• This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • AMD Ryzen™ 5 processor
  • AMD Radeon™ Graphics
  • 12 GB memory; 256 GB SSD storage
  • 15.6" diagonal FHD display
HP Laptop 15-ef2097nr is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_3Y046UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by Punky A from HP 15 Laptop PC-15-ef2097nr It has a textured case that looks kind of cheap but is easy to hold on to. The operating system has locked up couple times. Screen not as good as my older hp. Love the weight and that it fires right up and processor is fast.
Date published: 2022-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keirrh from Better than Dell Inspiron I love my laptop so far and wish I had bought it before buying two Dells that both broke at the hinge/cover.
Date published: 2022-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glyn from Good speed. Good speed.
Date published: 2022-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peter from Exactly as described. Delighted Exactly as described. Delighted
Date published: 2022-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ian from This was a gift but there are no issues or cri... This was a gift but there are no issues or criticism.
Date published: 2021-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gilbert R from laptop with Ryzen 5500u processor Great little laptop so glad i bought it! Does every thing that my Desk top does and is just as fast.the price was very good and the quality of the laptop is first class. may get another one if i can find the same price.
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by AFM444 from Poor, wasn't new, no instruction manual, returned QUITE disappointed with both both product and service.
Date published: 2021-08-19
  • y_2024, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_3Y046UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this laptop have a Backlit Keyboard?

Asked by: PC Byer
Hello. Thanks for your question. Unfortunately, this HP Laptop 15-ef2097nr does not have a backlit keyboard.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

These are all brand new, correct. They are not refurbished?

Asked by: K Cordova
Thank you for your interest in the HP Laptop 15-ef2097nr! The product will specifically say Refurbished if it's a refurbished laptop. This HP Laptop 15-ef2097nr is not refurbished.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can the RAM be upgraded past 12GB?

Asked by: Ari8
Thank you for your question! The RAM on this HP Laptop 15-ef2097nr can be upgraded to a max of 32GB.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_6, d_19, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_3Y046UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT