Never to wifi Awful, awful customer experience. Laptop could never connect to wifi, received a replacement Andy hat isn’t working either.
Date published: 2022-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Super laptop Best laptop I’ve ever seen. Super fast. Gets over 500 mbps wirelessly
Date published: 2022-08-25
  • y_2024, m_2, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_686N9UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does it have office 365?

Asked by: sBal183
Hello. Thanks for your question. There is a 30-day trial of Microsoft Office on this HP laptop, which includes Word, Excel, and PowerPoint. I recommend purchasing Microsoft Office with this laptop.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can we expand the ssd to 512 gb in future

Asked by: Nick223
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, you can upgrade the 256 GB PCIe NVMe M.2 SSD on this HP Laptop 15-ef3097nr later to 512 GB. Just be sure it is in the PCIe NVMe M.2 SSD format.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this a touch screen

Asked by: djdesigner
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Laptop 15-ef3097nr does not have a touchscreen.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

How can I read micro SD cards, will it read them

Asked by: Juliesaves
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Laptop 15-ef3097nr has an SD card reader. If you have an SD card adapter for the microSD card, then you can insert it into the SD card reader. If you don't have an SD card adapter, you can use a USB microSD card reader.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

How much ssd can we upgrade in this laptop

Asked by: Bob3333
Thank you for your question! There is no capacity size limit on an SSD hard drive upgrade for this HP Laptop 15-ef3097nr.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

What is the maximum amount of RAM this Laptop (15-ef3097nr) can be upgraded to?

Asked by: ArthurK
Hello Arthur and thank you for your question! This HP Laptop 15-ef3097nr can be expanded to 32GB of RAM. RAM slots are accessible/upgradeable by IT or self-maintainers only.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can a mouse, keyboard and printer be hooked up to this laptop?

Asked by: Lin72
This HP Laptop 15-ef3097nr will be compatible with any peripheral that is Windows 11 compatible.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-02-27

Is it possible to install a dedicated gpu? The cpu is great but integrated holds it back just a bit

Asked by: Universal
Hello. Thanks for your question. You cannot install a dedicated graphics card on this HP laptop. We recommend looking at an HP laptop like the HP Pavilion Gaming, Victus, or Omen laptop which does come with a dedicated graphics card. If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to the HP customer service team, https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/contact.html
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_2, d_22, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_686N9UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 87ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT