• This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • 11th Generation Intel® Core™ i5 processor
  • Intel® Iris® Xᵉ Graphics
  • 8 GB memory; 512 GB SSD storage
  • 15.6" diagonal HD display
HP Laptop 15-dy2096nr, 15.6", Windows 11 Home, Intel® Core™ i5, 8GB RAM, 512GB SSD, HD is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 206.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_29, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_125, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_4T3S0UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by lonehorse from HP 15.6 with Windows 11 Excellent performance. I love Windows 11 too.
Date published: 2023-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by August589 from Lousy computer. Will no longer work with a remote mouse.
Date published: 2023-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vicki B from Great laptop for a great price. Great laptop
Date published: 2023-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weisser Ironman from HP Laptop 15-dy2096nr, 15.6", Windows 11 Computer is what I expected does a nice job. Would have been nice if Fedex didn't leave the computer in the rain.
Date published: 2023-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Radarbarb from HP 15 Laptop PC-15-dy2096nr Just got this laptop a week ago, it was VERY easy to set up and transition all my information from my dying laptop to this one. Way to go, HP. Now, if I can only get a receipt for my purchase (it's not in my account) :)
Date published: 2023-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Earbud from Apple My wired apple earbuds can’t plug into the headphone jack, but I like the laptop 👍
Date published: 2022-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by JudiLC from Fast Shipping-PCMover Great Product Fast shipping. Luv the PCMover!! Its a must if you are moving data from your old dieing PC to your new HP!!!
Date published: 2022-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brandon&Sarah from Great computer Better than expected, very satisfied
Date published: 2022-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Outstanding laptop Exactly what I was in the market for. It is all it was what I hoped for and more. Thank you for putting the product out.
Date published: 2022-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old Bob from Buying a New Laptop I wanted a new laptop to replace my older HP desktop, so I shopped at the HP website and selected a 15" ready to ship laptop. It was delivered in a few days and has been a great replacement for that older desktop.
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by Holy jen from Rattly keyboard Keyboard rattles, all the keys do not always work
Date published: 2022-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by Erik e from Cheaply made computer Laptop was poorly made computer rattled when you were typing. Made so cheap I returned it
Date published: 2022-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Diane C. from Great computer Not as big as 17.3 but 15.6 screen…easy navigation and light to carry…
Date published: 2022-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by SHKY from Slow & problems with wifi high boot start time, Wifi adpater hangs many times and then even restart doesn't work, had minor scratches on the top
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by C Bell from A good investment A fine laptop pc. No disappointments.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Defect productThe laptop I The above said laptop is a defect product: The laptop doesn't connect to network, that is there is no internet going on between laptop and network. The 1st webpage said "repair failed," which means software was applied on the defect operating system. I told this fact to more than a dozen hp technical staff and also other reps. Nobody offered to correct the situation. I needed pc to communicate with my doctors, I had to buy another laptop. All along I was asking to hp people to help me to return the defect laptop and issue a refund which I sorely needed now. A couple of femal customer service reps said that Fedex already picked up my said laptop -- the laptop I have in my room and watching every day. I had been played such cruel plank by a couple of other people also.
Date published: 2022-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ledneh from Great laptop, except for the key letters. The laptop is great, but the thin keyboard letters are hard to read under some lighting conditions because they do not contrast well with the silver keys. Had to buy a keyboard cover with bolder letters, which was inconvenient but worked out okay.
Date published: 2022-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shans from Mic The mic isn't great. You need to be in front of the camera to be heard.
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by G B Ross from HP Laptop Received in a timely manner. Serves my computer needs as well. Very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2022-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cesgah from A good product Not as good as the previous Pavillion line but nevetheless a very good product
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by T Davis from Return The lighting is very dim it runs slow. I am Sending it back
Date published: 2022-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by Eddiedo from HP 15 Laptop PC-15-dy2096nr Screen monitor not clear when the angle not direct straight, laptop running very hot when put on the leg need to put on table or desk top or can burn your leg, battery drain fast. over all not suggest to buy this laptop.
Date published: 2022-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by SMEBrown from Good laptop It is a lot better than my old Dell laptop. Haven't used it much, but seems like a nice laptop.
Date published: 2022-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by Jenny from the block from Not a great purchase Feels looks cheap. The keys are not the best they stick.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by M young from Where’s the lightning connector Very disappointed that the laptop was missing a lightning connection when I told the sales person that is what I have for connectivity
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by Zzonner from Hardware issue, no support I have a video buffering problem and have spent hours on the phone. You just keep passing the buck to someone else. No support at all
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bristly from Great Value Light weight, easy to use, very affordable, fairly fast
Date published: 2022-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by L T Boik from 2 15dy2097NR laptops Difficult to setup.not using at all. Cannot reset to factory condition.
Date published: 2022-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by LuisK from Great! Light weight, compact, great specs, we got it in weekly deals at a great price.
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by Vince44 from Poor Screen resolution Screen resolution is horrible. It looks like a laptop I had 20 yrs ago! You can see the dots forming letters and images!!!
Date published: 2022-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nopee from Regretting my purchase The graphics are absolutely terrible. Looking at the screen hurts my eyes.
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by LAC58 from Not bad for the price This is a nice laptop for the money, but could have used a couple more usb ports. My old tower is going on ten years old and getting slower so it was time for a new computer so I seen this one and It works well with what I have to do. Plenty of speed and memory.
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by M from Good feedback from the staff however the mouse... Good feedback from the staff however the mouse does not work, please assist in a replacement
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by sarasota from It is what it is! It's very fast and I'm very happy with it. However, had to purchase letters/numbers to put on keyboard as extremely difficult to see and read the keys. Biggest disappoinment....purchased HP printer and HP laptop months apart.... expected seamless connection. Tookl your staff two calls and hours for them to work together. All is well now land I'm a happy camper. Love the features.
Date published: 2022-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Nope. The keys are invisible, the mouse pad is useless. On the positive side it has a screen, a long black thing that plugs into the wall.
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Choice from Windows S Beautiful notebook, great specs for the price... but Win 10 S is a real pain and needs to be your first task to remove it. Supposed to create security, sure if all you want is to install apps from the microsoft store.
Date published: 2022-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by carolthecatlady from Replacing older HP laptop I got a notification on my old laptop that replacement parts may no longer be available. As it was there was a problem with the battery and I could no longer use it without it being plugged in (and I could not get a replacement battery for it) I use my computer for shopping, reading emails, Facebook, etc.. I do not play games on it but for the things I do I have not had any problems. It was very easy for me to set up. I hooked up my older printer to it also but today I set up a new HP Printer to use with it. For the price I paid I am very satisfied. Only reason I am not giving five stars is because I have only had it for a few weeks so I just want to give it time and see how it holds up.
Date published: 2022-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Woman engineer from Good laptop I like my new laptop and is working fine. Purchase process was smooth (I ordered it by phone, very helpful customer attendant). The only comment I have to offer is the screen, it is a little faded color maybe a new technology but when compared to my 12-year old dinosaur laptop (that still runs, just slow) the old screen is so much clear and easy to see. I am using my new laptop to run Autocad, fine so far. I also have another comment for HP, you guys should have a "loyalty" or rewards program. This is the 2nd laptop we have bought in my household in the past year.
Date published: 2022-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by John507 from Great Laptop but scratched case This laptop was a birthday gift to our daughter. As she opened the box and removed the packing/protective material she notice a scratch on the laptop about an inch long. Since she really wanted to get started with using it, she did not want me to return it to HP.
Date published: 2022-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by StupidHPuser from Quirky WiFi operation Won't consistently hold a WiFi connection at 5g from Dlink AC2600 smart mesh WiFi Router. During use, will sometimes revert to 2g connection. Other computers on same network do not have this "problem", including another HP Laptop
Date published: 2022-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jergens from Good not great The keyboard isn’t backlit. Also the screen resolution is low.
Date published: 2022-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by AGMN from Not recommended When I got the laptop, it would not start. And I returned the laptop an they charged me 15% stacking fees for that damaged laptop I received
Date published: 2022-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jslo from Hp it s the best Fast well built and looks great. Would purchase again. Easy process to buy online
Date published: 2022-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by almir from Just what we needed. Laptop was delivered quickly and set up was a snap. Correct laptop for our needs. Very satisfied with performance, style and cost.
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by CBuzako from HP 15-dy2096nr Perfect! My so absolutely loves this. Perfect for multi purpose!
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by LCE736 from fast Laptop (without DVD device) Product advertised as Windows 10 with free upgrade to Windows 11. But I was never asked for the Win 11 upgrade (which I did NOT want). I had User Error trying to use an RF Mouse during initial setup which FROZE the machine. I forgot that Press Start+Hold 10 seconds has replaced Ctrl-Alt-Del (if I ever knew that). Ship a tip with the machines, as my suggestion.
Date published: 2022-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mike from Good spec, good performance Good spec, good performance
Date published: 2022-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by BLBb from Great Laptop! The laptop is working out great so far. The speed is great, which is what I wanted.
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mykie from LOVE IT!! I live this laptop so much! My old laptop got to the point where It took like 15 minutes for it to start up, so it is so refreshing to have one that starts up in seconds. I can also play Minecraft on this laptop fairly easy which is something I couldn't really do on my old one.
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Emilia D from Another in a long line of HP computers We bought a new, smaller HP notebook and expect that it will be just as reliable as our previous HP computers. We still have an older one but it is too large to take on trips; it stays at home when we travel. We buy HP as much for reliability as well as the power and functionality - quality counts!
Date published: 2021-11-16
  • y_2024, m_2, d_29, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_125, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_4T3S0UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Good day,  I want to know which model is this as it doesn't seem to be an envy, pavilion or spectre ???

Asked by: Abdulkadir
Hello. Thanks for your question. This is not an HP Envy, Pavilion, or Spectre laptop. It is an HP Laptop 15-dy2096nr. If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to the HP customer service team, https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/contact.html
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

is this a touchscreen?

Asked by: mike5374
This unit does not include a touchscreen. It has 15.6" diagonal, HD (1366 x 768), micro-edge, BrightView, 250 nits, 45% display.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2022-12-02

Is it touch screen

Asked by: Ogonna
This HP Laptop 15-dy2096nr does not include a built-in touchscreen display.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-12-01

can you add ram

Asked by: Mark0521
As the RAM is not easily accessible, HP recommends upgrades be performed by IT professionals or self-maintainers only. The RAM can be upgraded in this HP Laptop to 16GB.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-02-27

What is the warranty period for this product?

Asked by: Nanz
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP laptop will come with a one-year manufacturer's warranty for the hardware and 90-day phone tech support for the software. This does not cover accidental damage or damage as a result of a power outage/surge. For further details, this link covers the Warranty and Support guidelines: http://h10032.www1.hp.com/ctg/Manual/c00747726.pdf Or you can reach out to HP Support by visiting https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

how do i change time zone

Asked by: pittsouth
Hello. Thanks for your question. Here are some instructions: https://www.groovypost.com/howto/change-the-date-and-time-in-windows-11/
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

does it have touch screen

Asked by: Horton J
Thank you for your question! Unfortunately, this HP Laptop 15-dy2096nr does not feature a touchscreen display.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

does this laptop allow for a 5tb portable hard drive to be connected

Asked by: inquisitive inquiry
This HP Laptop 15-dy2096nr will be compatible with external(portable) hard drives that use USB-C or USB-A for connection. Thanks for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_2, d_29, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_4T3S0UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT